TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from You've gone downhill Using TurboTax this year was EXCRUCIATING! Been using TurboTax for the last 15 years! Why was our eFile information not saved from last year?? This will be the last time we ever use TurboTax!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit challenging but doable Was not happy that when I called to get help with some questions, it seems like I knew more about that subject than the TurboTax Rep. Didn't like that they wanted me to pay extra for efiling my state return :(
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging tax year -challenge met Turbo Tax works great for simple returns. Quickly gets all required information in. For more complicated returns, all the details are there. A bit hard to figure out why our itemized deductions were capped. But it was in there. Printing partial returns got easier as well.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from WORST YEAR EVER!! I am a long time user, always loved it...not this year Trying to file on completed return, would not connect to site to purchase e-file Cost me $39 extra!!! I expect a refund!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Went downhill from the last years This year's return seemed more complex and time consuming. The import tax documents from all of the financial institutions that I use (3) did not work correctly and required manual discovery, research, and entry. State tax for AZ failed on form 8949 and asked for a correction. I have no idea what form 8949 is and when I went to the form was not enlightened in any way so I guessed.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Return Many trys to get to last years return to find AGI for 2016. Could not pull it up even though I used the software last year. Even though I have all the emails from last year I could not get the info online.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ESPP Steps are Confusing This might be the last year I use TurboTax after using the program since its debut. Now that I have employee stock options that I need to file I don't feel confidant that its being completed correctly - especially for Pennsylvania state taxes. I feel like you need to be a CPA to understand what help was online for federal, and the direction for how PA does not conform to federal rules gave me no help at all.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbotax Premiere Turbotax has really gone down hill over the years. It was a relief when it first came out. It felt like it came from a company that was really trying to make a positive name with loyalty and support to its customers. It now feels like a soul-less, giant that tries to squeeze every last penny it can out of you, while trying to pretend its didn't sell its soul. Way too clingy and self-promoting. The interface seems somehow worse than the first few years and its almost as expensive as going to an accountant now. Boooo.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annoying requests and not clear instructions I founded annoying in many places, where the information was already provided but it kept asking over and over again. I did not understand why it was asking for my IRA information when it was not being used in my tax preparation...Also, my financial institute in submitted 1099-B with mm/dd/yy...and found TurboTax could not handle it as it expected yyyy format... Talk about the short comings.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax Premier Have used TurboTax for 18 years. generally easy to use, keeps last years information and tracks last years numbers for comparison. I spent 3 hours with TurboTax this year trying to pay for e-file of state return which turned out to be due to not assigning administrator capabilities to me. Have had problems with special issues in the past which TurboTax did not fix but I found a way to circumvent the program to correct the return. In general the program works well but you still have to think for more complicated returns. I prepare returns for other family members.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fee CRazy They charged over $65 fee's on top of the $65 that I paid for the product. Very shady.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible last year I ever use
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome For the most part is very helpful and easy. Would like to see more step by step with worksheets
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly AWESOME!! Been using Turbo Tax for over a Decade!! This year, I started an online version instead of getting the CD..Had problems with getting last year's taxes imported, called and got that resolved! (Yay) BUT...then I ran into the problem of not being able to import my Quicken information to the Online Turbo Tax Version..wasted a lot of time..please inform users of this BEFORE they begin the online version!! I have a business and HAVE to import from Quicken, or my taxes would take me forever..So, guess I have to download or purchase the CD every year..oh, could have used more explanation on why you chose standard deduction when I had a LOT of deductions..had to go way back and research all my deductions!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great software but difficult to save and start a new return
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not user friendly Come on guys, I've been using this for years, and it never gets easier. The second someone delivers a simpler product that is easier to use, many will transition to it. Probably including me.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still confusing and requires unneeded typing Still doesn't fill in fields it already knows from last year, or even from other forms in this year's forms. State forms are really confusing about which income and deductions are included. Does seem to be getting better each year, though. Next year's tax "reform" (hah!) will get much worse.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple to use I've been using turbotax for years, and its the only software I will continue to use for tax return. I am very happy with the software, but an improvement on the customer support would be beneficial. Please review your customer support process.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from unable to get help when asked I have been charged at least twice for each of my returns and once for the softwear. in my view that's about 2.5 times more than I should been charged not sure I will do this again next year.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buggy Not the best this year. Tried CD from Costco. Used to do it on-line. Will try a different company next year.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Been using for many years 2017 worst! Most disappointed. Have been using Turbo Tax for many years. The program would not transfer "it's deductible" to my return until after 2 phone calls to your customer service and deletion of several items on my computer! Yesterday, I hit the transmit button and printed my return. All looked well until I did not receive an email confirmation today. The program kept insisting that I did not have correct zip codes for 3 charities. I finally got down to 1 and had to delete the donation because I was fed up. I have been a big fan for several years since I gave up using my CPA but am most disappointed this year.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great program! Would rate 5 stars if extra states weren't so expensive. Maybe some states are more complex, but my states are simple and aren't worth the extra price.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from foreign dividend requires amount of foreign income shame on intuit for opposing tax simplification initiatives.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Surprised being charged for state filing! Takes WAY too long--much longer than it has to. Charged for a state filing, even though it should have been included in my premiere purchase. Arbitrary limit on investment buys and sells that is not made clear when buying the product!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Help on Filing Tax! In total turbotax makes life much easier when you have investment and rental house. The interface seems to be improved than last year. I wish the rental house part can be more easy to understand. Maybe a short introduction or description can be available when you start that section.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I have used TurboTax for the last 20+ years I cannot think of any other software that is more complete and easier to use. If you have a business, which I did, it works with Intuit's book keeping software and makes it extremely easy. Plus, if you do it yourself, you can save money next year as you begin to know what you can deduct.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent & Easy Turbo Tax is the best. I have used it for years and find it is accurate and easy to use. I love how it transfers so much detail from prior years which assures me all is accurate and correct. I know there are other products out there but for me Turbo Tax is the gold standard.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplifies a stressful task I have used Turbo Tax for many years. It takes out the guess work. Just go with the flow!
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1343, tr_4349
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.