TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Amendment Feature is Horrible! The original filing was easy, except for the lack of clarity during home deductions. The amendment process was very confusing: when you check the amount previously filed for Federal, it was correct; when you check the amount previously filed for State it shows zero, which is not correct. The amendment process needs a complete overhaul.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax was helpful in getting me the opportunity to file my return and then to go over and redo
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Incorrect Tax forms My mom sold her house. I entered the data in accordance with the interview but the software doesn't fill out the form 8949 and Schedule D correctly. Even worse it added back selling costs on the AMT form and showed extra taxes of more than 7000. Good thing I didn't just file it.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbotax It saves us money having someone else punch the number into a program!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owed but confident it was correct Owed money to both the Feds and the State but extremely confident that the return was correct. I filed an extension just so I could have a CPA review it for accuracy. He found no errors and was extremely satisfied with the way Turbo Tax asked the questions.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Software The software walks you through basic returns with ease, however, unusual items can be difficult to find and work out. For instance, an extension was filed for my state return and the full balance was not paid with the extension; the software should know that it needs to add interest to the balance due and provide a place to enter the actual filing date to cut off the interest calculation instead of running it all the way out to the extended filing date of Oct 15th. Also, a "mask SSN" print option should be added as taxpayers frequently need copies of their tax returns for banks and mortgage companies.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to do updates! On Federal, unlike State, very difficult to print Estimated Tax forms without printing entire tax return. I just got my last K-1 (1065) forms and had to update Turbo Tax with latest information, including estimated taxes. I do a lot of stock trading, so estimates need to be updated, reflecting success or lack thereof in trades through the year. Turbo Tax does not allow me to do this easily and then print new revised estimated tax forms. Yes, it can be done, but took me the better part of an hour to load the two new K-1s (easy), adjust the resulting refund to apply to next year (difficult), and then calculate (easy) and print (hard) new estimated quarterly payments, Fed and state, for the second half of the year.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Experienced some problems 1. TT said they improved my State Return and made it easier. I found the first number of screens on the State Return confusing and not helpful. This needs to be changed next year. I wasted some time trying to figure out what TT was trying to say. 2. As part of the final sign out process TT asked for our drivers license information for security purposes. However it would NOT accept the formats used by my state. This needs to be corrected
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed to file return. When searching the IRS site for "where's my return", I discovered it had never been filed. Somehow TurboTax let me think it had been filed, and even had my file copy dated 4/15/2018, but it didn't happen. Even if it was a communication problem, or misinterpretation of instructions, there should be a fail safe built in - perhaps a confirmation message or follow up message if the filing date was missed for any reason. Spoiled my entire experience of timely self filing.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing forms preclude filing - no support of valu I have not been able to file my Fed and CA returns due to a recording warning that I need updated forms in order to file. Updating does absolutely nothing, and there is no useful support. I have been using since decade ago, and never had such problems with no path to solutions of any use... 2017 = fail Turbotax
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax 2017 Turbo Tax for 2017, as always, was fairly easy to use. However, correcting errors which came along with downloads from brokers was impossible.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Charge for State e-file Turbo tax does not make it obvious until the final step that there is a $25 fee to e-file a state return. If the state return is "included" in the premier edition, it should be stated that e-filing is extra. If it so states, it is not obvious (I had income while temporarily residing in OH)
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahhhh,...mostly okay. Have used for some number of years. Experience mostly good. I don't like that you need new software every year. I don't like that the "included" list gets shorter every year, and we have to use more expensive product. For 2017, there were a lot of difficulties e-filing after using e-file for many years. Turbo Tax really could help with these problem, and the software was not good at coming up with a work-around. No refund for e-file charges. Ended up printing the forms and filing by mail. I don't like that TurboTax prints out so many work pages. I would prefer to just be able to print out the forms that are submitted. That a fairly basic filing should take 75 pages is ridiculous.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Headaches by the dozen Could not get around to make it connect to submit my return. it kept giving me an error 2 and try again later....I change all kinds of security settings in my compouter to no avail....now I am not sure how my computer is set up. I even try to contact them and sent an email but no response
