TurboTax Premier

Investments and rental property

$79.99* Federal

State additional

TurboTax Premier
Online additional feature list

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Step-by-step guidance

    We'll walk you through your income taxes step by step and give you tax tips and coaching along the way, so you don't miss a thing.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your return before you file and walk you through any changes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or have a baby? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime from anywhere. Seamlessly switch between any device and securely pick up right where you left off when it's convenient for you.

  • Know your money

    Understand your tax history and maximize next year's refund with My Analysis & Advice.

  • Get every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, we'll search for more than 400+ tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo of your W-2. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased—even at different times or different prices.

  • Get a head start

    We’ll automatically transfer last year’s information to save you time and help ensure the accuracy of your return.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (fees apply).

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Online changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    TurboTax works hard to safeguard your information so you can file your taxes confidently.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a pre-paid TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Better understand your true financial health — NEW

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough – get the three numbers that matter so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll know right away why you got the amount you did for certain tax breaks. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized, bite-sized explanations of the changes to your refund as you go.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from other major tax prep companies.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier Online users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made the complex simple Really makes everything simple - one step at a time. I like how all the 1099s can be imported so easily now.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from complex returns I have used the CD version of Turbo Tax for over ten years. For my 2017 return I switched to the online version of Turbo Tax. I have complicated tax returns and was deeply disappointed with the on-line results for the following reasons. I was assessed a large Alternative Minimum Tax charge on my 2017 return. Turbo Tax was very week in guiding me through the process of dealing with ATM issues. The responses that I received when I asked Turbo Tax for more information on how my ATM was computed was totally useless. The CD version allowed me to view specific forms as prepared them. I was not able to do this with the on-line version. This made making comparisons with my prior year return more difficult. With the CD version I was able to make “override” entries where I felt they were appropriate. I was not able to figure out how to make override entries when using the on-line version. I found that it was quite easy to use the CD version of Turbo Tax for testing “what if” scenarios for income tax planning. I was not able to test these scenarios when using the on-line version. I believe that the on-line version of Turbo Tax has been dumbed down to make it quick and easy to prepare simple returns. It is less than suitable for preparing complex returns. I give the CD version a “A” rating. I rate the online version “C minus”.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for years! I have been using Turbo tax for years except for the last 2 when I went to a CPA. I didn't know why I thought they would do a much better job- so I came back to Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do It Yourself As long as you have your records organized, Turbo Tax is by far the best way to do your taxes. Walks you through everything, option to talk with a CPA, very thorough with plenty of double-checking and review before filing.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy to use product, I would like to see another reminder sent for pending taxes. I will use this product again for sure! Thank you turbo tax!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Time Filer This is the first time I filed my own return without Accountant. Program made it relatively easy. Could add more explaination of some things like "calculating cost basis of bonds" that was older than my records.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive been a client for 14 years! I have been using Turbo Tax since 2004, their service is second to none. Convenient, quick and easy to do, it is also educational as you learn more about your own taxes and how to do better next year! Best part, it is private and done from the comfort of your own home! Thanks for the great service provided and for your awesome customer service.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cannot Upgrade from Freedom wasted my time I couldn't upgrade from Freedom and the documentation online was outdated. I tried everything but ultimately I had to make a new account because going to Premier kept redirecting me to Freedom.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it fun!! TurboTax is fun! It has me looking forward to filing.. it's faster (used to take me days), no confusing forms, I can import 1099's directly from my broker (no typos), and Turbo gives me explanations of terms and tax rules. I like knowing tax experts are figuring how to get me the best outcome and are familiar with every state's unique tax rules. Love you, Turbo!!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fourth Time Not a Charm I've used TurboTax for the last three Tax Years without fault. But this time my filing was rejected. I carefully followed the 'fix' instructions but to no avail. It's a mystery why the fault is occurring, or why the fix doesn't work. TurboTax should have a 'start over' option to clear all old forms out of the filing, and allow filers to start fresh.