TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download full feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from eASE OF uSE I have used turbotax for five years. I found 2016 harder to use. Step by step questions did not ask questions in as simplified manner as it had before. [examples] After entering main W-2 info it did not ask me if I had more W-2s to enter. I have a working interest in oil well I had to go back and look at paper copy of 2015 and enter on forms. In the income section questioning it did not ask me about Social Security Income it asked do you have XX-1099 forms. Took me three times as long to complete as last year.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Software Made it much easier to use over previous year.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff I love the product and have been using it for years.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem with Efile Worked well except the E-file and that may have been a safeguard on the part of the Federal system.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Broken promises I only have to file one state return. The package said you could file one return for free. When I filed the state return it charge me. False advertising. They is no phone number to call if you need real time help.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it might help if you keep save button in the interactive screens so frequent saving of the progress is easier to do from user point of view
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Review I love TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from State tax a problem It took me considerable time with a representative to get a state where I didn't need to file removed from the list so I didn't have to pay $45 to get another state. I finally got it resolved, but it was annoying - bad enough to have to spend hours getting all information put together without having to spend additional time to get a state taken off. I hope this is resolved for 2017 taxes!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from K-1s are difficult to deal with K-1s are very difficult to enter. I enter the info from the K-1s but the additional questions that pop up in the review are difficult to clear. Please make it easier to enter K-1s.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Worked We have an usual and complicated tax return. TurboTax almost handles it. Because TurboTax misses a couple of required items, I must override them. Overrides in the program - even on the TurboTax worksheets - prevent eFiling.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved me a headache Thank you for making this process easier than I expected. I was worried but your step by step guide walked me thru the entire process
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Difficult to Use In doing a final return for a deceased person, it was not possible to adjust everything that needed adjusted. I found I had to go read the IRS forms and instructions in order to answer the questions on Turbo Tax. Their questions are obtuse. Their point of view is too narrow which made it impossible for me to figure out how to answer their questions. It was a waste of money. Never again.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier I'm a real fan of turbotax. I use turbotax at home for family and a few friends. I also volunteer for AARP each spring and do income tax returns for "clients" at no cost to them. I have used two different software programs provided by the IRS at the AARP site (i.e., a local city library). I think turbotax is the easiest to use of the three software programs.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product--with some continuing annoyances I have used Turbotax for nearly 20 years and love it. The one thing that bedevils me nearly every year is that both K-1s that I receive they have entries on both boxes 1 and 2, which requires one to "split" the K-1 but without any real guidance as to which entries to include on each to match up. I end up putting Box 1 with various others plus, Box 16 E and J, and then need to put Box 2 with some other Box 16 subparts that I have developed completely by trial and error. These always show up on error check when the items don't match up. Turbotax should allow you to just enter such a K-1 exactly as you receive it with information on all boxes and then break it down the way that is needed without the user having to guess. Otherwise, GREAT program. I also don't think that the instructions and entry for the 529 plan statements and payments are very clear.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very helpful
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfactory - but please include price for state 1. Need to be able to more easily know forms from easystep alternative 2. Prefer that state tax e-file fee is include in the price paid (for one state)
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest Software I have ever used In spite of being a Turbotax for a couple of decades, I still get amazed by the software design, its ease of use, and a wonderful user experience. To accomplish this for a complicated and ever changing topic like taxes, deserves hats off to the team that designs the software. Simply love it !
