TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met deadline I had found sections of the previous versions hard to navigate and was thinking of alternatives. Given the fast approaching deadline and the ability of the program to copy info from previous returns, I stayed with TTax.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Room for improvement Not being able to talk to a customer support representative is a major limitation. I purchased the "Premier" package and I got routed in circles of automated messages on the phone which eventually turned me back to the website for help. When I saved a .pdf on a thumb drive to print out at work, the working copy of my taxes disappeared from my computer. When I tried to call for help... see above. I had to re-enter all my data. Fortunately it only took me a couple hours the second time through. Many people tell me they have great success using free tax preparation packages - seems like it's time to make the change.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What about this? It got the job done, but we had a lot of glitches. We went from the home and business version back to premier. Turbo tax wanted us to deal with all the changes, but glitched as it did. How about including an IRS mailing label in the packages sold in stores?
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I have been using Turbo Tax for several years and I believe it's one of the best (if not the best) product out there for completion of your taxes.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not seemless Would not take payment; tried CS but wait times were over 20min with no return call. Probably due to last day of filing but still not acceptable for myself who paid for premium edition
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't do my taxes any other way.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had pay twice for state filing I bought the "TurboTax Premier Tax Software 2017 Fed + Efile + State PC/MAC Disc [Amazon Exclusive]" on Amazon. Little did I know that I would have to pay for state filing the second time when I was about to transmit my returns. There wasn't anything on the Amazon website saying that the state filing is free only till March 15th ...
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basically satisfied Fourth year of using it; second, I think with Premier version, for stock processing. Straightforward. Helpful reminder of income I hadn't entered, that I had entered in previous years. Given $70 price, I assumed that state return was included, so I was disappointed that I had to pay an extra $25 to efile my NJ return.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvements from 2016 In previous years, it wasn't obvious where to enter my state estimated tax payments. This year (2017) it was. Now I might need to sent corrected forms for previous years, to get the federal tax deduction for my state taxes paid. Secondly, as a NH resident, is was easier to skip the NH state form and get the MA state form (included), unlike previous years. Thanks for fixing those issues.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product This was the worst version of TurboTax I have ever used. I kept shutting down when I was entering information and navigating. It shut down 6 times during the process of filing alone. This is absolutely inexcusable for a product that I paid for the basic and an upgrade. I will be writing to the company and requesting my money back and will be using something differnent next year. Incredible how bad it was.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from turbotax will not allow e-file due to their SW err turbotax does not properly handle 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement's when the Monthly advance payment of premium tax credit is $0, and also when the Monthly enrollment premiums are $0 (because premiums are reimbursed by a tax-free Retiree Medical Account). The impact is that the software incorrectly reports an error and requires non-zero entries for both Monthly Enrollment Premiums and Monthly advance payment of premium tax credits. Using turbotax's recommended work-around allows data to be entered correctly into 1095-A forms, but after doing so, turbotax prevents e-filing because it considers the Healthcare Wks to be incomplete.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not enough plug and play i've used turbotax for over 15 years.will not use next year. my tax situation is more complex with kids now in college and also earning money and we're spending coverdell esa dollars. so we have scenarios to address to see which is best for taxes. some explanations for things I'm not clear on revery basic and lacking. i could go a couple ways on a few options, and it just doesn't provide the "which way is better" info.then it will make me spend substantial time entering information, then say oh you made too much to qualify for this deduction - at best that is frustrating and seems sloppy - at worst it looks self serving and you just want my data. not impressed this year and i need a tax professional moving forward. worked great when my tax situation was more direct, but i need professional judgement now.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good software with drawbacks I use turbotax every year as it is easy to fill in tax info and file returns. However, it doesn't handle the life-events for H1/L1 visas who are non immigrant workers (for eg. workers from India). Take a classic example of my case, i got married in mid Nov 2017 and got my enrolled into insurance from Nov 2017. However, the software expects to have her enrolled in insurance through out year 2017 or else, it deducts tax for the period, she was not insured in US. This is ridiculous as she can get insured only after she got married to me. I am sure, the same case for baby too. This needs to be fixed.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Audit Risk Results Indicator I love the feature which is "Audit Risk Results".
