TurboTax Live Self-Employed

Get unlimited tax advice for your personal
and business income and expenses and a
final review from
CPAs or EAs.

  • Includes QuickBooks Self-Employed

Why use TurboTax Live Self-Employed?

TurboTax Live Self-Employed is designed
for the unique needs of freelancers,
contractors, and
small business owners. A
CPA or EA can help you report work-
related expenses and find tax
deductions
specific to your line of work.

Expert help on demand, so you
can file with 100% confidence

All tax advice, answers, and
reviews are guaranteed.

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR TAXES
DONE RIGHT

We’ll ask you simple questions about your life and fill
out the tax forms for
you. And, if you ever need tax
advice, simply click the “Live Help”
button to connect
with a CPA or EA.

2. YOU’RE NEVER ALONE WITH A
CPA IN
YOUR CORNER

Our CPAs and EAs are there
whenever you need them, including
nights and weekends. Get unlimited
tax advice
and answers as you do
your taxes.

3. A FINAL REVIEW BEFORE
YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can review, sign
and guarantee
your return, so you
can be confident that your unique
tax situation is handled right.

  • What customers are saying about
    TurboTax Live Self-Employed

  • First time
    self employed

    "I had a very pleasant experience with
    my TurboTax professional. She was very kind and helpful for a first time self-employee. She navigated me through the self-employed section and adding it to my existing W2."

    Matty9034 -
    NY

  • So proud
    of myself!

    "The TurboTax experts I asked for
    help from were polite,
    knowledgeable and extremely professional. I filed our returns with confidence, knowing experts from TurboTax helped me through the process and a CPA reviewed the returns
    with me."

    SFridy -
    Chantilly, Virginia

  • Awesome!

    "The online CPA was awesome!
    He
    was extremely knowledgeable and saved
    me hundreds of dollars
    walking me through deductions that
    I would have otherwise missed."

    knoxfamily -
    WA


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

All TurboTax Live
Self-Employed features

For self-employed workers & business owners
  • Find industry-specific deductions

    Get CPA help maximizing unique deductions across diverse industries: real estate, rideshare, web design, creative & performing arts, construction, and many more.

  • Ideal for
    1099-MISC income

    Designed for the unique
    situations of independent
    contractors, freelancers, and
    small business owners
    like you.

    Ideal for <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />1099-MISC income
  • Track expenses in real time

    Stay on top of all your expenses and categorize them throughout
    the year so you don’t miss
    a thing.

  • Track miles automatically

    Keep every trip logged with on-the-go mileage tracking
    right from your
    mobile phone.

  • Mileage and
    vehicle deductions

    Let us determine if actual
    expenses or the standard
    mileage
    rate will get you the
    biggest
    tax deduction.

    Mileage and <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />vehicle deductions
  • Capture receipts in a snap

    Simply point, snap, and store your receipts and never lose proof
    of an expense.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    Have a CPA or EA show you the start-up tax deductions for new
    businesses so you can keep more of your hard-earned money.

  • Simplify asset depreciation

    Get your biggest tax deduction with the best depreciation method
    and our guidance
    through calculations.

  • Prepare employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees
    and contractors.

  • Every self–employed
    tax deduction

    Our CPAS and EAs will search over 450 tax deductions to
    ensure you don’t miss a thing. Business travel, entertainment,
    supplies, and operating costs are
    all covered.

    Every self–employed <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />tax deduction
Also for investors & property managers
  • Quickly add
    investment info

    We can automatically import investment info from thousands
    of participating
    financial institutions.

    Quickly add <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />investment info
  • Accurate investment tax reporting

    Report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital
    gains/losses
    with guidance from a CPA or EA.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you’ll discover your accurate purchase
    price for stock sales.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance setting up new rental properties and
    determining the fair market
    rent value.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation and get the
    biggest
    tax deduction.

  • Guidance and support for
    employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We’ll automatically determine your
    correct basis for shares purchased, even at different times or
    different prices.

    Guidance and support for <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg" />employee stock plans
Also for individuals & families
  • Guidance for homeowners

    Have a CPA or EA help you find the right deductions for mortgage
    interest
    , property taxes, refinancing fees, and more.

  • Deduction finder

    We search more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get
    you the biggest tax
    refund, guaranteed.

    Deduction finder
  • Ideal for student loans and
    education expenses

    A tax expert can help you deduct any interest you paid on
    student loans
    , as well as take advantage of other education
    credits and deductions.

