TurboTax Premier

Investments and rental property

Filing with TurboTax is easy

1. ANSWER SIMPLE QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR LIFE

All you need to do is tell us about yourself, what you do for a living, and answer some simple questions. Then we do all
the math.

2. UPLOAD YOUR W-2 IN A SNAP

Get a head start by snapping a picture of your W-2 and securely uploading your info. We’ll put the info in the right tax forms for you.

3. YOUR SATISFACTION
IS GUARANTEED

With TurboTax, you can rest assured that your taxes are done right, and you’ll get your maximum refund, guaranteed. Pay only when you’re ready to file.

What customers are saying about TurboTax Premier

  • Great for Landlords Rental Property

    "This is the best software, hands down, for those who have rental property and are not using an accountant. The other companies all missed telling me about the depreciation for my
    rental property."

    Nurselawyer -
    Edmond, OK

  • Investment imports are easy to use

    "Huge time saver with the expanded list of investment firms that you can import your tax information. Gives a higher level of confidence when you eliminate the human typing
    error factor!"

    MNTolly -
    Minnesota

  • TurboTax is the best!

    "I own rental property in another state and TurboTax walks me through everything. I am confident my taxes are done correctly every time. Thanks TurboTax!!"

    HARPER13Z -
    AR


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

All TurboTax Premier features

For investments & rental property owners
  • Easily import your
    investment info

    We can automatically import investment info from hundreds of participating
    financial institutions.

    Easily import your <br class="cgmt-visible-xs" />investment info
  • Accurate investment tax reporting

    We’ll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, cryptocurrency, and mutual funds. We’ll calculate capital gains/losses, too.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies
    are covered

    Sold cryptocurrency? We can handle it. We'll calculate your gains or losses and make sure they are reported accurately.

  • Set up new rentals

    Set up new rental properties with the help of step-by-step guidance. We'll even help you determine the fair market value of the
    properties, too.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Calculating and reporting rental depreciation is made simple 

    with TurboTax.

  • Employee stock
    plan support

    Bought or sold employee stock? Easily determine your correct basis for stocks purchased and more
    with TurboTax.

    Employee stock <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />plan support
  • Personalized tips to maximize
    your outcome

    Answer simple questions and get personalized tips to help you get the best tax outcome, even in the most complex investment scenarios.

  • Robust investment reporting

    TurboTax Premier is capable of handling thousands of transactions, so you're covered no matter how much you trade.

Also for individuals & families
  • Guidance also for homeowners

    Mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees—they all have potential tax benefits, and we'll see if you qualify for them.

  • Deduction finder

    We search more than 350 deductions and credits to make sure you get the biggest refund possible
    guaranteed

    Deduction finder
  • Ideal for student loans and
    education expenses

    Deduct student loan interest and other education expenses to get every dollar
    you deserve.

    Ideal for student loans and <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />education expenses
  • Tax credits for dependents

    Claim important family tax credits, like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child
    tax credit
    .

  • Charitable donations

    Value the items you donated with ItsDeductible. You’ll know exactly what qualifies as a charitable donation to get your
    maximum refund.

  • Built for all life situations

    Had a big change in your life? No problem. We'll tell you what it means for your taxes
    and see if you qualify for any new deductions
    or credits.

Help & support
  • One-on-one support,
    on demand

    Your TurboTax product specialist will provide customized answers to your questions, and can even guide you by drawing on your screen. (Ayuda disponible en Español.)

    One-on-one support, <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />on demand
  • Community help

    Get unlimited access to the helpful TurboTax community if you have questions about doing your taxes.

  • Answers when you need them

    With our detailed guides and FAQs, it's never been easier to do your taxes on your own.

  • Need advice from a
    tax expert?

    Get started with TurboTax
    Live Premier
    .

    Need advice from a <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />tax expert?
All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll guide you step by step as your prepare your tax return.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Do your taxes on your own time, not someone else’s. No appointment necessary—work at your own pace, any time, on any device.

    Anytime, anywhere
  • No credit card? No problem.

    Just pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund—look for the option when you file. (Fees
    may apply.)

  • See your tax refund in real time

    TurboTax always displays your refund (or
    tax due) in real time, so you can see
    how it changes.

  • Automatically add your
    tax forms

    Auto-import from over 1 million companies, or just snap a photo of your W-2 to get a quick start.

    Automatically add your <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />tax forms
  • Get the fastest possible tax refund

    Get your fastest refund by choosing the direct deposit option after you
    file electronically.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    We safeguard your information always, so you can file your taxes confidently and without
    any worries.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes online, you can save your information to finish your state return quickly (fees apply).