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dedicated filer I have been using turtobax for many years. The key to finishing faster is by having your information directly in front of you as you file. If not, your still able to save and return.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Painless! What an excellent user-friendly software - especially the import feature for stock/investment data.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So Much Time Received a K1 Form this year. TurboTax forced creation of a duplicate entry to handle the form. Looking at the final documents, it would have been simpler to enter some of it directly into the tax form. But since TurboTax withholds that kind of entry it's hard to check upfront if you're entering correctly. That reduces my confidence in the tax tool and makes me strongly reconsider if it's worth using this platform. Federal and state returns rejected due to this on the first round. Crossing fingers this go-around works.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps it simple... I have used turbo tax for years and feel very secure that the information that I have provided is accurate and honest because of the way the program guides me through the tax return.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Apparent Program Error Turbo tax provided detailed instruction of how to fix an error after IRS rejected the return. The instructions did not fix the problem and the return continued to reject. There is no apparent reason for an error and I have been unable to achieve e-file after multiple attempts. Extremely frustrating.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Pantheon Not truly qual'ed to compare since I have never used any other products. Then again, maybe that is the best praise. nothing else out there offers me anything to persuade a change. Keep it up.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knowing who to trust Once again my experience was positive and really like seeing the refund go up as I put in my deductions.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Refund 2017 tax return was very smooth with no hiccups. Thanks to Turbo Tax. This was the first year I used the CPA consultation. He, Tom, helped me with all of my questions. So I had no worries going ahead and finish filing my return. It was worth the cost of using a CPA. I have been using Turbo Tax since 2009 and I love your product and will continue using it for the foeseeable future. Thank you Turbo Tax
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In general, Turbo Tax is great. Sometimes I do not know how to file certain things or treat certain things. Most of time the search bar helps, but I have to consult with other users of Turbo Tax a lot. A lot of info that I am forced to input does not ultimately effect my taxes due or refund.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is a disappointment Even though I kept saying that I did not sell my auto, it kept me in this endless loop wanting the date it was sold. I finally just put a date in that field so that I could finally escape.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Experience I keep getting an error about an uncompleted 4255 form. I cannot understand how to fix this even after following turbo tax directions to answer 'no' to the appropriate question. Very unhappy, have been fighting with this for hours now.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Easy Not overwhelming Step by step
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Less pain with Turbo The tax system is a real big pain but turbotax takes some of the pain away.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Done!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund filing Easy-Mode Always incredibly easy to do my taxes and eFile with TurboTax. Allows you to stop whenever you want and it will have you pick up exactly where you were when you return. Awesome product!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Expert I love Ms. Cynthia, she helped me understand through every step. She walked with me patiently, she was very professional and caring. Thank you Ms. Cynthia
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2017 Tax Program Struggled with where numbers were pulling from into the Form 1040 even when looking at the worksheets. Had to pull the IRS instructions to determine whether treatment was accurate. In the past I could click on a questionable number and it would trace it back for me; I could not find this functionality this year. My taxes are done but not as easily as before.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I've been using TurboTax for many years now, and have yet to be disappointed in any way. I've tried other tax prep services as well, but have the same results for less fees with TurboTax. I'll continue using TurboTax as long as I'm alive and filing taxes! Thank You TurboTax!!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Repeat Customer I have used for several years now and appreciate that I can access prior returns anytime. I like that information transfers from year to year with just a prompt to verify. It also allows me to start/stop and save anytime - this enables me to locate documents to verify information and enter it. When completed, I like that I can immediately efile.
Date published: 2018-10-07
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7348, tr_13238
  • loc_, sid_400_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 4.x
  • Opera 30.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 7.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 6.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mac OS X 10.5.x (Leopard)

  • Firefox 11.x
  • Safari 5.x
  • Chrome 4.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 5.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition
  • Deluxe
  • Premier
  • Self-Employed
  • TurboTax Live**
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition Deluxe Premier Self-Employed TurboTax Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses checked checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions checked checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled checked checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.


Compare TurboTax Premier Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.