TurboTax® Live Premier, Maximize Investments & Rental Property Taxes

TurboTax Live Premier

Investment and rental property taxes
with final review from a real CPA or EA

$169.99$139.99* Federal

State additional

Talk live to a CPA or EA onscreen

Expertos que hablan Español están disponibles

Real CPAs and EAs help you file
with 100% confidence

All advice or reviews are guaranteed

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR TAXES DONE RIGHT

Just answer simple questions about your life—we do all the math for you. If you're looking for additional guidance, a tax expert is there when you need them.

2. WITH A CPA IN YOUR CORNER YOU'LL NEVER GET STUCK

Get unlimited advice from a tax expert—just click to talk with a CPA or EA on demand. We’ll give you the tax guidance you need, as often as you need it to file with 
total confidence.

3. FINAL CPA OR EA REVIEW BEFORE YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can review, sign and guarantee your return, so you can be confident that your unique tax situation is handled right.

Real CPAs review your return.
Guaranteed done right.

TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs provide personalized answers to your tax questions, on demand. You'll get unlimited access to tax experts with an average 15 years of experience. Your CPA or EA can review your return line by line, sign it, and guarantee
it’s done right.

TurboTax Live Premier features

  • Talk to real CPAs or EAs on demand

    Simply click to connect when you need advice from a tax expert. Stay home and talk live to a CPA or EA for tax advice on demand.

  • Unlimited tax help and advice all year

    We'll help you get the best outcome possible. There are tax experts online year-round, so you're never alone.

  • Final review of your tax return

    Our CPAs and EAs can review your return line by line, sign it, and guarantee it's done right. You'll love the convenience of online tax assistance.

  • Import investment info

    We can automatically import investment info from participating financial institutions, and your tax expert can walk you through how they affect your return.

  • Find your cost basis

    We'll help you determine your accurate purchase price for stock sales. If you need to ask a tax question, get expert guidance from a live CPA.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are covered

    NEW! Import cryptocurrency transactions and we'll accurately account for gains and losses.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance for reporting rental income and determining the fair market rent value. Ask your tax expert any questions about taxes for landlords.

  • Accurate reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses. Quickly connect to a CPA online to answer all your tax questions.

  • Get every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll search for more than 400 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed.

  • Refinancing deductions

    Save every penny—our online tax experts will guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your rental refinance.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheck™ will run a comprehensive review of your return and our online CPAs can review your taxes before you file.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    TurboTax Live Premier simplifies reporting your rental property depreciation to get your biggest tax deduction.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change we update all state and federal tax forms. Plus, our online tax advisors are there to offer personalized advice on how tax reform affects you.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased—even at different times or different prices.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit Tax (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Help for homeowners

    Your biggest investment might also be your biggest tax break—your online tax preparer can help you deduct mortgage interest, property taxes, and more.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • It's easy to switch

    Save time, easily import a PDF of last year's tax return from another tax software.

  • Deduct your donations

    We'll help you track and accurately value items you donate to charities with ItsDeductible™. Our online CPAs can help you understand what's deductible.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Get a head start

    As a returning customer we'll automatically transfer last year's information to save you time and help ensure the accuracy of your return.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund (or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn't enough—get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get essential tax advice anytime—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily (state is additional).

  • One-on-one product support, on demand

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on your screen*.