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit, or Turbo Prepaid Visa Card.

  • Snap. Tap. Done.™

    Import your tax forms in a second from
    your smartphone.

    Snap. Tap. Done.™
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Application and Top Refunds! Last year I paid a CPA to do my taxes and this year I decided to do myself. Result: I got a big refund and spent 1/10 of the cost. Greatest decision I've made with my taxes!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from return is done I'll use turbo tax again
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TAX FORMS NOT VISABLE UNTIL END TT online makes entering you info easy. However it failed at making it easy to see your tax forms such as 1040-A and the ever important schedules for gains etc. I poked all around the online version and was unable to find how/where to see the current return's forms and schedules. Very Very Very frustrating. Eventually had to go all the way to print the return to finally be able to verify items of concern on my schedules. TT has forgottent that there are two sides to taxes. The user friendly capturing of information and the ugly forms and schedules which are the most important compent. The experience was like being able to easly enter info but not being able to see how/where the info went to the forms that will be filed and upon which fed and state revenue agencies solely rely, evaluate, and hold tax FILER totally responsible for signing for. TT bring back the tax form view. TT bring back the tax form view
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me I liked it better when you could bring up the forms to review. Perhaps you can see them on the downloaded version, idk. I've been using the online version for the last couple years. The cost to file for state (IL) is too high. I know I'm old school.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst ever I've been using Turbo Tax for many years; this version gave me problems--there was no place to enter OID--original issue discount, and no matter where I entered it, on the summary page it kept listing it as taxable when it should have been in the tax-exempt column. Even though I reported that the interest came from the US Treasury, it kept asking what state it came from. So I finally entered PA. There were other similar glitches. The questions about the estate income were not explained and didn't match the information I received from the trustee.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll hire an accountant next year The pot of water has gotten hot enough that I'm jumping out. -Turbotax submitted a page of my tax return that only existed because it got stuck thinking I needed to explain a (non-existent) Net Operating Loss -I'm tired of having to go through the agony of guessing minute details of business expenses, when Turbotax knows what I filled in last year (but won't show me during form entry) and ultimately gives me a $27 deduction -Their upsell tactics have reached a new low, where they'll only deduct their own fee from your tax return directly if you agree to buy a nearly hidden premium services upgrade
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still lot of improvement needed for TT Online Wasted a lot of time. Very hard to input K-1 forms, poor navigation, can't edit forms. Lot of back and forth. Won't use in future unless TurboTax Online is fixed
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Taxes DONE! I execute back door Roth IRA contributions because I have drained my traditional IRA. Each year I find it very difficult to have the form 8606 properly filled out, because I must search for the question that allows me to indicate that I converted my traditional IRA distribution into my Roth. Next I was not subject to AMT in 2018 and thus my state refund from 2017 should not have been included as taxable income in 2018. However, I was unable to get that amount zeroed out on line 10.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as surfing the web TurboTax reduces the impossible to a mere undesirable chore/burden. TT is also far preferable to retaining, maintaining and understanding what I need for tax purposes beginning from Jan 1st so that a tax professional can minimize my taxes after Dec 31st. If I personally don't understand/know the laws or how to minimize my tax burden, then how can I collect the data the pro needs as the year progresses. TT tells me what data I need based on questions designed to reveal my tax situation after the tax year is over so that I can locate it (usually online using the very same computer by which I access TT). There is nothing to know in advance, nothing to collect or maintain over the tax year, nothing to print out for the accountant, and no back-and-forth with the accountant over weeks while I am trying to work to get this or that record or understand this or that situation. Suggestion to improve: It would be nice if I could go back after a section is completed and alter the final number to see how that section is impacting my tax owed, in part to see whether or not it is even worth all the work to complete the section in the first place or to risk opening myself up to liability for a mistake in reporting something that doesn't make any difference in the tax paid.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi State Payments I pay tax in HI and CA. In April, I sent in payment with my tax extensions. Instruction says to choose multi-state inthe Federal section. However, neither state was credited with the extension payment when I got there. I was instructed to go back and fix it in the Federal "Multi-state" field - but only one field exists for all atates. I never saw how I could enter the precise amounts for each state, so I entered the amount for Hawaii, and now I hope CA will send me a refund of the overpayment.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax was easy This is my 2nd year using Tubotax and it was super easy this year as compared to last, manley due to changes in tax laws.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good job Not sure if I completed everything
