TurboTax Federal Free Edition

Simple 1040EZ/1040A tax returns

State additional

TurboTax Federal Free Edition
Online full feature list

  • Customized for you

    Answer simple questions about your life and we'll personalize your experience to help you get every credit you deserve.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

Reviews from TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from General
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid Had to file an extension because of the new IRS rule...TurboTax should have provided me with last year's AGI because I did my taxes with them. They did not
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When Every Dime Counts! I did not make much $$$ in 2016, and I appreciate that TurboTax offers a fast, simple, and convenient way to file for free for low earners. While I am a student, every dime of my refund counts. I will remember TurboTax giving a helping hand to me now once I finally get my MD and have a healthier income.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a Pleasure My mom turned me on the TurboTax. I thought it was silly to pay to do taxes when I could file them for free...but now I do not. This is my second year using TurboTax to file and I love how I know I am not missing any details or making any errors in math and won't have an issue finding my previous year's tax return information. I am turned on to this and won't do my taxes any other way.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucked. To change one simple thing, it makes me click a thousand times stuff like, "Okay, let's go!" and "Next." I changed my address twice, and it still says the original address I put on my return. Frustrating. It reviews your return, tells you there's one thing to fix. You fix it, send it, and it rejects - while telling you there's one more thing to fix. Annoying when that thing wasn't initially considered a mistake or in need of adjustment. The home page is unhelpful for navigation, and navigation in general is a pain in the ars3. Better than nothing, but it's probably about time I learn how to do my own taxes because this is more stressful than simply educating myself.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy They ask you questions and you answer them. Simple as that. It's free and you'll have your taxes done in no time.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I love using Turbo tax. It guides you through every process and answers your questions before you ask them. I filled out my simple form in less than 20 minutes. They are very thorough and will try to get every addition or subtraction for you. The only thing that was annoying were the constant ads to upgrade to a higher paying program. Other than that its a complete program to file your taxes. I highly recommend this program.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Experience Great experience easy to understand and navigate website.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Snap Turbo tax is very quick, convenient and the the mobile site works just as efficient as the full site.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Experience Very easy to use and helped me out quite a bit. I'm glad to have Turbo Tax on my side!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy This has been the easiest filing of my taxes this far. I will definitely file my next year taxes with turbo tax.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A breeze! Fast and easy. Turbo tax helps with every step.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and flexible Overall I love the service that Turbotax provides and have been using them for year. My biggest complaint is the default importing of the state return and the need to go back and remove it. It is free to file returns in my state so I choose not to pay to do so with Turbotax. They should offer a reduced/free price for state returns to align with existing laws/benefits.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I use them every year! So easy, free, and no stress. Thanks TurboTax!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and easy! Amazing! Turbo tax took me by the hand and guided me through the whole process. They explain every detail and leave you feeling comfortable and confident in your filing!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy platform Is a very helpful program for many types of tax situations and needed forms for home or business or even investment brokerage info. Thank you for your time in making the program fun to use ! The questions and corresponding threw out doing forms helps make it easier to understand. your experience and guarantee makes me feel completed and satisfied.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Refund! I almost completely missed filing my taxes, but these guys helped save me. Was able to complete everything and finish filing at the last minute. Couldn't have done it without them
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy So easy a caveman could do it, no lines, no appointments, i did it in my underwear after the gym!!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job Turbo Tax NEVER FILED TAXES BEFORE BUT THIS SOFTWARE IS GREAT FOR PROS AND FIRS TIME USERES.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY AS 123!! I love using Turbo. If I made a mistake it was easy for me to go and fix it.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is finished!! Overall i like how detailed it can be, although it makes me a bit anxious and all i can think of when am i going to be done? It was difficult that i had to figure out what i noted on a 1098-t from previous year. although i filed with turbo tax previous year, i was hoping that that information would be available not in a pdf file but rather just how it is when you are filing current year. Meaning that you can go back into each subsection and edit and review. Perhaps if that was available, not neccesarily to edit but rather to review and be able to obtain information I would have finished faster
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great service i filed for an extension back in april. turbo tax sent me reminders to complete my taxes and finally when i was able to sit down it was much easier than i thought. plenty of help along the way with the clicky menus and info clicks. if i'd realized how easy this was going to be, i would not have put it off until the literal last day to e-file. i will definitely be using this service over and over again and more likely than not investing in the upgraded version in the future.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect design the active loading screens kept my attention throughout which is hard to do with taxes. The only problem I have is that there were a couple areas where there were a ton of options that were listed in separate categories, but presented in a long list in one page.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I don't make much money and I filed these taxes under the free filing selection but am being charged almost $65.!!! I could've taken them to a tax service to get done for less!! Very disappointed!! Won't use this service again! Karyn T. Eslin
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hidden Fees Ended up paying way more than I had thought. I wish it had explain it to me before hand.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of help Using turbo tax this year saved me time and frustration. It was easy to use and had a friendly touch. I would recommend it to friends and family for sure!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple I used to do all my returns myself...and I had rental property besides my regular income. Using Turbo Tax is like a vacation compared to that! Admittedly, my returns aren't as complex anymore, but just enough that it's nice to have the help. I can feel confident that the return is correct, which is a great feeling!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast Turbo Tax is easy to use, fast, and very friendly. I was afraid of doing my taxes, nobody ever showed me how as a kid, and then I suddenly had to do them on my own? Turbo Tax was super helpful in guiding me through everything, and getting way more in refunds than i thought. Will be using it again next year.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest return in years It was easier than expected to add information regarding the purchase of our first home as well as our second child.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not up front/hidden fees I don't mind paying for the filing fee but be up front about it.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43694, tr_45906
  • loc_, sid_100_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 10.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 10.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Federal Free
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Federal Free Deluxe Premier Self-Employed
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked
Schedule C Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Federal Free Deluxe Premier Self-Employed
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> not checked">
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-B Health Coverage checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8822 Change of Address checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8863 Education Credits checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked"> not checked"> not checked"> checked">
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked"> checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked"> not checked"> checked"> checked">
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Federal Free Edition Online to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.