    Ideal for student loans and <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg" />education expenses
  • Tax credits for dependents

    Find tax-saving credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Charitable donations

    Get every charitable donation deduction you deserve and easily calculate
    the value of your donated items with ItsDeductible™.

  • Big life changes? We can help.

    When you buy a home, get a new job, or have other serious life changes, an expert is always available to help explain what it means for
    your taxes.

  • Get a head start

    If you’re a returning customer we’ll automatically transfer last year’s information to save you time.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit, or
    Turbo Prepaid Visa Card
    .

Help & support
  • Talk to real CPAs or EAs
    on demand

    A TurboTax CPA or EA is only a click away. Choose “Live
    Help” to share your screen with a tax professional, who will
    guide you through all your questions and review your
    return when you’re ready to file.

    Talk to real CPAs or EAs <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />on demand
  • Product support

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on
    your screen.*

  • Expert review

    Be 100% confident—we can review your return line-by-line, sign
    and file for you.

  • Community support

    Unlimited access to the helpful TurboTax community if you
    have questions.

    Community support
All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • No tax knowledge needed

    We’ll ask you easy questions about your life and handle the math
    for you. You’ll get step-by-step guidance along the way.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We
    automatically save your progress as you go, so you can pick
    up where you left off from
    any device.

    Anytime, anywhere
  • No credit card? No problem.

    You can choose to pay for your tax preparation costs right out of your
    federal tax refund (fees may apply).

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We update your federal and state tax refund amount (or taxes
    due) as you work, so you always know where you stand.

  • Automatically add your
    tax forms

    We can access tax form information from over a million
    participating employers and financial institutions. If yours isn’t
    on the list, just snap a photo, tap, and
    you’re done.

    Automatically add your <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />tax forms
  • Get the fastest possible tax refund

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your tax
    refund as fast
    as possible.

  • It's easy to switch

    You can easily save time by importing a PDF of last year’s tax
    return from other major tax
    prep companies.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information to
    your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees apply)