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All done for less than $50 Been using TurboTax since 1991. The program used to be real clunky, asking questions about some issue, but not others, or not offering help on the issues that mattered most. However, It's pretty darn slick now. No matter what your financial life looks like, TTax can help you report it.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad error checking You'd thing they would bug check, I can't file my returns.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! Took way longer than it should have. Lost information 2x & had to start over. No button to save as I was working, until I was finished.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years and it is excellent.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Take-Away I've successfully used TurboTax (TT) for possibly two or three decades. The bottom lines seems to be that TT has evolved toward greater user friendliness and 'intuitiveness'. My own evolution seems to have been to expect ever more of those qualities, without changing my behavior to grow with the software. I make things more difficult than they are. Next year, however, I shall have prepared my financial data so thoroughly and so coherently that the software and I will achieve man-machine resonance. Indeed, I'll submit my return during the first two weeks of February, instead of on 17-April-2019.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I encountered a problem with entering a 1099-MISC. The software wanted to treat the income as SE income. It was not. As such, the software prepares my tax return including SE taxes in the amount of $366. I AM NOT self-employed. I left a message to speak to a real person. I was promised a return call in 45 minutes. Two plus hours went by with no call. I called again. This time I was promised a call in 20 minutes. So far, no call. I realize it is the 17th, but you should be staffed to address customer issues. There must be workaround for this issue. I can not find it. I need to speak to a person. So far, I am greatly disappointed. I have purchased TURBO TAX for many years. This will be the last time if this is not resolved TODAY,
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I HAVE INADVERTENTLY CREATED SEVERAL LOGIN ACCTS. REALLY HARD TO SORT OUT REAL ACCOUNT. HAD PROBLEM CHOOSING FORM WHICH USES PREVIOUS YEARS FORMS. WHOLE LOGIN PROCESS TOO COMPLICATED TO CHOOSE WHICH FORM, EVEN THOUGH I HAVE USED TT FOR 15 YEARS!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yeah A Refund!! Great!! Done on time and made my Wife happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Straightforward Great, used this software for years. The help section seems to have gotten better and better. The one thing I'd like to see different, and each year this strikes me, just add the cost of state e-filing to the upfront cost. Feels like nickel-and-diming when, just at the end, there is an 'oh, if you want to e-file with your state, that's an extra $25ish'. Maybe I'm wrong, but aren't 99% of the people going to file a state return?
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I am fairly annoyed that I couldn't import my info from It's deductible into turbotax. I have used Turbotax over the years and it had been so easy to import the info. This year I had to manually add them in. Other than that, I think Turbotax is the best.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refund done Worked alright was not able to download last years so I had to do a lot of extra work & typing. Liked having directions for mailing & some tips
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from waited 'til the last minute, but finished! Federal always pretty easy...DC left me with some questions...the last item said "other DC reductions" but didn't explain what they might be...
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo Tax Love using turbo tax download. safe secure. Easy to go thru tax fields. Turbo tax also reviews returns for accuracy which really helps in case you missed something.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When using the guide to enter income and deductions and you complete one of the line items it takes you back to the top of the list instead of taking you to the next line item in that category to enter. Then you have to scroll down to the next line item to continue. Waste of time especially in the deductions section! It has been that way for years and should be changed to improve the flow of entry. I do not give up my right to free speech and do not intend for this criticism to hurt anyone.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great software, questionable ethics After using this product for well over a decade, I've noticed slight improvements from year to year that have really improved the service significantly. I like the fact that it updates and makes cogent suggestions that are customer specific based on past years' records and returns automatically. One thing that I'd like to see added to the software is a better year to year summary review of my returns for as far back as Intuit has records, let's say 10 years in my case. While this need not be excessively detailed, it should include at least sources and amounts of income, types and amounts of expenses and, of course, refunds and / or payments, all in one place. A simple chart, using an Excel spreadsheet would make it easily accessible to the vast majority of TurboTax customers and, I believe, more greatly appreciated than the current disjointed and segmented analysis.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier is tops! easy way to do taxes! Resident of one state, earn a little income on the side in another state. I do both states on TT, and this year both states finally accept e-filing via TT. Thrilled! I paid the e-filing fee-- so I treated myself to not having to rush to mail my returns. I may not get my nails done for a month or 2, but this is a better way to treat myself this time of year... with peace of mind knowing that my taxes are FINISHED!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1343, tr_4349
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.