Reviews from TurboTax Live users*

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax refund 2017 The system helps you for every possibility of doubts, questions or when you need to know what's next.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tax program Would like help preparing taxes during the year so I don't need to do it all at once at the last minute.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I will always use this service! As a business owner they know how to maximize the return and confident that I am good to go.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone can do this Best thing EVER!!!!!!!! If you want yours done right and with the utmost comfort of being able to answer...just answering questions...that's it!!!!! So easy!!!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it. It was great having a knowledgeable person oversee the changes I had to make this year as my professional life underwent several changes. I was in the comfort of my own home, where I had access to my paperwork rather than having to lug them around or exchange emails, I just managed the documents from my own computer with the help of a professional. Totally worth the money if your tax situation gets a bit more complex.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As comfortable as before I don't like it that when I want to review a specific form I could not for to that form directly. It used to be much easier to get to the form one likes to review.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Taxes Easy way to fill out your tax forms. Especially if you are a returning customer. I will continue to use turbo tax in the future. If your bank or occupation allows for discounts or free filing with Turbo Tax it was difficult to receive the discount. It could have been that I did not look in the right place or missed a specific area for that which would just be user error and not an issue with Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good resource to clarify my issues I am glad that I have talked to a CPA you provided. I was surprised that the CPA I talked to only go through my questions. No every items on tax return.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Helpful Turbo Tax is easy, every aspect of it is clearly explained. I have had Expert help twice and it is extraordinarily good.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expert Help I spoke with two different representatives about my taxes. The first was moderately helpful, but not incredibly knowledgable about my tax situation. The CPA who did my final review was INCREDIBLE. She was so helpful, kind, and knowledgable. I am definitely going to use TurboTax again in the future. They were great to work with, and my taxes stress me out, so I'm thankful that I can talk to someone who can take the stress out!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard situations made easy by TurboTax and staff. I love Turbotax. It was a little difficult to intuitively process my 1031 Exchange without creating a huge capital gains taxing situation that I didn't need to. Fortunately, the excellent online staff got me through it, and then helped me with some other key deductions and situations that I completely missed. Now it's the Fabulous TurboTax system and their incredible online counselors and CPA's. It's a perfect match to get me through the strain of it all. Thanks TT & Team.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Thorough Really likes how I was able to do my taxes on my timeline and how I was guided and assured things we going well.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from David is the consummate professional! Personable, but extremely professional, saw the larger picture and saved me so much on my return. He is familiar with the documents, and was amazing.... found a huge error from prior rep! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but not needed TurboTax, for the most part, was simple and user-friendly. There was a hiccup trying to get 1099-misc filed properly. I like the process, not so much the fees. Will most likely return to TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Autobiography Was able to complete my entire submission in less than 3 hours and submit electronically. There was a problem (my error) which caused the IRS to reject the submission and Turbotax helped me fix the error and resubmit in about 10 minutes on the phone.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Help Me Please
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can exhale now! I spoke to a number of experts from the moment I signed on. They called quick and answer all my questions. Gave recommendations and helped me correct my mistakes without laughing at me, at least not to hard. Used Turbo last year- had some ups and downs, but it all worked out. I will be using it again next year for sure. Thank you all.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassel free Tax filing Best money ever spent on tax preparation.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from How do you pay if you are a late filer I filed for an extension, I owe money, but most if not all of your options state April 17, 2018 I need the options for October 15, 2018, which none are listed. My return was rejected and getting live help is almost impossible even though i paid extra for live help Please correct this going forward
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not So Great This Year Last year, I did a return with two businesses, real estate rentals, depreciation - and it was a breeze. Don't know what in the heck was done to the software in the interim, but this year was cruddy. It took a 53-minute call w/ an "expert" to help me find how to get to rental real estate depreciation. She had done it once before, but couldn't remember how she got there, so we kept going over the same screens again and again and changing answers until we got the magic formula. I did a direct debit for payment; it said I had to make the payment date after the filing date; so I did. Return was rejected. Got a notice from TT. Went back in - and there was no direct way to get to the payment date. It let me efile again. Rejected again. Got a notice. Went back in. Had to click through every single freakin' screen on the payment section and THE DATE HAD ALREADY BEEN CHANGED FOR ME. Filed again. I'm waiting to see if this one is rejected. This should not happen. C'mon guys, get it together.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Awesome I filed last minute. Way to late and found myself in a panic. Having the chance to speak with a live person took the edge off. Did not prevent me from staying up until 4 in the morning but I feel like what I have to deal with moving forward is going to be easier having completed the Turbo Tax filing. I didn't realize I was paying a steep price for the Live version but at the end of day; money well spent.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good but some hiccups I would recommend Turbo tax anytime for anyone but seriously complicated businesses
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally filed I've successfully used TurboTax for more than a decade now, and don't think I'd ever go back to using an accountant or trying to write the whole thing on paper by myself. I like that your software does all the math, so I don't have to worry about messing it up. This year I did have one concern... it took several attempts to go back and re-enter a car mileage figure. It almost seemed I might have to start over, but then the "revisit" finally worked and I could enter the correct figure. Thank you for your help each year.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall experience This was the best experience with a TurboTax product that I have had in several years. I utilized the TurboTax Premiere with the access to Professionals as I was bit further behind getting started with my taxes. It was a bit pricey, but overall worth it between the ease of use and assistance from the professionals.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refund Make Easy Love the Guide Me through and Explanation on how the refund is achieved. Keep documents on file
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped me complete my returns She was, Lataya, great. Stayed with me for a few hours. Patient and understanding. Thorough and had good information to help work through a couple of issues that were complicated.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Support Overall, I was very happy with the level of support and the personal attention I received all along the way. I felt confident I was handling tax situations correctly after visiting with CPA's and EA's.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With ease I have been a Turbo Tax customer for many years.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I needed some basic help from support (Thomas) and he went the extra mile to review my return with a fine tooth comb. I really appreciated his time and expertise.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made filing a snap
Date published: 2018-10-16
  • y_2019, m_1, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3507, tr_7553
  • loc_, sid_525_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

Compare TurboTax Live Premier Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.