TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from ExPat Dilemma Have always liked TurboTax through the years but living overseas creates difficulties for expats. Each year they have to tackle amazingly complex items like Form 1116 and Form 2555 while living overseas and paying overseas taxes. It would be helpful if Intuit spent a little extra time on helping expats with these forms. Perhaps a bit more in the help sections or adding an example or two. Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Reliable and Consistent A TurboTax user since 2001. TT provides choice of own control or prompting. I prefer desktop version because I don't feel intimidated by being on the Internet, I am more relaxed. Easy to follow prompts. TT prompts could be a bit more aware of individual state situations related to Federal taxation, i.e. state sales tax deduction. For 2018 tax year's changes this will be very important.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Goofed State of Illinois return. State of Illinois form goofed up my return. I spent 3 hrs talking to turbotax about Illinois return in March. Just heard back from state -- I owed them an extra $650, due to Turbo tax didn't/couldn't help me. Turns out there is an income limit on exemptions & property tax credit. This was nowhere to be found on Illinois Turbo tax form.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my tax It's great
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refunds Generally I like Turbo Tax and have been using it for 30 years and it gets easier for me every year. I only do my family and a couple of friends tax returns so the limit to how many I can do is annoying in that I am not getting paid for these efforts. I think an option that addresses gift tax and estate tax questions would be nice but understand that amounts involved for these subjects probably exceed the scope of this program.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wasted my time on state return eFiled federal return without problem. AFTER paying Turbotax to efile my state return, the program returned an error that said one of my entries (apparently obtained off the federal return) had too many characters. There was no way to resolve this issue so the only choices were to change my federal return after is was already efiled, or file the state return on paper (all 75 pages) and just lose the money already paid to Turbotax. Researching the problem on the internet revealed many others with the same problem! I won't be dumb enough to pay to efile my state return in the future!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Program Used TurboTax for 15 years, despite having increasing complicated tax returns, turbotax always makes it easy to do my taxes
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very little information on Disaster reporting In 2017 many people were impacted by hurricanes. The guidance for reporting losses from these disasters on Turbo Tax was very limited.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Difficulties wit State Submission State Submission for mailing process is not straight-forward. I had to search for the State Submission via mail functionality. The State Submission by mail functionality should have been selectable on the same page/level that the eFile State Submission functionality was.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Job I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years and have been very please. This year was my first year for using the Premier version. When my refund was received it was less then what was expected. The error was a simple one; one I think the problem should of caught. The error was in the estimated tax payment section. I made duplicate entries in both the Federal & State question about how much was paid from my refund. In my opinion TurboTax should of questioned these entries. If it had my refund amount would have been correct; the amount entered in the Federal question should have been blank. All-in-all I will use TurboTax again because this is the only year I have had any kind of error.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it Simple TurboTax is awesome at making sure you input all of the necessary data and do so correctly.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only One Complaint I have used TT for more about 15 years and have been very pleased. I would give it 5 stars but for two things: as you complete each of the various categories and click Done, you are put back at the beginning of the list. I would much prefer to be taken back to where I was on the list. Very annoying to have to scroll down each time, especially as you move further and further along the process. The admitted flaw as to foreign source and the directions were problematic. When I added a zero as directed to by-pass the flaw, it added $500 to my tax liability. Crazy!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rejected Return I signed and paid the extra $ to file the state return electronically, turbotax said my return had no errors, then the state filing was rejected based on an error in line 71. I double checked it multiple times, got no help from turbotax and ended up having to file a late return by mail. WASTE OF MONEY!
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the best way to file - but not perfect Turbo tax is still the gold standard from small businesses that self-file - but Intuit needs to be more transparent and all the things you have to pay for to get fed and state filed. Put ALL of this info upfront in a plain graph or table - not later when you have the user trapped.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tax filing would recommend turbo tax to others for non complicated taxes
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tiny Fonts Tiny fonts required me to us a screen-magnifier. This only works over a small area, so constantly moving the magnifier around was very painful. The help windows had an even tinier font!! It was cumbersome going thru all the Intuit-stroking screens that had no other purpose.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax makes taxes easy Turbotax makes the complicated tax process easy with its step-by-step guide.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of Hidden Fees After you buy the software the company makes you pay additional fees such as a $40 fee and then a $25 efile fee. The states allow you to e-file for free so this is a sneaky extra $65 for TurboTax. I will not purchase TurboTax again as they are not upfront with the cost.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Work Have a better site map Put a list of expected forms for income another list for deductions in a common place and also during the walk thru.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Integration with State (AZ) is awful Fed portion is great, but State portion needs work: > Does not carry over capital gains over from fed to state correctly. > Whole sections of state calculation worksheets need to be entered manually > State rejected form twice, and T.Tax program suggested no fixes. > Can not pick and choose State sections to work on. Each time you must walk through the entire form from start to finish.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Tax Remains a Good Buy Turbo Tax business and pro have been my go-to tax partner since tax year 1999. I keep coming back because Intuit always invests in improvements, they provide excellent security features and the product is always more efficient and effective than other tax filing methods including services such as HR Block. Although Turbo Tax cannot provide tax advice their professional grade product could do a better job of allowing "what-if" analyses. Several times during the past years, I used T-tax to forecast income changes. I would happily pay twice the price for a version that allows me to do estimated taxes in the event of the sale of a primary residence, significant tax law changes such as removal of the state tax exemption, and other significant events. I could then make better tax decisions. Otherwise, Intuit Team, please keep up the good work.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found Thousands in Deductions TurboTax has been a great option from its inception into the software marketingplace. You'll never be able to produce a product that satifies everyone, but this is as close as it gets. As the saying goes, it's difficult to get to #1, it's even more difficult to say #1 unless you truly are the Champ. TurboTax is the Champ !
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax 2017 So many questions, which made me wonder if your program was biased. I will definitely think twice about using your product next year.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The Good & the BAD Generally a good program. After numerous tries was unable to send for free, had to mail returns.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use The program gets a little easier to use and navigate each year.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can Trust TurboTax I'm a long-time user of TurboTax and its predecessor and I don't think there's anything better for individual tax returns. The smooth linkage with a broad range of financial institutions, which makes downloading relevant tax information rather than having to key it all in, is a real time saver. The smooth interface between federal and state returns is awesome, another big time saver. I've never had a problem with either my federal or state returns, which speaks to the thoroughness and accuracy of TurboTax. And, I like having the option to purchase Audit Protection for a few bucks for added peace of mind should the IRS decide to audit a return.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The tax would not upload to IRS due to "update requirements" but the instructions were not clear.Called the support line, but after 2.5 hours on the phone, no resolution and then was transferred to another support desk which left a message that will get a call in 28 minutes. Had to extend and file 3 days after the deadline.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Your Ohio state was NO HELP with a missing data item. I got all these messages about walking me through the problem and you dropped me cold!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 electronic tax return problems Sandra helped me understand that I was unable to electronically file because the IRS system broke down. She explained that the IRS extended the deadline for filing to April 22, 2018. Also she taught me that since I am expecting a refund, I would NOT have been penalized for filing after the deadline. Overall, my phone support service was pleasant and quick! Thank you for all your help.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1358, tr_4431
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 521ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.