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it as Painless as can be I extended for 6 months, then put it off until the last day. It wasn't as bad as I anticipated. A few hours and it was all done.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes even a Dummy can do! This is our third year using Turbotax to file. The program walks you through the process from beginning to end. Having access to the live assistant is worth the price.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly, such a great experience! TurboTax's process was extremely easy and helpful. The fact that they let you try going through the entire process (even chatting with great, friendly CPAs) before you actually purchase the software/service is amazing. It shows you just how confident they are in their streamlined, simple process, and I'm so glad I went through. All the CPAs were so nice! And extremely responsive.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Experience For Taxes I wish I had done this years before. The CPA representative, Melissa was great and she went the extra mile, in making sure I was using the right Turbo Tax Product and answered my questions and walked me through the whole process. Took a lot of stress out of this whole effort.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a dreadful process not so dreadful...impressi Great product. Easy to use and helped me file my first self-employed tax return. Ken was amazing as a tax advisor/professional. He answered all my questions and was very helpful!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex Tax Filing I would like to be able to see "What-if" scenarios between filing jointly and filing separately. I would also like to see the tax owed/refund for each party when filing jointly
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tax service ever Easy to use and professionals are there to talk to you when you are stuck with anything in the tax filing process!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Live Help! Highly Recommended! My CPA filed my taxes the last 6 years and I finally decided to do my own. It was very scary but Turbo Tax Live Help was superb and made the whole process so much less painful. They directed me to where to look for numbers and answered ALL of my concerns. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. The cost of the product is so affordable compare to what CPA charges. Highly recommended! Thank you Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Flow Returned! If you pay for the CPA service, use it. These are true professionals.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience Would recommend to anyone. Excellent live help from very patient experts.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spoke with steve after corrisa's computer froze up. Tech help they were both very helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You don't need to be You don't need to be an accountant to use TurboTax. For my family I'm a genius for filing my tax return on my own but it is only thanks to the people behind TurboTax that I'm able to look good. If there are some questions you don't understand, no problem. Pick up your phone or have them call you.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Haters Relief Like this easy way to do my taxes. Wish they could keep my records to do my taxes automagically and text me when they are finished.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the beginning of time Every small business owner I know, I tell them to use Turbo Tax. What you learn, and how you start paying attention to your business and the daily operation is so powerful. I have trust issues and I don't trust someone else to look out for me the way I do. Seeing my numbers change with each entry gives me a sense of security that goes a long way. I love it.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax is the best tool for "do taxes myself" Excellent tool, ever evolving & best support team (IT & CPAs). I loved "Live" feature but bit pricey and CPAs need to ramp up on issues, customer info&resolve in 40mins is challenging.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very responsive! I have been with Turbo tax a number of years. All very helpful. If their is a way to get a credit from the Uber and Lyft discount offered it would be appreciated.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from live help
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADVICE AND FAST THIS IS THE WAY TO DO IT; WE HAD A COMPLEX RETURN THAT THEY MADE EASY WITH THE CPA ADVICE, COSTS ABOUT 25% AND DOESN'T SIT IN AN CPA OFFICE COLLECTING DUST.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You all are wonderful! I always love to use Turbo Tax for getting me through my taxes. You're online help feature helps to educate me on what and why it is needed. Thank you for keeping my files and using the last year to help update my current return.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy with Extension Turbo Tax makes tax process easy and you can do it yourself at your own time. You can file an extension with them as well. It breaks it down step by step. I have used Tubro in the past and each year it gets easier.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing Taxes got so much better If doing taxes could be described as "fun", Turbo Tax is giving the most accessible and fun online experience that can be had doing taxes. The forms are set up in a user-friendly click-by-click interactive system, making it interesting to learn about tax nuances. I'm using Turbo Tax now for my personal start-up business, and it is helping me a lot in understanding income and expenses. I really like to Q+A window, and the live Turbo Tax account that is standing by for questions (professional version). Highly recommended to anyone who wants to get into the nitty-gritty of doing taxes.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 TAXES Working with Amy to help insure that our taxes were correct was exactly what I needed. I had never done this myself and to have her help me through this stressful process what a God-send. We will continue to use Turbox Tax as long as you have Amy and people like her available to your customers!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! 2nd year in a row I used the "Review" by a CPA. Got great (and lengthy) advice and direction filling out these complex and ever changing forms. Thanks Turbo Tax
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Self-Employed Software The TurboTax softeware was very user friendly, but the cost of the service fees were $249.00. That is a high service fee for filing my returns. I basically broke even with my total refund going towards the cost of filing.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of trust Ease of use Issues resolution CPA help if needed Great website performance Data security Audit defense
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Satisfying This Year!! Though it still took us about three weeks of intense concentration to do the taxes this year, everything seemed, somehow, easier! We loved the new aspects of the Self Employed version! Most of the frustration was totally gone! Even the AWFUL publicly traded K-1s were easier as Turbo Tax filled in a lot from previous years. We kept a detailed tabbed notebook of our information for entry PLUS a detailed notebook of everything we actually DID enter, and - until we just COULDN'T find ( without expert help) the self employment qualified pension questions leading to the adjustments to income 1040 Line 28 - it was almost enjoyable to do this this year! As for that difficult placement, we even KNEW where it was SUPPOSED to be, but only found it once - and , luckily, filled it in immediately. We never could find it again! Way too hard... please put in a better, more obvious spot and clearly show where to go if the SEP, SIMPLE plans keep popping up instead of the Solo and Own Company qualified 401K. Thank you for making this possible and helping us to feel very good about it all!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Extra Mile I had an issue with my filing this year with some of my forms that I couldn't figure out. I had never used the expert review phone call in the past, but this option was very helpful and answered my questions quickly. I will definitely use this again in the future.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sooooo helpful and instructive!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system! Overall really great service. Not sure why I didn't use it years ago. Also, when I had questions their support was really great and had a knowledgeable person online or on the phone within minutes. That was great value.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I consider my return as fairly difficult and have used a professional for years to figure my taxes fearing I would do it wrong. I was wrong for fearing anything because Turbo Tax eliminated that fear and I could have saved $$$ over the past years. Turbo Tax walked me through the process and explained every detail along the way. I did get snagged a few times but Live Help was always available to get me answers or detailed assistance for my unique situations. I am ecstatic to make it though my first year and will not fear the process again.
Date published: 2019-10-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1256, tr_2966