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so proud of myself. I love Intuit Turbotax. This is my 9th year using Turbotax. I am so proud of myself.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Thanks for a great product that makes doing taxes so much easier!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 Review It is hard to review information previous entered. I find it frustrating to have to find the right section and walk through it one step at a time. Would like the ability to review what was entered perhaps with a table per section.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes excellent, sometimes hard, repetitive Some things are excellent, like the possibility to import directly forms from your broker. However, I struggled a lot with foreign tax credit, and also renting income was not very transparent. Sometimes repetition of questions when you need to try to change just one little thing can be unnerving. If you have a mildly standard situation, it works pretty well.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Tax service Fees Overall, it was helpful as it walked you through everything. However, many aspects were confusing and lacked a clear explanation. Also, there were hidden fees in the end that I did not expect.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool is easy to use. I suggest another window/popup that shows where you're at in filling out a form like the 1040. For us old timers that use to do everything manually it's re-assuring to see where you're at. Perhaps a flashing box on the 1040? One final thing, the CPA (Patti) was extremely helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Refund This was a simple process. In the last two years, I spend many hours with a tax expert and paid about $300.00 each time. This year I paid $0.00.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy but it is all in the details First, I have used TurboTax forever, since it first came out. I used the this virtual non disk based version twice, and the latest is, while "easy" can't cope with a little complexity. It is a step backwards. First, as a deployed USAA member, I change states a lot. Although I clearly changed to another state, the program insisted on using an older state. Gotta fix these little things. Second, I owed money on my taxes and I am filing with an extension. No where did the program notice this and suggest a way to pay the tax and penalty. If it could guess I was in an former state, surely the program could guess I need help paying penalties. Third, wild mistakes go unnoticed. Somehow, a number was off by two decimal points. Being deployed, I had to endure a slow down load and attempts to get the correct number when it occurred to me it was obviously a missing period during a manual entry. My mistake --- but did the program, suggest an error? Okay, maybe asking too much but, let us face it, most of the problems with taxes are not just the tax code but ourselves.... Finally, I wish I could get a running tally as I worked the program, and print early so I can review my work. No where to stop, and do this.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last minute wonder Having used turbotax for several years, I like it because it is familiar and gets the job done. It is a bit pricey, but I am always waiting to the last minute to file. I would like to see a means of coping info from multiple W-2Gs from the same source so as not having to hand entry it over and over. So far I have not had any problems.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missed A Form
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product I have W-2 income, 1099 income of various flavors, and capital gains/losses. I would never have succeeded in doing my taxes with paper forms. Turbotax's "interview style" information gathering was easier to complete than my former tax preparer's written worksheet. Turbotax cost about $450 less.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to change information I filed for an extension in April, paying an estimate of what I owed for both Federal and NJ taxes. Going back to TurboTax to finish my return was a nightmare. TurboTax insisted that I "amend" my return, even though I hadn't actually filed it! And made it very difficult to actually enter the new information. The on-line help was useless, and the "live person" only left voicemail.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Painful Payment Experience One of the worst experiences when completing the return with no support for payment for credit cards outside US. This was really frustrating considering the complex tax calculations were handled seamlessly. Now I am worried about my tax payment to IRS as I am not sure if it will be returned for non-payment.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Turbotax Turbotax guides you through every step of the way, relieves a lot of stress, very user friendly.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Explanations and help are crap for more advanced sections. Won't be using again next year
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest return yet!!! I was able to call in and speak with Marie. She talked me thru going back and even patiently waiting while setting up Google Chrome. She was completely reassuring it took me no time to finish my return. Thanks again for the help.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from droping the ball stop pushing for more premium service every minute , more glitch then before, starting to not trust the company
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from System Glitch Took several extra hours to be able to e-file my returns due to what I consider a glitch in the Turbo Tax Online software product. The K-1 information was not accepted by the software and an error message kept appearing relating to Line Item 16 on the K-1. The TT CPA was helpful but it took several hours and I was finally able to come up with a "work around" in order to be able to file my returns on time.
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4800, tr_10710
  • loc_, sid_400_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 249ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Application and Top Refunds! Last year I paid a CPA to do my taxes and this year I decided to do myself. Result: I got a big refund and spent 1/10 of the cost. Greatest decision I've made with my taxes!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from return is done I'll use turbo tax again
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TAX FORMS NOT VISABLE UNTIL END TT online makes entering you info easy. However it failed at making it easy to see your tax forms such as 1040-A and the ever important schedules for gains etc. I poked all around the online version and was unable to find how/where to see the current return's forms and schedules. Very Very Very frustrating. Eventually had to go all the way to print the return to finally be able to verify items of concern on my schedules. TT has forgottent that there are two sides to taxes. The user friendly capturing of information and the ugly forms and schedules which are the most important compent. The experience was like being able to easly enter info but not being able to see how/where the info went to the forms that will be filed and upon which fed and state revenue agencies solely rely, evaluate, and hold tax FILER totally responsible for signing for. TT bring back the tax form view. TT bring back the tax form view
