TurboTax Premier

Investments and rental property

$79.99* Federal

State additional

TurboTax Premier
Online additional feature list

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Step-by-step guidance

    We'll walk you through your income taxes step by step and give you tax tips and coaching along the way, so you don't miss a thing.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your return before you file and walk you through any changes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or have a baby? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Know your money

    Understand your tax history and maximize next year's refund with My Analysis & Advice.

  • Get every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, we'll search for more than 400+ tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo of your W-2. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased—even at different times or different prices.

  • Get a head start

    We’ll automatically transfer last year’s information to save you time and help ensure the accuracy of your return.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (fees apply).

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Online changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    TurboTax works hard to safeguard your information so you can file your taxes confidently.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a pre-paid TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Better understand your true financial health — NEW

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough – get the three numbers that matter so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll know right away why you got the amount you did for certain tax breaks. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized, bite-sized explanations of the changes to your refund as you go.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from other major tax prep companies.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier Online users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy I've used TT for years to file my own taxes. I used a CPA for one year because of some complex financials but looking back I could have probably done it with TT. Use it and don't look back.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very helpful
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made filing a breeze Like always, enjoyed using the TurboTax product to file the taxes. The help links and the support to search for related questions are a great help.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good They continue to get the job done, with little or no worry
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets Better and Better I have used TTax for over 25 years, introduce the product to family and friends, no complaints! Each year the platform get easier and more user friendly. This year I accessed the software from my TD Ameritrade account. I used Premiere this year where I usually use Deluxe.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Seemed easier than ever using Turbo Tax
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax significantly improved Turbo Tax continues to improve with each succeeding year. Minimal items to check this year due to discrepancies. Prior years need to make a number of reviews and corrections. Explanations have also significantly improved, now clear and concise.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Too expensive, may have to reconsider using TT next year.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bank Withdrawal Problem TurboTax doesn't tell you until the very end that you can't authorize the IRS to directly withdraw money from your account until the day after you file. That's a huge problem if you're trying to file and pay on the due date.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1ST TIME DISAPPOINTED I prepared my taxes and saved them, came back to file and instead of getting a refund, I owed money. It would not give me the retirement credit savings for my 401K. Also, after using the program for 5 years I was not offered a coupon or discount for doing my taxes with you for the first time.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 TAX Turbotax is easy to use for simple tax returns.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I love how TurboTax can upload my W-2s from my company as well as my investments through my bank! --> Saving me the time of having to go through it line by line. It really makes filing so much easier. I was also worried about filing bc I bought a house this year, but TurboTax makes it really easy. I continue to be impressed by the what TurboTax offers. The Q/A links are also a nice touch (and have gotten better). Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made simple I appreciate the easiness and simplicity of the software.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make it so easy! We adopted in 2017 and they made it so easy to understand and take advantage of the Adoption Tax Credit! Thanks TurboTax!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome softwware Highly recommend!! Great software that covers every aspect of taxes.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Done, but not sure I'll be back Multi year turbo user. Miss the ability to look at the tax forms in progress. I get why you can't, just miss it. There were a number of places where the messages seemed misleading. For exampleconverted some Traditional IRA to Roth. After entered 1099R infor and answered the questions and hit continue the message poped up that I owed no more taxes due to that entry. That was surprising since I just watched the Fed Taxes owed go from $2100 to $3300. May be they meant Turbo was done calculating or that there was no penalty. Should be more clear. That was an object lesson in not converting Traditional IRA to Roth. I have two colege students. I was entering from their 1099 T. Not sure what happend on one but somehow Turbo believed he had already attended 4 years and was not eligible. I tried multip reviews of the questions. Finally had to delete the entry and reenter. That showed about $900 reduction in the Fed Taxes owed. However wehn I looked at the tax form for education and Ske A the total education deductions/credits about 600 (for both boys). Finally I was not impressed by the answers in the knowlege base. I get that a lot of us ask questions with our own perspective adn many are redundant. But you have to do better than to tell is good for four years.. Finally have issue with the payment process. Warn me a littler earlier that 1) 2.x% fee for using the credit card. 2) that you have to have at least 1 day between filing and debit from checking acct. You waited until I entered my checking account info and your guidlies for timing to use bank draft were not clear as AND statements. Very frustrating at the end.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life made easy Very easy to use and understand, like having a virtual tax person sitting across from me at my desk.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from React + Redux. Well Done! Turbotax is a masterclass in building SPA form applications with React and Redux. The form is very smooth to use.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quicker Filing Every Year! Better and easier every year. Unbelievably quick for repeat users. ps - I wouldn't procrastinate like this without you, Turbotax! Thanks
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate Tax Filing Been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years for my income tax, rent income, and investment income. Is easy to use and walks you through every step. Pay less and is more effective than a tax preparation center.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tax filing program I have been using Turbo Tax for ever! Love it every year because it gets easier every year Thanks
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 return Good, but show all options. I could of imported my Charitable Items, but didn't know where that option was until I expanded the options.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Continually not happy with the software/program Last year I caught errors in your calculations (which one of your phone representatives admitted to me ), this year I had to complete a significant portion (calculating how much of my state refund from last year was taxable) by hand. Isn't the entire reason I'm paying for Turbotax is for you to do the calculations? You have all the data/amounts from the previous year(s). Plus, I've I tried to submit this review and the system keeps telling me all the nicknames have been taken. Now I need a purely unique nickname to give you feedback? Funny, Terrible, Horrible, SubPar, Lousy, in addition to common name nicknames have all been taken... hmmmm..
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many trusted years Always gets me through the investments and rental properties without a hitch. Great for pulling up archived returns when needed.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quick and relatively easy I barely had anything to do for taxes this year, only went to school full time, and i still had to fork over $112 to intuit to "file my taxes." Their cost seems to go up every year. Probably won't use them next year.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed TurboTax is a fantastic product. I would have liked to have paid half of what it cost me to file this year, but for the ease of use - I suppose it was worth it! Would recommend to anyone looking for tax filing software.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but worth it I hate taxes…I hate filing taxes. Dunno what I'd do without something like TurboTax. I thought the explanations of tax things were simple and straightforward. This year, it was especially important for me as I am now a mortgage-payer and I wanted to get my maximum return.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was frustrated that I was told I couldn't use my refund to pay for Turbotax. It kept saying payment was more than refund, but that was NOT the case!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy The process flows very logically. Help gives real help and simple but complete explanations. The whole package seems much improved from previous years. I was tempted to use HR Block for free but I'm glad I didn't. Well worth the investment.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did TWO families and SURVIVED! I was really nervous my first year (at least 8 years ago) and after surviving that with business expenses I figured I'd try it again and 8+ yrs laterrrrr, lol. Turbotax not only asks EVERY single question you can think of, but if you can't, and you run into a form that doesn't make sense, the Turbotax community of users (with CPA certified folks) also responding was A GREAT help! I did my parents taxes this year. They're retired with pension income and all KINDS of other sophisticated stuff and they saved more this year than since I've been ALIVE (42) So my mom says at least, lol 5 stars ALL THE WAY!
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_25, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7178, tr_12891
  • loc_, sid_400_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
  • TurboTax Live**
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked checked
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-B Health Coverage checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.


Compare TurboTax Premier Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.