  • loc_, sid_545_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 254ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it as Painless as can be I extended for 6 months, then put it off until the last day. It wasn't as bad as I anticipated. A few hours and it was all done.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes even a Dummy can do! This is our third year using Turbotax to file. The program walks you through the process from beginning to end. Having access to the live assistant is worth the price.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Honestly, such a great experience! TurboTax's process was extremely easy and helpful. The fact that they let you try going through the entire process (even chatting with great, friendly CPAs) before you actually purchase the software/service is amazing. It shows you just how confident they are in their streamlined, simple process, and I'm so glad I went through. All the CPAs were so nice! And extremely responsive.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Experience For Taxes I wish I had done this years before. The CPA representative, Melissa was great and she went the extra mile, in making sure I was using the right Turbo Tax Product and answered my questions and walked me through the whole process. Took a lot of stress out of this whole effort.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a dreadful process not so dreadful...impressi Great product. Easy to use and helped me file my first self-employed tax return. Ken was amazing as a tax advisor/professional. He answered all my questions and was very helpful!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complex Tax Filing I would like to be able to see "What-if" scenarios between filing jointly and filing separately. I would also like to see the tax owed/refund for each party when filing jointly
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tax service ever Easy to use and professionals are there to talk to you when you are stuck with anything in the tax filing process!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Live Help! Highly Recommended! My CPA filed my taxes the last 6 years and I finally decided to do my own. It was very scary but Turbo Tax Live Help was superb and made the whole process so much less painful. They directed me to where to look for numbers and answered ALL of my concerns. They were very knowledgeable and friendly. The cost of the product is so affordable compare to what CPA charges. Highly recommended! Thank you Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Flow Returned! If you pay for the CPA service, use it. These are true professionals.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience Would recommend to anyone. Excellent live help from very patient experts.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spoke with steve after corrisa's computer froze up. Tech help they were both very helpful.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You don't need to be You don't need to be an accountant to use TurboTax. For my family I'm a genius for filing my tax return on my own but it is only thanks to the people behind TurboTax that I'm able to look good. If there are some questions you don't understand, no problem. Pick up your phone or have them call you.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Haters Relief Like this easy way to do my taxes. Wish they could keep my records to do my taxes automagically and text me when they are finished.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From the beginning of time Every small business owner I know, I tell them to use Turbo Tax. What you learn, and how you start paying attention to your business and the daily operation is so powerful. I have trust issues and I don't trust someone else to look out for me the way I do. Seeing my numbers change with each entry gives me a sense of security that goes a long way. I love it.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax is the best tool for "do taxes myself" Excellent tool, ever evolving & best support team (IT & CPAs). I loved "Live" feature but bit pricey and CPAs need to ramp up on issues, customer info&resolve in 40mins is challenging.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very responsive! I have been with Turbo tax a number of years. All very helpful. If their is a way to get a credit from the Uber and Lyft discount offered it would be appreciated.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from live help
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT ADVICE AND FAST THIS IS THE WAY TO DO IT; WE HAD A COMPLEX RETURN THAT THEY MADE EASY WITH THE CPA ADVICE, COSTS ABOUT 25% AND DOESN'T SIT IN AN CPA OFFICE COLLECTING DUST.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You all are wonderful! I always love to use Turbo Tax for getting me through my taxes. You're online help feature helps to educate me on what and why it is needed. Thank you for keeping my files and using the last year to help update my current return.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy with Extension Turbo Tax makes tax process easy and you can do it yourself at your own time. You can file an extension with them as well. It breaks it down step by step. I have used Tubro in the past and each year it gets easier.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing Taxes got so much better If doing taxes could be described as "fun", Turbo Tax is giving the most accessible and fun online experience that can be had doing taxes. The forms are set up in a user-friendly click-by-click interactive system, making it interesting to learn about tax nuances. I'm using Turbo Tax now for my personal start-up business, and it is helping me a lot in understanding income and expenses. I really like to Q+A window, and the live Turbo Tax account that is standing by for questions (professional version). Highly recommended to anyone who wants to get into the nitty-gritty of doing taxes.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 TAXES Working with Amy to help insure that our taxes were correct was exactly what I needed. I had never done this myself and to have her help me through this stressful process what a God-send. We will continue to use Turbox Tax as long as you have Amy and people like her available to your customers!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever! 2nd year in a row I used the "Review" by a CPA. Got great (and lengthy) advice and direction filling out these complex and ever changing forms. Thanks Turbo Tax
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Self-Employed Software The TurboTax softeware was very user friendly, but the cost of the service fees were $249.00. That is a high service fee for filing my returns. I basically broke even with my total refund going towards the cost of filing.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Years of trust Ease of use Issues resolution CPA help if needed Great website performance Data security Audit defense
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Satisfying This Year!! Though it still took us about three weeks of intense concentration to do the taxes this year, everything seemed, somehow, easier! We loved the new aspects of the Self Employed version! Most of the frustration was totally gone! Even the AWFUL publicly traded K-1s were easier as Turbo Tax filled in a lot from previous years. We kept a detailed tabbed notebook of our information for entry PLUS a detailed notebook of everything we actually DID enter, and - until we just COULDN'T find ( without expert help) the self employment qualified pension questions leading to the adjustments to income 1040 Line 28 - it was almost enjoyable to do this this year! As for that difficult placement, we even KNEW where it was SUPPOSED to be, but only found it once - and , luckily, filled it in immediately. We never could find it again! Way too hard... please put in a better, more obvious spot and clearly show where to go if the SEP, SIMPLE plans keep popping up instead of the Solo and Own Company qualified 401K. Thank you for making this possible and helping us to feel very good about it all!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Extra Mile I had an issue with my filing this year with some of my forms that I couldn't figure out. I had never used the expert review phone call in the past, but this option was very helpful and answered my questions quickly. I will definitely use this again in the future.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sooooo helpful and instructive!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great system! Overall really great service. Not sure why I didn't use it years ago. Also, when I had questions their support was really great and had a knowledgeable person online or on the phone within minutes. That was great value.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I consider my return as fairly difficult and have used a professional for years to figure my taxes fearing I would do it wrong. I was wrong for fearing anything because Turbo Tax eliminated that fear and I could have saved $$$ over the past years. Turbo Tax walked me through the process and explained every detail along the way. I did get snagged a few times but Live Help was always available to get me answers or detailed assistance for my unique situations. I am ecstatic to make it though my first year and will not fear the process again.
Date published: 2019-10-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1256, tr_2966
  • loc_, sid_545_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Income)
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Expenses)
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Schedule 8812Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules (new forms for 2019)
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8915AQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8915BQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
From 8995-A Sch ASpecified Service Trades or Businesses
From 8995-A Sch BAggregation of Business Operators
From 8995-A Sch CLoss Netting and Carryforward
From 8995-A Sch DSpecial Rules for Patrons of Agricultural or Horticultural Cooperatives
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Form 1040-NRNon-Resident Aliens (includes international students)
Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows
  • Windows 10.x

