TurboTax Live Premier

Investment and rental property taxes
with final review from a real CPA or EA

$169.99* Federal

State additional

Talk live to a CPA or EA onscreen

Expertos que hablan Español están disponibles

Real CPAs and EAs help you file
with 100% confidence

All advice or reviews are guaranteed

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR TAXES DONE RIGHT

Just answer simple questions about your life—we do all the math for you. If you're looking for additional guidance, a tax expert is there when you need them.

2. WITH A CPA IN YOUR CORNER YOU'LL NEVER GET STUCK

Get unlimited advice from a tax expert—just click to talk with a CPA or EA on demand. We’ll give you the tax guidance you need, as often as you need it to file with 
total confidence.

3. FINAL CPA OR EA REVIEW BEFORE YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can review, sign and guarantee your return, so you can be confident that your unique tax situation is handled right.

Real CPAs review your return.
Guaranteed done right.

TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs provide personalized answers to your tax questions, on demand. You'll get unlimited access to tax experts with an average 15 years of experience. Your CPA or EA can review your return line by line, sign it, and guarantee
it’s done right.

TurboTax Live Premier features

  • Talk to real CPAs or EAs on demand

    Simply click to connect when you need advice from a tax expert. Stay home and talk live to a CPA or EA for tax advice on demand.

  • Unlimited tax help and advice all year

    We'll help you get the best outcome possible. There are tax experts online year-round, so you're never alone.

  • Final review of your tax return

    Our CPAs and EAs can review your return line by line, sign it, and guarantee it's done right. You'll love the convenience of online tax assistance.

  • Import investment info

    We can automatically import investment info from participating financial institutions, and your tax expert can walk you through how they affect your return.

  • Find your cost basis

    We'll help you determine your accurate purchase price for stock sales. If you need to ask a tax question, get expert guidance from a live CPA.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are covered

    NEW! Import cryptocurrency transactions and we'll accurately account for gains and losses.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance for reporting rental income and determining the fair market rent value. Ask your tax expert any questions about taxes for landlords.

  • Accurate reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses. Quickly connect to a CPA online to answer all your tax questions.

  • Get every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll search for more than 400 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed.

  • Refinancing deductions

    Save every penny—our online tax experts will guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your rental refinance.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your return and our online CPAs can review your taxes before you file.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    TurboTax Live Premier simplifies reporting your rental property depreciation to get your biggest tax deduction.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change we update all state and federal tax forms. Plus, our online tax advisors are there to offer personalized advice on how tax reform affects you.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased—even at different times or different prices.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit Tax (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Help for homeowners

    Your biggest investment might also be your biggest tax break—your online tax preparer can help you deduct mortgage interest, property taxes, and more.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • It's easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year's tax return from another tax software.

  • Deduct your donations

    We'll help you track and accurately value items you donate to charities with ItsDeductible™. Our online CPAs can help you understand what's deductible.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Get a head start

    As a returning customer we'll automatically transfer last year's information to save you time and help ensure the accuracy of your return.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund (or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn't enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get essential tax advice anytime—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

  • One-on-one product support, on demand

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on your screen*.

