TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize tax deductions and credits

$59.99* Federal

State additional

One-on-one help for answers, on demand

Ayuda disponible en Español

More TurboTax Deluxe
Online features

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Deluxe changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Improve next year’s tax refund with personalized reports and tips about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your tax prep.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund(or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from another major tax prep software.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you file your federal tax return, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your tax return before you file and walk you through any changes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your personal tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and expedient Turbotax was fast and extremely helpful. I was very easy to navigate through.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filing not Completed I got a receipt but didn't transmit. You should do that on same page, I had no idea I didn't file. It was not clear nor intuitive. Once I had receipt I thought I was done. You need to BOLD the print or change the steps. I think this happened to me last year too. Not happy.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did all right What is easy to use but also at times difficult
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time to use One thing I had to ask for foreign earned income and glad that the Turbo Tax guided me to form 2555. All done and good
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A charge fee? I have been filing with Turbo tax for about 3 years now, site says no fee to file with turbo tax however was charged. Dont think im filing with turbo tax next year.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be careful when e-filing I swear i e-filed my parent's taxes but my mom never got debited her irs pymt. Turbotax NEVER told my the return was still in progress yet i was able to print the returns. it is now almost 2 weeks and i just efiled again. TURBOTAX you need to let your customers know if there returns are still in progress. I may now have to pay a penalty to IRS For transmitting late. This sucks and this is the last time i use you.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from problems Program kept refusing to recognize the Deluxe purchased at Frys electronics. Once I reached an associate I was amazed of his skill, listening ability and patience. I am disabled and can be difficult to communicate with.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost seamless I was stuck. And I didn't get a return phone call for over 24 hours. And, I didn't know I hadn't completed my return. How did that happen?
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from imagine my suprise I had finished by tax return around 10 days before due. a question popped up that asked when I wanted them processed. I said 4-14. imagine my surprise when checking on my refund my taxes had not been sent on the 14th. now there will be fees and penelties. my fault? ultimately, but misleading, definitely!
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process very easy to follow, wish I knew to use this process the last few years
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Becoming A Rip Off Your pricing is getting more expensive and including fewer features.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Refund Great for filling your taxes and makes it easier by providing you with steps. Awesome Turbo Tax can’t wait to file my 2019 next year with you guys. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great svc easy and simple to file Really enjoyed using turbo tax 2nd year easier than hrblock
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor I file weeks ago and logged in today to print my returns for a mortgage and turbotax takes me to a transmit your return now and i have already viewed the accepted status for both state and federal.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this process every year I use this every year & it is so easy!!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked my refund Easy to use great for those that have a very busy life.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not happy with price 89.99 for a short form tax return is ridicules when my return total is 229.00. you guys took almost high my return. this is the last year i will ever use turbo tax and will never suggest it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Electronic Submission. The AGI that was input for e-filing matched IRS exactly, but I kept getting rejected by the IRS.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from frustration Overall, I did not feel very comfortable using this program. It's obvious Turbo Tax wants to discourage self-filers like myself and pay for a CPA as this is where the real profit lies. It had made me very cynical of TT and the persons who wrote the code
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THE WORST EVER I started my taxes in February. When I saw that I owed almost $2000 I decided to finish them closer to the deadline so that I could save up money to pay. On 4/15 I went online to finish and pay. I entered all of the information and turbo tax wouldn’t submit the payment until 4/16 (making me late). I tried numerous times to select the date of 4/15 and it refused. I tried to get online help and call for help but there was no answers/help available. I submitted it with a late payment date of 4/16. I went through all the prompts and submitted it. I noticed that my money wasn’t taken. Went online to the website and it said it was still in process and needed to be completed. I just completed it again. Said all set AGAIN! Now I’m a week late! I don’t know what penalties/issues will occur with the federal and state taxation department. So angry and frustrated.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run fast, run far away from this. see above
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tax refun
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Turbo Tax! I've been a Turbo Tax customer for years, and I won't buy any other product. It's not only simple to use, but features such as the import function, and live customer help, take the worry out of doing taxes.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not help me file on time. I had completely finished both federal and state taxes by March 25. I would swear I finished all the way through the process and sent the tax returns to IRS and state of Colorado. But, when I checked today (April 22) I was shocked to find the returns had not been sent. There was no reason whatsoever that I would not have clicked through to send the returns back on March 25. I am very unhappy about this unpleasant surprise.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible! I Will never use your service again nor use it for any of my family again...
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Delayed Filing my return Filed on 4/15, and it was confirmed as complete, but today, one week later, got notice that AGI for 2017 needed to be confirmed to complete the filing. That info had already been entered, yet it appears the return was not filed. Very disappointed
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a joke This was not simple and no cheaper than any other company except we did the work ourselves.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from $100 was too high; I have filed for less in the past with TurboTax. I think for the simplicity of my tax form it should have cost me less.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make the easier Short steps, easy to go through in.
Date published: 2019-04-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35587, tr_67089
  • loc_, sid_300_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

  • What customers are saying about TurboTax Deluxe

  • Thank you!

    “This amazing software just made my difficult return such a breeze and helped me find additional deductions I would have missed.”

    LizzyB2878, Texas

  • Easiest refund ever

    “I heard TurboTax was the way to go, and they made it so simple for me! I had no clue what I was doing, but I didn’t need to. Thanks!”

    NateIndy15, Indianapolis, IN

  • Feeling Confidence and Security

    “I am impressed with the attention to detail. The price was 60% lower than filing with a tax accountant.”

    REEF2018, Key Largo, FL

Compare TurboTax Deluxe Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.