TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    Automatically import your W-2 from over a million employers, and your 1099 tax form data from participating financial institutions.

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with. Ran into problem in deleting a state I put in error. Called and got wonderful help from Blackwell, Joe and Samon. Took me time however will not use CD's anymore Will input online.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed this year This year was not so good, but now finally able to file!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy As Pie! I have shared this information with all my family and friends. It's just that easy if you do not have extensive business matters or properties which I do not. However, with the prompts...I imagine that it would still be as EASY as PIE! Have a slice and enjoy the chew while you do TurboTax yourself... for YOU!
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUPER GIRL WITH DELUXE PROGRAM Turbo Tax Support, really did just that! Thank you for going above and beyond to get me my return.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ugh! Making this somewhat short: I have worked on my form for 6 days now. Until 4 one morning (from 2 PM the previous day). Early this morning about 2;15 I was working on some problems still. The program would not allow me to put some answers down, not add, delete items, put an answer where it should not be (YES, I filled it out correctly and it did not accept it. While continuing to run an error check, it gave me A FORM WHICH WAS NOT LISTED ON MY FORMS. I am told I have maxed out.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bazinga I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and it has always helped to complete the forms correctly.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from PIN for Efile There is nothing in the help file to get you out of the IRS rejection due to the wrong PIN. I called the IRS, no help as they told me to send the file in without the PIN, but Turbo will not send the file without the PIN. Catch22.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This is the way to go and be done quickly especially if you have to file other forms for investments or property with your regular taxes
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Get in Sync with Fed Date 16 April this year I never thought you would be unable to adjust the 16 April this year fr tax returns to your software and the six-month extension. The 15th was on a Sunday so taxes were due the next day, 16th April.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wow what fun I get it. Tax law is way too complicated and needs a serious re-write- which is not the same as reform. Simply simplify would be great. Turbo tax has not even tried to do that and the program often creates another layer of obfuscation. Take the Section 179 error which wasn't an error until Turbo tax got ahold of it. What a debacle.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from incomplete In doing the returns, I did not get a question asking if I wanted to apply the refund to next year- on fed or state; also did not get a step to print the returns for filing. I just went through my copy and took out the pages that said 'keep for your records.'
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used Turbo Tax for a long, long, time! Turbo Tax should develop a new product (service) that would help me. With taxes changing dramatically, TT should provide an update service via email alerting me about changes and reminding me about tax planning not just at the end of the year but throughout the year. It should also allow me to ask questions and get easy to understand answers. For instance, if I take the new standard deduction (joint $24K) can I still use charitable contributions to reduce my taxes? TT should be my "wing man" in the tax world!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disaster My electronic filing was rejected because I selected to pay on the day I electronically filed it. However, the message from Turbo tax said that I filed it a day earlier! Because the payment wasn't scheduled for the date of filing, it was rejected. The paper copy for filing did not include a mailing address. This is the worst filing experience I have ever had. What a crock.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Using for 20 years, worst so far! I've been using TurboTax for over 20 years now and the 2017 (2016 tax year) version is by far the worst yet. Past versions allowed adding "supporting details" on any question where a dollar amount was entered. This version does not have that option in so many of the most important places! This is a HUGE issue! Supporting details are a great reminder of exactly what the reported total consists of! The Medical expenses related itemized deduction questions were terrible! The second question is total for doctor bills. So you spend a few hours figuring this out (if you're lucky only a few hours) only to go to the next question and find it now wants separate amounts (subtotals) for stuff like x-rays, eye care, etc. Combine this with being unable to enter supporting details and it's a HUGE waste of time! This will likely be the last time I use TurboTax. What a joke.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax just works! Thanks for creating such a reliable service. We've using turbotax for years and we confidently use it year after year - and with life's changes - finances change too. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from shady fees The software works and I like it. I wouldn't recommend the product if you have a easy to medium hard return because of the pricing structure. You think when you buy the one that includes state that included everything to get your taxes done. There is an additional $20-30 fee to file. The shady part is you don't find out about this until you are 20 clicks in.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Software Excellent tax software....I've been using it for decades. It helps to simplify an otherwise very complicated process of completing so many forms and calculations. Hats off to the team at Intuit TuboTax.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence There for me every year. Thanks
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm, almost It is easy to load, follow the Turbo Tax guided version and you won't skip anything. Use the "I'll choose my own" when coming back to check or to make changes. The little glitch hits the retired or non-working folk. Income automatically starts with the W-2 form ALREADY CHECKED. Most of us don't get one of these and so just skip on down. But YOU'D BETTER UNCHECK IT before you do anything else. OTHERWISE it will come back later and gig you for not supplying W-2 information for the spouse if married even though you skipped on down and/or to the next. When you try to fix it for the spouse it wants to supply name, rank, and income. WORST OF ALL, dummies like me will try to enter the SSA-1099 stuff there. Luckily, I did a "PrintScreen" copy of one of the correction pages IF TURBO TAX WANT TO SEE IT. This glitch cost me about a half our trying to figure it out. The IRS Status Notifications sent by TurboTax are comforting also.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Consistency & Reliability Two sections did not work properly when walking through the forms; nothing showed up...blank screen. I skipped those areas and, luckily, was able to fill in the info needed when the blank fields turned up as 'errors' during the final checks. When this happens, it isn't easy to get help. I would have needed phone help and it was hard to find number. Also, the online help may be closed when you need assistance. Otherwise, satisfied with Turbo Tax filing, as I have been for the past 13 years! :-)
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable Been using TurboTax for 15 years. It always comes through for me.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buggy I was not able to pay by credit card and was forced to have state filing deducted from my return and paying an additional $39.99 in addition to the $24.99 state filing fee. The screen never gave the option to charge my credit card despite countless attempts. The 1099-MISC section was always trying to force me to select either Schedule C or F when neither was applicable. These issues were unheard of in previous versions.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Business and Deluxe After finishing TurboTax Business for my S-Corp I had turned my attention to our individual return. I could not find an option to transfer the Business information to the Individual return. I did see where you could import from other tax software but was surprised when I couldn't find an option to merge the two TurboTax programs.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Your system had a major calc bug in it I spent 4+ hours trying to resolve with TWO of your support contractors (who were terrific by the way). AND, I spent $100 and could not have had a more stressful and challenging tax season....and I work in the tax technology business so you understand my high level of disappointment in TTax
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thinking to go back to paper returns I've used Turbo Tax for decades and have always felt confident and satisfied with it. My taxes must be more complicated than most because nearly every category where I need to enter data states that "these are not common". The last two years, I've noticed that when I review the forms, that the forms do not reflect what I thought I answered correctly in the step by step. When I review my answers, I often find that I still agree with them. Then I begin experimenting with the step by step until I get the right data on the form. So I'm constantly switching back and forth so that I'll catch any errors early on. I wish there was a way to change data on the forms instead of going back to the step by step. Turbo Tax could alert me if there was a problem with my update. That would be more helpful than going back and forth. Seriously thinking to go back to old fashioned paper worksheets so that I can see everything at a glance.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continued Good Product This is the 15th year I have used Turbotax. Great product--easy to use, it is full of helpful information and has found deductions I would have never thought of. Thanks, Turbotax!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why pay someone to do this!
Date published: 2018-10-16
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3410, tr_9174
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 155ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.