TurboTax Free Edition

Simple tax returns (1040EZ/1040A)

$0.00 Federal

State additional

TurboTax Free Edition
Online additional feature list

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, we're on top of it, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms. Just because it’s free, doesn’t mean we’ll cut corners.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Customized for you

    Answer simple questions about your life and we'll personalize your experience to help you get every credit you deserve.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Improve next year’s refund with personalized reports and tips about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • Get tax credits for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes for free, we can transfer your information to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (State additional)

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo of your W-2. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    TurboTax works hard to safeguard your information so you can file your taxes confidently.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You’ll know right away why you got the amount you did for certain tax breaks. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized, bite-sized explanations of the changes to your refund as you go.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from other major tax prep companies.

Reviews from TurboTax Free Edition Online users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is beyond exceptional!!! I recommend everyone use Turbo Tax so easy!!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Turbo Tax takes you step-by-step through the tax preparation process with ease.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful results, quick and easy. Awesome, and I'm going to say it again if I hadn't said it before, quick, easy, and simple. I'm going to do turbo tax from now on instead of h&r or other tax help companies. Excited to finally get my returns, it has been a long time coming.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I’m upsetting I’m upset because I was supposed to get my entire refund back but I must have pressed a button that asked me about admenting and I don’t want to do that and I lost money. I’m super upset. Didn’t even get my return this year.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool refund five star and very much user friendly.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from filing You don't mention that it cost an extra $40 dollars to use your refund to pay for using turbo tax. Also don't mention that it cost extra money to save your previous information, which should be mentioned in the beginning and give you the option to opt out.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ehh - Almost paid extra fees They offer a way to pay for your state tax refund processing with your federal return BUT want to charge you an additional $39.99, on top of the $29.99 fee for not using a credit card! Went back and just charged my card for $29.99 because why would anyone want to pay double the processing to skip having to pull their card out. So will not be returning to Turbotax, not the first time something like this happened.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart Felt Thanks As a young adult i am fully aware that money does not grow on trees; which is why saving money and e-filing my taxes with Turbo Tax is wise and efficient.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Easy! Tricked into Paying Very easy to use. Very fast. Did not like that I was forced to pay just because it automatically used my info from last year. I could have typed in my name and birthday myself and saved $30.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best refund avenue I use turbotax every year and its the best way to file taxes.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough and User Friendly I was so incredibly impressed with the ease-of-use and the thoroughness of the software. Kudos to the creator and architect of this software!!!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but. Would have been better had i gotten a email that i hadnt finished my returns. Didnt realize for a month and a half.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They do it for you! Was extremely satisfied with turbo tax. It was quick and easy as they walk you through each step to get your maximum refund. Also get your state payment taken out of your federal refund which helped me a lot having no funds at the time to pay. Only if qualify most will. Thanks for the great automated service.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax return with ease First summer job and TurboTax made this new journey of filing tax returns for the first time a breeze. Looking forward to my first income tax refund!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy breezy The "you-can-do-it" message is clear throughout the whole process and has fun graphics all along the way. It makes foggy concepts clear whenever needed. You feel confident about the thoroughness of the process and completely at ease after filing.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretty easy I found it easy to use especially if you don't have to itemize. The only thing I can think of that was annoying was the reminder that I had not yet filed.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy! I am in awe of how easy it was to file my taxes! This was my first time in doing so and it made the process very easy rather than doing my 1040 EZ form. There are also my ways to get refunds that I was unaware of. Thank you TurboTax!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly and Fast! I switched from Turbo Tax and tried Tax Act out just to see if I could get a larger refund, but the process wasn't nearly as seamless as with turbo tax
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biggest refund I’ve gotten in the past 4 years I had to pay every year since I started working at 17. I finally decided to try TurboTax after 6 years and I don’t regret it one bit. This year is the biggest refund I’ve gotten and I couldn’t have been happier! Thank you guys for an awesome experience.
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy, fast and cheap Turbotax is cheap, fast and easy. It makes a hated task bearable.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax the bomb YOU NEED TO SAID WHAT THE FEES ARE IN THE BEGINNING BUT THE FORMAT IS OUTSTANDING. EASY TO FOLLOW.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from That I filed my return last month and didn't get it yet so I checked the site and it says I never finished , thanks for making me file late
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome The process to amend a return was quick and easy, although, it was pretty expensive.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from District driver Would tell others how easy and fast it is.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY REFUND GREAT WAY TO FILE YOUR TAXES. EASY OPTION TO PRINT OR DOWNLOAD YOUR RETURN, ONCE YOU'VE COMPLETED EVERYTHING.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY DONE!!! THANK YOU
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Breezy I thought it was easy and no problems
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refund Some things were a little confusing , like the sales tax part. I would like to figure out how to get more money back at the end of the year from my taxes.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from got a refund I think that because I had multiple jobs throughout the year that is what hurt me. I should not be penalized because the job market was bad. Too many americans have stated because they had multiple jobs they did not receive the same tax return as if they had one job making the same money. Also I am not sure if my employer filed correctly on my w-2 which might have hurt me. Before I put in my new job information I was expected to get over $2,000. Then I put in Texas Property Solutions in Hutto Texas and my tax refund dropped to $600. I feel Turbo Tax free refund did the best they could to get the best refund.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst experience EVER I had to jump through hoops filing my taxes because my husband is incarcerated (I have power of attorney over finances). I filed at the beginning of April and I've been waiting for my tax return to come through, little did I know, my return was rejected. I've been waiting over a month and I never received any emails or notifications that it was denied. This is the worst experience with TurboTax I've ever had and I will NEVER use it again. I do everything I need to do and it keeps getting rejected. Thank you TurboTax for making things harder. I was relying on my return so I could move and now I'm not getting anything because it's too late.
Date published: 2018-05-18
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22345, tr_22729
  • loc_, sid_100_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 245ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
  • TurboTax Live**
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked checked
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-B Health Coverage checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.


Compare TurboTax Free Edition Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.