Reviews from TurboTax Live Premier users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is reliable and easy to use as usual. I plan to continue to use them.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i'm confused Turbo tax had me pay for doing my taxes so I thought the documents were efiled which I wanted to do. I waited several days watching my checking acct and no payment was withdrawn. I looked online to check when irs would withdraw my payment. finally I went into my turbotax account and found out I did not efile my documents. BOY WAS I CONFUSED AND SURPRISED!!!! DO I OWE MORE $$$$$ BECAUSE NOW I'M LATE. I had thought I submitted my documents on time. PLEASE next time let me know somehow I did not submit documents before you deduct your fees.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tax experts at Turbo Tax rock! I moved from one state to another. I didn't realize that things would be so confusing at tax time, but the Turbo Tax experts made things easier for me.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you so much! ! :-)
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieved and Confident about my Returns I had a lot of uncertainty in a couple areas, especially around our IRA reporting, and having quick access to knowledgeable professionals gave much needed confidence and relief. Turbo Tax guidance was easy and thorough so felt like nothing was forgotten or missed.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good way to file! so glad to have cpa assistance throughout the process! Really needed it!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiveHelp was awesome The LiveHelp was awesome. Bertha and Kim both helped me throughout a complicated return due to multiple reasons. They were great in helping me walk through all the extra forms I needed to fill out.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome added benefit of live CPA review Moving abroad, having a live CPA review the return was a big reassurance of my understanding of things like FTC versus FEIE. My tax filing was definitely made easy.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent Troubleshooter Julie is very knowledgeable and has a pleasant demeanor. She is very resourceful in troubleshooting issues with the system.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Screwed up the extension & payment I filed an extension through Turbotax. While doing that I also paid the owed taxes through turbotax website. However the extension did not go through and the turbotax software did not notify me properly. The website misled me as if the taxes were transmitted to IRS, but they were not. Finally after talking to IRS I found out that the tax was never transmitted. Because of Turbotax mistake now IRS might charge me penalty for missing the tax payment deadline. Not happy!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty easy experience Overall the experience was great. I was not in a hurry so the fact that it took a week for me to get my appointment was not a big deal. I received a call as scheduled. The only issue was the first agent who picked up the line said their name and then dropped me to hold music, and I had to listen to music for a minute or two, not sure what happened but I eventually was transferred to a second agent and everything was fine from there. She was very nice, the screen sharing was great, she answered any questions I had and I felt confident at the end of the call that all was well.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Taxes with TurboTax I used TT and it was terrific, though I went into it a bit scared. We had several complications this year, including our house sale after 48 years in it. TT took me through it easily, step by step. Very thorough. As I progressed through it I gained more and more peace of mind. Nothing was really difficult, just have all your records handy. Especially great was the thorough review of all our returns before filing, by a EA with 38 years experience. She was patient, very knowledgeable and very helpful with my many questions. She gave me immense peace of mind about our tax filings. Very much appreciated that.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief! I've used Turbotax for years. This was the year it really paid off: I would have gone crazy trying to figure out on my own what to report and where to find it. On top of everything else we had over $10k in medical expenses. The hardest thing I had to do was to find all those payments in my bank statements. Turbotax held my hand the rest of the way.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the day! This was a complete success for me today. The other experiences with live were also good. I just failed to get the message on my email about it not being filled because I did not have service. Not your fault when I was unable to get the messages.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job Team TurboTax Thank you very much to the Turbo Tax Team for your dedication to get the job done, and done right! I appreciate the ability to e-file our 2018 taxes w/a solid, trusted partner that will standby its customers. Even in the wake of significant tax law changes in effect for 2018, the online tool was 'ready to roll'. As with all dev projects, there are a couple of minor UI tweaks outstanding, but they are understandably low priority. Thanks again from a very loyal customer!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fed and state taxes 2019 I love turbo tax because it's very user friendly. I really like the expert review and had to use it for the first time this year. I've been using turbo tax for many years now and am very satisfied, thank you! ~Vince
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great live assistance Great service. Recommend to anyone who wants to still do their own taxes but with expert assistance.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every penny
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is Awesome! This is my second year using turbotax. Previously I used a different tax software. I love turbotax and the expert advice feature is the best. I had a difficult tax return and they walked me through the process step-by-step. I did not have all my tax documentation and they helped me with an extension so I had time to complete my taxes. TurboTax is awesome!!!
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I did it all done Easy to use, The expert help was great
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product & Friendly CPAs! I like how convenient Turbo Tax is. It's easy to follow and the support is awesome. The CPA's I talk to were very helpful. Turbotax makes life a little easier when it comes to taxes. Turbotax is the way to go.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult for US citizen abroad Very difficult for US citizens living abroad. I have been a turbotax customer for more than the last 10 years. In 2017, I moved abroad & want to continue using turbotax. However, it have been very frustrating. First I cannot enter a foreign phone number. How can I have a US number when I am living abroad? Duh! Then when paying I need a US credit card, which I have but still can't make payment. Had to spend more than 2 hours on the phone with customer support. Long story short, Turbotax needs to cater to US citizens living abroad. It has been a very time consuming & frustrating and needs to be fix for 2019 tax filing. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and helpful This is the first time I used the Premier service with the tax experts included and it was most useful since I had a few clarification questions along the way. They were quick to respond and very thorough in supporting my inquiries.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Max I decided not to sign the Max Benefits, content disclosure and then decided to sign it but that disclosure form never came back (even though I had not filed my return). Instructions for posting not clear and I will need to talk to an expert again.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job I have been using Turbo Tax for years
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detailed, Yet Simple! For years I paid tax professionals to complete & file my taxes because I thought them too complicated with investments, a mortgage, multiple income streams, and IRA & 401k contributions. I was so wrong! TurboTax simplified that confusing mess and saved me over $400 in tax preparation fees alone. I'm confident our federal tax owed was minimized and we received a $615 state refund. I used the Premier edition and took advantage of the expert help, talking with a CPA to get every one of my questions answered. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with TurboTax. I'll definitely be using it again next year, which should go even quicker by using retained data from this year.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gus 2019 Tax Review I was very satisfied with the Intuit Tax Return Service. The live professional help was prompt in answering or returning my calls. Their help in answering my questions set my mind at ease over the concerns I had. The forms were easy to fill out, especialy with HELP pages offered. When the information that I read was not enough, I requested live CPA help and received it promptly. This is the most confident I have been in filling my return, especially with the tax law changes made this year.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax Continues to Amaze! My husband and I sold a house late in 2018. Turbotax helped us document basis and reduced our expected tax liability (capital gains tax) so much so that we had Federal and State refunds. The review process also went very smoothly and I had some help from a Turbotax CPA to explain and get me back on track with an entry related to my husband's SSA benefits. Wonderful support and I enjoyed the conversation.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Service I tried to have a CPA review my tax on four separate occasions and I never received one call even though i received email confirmation that someone from TurboTax would call. Very poor customer service. I have used TurboTax for several years and have never had this issue...
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_948, tr_2507
  • loc_, sid_540_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

Compare TurboTax Live Premier Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.