1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7411/5 | 29240 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS WORKS GREAT! We have used Turbo Tax for many years and have encouraged friends and family to do the same. I have never personally heard any negative comments. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Overall I enjoyed the experience. It was easy to use. I didn't feel like I was doing my taxes. I really like the explanations. June 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple yet Detailed and Informative Never thought I could get my taxes done in thirty minutes. TurboTax proved me wrong! June 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 We live overseas and work for foreign owned company Ask for the interface with foreign earned income and foreign house exclusion to speak easier. We know we are residents of foreign country, the program is not always easy to use for US citizens that live and work abroad. The only reason we use the Intuit Turbo Tax system is because it has updated forms and most are ready available, that is the only reason is pay for your service. To date, I never had a question answered, and have been trouble by California franchise tax board. Remember for all california residents, if we earn wages out side of California and USA we are allowed safe harbor, meaning no taxes to be paid to california franchise board. I ask that your program should know this and help us out with printing that on the california state tax forms. Please remember that most of us overseas file late, you could try to help us out as we are usually a year late filing. We do not get W2 working for foreign entity. I have convince no less that 20 expects to use your product and showed them how to use Pub 54.. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So bout Turbo Tax TurboTax is a God given gift to be honest. June 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by more than i expected filing this year was very different for me. I was not sure that I would be able to file with turbo tax this year - but - I was able to. It was definitely much more than I expected. Thank you so much. June 23, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1. Took me a long time to find out how to upload my 2014 tax return. I used TurboTax CD for the last year. 2. Some back buttons don't work. June 23, 2016
  • 2016-06-26 T13:07:37.168-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226039, tr_226039
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4642 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.