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for me I liked it better when you could bring up the forms to review. Perhaps you can see them on the downloaded version, idk. I've been using the online version for the last couple years. The cost to file for state (IL) is too high. I know I'm old school.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worst ever I've been using Turbo Tax for many years; this version gave me problems--there was no place to enter OID--original issue discount, and no matter where I entered it, on the summary page it kept listing it as taxable when it should have been in the tax-exempt column. Even though I reported that the interest came from the US Treasury, it kept asking what state it came from. So I finally entered PA. There were other similar glitches. The questions about the estate income were not explained and didn't match the information I received from the trustee.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'll hire an accountant next year The pot of water has gotten hot enough that I'm jumping out. -Turbotax submitted a page of my tax return that only existed because it got stuck thinking I needed to explain a (non-existent) Net Operating Loss -I'm tired of having to go through the agony of guessing minute details of business expenses, when Turbotax knows what I filled in last year (but won't show me during form entry) and ultimately gives me a $27 deduction -Their upsell tactics have reached a new low, where they'll only deduct their own fee from your tax return directly if you agree to buy a nearly hidden premium services upgrade
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still lot of improvement needed for TT Online Wasted a lot of time. Very hard to input K-1 forms, poor navigation, can't edit forms. Lot of back and forth. Won't use in future unless TurboTax Online is fixed
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 Taxes DONE! I execute back door Roth IRA contributions because I have drained my traditional IRA. Each year I find it very difficult to have the form 8606 properly filled out, because I must search for the question that allows me to indicate that I converted my traditional IRA distribution into my Roth. Next I was not subject to AMT in 2018 and thus my state refund from 2017 should not have been included as taxable income in 2018. However, I was unable to get that amount zeroed out on line 10.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as surfing the web TurboTax reduces the impossible to a mere undesirable chore/burden. TT is also far preferable to retaining, maintaining and understanding what I need for tax purposes beginning from Jan 1st so that a tax professional can minimize my taxes after Dec 31st. If I personally don't understand/know the laws or how to minimize my tax burden, then how can I collect the data the pro needs as the year progresses. TT tells me what data I need based on questions designed to reveal my tax situation after the tax year is over so that I can locate it (usually online using the very same computer by which I access TT). There is nothing to know in advance, nothing to collect or maintain over the tax year, nothing to print out for the accountant, and no back-and-forth with the accountant over weeks while I am trying to work to get this or that record or understand this or that situation. Suggestion to improve: It would be nice if I could go back after a section is completed and alter the final number to see how that section is impacting my tax owed, in part to see whether or not it is even worth all the work to complete the section in the first place or to risk opening myself up to liability for a mistake in reporting something that doesn't make any difference in the tax paid.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multi State Payments I pay tax in HI and CA. In April, I sent in payment with my tax extensions. Instruction says to choose multi-state inthe Federal section. However, neither state was credited with the extension payment when I got there. I was instructed to go back and fix it in the Federal "Multi-state" field - but only one field exists for all atates. I never saw how I could enter the precise amounts for each state, so I entered the amount for Hawaii, and now I hope CA will send me a refund of the overpayment.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax was easy This is my 2nd year using Tubotax and it was super easy this year as compared to last, manley due to changes in tax laws.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good job Not sure if I completed everything
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so proud of myself. I love Intuit Turbotax. This is my 9th year using Turbotax. I am so proud of myself.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Thanks for a great product that makes doing taxes so much easier!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 Review It is hard to review information previous entered. I find it frustrating to have to find the right section and walk through it one step at a time. Would like the ability to review what was entered perhaps with a table per section.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sometimes excellent, sometimes hard, repetitive Some things are excellent, like the possibility to import directly forms from your broker. However, I struggled a lot with foreign tax credit, and also renting income was not very transparent. Sometimes repetition of questions when you need to try to change just one little thing can be unnerving. If you have a mildly standard situation, it works pretty well.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Tax service Fees Overall, it was helpful as it walked you through everything. However, many aspects were confusing and lacked a clear explanation. Also, there were hidden fees in the end that I did not expect.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tool is easy to use. I suggest another window/popup that shows where you're at in filling out a form like the 1040. For us old timers that use to do everything manually it's re-assuring to see where you're at. Perhaps a flashing box on the 1040? One final thing, the CPA (Patti) was extremely helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Refund This was a simple process. In the last two years, I spend many hours with a tax expert and paid about $300.00 each time. This year I paid $0.00.