1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182568 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by This service helps me immensely. If walks you through every step and detail. There are helpful hints and explanations throughout. I have used this for several years and have never been disappointed or frustrated. While my taxes are not all that complicated I do use several tax forms. Even if I had more complexity I am confident I could use this system to do my taxes accurately, knowledgeably, and as stress free as filing taxes can be. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 building sale For two years in a row, I have had difficulty with the sale of nonresidentual buildings. Both years I originally did not check this H on the Schedule E Worksheet because I did not understand your Help directions. I had to pay for help. I would think you could make this easier to understand if you just added something like "for sale of property" after the word "disposition." Or at least simplify your Help directions. I happen to be an 86 year old widow with a PhD and I have found this one thing very frustrating. July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax Friendly I will reuse Turbo Tax again July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific turbo Very easy to follow. Good Directions. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Superb!! I love being able to double-click a box and have that open up a list box where I can enter various items line-by-line, such as job-hunting expenses or travel expenses. I have been using tax software since beta-testing days in the 1980s. DOS-based on a 386, mail in the disk. Things have come a very, very long way and I appreciate the product. I also appreciate all the developers' work that goes into it, plus the integration with various financial firms. Just a great product. Thanks again July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 you helped me do it!! I will use it next year. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Have used for several years and really like. July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, almost great I contributed 4K to HSA, employer 1K. W2 box 12 code W was 5K, labeled as employer contributions. In fact is was sum of both me and employer. I did not declare HAS so tax was computed on 5K. At review time TT did not notice that I had HSA contributions but not HSA declared.It should have generated a warning that I had illogical entries. I had to look on other (non TT) forums to find the cause of the problem. Hint to TT, fix this for next year. July 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T13:02:23.393-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182558, tr_182558
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.