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Allows Me To Do My Own Taxes Without TurboTax I would never attempt to do my own taxes. But with it, I feel I can do my taxes in a complete and honest way, and it keeps me in touch with tax law. I have learned so much about how our tax system works by using TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a few tweeks along the way Overall A-.... as far as accuracy and coverage those are excellent. Any issues I have encountered have always and only been in the UI.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from How about a redo?Yes Been using TurboTax for about 10 years. It hasn't changed or improved over the last decade. Yes, there is the adage, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." However, if it ain't that good, why not fix it, esp with tax reform. If I'm not mistaken, the operating system is still somewhat dos based. I mentioned endless loops. For example this year I tried to complete the Foreign Tax Exemption, but I knew I didn't qualify. Even though I said I didn't want you to consider either of our incomes, still form 2555 was not removed & wouldn't let me move forward. I had to go into form view & delete the form. I mention this for 2 reasons. One, I hope to qualify for Foreign Tax Exemption, so I hope to "fix" that module so it's more understandable. Two, this is not the first time I've gotten into endless loops where I had to "trick" the system by deleting forms or entering negative numbers to get the balance back to zero. I hope with tax reform, TurboTax will take the leap to the 21st century and come out with a redo. I know the launch maybe difficult next year, but that is expected whether you rebuild the system from the ground up or not, and you will be a better platform for the future.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I started using Turbo Tax this past busy season; I will never go back to manual tax return preparation.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making Taxes easier I love this program. It makes doing may taxes simple and easy while providing step by step instructions. The only item that appears different from the great application that I'm use to is It's Deductible. Usually it is included and the packaging says it is but it seems to only be able to import from the Web version of It's Deductible. usually you can do either, online or within the program; seems online is the only option now.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok - trouble with foreign income Needed to manually adjust From 1116 to correctly calculate the reduction in foreign tax credit based on foreign earned income exclusion.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY This is the second year I used turbotax and am very satisfied with it. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Program missed inclusion of pension withholdings Even though annual data value for w/h on pension was entered on data form from 1099R, this info was omitted from the appropriate line on 1040. This was not noticed in review before submittal and necessitates filing an amended return. Instructions for this are not clear or easy to perform. A walk through may be needed to achieve this.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Preparation Product I've been using Turbo Tax for years and as usual it was easy to file. The only issue I had was the lack of prompts for rental property deductions. I was able to catch it during the review, so I guess that's a good thing. Will buy it again next year.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Easy to Complete I've tried other vendors, but have found Turbo Tax the easiest to use and accurate in filing. Support is available if needed.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is finished! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and it is worth the price that I pay for the software
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult Version
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Incorrect/Questionable Return The IRS sent me a letter dated March 15, 2018. It stated that they were delaying my $2905 refund and conducting a review of my return information. The letter says that one or more of the following is a reason for the review: Income you reported on your return; Income tax withholding mounts you reported on your return; Claims for tax credits you made on your return; Business income you reported on your return. As I had no business income, am very certain of the income reported, and had no claims for credits, I surmise that the withholding amounts for one or more quarters must be in dispute. Yet turbotax 2018 premier version did not indicate any error. I remember filling in information for form 2210 during the final check of my return, an assumed that the information was correct when the turbotax program accepted it. But I must have been wrong. Is there any way that Intuit can help in this matter? Thank You!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way Easy The process was a lot easier than I imagined. I did it at my own pace which allowed me time to fish for and gather information, especially expenses I forgot about. This is the first time I did my own taxes. I love the "hand holding" process and step by step guide. I felt safe, secure and in control. I never imagined doing taxes could be a pleasant experience. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Customer I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I have never been let down. The directions and yearly updates keep me from having to do a lot of research work and from paying an accountant for the work I can do myself. I certainly plan on continuing the use of Turbo Tax in the years to come. The ole saying "keep it simple" is what Turbo Tax does.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Refiling Headaches with Audit Defense My original e-filing was rejected for some inexplicable reason -- totally unacceptable because I didn't do anything wrong and I've been using turbo tax for many years now. On top of this, upon refiling my return turbotax kept forcing me to repurchase Audit Defense which I had already purchased for this tax year. It forced me to enter my credit card info rather than presenting an option to input the invoice confirmation from the previous purchase. I really, really hope I'm not double charged for this service. This notwithstanding, the Turbo tax app should NOT FORCE YOU TO REPURCHASE Audit defense. It should have at least given me a way to "uncheck" the option to purchase Audit Defense again. THIS SUCKS BIG TIME!!! I wasted a lot of time trying to work around this problem and then ended up having to recharge my credit card. Again, I sure hope you folks at Intuit do not double charge me. This is completely unacceptable and insane for me to have to go through this hassle after purchasing the "Premium" version of Turbo Tax
Date published: 2018-05-21
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1397, tr_4552
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.