TurboTax Premier

Investments and rental property

$79.99* Federal

State additional

One-on-one help for answers, on demand

Ayuda disponible en Español

More TurboTax Premier
Online features

  • Easy rental depreciation for landlords

    This is tax software for rental property owners—we simplify reporting your rental property depreciation to get your biggest tax deduction.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased—even at different times or different prices.

  • Get every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll search for more than 400 tax deductions and credits to get investors and property managers their maximum tax refund—guaranteed.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are covered

    NEW! Import cryptocurrency transactions and we'll accurately account for gains and losses.

  • Guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest investment might also be your biggest tax break–we’ll help you deduct mortgage interest, property taxes, and more.

  • Deduct your donations

    We'll help you track and accurately value items you donate to charities with ItsDeductible.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • One-on-one help, on demand

    Your TurboTax product specialist will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on your screen*.

  • Get a head start

    For returning customers we’ll automatically transfer last year's information to save you time and help ensure your return is accurate.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change TurboTax Premier changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Get personalized answers about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more from the leading tax software for investors.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    TurboTax Premier makes it easy to import your W-2. Auto-import from over 1 million companies or snap a photo of your W-2 to get a quick start.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund (or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • It’s easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year’s tax return from another major tax prep software.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes done right anytime–no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your return before you file to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Application and Top Refunds! Last year I paid a CPA to do my taxes and this year I decided to do myself. Result: I got a big refund and spent 1/10 of the cost. Greatest decision I've made with my taxes!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from return is done I'll use turbo tax again
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TAX FORMS NOT VISABLE UNTIL END TT online makes entering you info easy. However it failed at making it easy to see your tax forms such as 1040-A and the ever important schedules for gains etc. I poked all around the online version and was unable to find how/where to see the current return's forms and schedules. Very Very Very frustrating. Eventually had to go all the way to print the return to finally be able to verify items of concern on my schedules. TT has forgottent that there are two sides to taxes. The user friendly capturing of information and the ugly forms and schedules which are the most important compent. The experience was like being able to easly enter info but not being able to see how/where the info went to the forms that will be filed and upon which fed and state revenue agencies solely rely, evaluate, and hold tax FILER totally responsible for signing for. TT bring back the tax form view. TT bring back the tax form view
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me I liked it better when you could bring up the forms to review. Perhaps you can see them on the downloaded version, idk. I've been using the online version for the last couple years. The cost to file for state (IL) is too high. I know I'm old school.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst ever I've been using Turbo Tax for many years; this version gave me problems--there was no place to enter OID--original issue discount, and no matter where I entered it, on the summary page it kept listing it as taxable when it should have been in the tax-exempt column. Even though I reported that the interest came from the US Treasury, it kept asking what state it came from. So I finally entered PA. There were other similar glitches. The questions about the estate income were not explained and didn't match the information I received from the trustee.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll hire an accountant next year The pot of water has gotten hot enough that I'm jumping out. -Turbotax submitted a page of my tax return that only existed because it got stuck thinking I needed to explain a (non-existent) Net Operating Loss -I'm tired of having to go through the agony of guessing minute details of business expenses, when Turbotax knows what I filled in last year (but won't show me during form entry) and ultimately gives me a $27 deduction -Their upsell tactics have reached a new low, where they'll only deduct their own fee from your tax return directly if you agree to buy a nearly hidden premium services upgrade
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still lot of improvement needed for TT Online Wasted a lot of time. Very hard to input K-1 forms, poor navigation, can't edit forms. Lot of back and forth. Won't use in future unless TurboTax Online is fixed
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Taxes DONE! I execute back door Roth IRA contributions because I have drained my traditional IRA. Each year I find it very difficult to have the form 8606 properly filled out, because I must search for the question that allows me to indicate that I converted my traditional IRA distribution into my Roth. Next I was not subject to AMT in 2018 and thus my state refund from 2017 should not have been included as taxable income in 2018. However, I was unable to get that amount zeroed out on line 10.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as surfing the web TurboTax reduces the impossible to a mere undesirable chore/burden. TT is also far preferable to retaining, maintaining and understanding what I need for tax purposes beginning from Jan 1st so that a tax professional can minimize my taxes after Dec 31st. If I personally don't understand/know the laws or how to minimize my tax burden, then how can I collect the data the pro needs as the year progresses. TT tells me what data I need based on questions designed to reveal my tax situation after the tax year is over so that I can locate it (usually online using the very same computer by which I access TT). There is nothing to know in advance, nothing to collect or maintain over the tax year, nothing to print out for the accountant, and no back-and-forth with the accountant over weeks while I am trying to work to get this or that record or understand this or that situation. Suggestion to improve: It would be nice if I could go back after a section is completed and alter the final number to see how that section is impacting my tax owed, in part to see whether or not it is even worth all the work to complete the section in the first place or to risk opening myself up to liability for a mistake in reporting something that doesn't make any difference in the tax paid.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi State Payments I pay tax in HI and CA. In April, I sent in payment with my tax extensions. Instruction says to choose multi-state inthe Federal section. However, neither state was credited with the extension payment when I got there. I was instructed to go back and fix it in the Federal "Multi-state" field - but only one field exists for all atates. I never saw how I could enter the precise amounts for each state, so I entered the amount for Hawaii, and now I hope CA will send me a refund of the overpayment.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax was easy This is my 2nd year using Tubotax and it was super easy this year as compared to last, manley due to changes in tax laws.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good job Not sure if I completed everything