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Filing Again I've used Turbo Tax over a dozen years. Always easy to enter data to complete return. Appreciate the program knowing what forms have to be prepared given the data entered. Calculations always accurate. E-filing is easy and efficient. My only small criticism is answers to tax questions available within the program are occasionally not detailed enough. But I can always go to instructions on the IRS website to deal with that. Turbo Tax is a great product overall. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but needs work I've been using Turbo Tax for years now. It's great for preparing tax returns with the exception of reporting oil royalties. It has improved somewhat over the years, but I still struggle with it every year. This time it kept insisting I give it a business name and details about accounting method and address, when I just get oil royalties, period. It takes longer to do royalties than anything else, and I'm pulling my hair out by the time I finish.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had to file by snail mail Turbotax improves a little each year. It's a major help that it can now handle Form 1116. But I couldn't e-file this year because it doesn't include Form 8082. This is a simple form that you just fill out. It would save a number of us a lot of grief if you would include it so we could e-file. And, since I had to print my return for filing this year, I found that the pdf file output does not include blank pages where appropriate. This makes it hard to comply with the IRS requirement to put each Schedule or Form on a separate page. I had to pick my way through the pdf printing some on both sides and some on one side only. Blank pages inserted where appropriate would be nice so that we could just select "Print on both sides" and let it print.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing to the max... I've used TurboTax for years with few problems, but this year, with rental and royalty info to enter, it was confusing to the max. I had to file an extension because I didn't have all my rental expense info, and when I got it, I couldn't figure out where to enter it.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Help for Filing Taxes I have used TurboTax for a number of years and it has been very helpful over the years to complete my returns, even as they became more complex. My biggest complaint has always been how difficult it can be to get to a real person for tax or non-tax related questions.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just a few questions left hanging I've been using Premier Turbo Tax for quite a few years and usually have few, if any problems. Sometimes when I encounter a new situation (capital loss without a 1099-B) I have problems making my way through the directions or end up having to go to the IRS website for instructions on how to complete a certain Schedule (like a Schedule D).
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had a difficult time removing a schedule K 1022s I entered by mistake. You need an easy way to correct mistakes such as this.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Finished the Job This is the 3rd time I had to send my tax return to the IRS. YOU keep saying I'm finished when I'm not. YOU keep asking me more and more questions, most of which have nothing to do with the return. There is no end to the questions that can be asked. In March, I thought its was submitted; In August, I thought it was submitted; now in October, AM I SUMBITTED? What's frustrating is that I have to go to the IRS website to find out that they do not have my return on file. When I get back into TurboTax, I find out it was not submitted. They have more questions for me. I actually talked to a rep in Aug and he went through it with me. Everything seemed like it was finished and submitted. Guess what? It wasn't. What happened this time was an update to TurboTax required me to add more info which seemed to be the reason it was not submitted last time. I really can't recommend this kind of program that never gets to the finish line. And even when you think it has, it won't alert you that you're not really finished. So, I'll check the IRS website to let me know if they received it. It does not matter how good the program is if it can't deliver.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Input forms were incomplete The system does not provide readily available forms for inputing tax payments made with an extension. Further, if you want to correct an input and go to forms, it is very difficult to input the correct information. Finally, you should provide an telephone call number even if you have to pay for it. The on-line help you provide is useless.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need some Help for Links to Forms When entering inputs to schedule C, income from business, you get error reports about duplicate links to forms. The whole concept of links is nowhere in the Help. In fact,"Link"appears nowhere in FAQs except to mean "URL". But overall, TT does a fine job of explaining itself.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from over 20 yrs I'm a long time user, I help all my family and a few friends with their returns. As a regular user a few more short cuts would be nice, especially the ability to look at a menu for the step by step so I don't have to go through everything each time. Also, after through once and I go back to make corrections or additions there are many boxes that go blank and have to be re-entered. Over the years the program has gotten more robust with the entries for K-1s. There are still some issues. Line 14 can only be completed by adding phantom forms and separating out passive and general categories. It took 4 calls and about 5 hours on the help line. Multi state investment are also very difficult. I like the downloading capabilities and the ability to easily archive my data. Most importantly I can do returns faster than I can drive to the accountant!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problems Have used TurboTax for at least 5 years, maybe more. Most helpful is the Search Box where one can access answers to open questions. And, then one is offered the option to Jump to the associated section in the Return. Guess I'm addicted to TurboTax and will be using it in the future. ThanX.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough Tax preparation TurboTax Premier was very helpful in helping me sort through the complexities of the federal tax forms. However, some of the stepwise questions can leave you guessing, when the question uses unfamiliar or ambiguous terms. At that point you are referred to a help blog to see if other people have had similar questions. The only problem is that the blog entries that have good answers are not always obvious and you have to page through several to get an answer. Some of the answers are written as if the recipient of the answer (you) is already a tax professional and therefor the answer is short and cryptic. Usually digging a little more reveals a more detailed explanation. Year to year use of the product is excellent in that the old numbers are carried over so that most old data is pre-filled. The only problem here is that if you reply that a certain form is unnecessary, but later find out otherwise, there is no way to re-instate the original form and any old data it might have had associated with it. My advice - don't delete any forms until the end when the program does a check and finds some blank forms to delete.
Date published: 2017-10-06
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1975, tr_5209
  • loc_, sid_800_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.