TurboTax Free Edition

Simple tax returns (1040EZ/1040A)

$0.00 Federal

State additional

TurboTax Free Edition
Online additional feature list

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, we're on top of it, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms. Just because it’s free, doesn’t mean we’ll cut corners.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Customized for you

    Answer simple questions about your life and we'll personalize your experience to help you get every credit you deserve.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Improve next year’s refund with personalized reports and tips about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • Get tax credits for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes for free, we can transfer your information to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (State additional)

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo of your W-2. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    TurboTax works hard to safeguard your information so you can file your taxes confidently.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You’ll know right away why you got the amount you did for certain tax breaks. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized, bite-sized explanations of the changes to your refund as you go.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from other major tax prep companies.

Reviews from TurboTax Free Edition Online users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from TT is awesome and easy! I love turbo tax. I have used them every year for over 10 years. It's super simple to use. No guessing and no doubts. They figure everything out for you. Thanks TT!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I use this software to keep things in one place. This year I was rejected 3 times, said my AGI was wrong. It was the one from this software. I won't use it again.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love turbo tax thanks for all your help with my taxes.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of money This is the first time I ever had to pay to complete my taxes. After I paid my return was still rejected and I had to file by mail. I had to pay to verify something on my old return but there was nothing wrong. I could have did my taxes somewhere else and for free. I deserve a refund !
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from billing sucks I do not want the additional stuff, just the bare essentials. When I tried to remove the extra expenses it would no let me. Please provide me a refund for the two additional expenses, I don't want it and will not need it.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is the only taxpreparers I go to . I have been going to TurboTax for years never had any problems! Turbo Tax you Rock
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Simple Title says it all. First time filing taxes on my own and it didn't make my head spin or anything dangerous. I'll likely use it again next year.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made it hard to remove Premium I spent over thirty minutes trying to delete the premium charges. I planned on spending roughly $20 and I ended up paying $90. There wasn't a easy way to remove the charges. Messy.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A rapid downhill trend I was doing my father-in-laws taxes as he passed away. I filled in all the info I had and he lived only on Social Security. Instead of alerting me to the fact that people who only have social security income don't need to file during the "income" section of the program it waits until the review. Where it gives a cryptic "cannot e-file"notice and refers to 7 separate lines on 1040 A form that are the problem. Of course I can't actually see the 1040A form anymore (you used to be able to) and I have to go digging in a weak help section to find the reason. It seems every other screen is a chippy attempt to up sell me. How about a notice that pops up when I finish with income that says, "Hey, you only have social security income - you don't have file!". I have gotten progressively more frustrated over the years with Turbo Tax. I am done. Been using you since 2005. No more
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and fast. 123 finished.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy To Use Until... I appreciate TurboTax's approach to tax filers, they make each step easy to understand and the in depth clarification from the "I need help" link is always helpful. They even go the extra mile by giving you an idea of what's common/rare or what most people do in the situation you are unsure about. It makes the experience generally stress free and even personable. That is until... You hit a glitch, i.e. the state fee payment problem responsible for the extended tax-filing deadline. When I reached the step where I decide how to pay- $29.99 with credit card or $39.99 deducted from my refund with added Premium benefits- I initially chose the latter, thinking I would be paying $39.99 because it's ten more dollars for the convenience fee plus benefits. When I saw the total at a later step and realized that I'd be paying $70 for the $30 state fee and $40 automatically added for benefits deducted from my refund, I clicked back several steps to choose the option to pay with my debit card and remove Premium. I feel they purposefully avoid clearly stating this detail, especially when they hold your hand and communicate coherently about everything up til this point. After I entered my debit and bank details and clicked "Pay Now" at 8:30pm on 04/17/2018, the screen glitched by constantly displaying the loading icon. I closed the tab, reopened and signed back in to try again with no luck. I called the customer service number listed on the site (800-446-8848) and the number was an automated survey for a family vacation. I answered the survey thinking it would take me to TurboTax afterwards and it ended my call. I then used the "Contact Us" option on the website, typed my concern into the description box, and chose the option to receive a call back. From what I understood, the call back "could" take "up to three hours", and if it did, I would simply