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8.1

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 7

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Android 5.x

    • Chromium default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome
Mac
  • Mac OS X 10.15.x (Catalina)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 12.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 11.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 10.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

    • Firefox 65.x
  • iOS 11.x

    • Safari
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
Mobile / Other
  • iOS 9.x

    • Safari
  • Android 4.x

    • Chrome default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome

Frequently Asked Questions


What do I need to get started?

You don't need anything but your email
address to get started with TurboTax.
Just answer a few simple questions and
you're on your way.

You don't even need to have your W–2s
or 1099s, we can import that information
directly from more than a million
participating employers and financial
institutions. Learn more about importing
into TurboTax
.

For more complex tax situations you may
need additional documents, like
mortgage statements or other detailed financial information. But since we save your return as you go, you can
finish anytime.

My tax situation is complex. Can I still use TurboTax?

Because you’re with TurboTax Live, you’ve got access to CPAs and EAs with an average of 15 years experience preparing tax returns. It’s like bringing the tax store to your
home computer.

Not only that, TurboTax double-checks your return for errors as you go, and before you file your taxes. We also guarantee our calculations are 100% accurate, or we'll pay you any IRS penalties plus interest.

If you have questions about how to use TurboTax, just ask us. We have knowledgeable agents available by phone* or live chat to answer any questions you may have. (Fees
may apply.)

What do the CPA and EA
certifications mean?

A CPA is a Certified Public Accountant. They’re licensed to provide accounting services to the public only after completing the appropriate education, experience, and testing. CPAs maintain their certification through
ongoing education.

An EA is an Enrolled Agent. EAs are certified to represent taxpayers before the IRS. They have passed rigorous exams, and must complete ongoing education to maintain their EA certification. This is the highest status
the IRS awards.

Simply select “Live Help” and you’ll be connected with a certified CPA or EA. TurboTax Live is an unlimited service, so you can have as many sessions as you need to get your taxes done right.

Am I covered if I get audited?

Yes. We offer free one-on-one audit guidance year-round from our experienced and knowledgeable tax staff. We'll let you know what to expect and how to prepare in the unlikely event you receive an audit letter
from the IRS.

If you've already received a letter from the IRS for a return you filed with TurboTax, please review our Audit Support Guarantee for instructions on how to receive FREE step–by–step audit guidance and the option to connect
with an expert.

We also offer full audit representation for an additional fee with TurboTax
Audit Defense.



Unsure TurboTax Live Self-Employed is
right
for you?


We’ll help you find the right
TurboTax product for your situation.

Ready to try TurboTax Live Deluxe?