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so proud of myself. I love Intuit Turbotax. This is my 9th year using Turbotax. I am so proud of myself.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Thanks for a great product that makes doing taxes so much easier!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 Review It is hard to review information previous entered. I find it frustrating to have to find the right section and walk through it one step at a time. Would like the ability to review what was entered perhaps with a table per section.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes excellent, sometimes hard, repetitive Some things are excellent, like the possibility to import directly forms from your broker. However, I struggled a lot with foreign tax credit, and also renting income was not very transparent. Sometimes repetition of questions when you need to try to change just one little thing can be unnerving. If you have a mildly standard situation, it works pretty well.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Tax service Fees Overall, it was helpful as it walked you through everything. However, many aspects were confusing and lacked a clear explanation. Also, there were hidden fees in the end that I did not expect.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool is easy to use. I suggest another window/popup that shows where you're at in filling out a form like the 1040. For us old timers that use to do everything manually it's re-assuring to see where you're at. Perhaps a flashing box on the 1040? One final thing, the CPA (Patti) was extremely helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Refund This was a simple process. In the last two years, I spend many hours with a tax expert and paid about $300.00 each time. This year I paid $0.00.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy but it is all in the details First, I have used TurboTax forever, since it first came out. I used the this virtual non disk based version twice, and the latest is, while "easy" can't cope with a little complexity. It is a step backwards. First, as a deployed USAA member, I change states a lot. Although I clearly changed to another state, the program insisted on using an older state. Gotta fix these little things. Second, I owed money on my taxes and I am filing with an extension. No where did the program notice this and suggest a way to pay the tax and penalty. If it could guess I was in an former state, surely the program could guess I need help paying penalties. Third, wild mistakes go unnoticed. Somehow, a number was off by two decimal points. Being deployed, I had to endure a slow down load and attempts to get the correct number when it occurred to me it was obviously a missing period during a manual entry. My mistake --- but did the program, suggest an error? Okay, maybe asking too much but, let us face it, most of the problems with taxes are not just the tax code but ourselves.... Finally, I wish I could get a running tally as I worked the program, and print early so I can review my work. No where to stop, and do this.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last minute wonder Having used turbotax for several years, I like it because it is familiar and gets the job done. It is a bit pricey, but I am always waiting to the last minute to file. I would like to see a means of coping info from multiple W-2Gs from the same source so as not having to hand entry it over and over. So far I have not had any problems.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missed A Form
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product I have W-2 income, 1099 income of various flavors, and capital gains/losses. I would never have succeeded in doing my taxes with paper forms. Turbotax's "interview style" information gathering was easier to complete than my former tax preparer's written worksheet. Turbotax cost about $450 less.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to change information I filed for an extension in April, paying an estimate of what I owed for both Federal and NJ taxes. Going back to TurboTax to finish my return was a nightmare. TurboTax insisted that I "amend" my return, even though I hadn't actually filed it! And made it very difficult to actually enter the new information. The on-line help was useless, and the "live person" only left voicemail.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Painful Payment Experience One of the worst experiences when completing the return with no support for payment for credit cards outside US. This was really frustrating considering the complex tax calculations were handled seamlessly. Now I am worried about my tax payment to IRS as I am not sure if it will be returned for non-payment.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Turbotax Turbotax guides you through every step of the way, relieves a lot of stress, very user friendly.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Explanations and help are crap for more advanced sections. Won't be using again next year
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest return yet!!! I was able to call in and speak with Marie. She talked me thru going back and even patiently waiting while setting up Google Chrome. She was completely reassuring it took me no time to finish my return. Thanks again for the help.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from droping the ball stop pushing for more premium service every minute , more glitch then before, starting to not trust the company
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from System Glitch Took several extra hours to be able to e-file my returns due to what I consider a glitch in the Turbo Tax Online software product. The K-1 information was not accepted by the software and an error message kept appearing relating to Line Item 16 on the K-1. The TT CPA was helpful but it took several hours and I was finally able to come up with a "work around" in order to be able to file my returns on time.
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4800, tr_10710
  • loc_, sid_400_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 224ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

Compare TurboTax Premier Online to our other products

* Important Offer Details and Disclosures

TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.

  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed/ for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.

  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.

  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.

  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. For the Assist & Review product, if your return requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. For the Full Service product, the tax expert will sign your return as preparer. Administrative services may be provided by assistants to the tax expert. Payment by federal refund is not available when a tax expert signs your return. On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.

  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.

  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.

  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.

TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Audit Support Guarantee:
  • If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.

  • TurboTax Free Guarantee:
  • $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.

  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).

TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • Installation requirements: Product activation required via Internet. Install on up to 5 of your computers. Download option requires free online Intuit account. You must accept the TurboTax License Agreement to use this product (www.TurboTax.com/softwarelicense). Not for use by paid preparers.

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.

  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2018 TurboTax products.

  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2017 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2017 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.