ask for a call again today 04/18 (the extended deadline). I went to sleep at 11pm, already too late because I have work early in the AM. TurboTax called at 11:30pm. I did not know the callback time was supposeed to be exactly three hours. Since I missed the call, the voicemail said this was the final time they would call (they only called once). I went back on the website to the "Contact Us" link, and this time there was no option to request a call back. If I had known that they could only call once I would have stayed awake and answered, so I felt this was highly unfair because there was no warning mentioned while asking for a call. I shouldn't be penalized for something they failed to communicate. I called the customer service number once again and it said the number is not available in your area, so I dialed 1-800... and it worked. I felt this also should be clarified on the website, because if I was a bit younger or more impatient or just ignorant to the concept of dialing a 1 in front of a number, I would definitely think TurboTax was a joke and would not return to file or recommend it to anyone since the number is invalid and therefore unprofessional. However, after answering a series of automated questions on the phone, I was asked to state the nature of my problem. In short I ended up calling three times to state the problem in three different ways. My question was not resolved and I was unable to speak to a specialist without paying for Premium benefits. I finally paid the debit fee again, received a second email receipt and my bank was charged a second time. I plan to call them tomorrow to tell them I was required to pay twice for a mistake TurboTax made. They will be able to refund my money. As for the IRS, who knows how long it could take, and that is why this is upsetting. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Filing All possible scenarios were covered
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fast, easy -NOT FREE- NOT BY FAR!!! 1 W2- and it cost $ 70.00 JOKE !!!!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Free Federal Return, Pay for State Though!!! Using this software was a chore. It took almost 2 hours to accomplish the return for an income under $2500. It keep trying to do state return which was $0 and kept going around in circle. Finally before the deadline it allowed to go thru then I had to get a code sent to email more than once before sending off federal return
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating Here is all of your info already entered from last year! No payment for that? Ok, we're deleting it all. Dumb
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund was Easy!! The service is extremely helpful. I love that there are tabs on the sides if you have any questions and it gives you a very simplified definition of these legal terms you never really hear of. I'm really happy with the service.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Highly recommend turbotax! This is the first time I've ever filed on my own, without going to an agency or paying a tax consultant and I am impressed with how EASY and straightforward the process was. Turbotax did everything for me - I just answered questions and clicked away. There were plenty of questions to answer but it was thorough and seriously, sooo easy!!! My tax situation is pretty simple and uncomplicated so that may also be the main reason it was so simple for me but even still, I'm impressed!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short and Sweet thanks for the easy to follow set up.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Painful! Only got two stars because I didn't have to take my behind to the tax office. It was more painful than it has ever pain. Did on my phone rather than computer this time though.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the simplicity Takes the stress and confusion away and makes what used to be a frighting ordeal a simple step by step process to completion
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Easy First time using turbotax and now I wont file any other way. Don't know why I didnt use this from the start.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great time! Easiest way to get your taxes done!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy steps, self explanatory even my dog could do his taxes here !
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from e-file rejection The e-file is not accurate. The IRS has extended the deadline, yet Turbo shows system issue that delays the tax return. I regret that I paid a fee for this service.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st timer I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost missed the dead-line but thanks to TurboTax Thank you turbo tax ...I love the process ...It was so easy ...Im going to keep using this for now on....My friend got their return in a week !...couldnt believe it ... And every time i use it ..they always come through very efficiently ... thank you!!!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy Filing I believe this is the 3rd year or so that I have used Turbotax and it was super easy. The prompts make since and it was easy to file an extension. It was also easy to reach out and get help from the support line.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely Horrible This has literally been the hardest Tax experience of my life and I still have no idea what your purpose is. I could have done my taxes myself and it would have been faster and less stressful. Literally all you do is put numbers in the boxes, I can do that with a pen. I have not been this angry in a long time.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Fast, easy, and convenient to use. Recommend TT for anyone with an easy tax return.
Date published: 2018-04-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22233, tr_22584
  • loc_, sid_100_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
  • TurboTax Live**
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked checked
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-B Health Coverage checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.


Compare TurboTax Free Edition Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.