TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Consistently worse every year It is amazing how many dead ends this program can take you down before dropping the ball. The most recent was trying to efile my return. It said all was well and then took about a half hour trying to charge me for a state efile. Then after it charged my credit card and I clicked on "transmit" it decided that my federal return was not eligible to efile and then that the state returns could not be efiled without the Federal. Don't know if it will be worth the hours it will take to try to get my money back.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I might just go to an accountant next year. I am quite sure the calculations were correct, but entering the data was sometimes confusing. For the first time, I could not download the W2 information, but fortunately manual entry was of the W2 was straight forward. Selection buttons were often inaccurate or confusing, like when there were selection buttons for e-filing an extension and for e-filing regular for state. Isn't that why I bought this application? So I would know which form or method is appropriate. Then it asks whether of efile or cancel. What about printing for mailing? I had to go back to print my other state returns. I may just go to an accountant next year.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax user for several years For those that do their own tax returns TurboTax is the tool you need. I always feel confident in the accuracy of my tax returns when filed electronically.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I do like the easiness of use but I always do not understand if it is suppose to give me 1 free state tax why am I always charged $24.99 at the end during e-file. This would be nice to be aware of at the beginning instead of always thinking that its going to be free as it states every time. Then I am disappointed at the end.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No way to report software bugs This is excellent software for most users with normal/common tax situations. If you have a tax background, and no software program can be perfect, you may discover errors or limitations with the software. Despite several phone transfers and detailed research and explanations, it was impossible to report an actual error in the software. None of the teams I spoke with were able to handle. Additionally, the tax specialist didn't understand the software pages or the rule.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplified my Return! I was skeptical at first, but this is way easier and a whole lot cheaper than hiring my old CPA. $100 vs $1000! And they both asked the same basic questions! I'm sold on Turbotax!
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and easy to use I like TT and have used it for many years. As my taxes have gotten more complex, I've considered hiring a CPA, but hate spending the money when I am smart enough to do my own taxes. However, TT is weak on a few topics in terms of any sort of explanation, for instance, NOL; should you carry forward ot carry back, or revoke your ability to carry back. There is no explanation as to why and which is appropriate under what circumstances, in general. However, there were only a handful of these items and I was able to research and get the answers I needed. For most people TT is a breeze to use and is appropriate. For some, and maybe I am at that point, a good CPA is worth the investment.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver Overall a great program. It works better the more years I use it. Sometimes things are hard to do the first time but very simple from that point on.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Have used for years and am a super fan. Easy to navigate and complete.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund a Go Go I have used turbo tax for several years now after a coworker convinced me to try it and that I would be able to use it successfully. He was right and I have learned a lot about taxes I would not have learned had a taken it to the local tax preparation service.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good program - using for about 6th year I had a case of two forms for credits. One wiped out all my tax, so there was no benefit from the IRS form for the other credit. The nonrequired form did not print with the efile, but I wanted it to. You should put options in to force certain forms that are not required if the customer desires it.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blackstone LP TurboTax just flat doesn't handle a 10-K from Blackstone LP. After spending about 8 hours trying to get TT to handle the 10-K without generating error messages, I found a post on the support board with a workaround that requires you to input four 10-Ks for the same company. TT should either build a program that handles this 10-K (there must be thousands of users who own this common security) or give you a clear fix when the error message is generated.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 TT Review I've used TurboTax forever. Overall its solid. I'm a CFO, but not a tax expert and it leads you by the hand-good. The education expense area needs to be more specific, i.e. qualified expense worksheets like "its deductible" for non-cash donations, make it simpler, start by helping to decide whose return the stuff should be reported on, the parents or the college student's
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost completely satisfied I appreciated the simplicity and good explanations in TurboTax. What I did not like was that it was advertised that one state return was included in the package but at the very end, when it came time to transmit the returns, the was an additional $24.99 that we had to pay for the "free" state return. That seemed like a bit of deception and put an unfavorable ending to an otherwise satisfying process.
Date published: 2018-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Premier Product! I chose the Premier version based on several unique situations that all occurred during the same tax year. TurboTax explained all of the scenarios clearly and made it easy to file on the first time. Extremely happy with the ease and clarity.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieved Taxpayer All in all I find Turbotax a service that is relatively straightforward and easy to use. Following the instructions is the key to having a mistake free return.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good My home computer is XP based PC, which is no longer supported, but is what I am used to, and works well. Turbo tax is pushing me out of my comfort zone.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program! I've used Turbotax for close to 20 years and continue to be pleased with it.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comprehensive But Crashes Have used turbotax for over 25 years, but the 2017 version crashes repeatedly - every time I save it and other times as well.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sale of second home I found the guidance did not explain where I was supposed to enter my information for a second home sale.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filing Failure! For some odd reason, my 2016 and 2017 electronic filings didn't actually go through and I had no idea until the I.R.S. sent me a letter! Then when I tried to file the 2017 return electronically, it gets rejected because the AGI doesn't match the previous years. That is because, the previous year was 2016 and that didn't get filed either! I have the two print outs for both years confirming the date for my payment to be withdrawn and the amounts and it appeared that my filing was complete but it wasn't! I should have received some warning from Turbo Tax stating my returns still haven't been filed!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy solution to a healthcare mess I am thoroughly amazed at how easily my taxes can be done with TurboTax. If I had to gather all of the information for someone else, I am better off to do it myself, and I learn somethings along the way. Great job, TurboTax guys and girls.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax 2017 Premier Program will be much more user friendly if it drops back to the section you just finished within the Income or Deductions heading instead of reverting back to the first item in Income or Deductions. It is very annoying to have to scroll all the way back down to the next section you need to review/work on when you are near the last items in each section.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from it could have been worse, but that would take work switched from paper returns to TT this year and was about as bad as i expected. it works, and the ux isnt terrible, until it starts doing stupid stuff like making me uncheck one box on schedule E a dozen times.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Been using Turbotax forever
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finallydone have used TT for many years. will continue to use it. use if very easy and even if you know nothing about filling out the tax forms the interview format is very helpful.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything and a "bag of chips" Did it all. Made the investment sales a breeze. BUT had to enter the foreign taxes withheld directly into the forms - a pain to figure it out and then enter it. Also when updating the software/files at the launch of the software, there is no indication if the updating is launched or it has frozen. Eventually it indicates that files are being downloaded. It would be better if a clock or hourglass or something gave an indication that it is in process. Otherwise, this is somewhere in the neighborhood of 10 years of using TurboTax. Wouldn't go elsewhere.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistant Excellent quality product I have been using TurboTax since 1984. I was an old user of Quicken and TurboTax was the perfect product to use, same logic, same accuracy and easy to use.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Prepare and File a Return Turbo Tax makes preparing and filing a return very easy. The clear, concise, descriptive prompts make supplying the correct information easy.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than using my CPA firm software I went back to work for a local CPA firm for the 2017 tax season. In comparison to the software used by a national firm, Turbo Tax is far more efficient in gather data, providing simple explanations, and ensuring no items are overlooked. , Turbo Tax is much, much better in nearly every way! I would recommend using it to nearly anyone who asked.
Date published: 2018-07-20
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1397, tr_4552
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 398ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.