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from easy but it is all in the details First, I have used TurboTax forever, since it first came out. I used the this virtual non disk based version twice, and the latest is, while "easy" can't cope with a little complexity. It is a step backwards. First, as a deployed USAA member, I change states a lot. Although I clearly changed to another state, the program insisted on using an older state. Gotta fix these little things. Second, I owed money on my taxes and I am filing with an extension. No where did the program notice this and suggest a way to pay the tax and penalty. If it could guess I was in an former state, surely the program could guess I need help paying penalties. Third, wild mistakes go unnoticed. Somehow, a number was off by two decimal points. Being deployed, I had to endure a slow down load and attempts to get the correct number when it occurred to me it was obviously a missing period during a manual entry. My mistake --- but did the program, suggest an error? Okay, maybe asking too much but, let us face it, most of the problems with taxes are not just the tax code but ourselves.... Finally, I wish I could get a running tally as I worked the program, and print early so I can review my work. No where to stop, and do this.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last minute wonder Having used turbotax for several years, I like it because it is familiar and gets the job done. It is a bit pricey, but I am always waiting to the last minute to file. I would like to see a means of coping info from multiple W-2Gs from the same source so as not having to hand entry it over and over. So far I have not had any problems.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missed A Form
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product I have W-2 income, 1099 income of various flavors, and capital gains/losses. I would never have succeeded in doing my taxes with paper forms. Turbotax's "interview style" information gathering was easier to complete than my former tax preparer's written worksheet. Turbotax cost about $450 less.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to change information I filed for an extension in April, paying an estimate of what I owed for both Federal and NJ taxes. Going back to TurboTax to finish my return was a nightmare. TurboTax insisted that I "amend" my return, even though I hadn't actually filed it! And made it very difficult to actually enter the new information. The on-line help was useless, and the "live person" only left voicemail.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Painful Payment Experience One of the worst experiences when completing the return with no support for payment for credit cards outside US. This was really frustrating considering the complex tax calculations were handled seamlessly. Now I am worried about my tax payment to IRS as I am not sure if it will be returned for non-payment.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Turbotax Turbotax guides you through every step of the way, relieves a lot of stress, very user friendly.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Explanations and help are crap for more advanced sections. Won't be using again next year
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest return yet!!! I was able to call in and speak with Marie. She talked me thru going back and even patiently waiting while setting up Google Chrome. She was completely reassuring it took me no time to finish my return. Thanks again for the help.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from droping the ball stop pushing for more premium service every minute , more glitch then before, starting to not trust the company
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from System Glitch Took several extra hours to be able to e-file my returns due to what I consider a glitch in the Turbo Tax Online software product. The K-1 information was not accepted by the software and an error message kept appearing relating to Line Item 16 on the K-1. The TT CPA was helpful but it took several hours and I was finally able to come up with a "work around" in order to be able to file my returns on time.
Date published: 2019-10-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_7, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4800, tr_10710
  • loc_, sid_400_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Income)
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Expenses)
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Schedule 8812Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules (new forms for 2019)
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8915AQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8915BQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
From 8995-A Sch ASpecified Service Trades or Businesses
From 8995-A Sch BAggregation of Business Operators
From 8995-A Sch CLoss Netting and Carryforward
From 8995-A Sch DSpecial Rules for Patrons of Agricultural or Horticultural Cooperatives
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Form 1040-NRNon-Resident Aliens (includes international students)
Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows
  • Windows 10.x

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8.1

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 7

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Android 5.x

    • Chromium default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome
Mac
  • Mac OS X 10.15.x (Catalina)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 12.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 11.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 10.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

    • Firefox 65.x
  • iOS 11.x

    • Safari
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
Mobile / Other
  • iOS 9.x

    • Safari
  • Android 4.x

    • Chrome default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome


Unsure TurboTax Premier
is right for you?


We’ll help you find the right TurboTax product for
your situation.

Get your maximum tax
refund — guaranteed

  • We search over 400
    tax deductions

    We’ll find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for to get you the biggest tax
    refund, guaranteed.

  • Every detail reviewed

    Get a comprehensive review of your online tax return before you file so you can be confident nothing
    gets missed.

  • 100% accurate calculations

    Our calculations are 100% accurate so your tax return will be done right, guaranteed, or we’ll pay you any
    IRS penalties.