TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download full feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and get done Turbotax allowed me to easily import last year's information. I was also able to calculate the necessary taxes and depreciation amounts. It was not that difficult to do. I did have some problems with completing the business aspects, Schedule C, especially when I wanted to file for a joint business.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Charges at every step Charges at every point, * First I paid for Delux Federal and State * I migrated from online to Desktop version so I was asked to pay more to import my details * Later was asked to pay to find adjusted gross income from last year * Later was asked to pay for state tax for filing online Many more ....
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comment Need a direct link to apply state tax over payment to following year. Also, bank account information should carry over automatically from the the Federal input.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to use easy to use. complete and helpful instructions. no additional information is required to complete forms.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to Use for Small Business simple to use for small business and making sure you get all of your deductions in. Do not have to be an accountant pro to use this product and know you filed your taxes properly.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Clean compatibility with Win10 --- TTax used to fail when attempting to install on my system with Win8 ... now it installs easily on Win10, even though the hardware is exactly the same as it was with Win8 Needs a better walk-through on filing status. I had to dig through several outside articles to confirm that I was eligible for "Head of Household", rathter than the usual "Married Filing Separately". This change saved me several hundred dollars.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy It is helpful. It answers my questions before I know to ask. Very happy. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Makes Taxes Bearable We have used MacInTax through TurboTax to prepare taxes, and other than the short time Intuit tried to make you upgrade beyond Deluxe to tax care of a small business reporting, we have been very pleased with the results.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 TAX RETURN First time to prepare my own tax return in many years. It was actually pretty easy, but it was also a pretty easy return to do.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from still to difficult I have every return on turbotax going back 10 years. The program insists on asking about carryovers and other transfers, making me look for information. Why do I have a program its should take care of populating the fields.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've used it since 2010, very pleased
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax is still great. I have used Turbo Tax all of my life, and my family has used Turbo Tax since 1989. Turbo Tax has always helped us get the maximum refund and to make sure our taxs are filed correctly! This coming year though, Turbo Tax could add a feature to really knock it out of the park. With Bitcoin investments becoming more common, it would be nice if a feature was added that could help calculate the capital gains tax for Bitcoin purchases. I did not need it this filing year, but next year I will and I hope TurboTax can deliver!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbotax Deluxe This year it was a problem with a partnership stock. I'm on SSA disability so I use investments to supplement my income. I had some shares of BX, The Blackstone Group - a limited partnership. The K-1 was filled in just like they sent me, but when going through the review, it said I needed to create additional K-1s for certain types of income - which your program should have automatically handled. There were also no instructions how to create these additional K-1s. Since I had only about $3 income from this position, I owed no taxes and had a large carry forward capital gains loss, I just deleted the K-1 to get it to E-file. I've sold this position from my taxable account because the tax reporting is not worth it, and TurboTax will not handle it properly. It wouldn't be so bad if you had telephone support. Every year there's some problem that causes major problems that can't be resolved and you don't accept responsibility for the problems you create. You need to improve your quality control and customer service.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When you do non-resident IA it tries to allocate automobile registration fee deductions as if they were paid in IA when it should just ignore them when they were paid in another state. When you do married filing separately as a non-resident in IA when you are actually a resident of a community property state it should allow you to split things 50/50 without so much extra effort.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Sierra bug This sums. waited all the way until the end to find out the efile did not work/ This was know for at least a week or longer and Zero warning from Intuit. Fortunately some user found a work around that I stumbled into on your "help" section. If I had been warned I would not have waited until the last minute and panicked. Will not buy next year!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Getting Better A 22-year user, Turbotax continues to improve every year. Need TurboTax for Business (MAC Version). We run our national business ERP using 100% Apple products - Mac servers, desktops, laptops, iPads and iPhones
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Software Program is intuitive and easy to use. I did have an issue with the depreciation of a business asset when the review feature stated the "allowable depreciation" was too high. This figure was calculated by the program. Help screen was vague, and the instructions to correct the error did not seem to work. Went back into the section where I entered the data, re-entered figures there and that seemed to correct the error. I've been using Turbo Tax since the late 1980's. Best consumer tax software available!!! Thank you Intuit for continuing a great product!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Weak start but excellent overall! Turbo contacted with appropriate update and everything was smooth sailing!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Homed Improvement SalesTaxes I entered info 1 time and it showed up 3 times! I deleted all extra data. I reentered, it did the same thing again. Deleted the whole section for Schedule A. Re-Booted the computer and the same old bad info was showing. I had to create my own schedule A and mail in my return.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Accurate You are getting a bit expensive compared to competitors. Need some kind of tools to figure NOL and AMT-NOL and both NOL & AMT-NOL carryovers. I dread the "CLOUD" .... so don't try to force me to keep my info on it!!!! It seems like Quicken is attempting to do just that! If so, I will terminate use of Quicken and/or TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Tried HR Block for one of my kids for the 2015 tax year and had to amend her return. Love Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from security sucks Someone filed for my refund and I did not find out until my wife told me she got an email from TurboTax saying she should use the same account as last year. Her name has never been associated with the account, only the filing data. I should have been notified and not had to call and ask about the email.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by changes Have used TurboTax for a number of years, and this year seemed to have incorporated some fixes to address criticisms from past years. Good program for getting your taxes done with relative ease.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I prepare my tax reporting with information I receive from respective payors including K-1s for investments offered by my former employer. When I try to file with e-filing there is always an issue which has no impact on taxable income. This years issues with the K-1 inputs, included income with respect to foreign tax credit information provided on the K-1s that was included on the K-1 input sheets but not picked by this system. I completed Form 1116 (Foreign Tax Credit) and included in this return. As a practicing CPA with an MS in Taxation I find this process troubling and will continue to do paper filings.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor; very frustrating getting it to run.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Best way to get It done and out of the way!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected I have used Turbo Tax since its inception. This year's process seemed much more difficult moving from information to forms and then transferring information correctly. I found some what seemed like circular locations and couldn't quite figure out how to get back or forward. Not a happy camper this year!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1099-DIV Something is wrong with the software for inputting info from 1099-DIV forms. When I input an amount for foreign taxes paid, the software did not proceed to the country that was the source of the income and the amount of income from that country
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.