TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from been using for years and each year gets easier
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More than I Expected I am confident that I will continue to use the software.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always there for me Been using TurboTax for as long as I can remember and, when I recently thought I might need a CPA, he told me, after I entered everything in TurboTax for him to review, he basically uses the same thing so there was no need for his services. How awesome is that?
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from zero on cryptos had a hard time filing cryptocurrency taxes. TT is not adapted to it. i bought a premier TT which initially said " free" state filing but in the end charged me 24.99 on top of the $109 i already paid. so in total, i paid $135 dollars. with that money, I'll just go to a tax preparer next time.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trying to be secure but it aggravates me instead If you use a password manager you will be infuriated when you attempt to import your records. Disabling paste makes in really frustrating to import, particularly if you are using long complicated passwords that were not meant for humans to type.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fails on Windows 10 I have used Turbo Tax for 10+ years. Each year it pulls in information from my past year which saves me a lot of time. I know the program and it saves me a lot of time. This is the first year where Turbo Tax didn't work well. It froze up and self closed dozens of times. Online searches showed lots of issues with Windows 10.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible & Insecure I use TurboTax because the tax code is still so complex. ItsDeductible is owned by your company. Yet, you make the integration with TurboTax so difficult that I was forced to file an extension. I could not get access to my ItsDeductible account from within TurboTax. Then, I looked this problem up and your website says it was fixed months ago. Yet, it took me two more hours of research, and what seemed like an infinite loop where I had to enter my PC password 15 times, before I nearly gave up and (on the third or fourth try of entering my PC password 12 or 15 times) must have accidentally hit the right button so I was finally able to access ItsDeductible. After that I was forced to change my PC password since I have no idea how many times it was sent to your server. Part of the problem was that it talked about a "keychain": but I've never used one on my computer (a Mac). You should allow the user to enter directly into the ItsDeductible website, or have that option. This has been my most frustrating year yet. OK, that is just the time wasted part. Each year, we pay a lot of AMT. Most or all of our state income tax deduction is erased. Yet, whenever - in the over ten years of using any year / any version of TurboTax - that we've had a state income tax refund ... TurboTax says that it is taxable. It offers a choice something like "you can recalculate last year's return, but this is complicated" - but I've tried multiple years as an experiment and it may was well tell me to download all the tax forms from the IRS since it provides zero automation or guidance on how to do so. Thus, you claim you are getting me the maximum refund but I'm convinced that I'd have to hire an accountant to file ten or more years of 1040X forms to recover all the federal tax I've paid on state income tax refunds when I should not have had to pay any tax since it was not deducted due to AMT in the prior year.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Consistent Process
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slapdash as usual pretty ordinary. unfortunately I'm stuck with it because of previous filings which I have to transfer every year. I can't even download W2 data from a major employer. plenty of other shortcomings that will tax your patience (excuse the pun)
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helpful...until there were schedule errors I found the software helpful until there were issues with one of the schedules and then there was no information on how to resolve or get back to the error. I had to go outside of TurboTax to get the answers which took quite a bit of time.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Extremely high cost Why does Turbo Tax charge a fee to file the first state tax return is beyond e, It should be bundled with the license fee.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & trusted tax program I've been using Turbo Tax since 1989 and every year they get better & easier to use. I trust the results and have never been audited, even on complicated tax returns. Over the years, I have taken my returns into my accountants to consult with them & check if Turbo Tax is doing things correctly. Never had a problem. This is one program that gets it right.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from refund 2017
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund!! The sales tax instruction were not clear to me. I had to google the IRS instruction to clarify the deduction choices. I'm not a big forum or YouTube instruction fan. I like to read the source data. Probably because I was born in the 50's.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Section 15a.453A-1(c)(3)(i) problem According to IRS code Section 15a 453A-1(c)(3)(i), if a seller's future contingent payments under an installment sale become worthless, deduction of the seller's remaining basis in the sale can be accelerated and deducted in the current year. Further, the IRS says to use the same form as the one used to report the original installment sale. In this case, that meant using Form 6252. However, Turbotax will not allow a negative number to be entered on form 6252 and will not allow you to e-file the return as long as a negative number is entered on Form 6252. This appears to be a programming problem with no work around.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy for simple tax return I have a difficult time to fill out the ISO transaction and tried to call many times. It took me few months in order to resolve this issue. I have to reach the sixth advisor to help me completing the complicate transactions. Hopefully, this will be improved.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHOW ME THE MONEY!!!!! I've used Turbo Tax every year for years and always find it easy to use and fast. Couldn't trust using any other tax program.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly Tax Return Process I've used Turbo Tax all the way back to the 1980's when you would get the forms to insert into a pin feed printer. Have used it since then and never missed a year. I estimate I've used the software for close to 35 years.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the Champ will do my own taxes till the day I day. TurboTax makes it possible and teaches you everything about what matters. Next year should be fun with the new tax code!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Turbo Tax Been using Turbo Tax for years and will continue to use it. It handles all my needs. I use Premier
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep closing unexpectedly The return would unexpectedly close when I would hit a "Continue" button or "Print to PDF" button. Had to re-enter and re-enter data!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detailed I had to extend the return due to family death. Turbotax made it very easy during the extremely stressful time. Thank you TurboTax!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good Really, the Federal form is good, but there needs to be a lot of work done on the Indiana form explanation. It is NOT easy to understand from the online instructions. It is NOT clear, and there is no link to visit to get the information. It is just assumed that you know what these questions are about. If you do a search, it returns stuff that is not about Indiana. I had to leave TurboTax twice to find the info I needed.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thank goodness the IRS found the error File my taxes using Turb"0"Tax and three months later the IRS sent me a check for over $3000 I had over paid. Thank goodness the IRS found the error that TurboTax didn't. PS: The "nickname" thing is a joke.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Filing Made Easy I am always filing at the last minute, literally the last day and hour. :<) This software gives me the confidence from preparation to submission. All done quickly and accurately. Keep making it easy TurboTax!!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Foreign Income Return Generally went well. There is a place to enter deductions from foreign earned income and the explanation is confusing. Then where you enter trips to the US, I thought that all income earned while in the US was considered, but apparently it is only when you were working (i.e., vacation time is not considered income earned in the US, at least that's my interpretation). The explanation was less than clear cut. One frustration was that as I was moving forward and back on the foreign income section, an incorrect foreign income amount appeared. I don't know where it came from and I couldn't get rid of it. I had to delete the file and start over. That wasn't good. A second issue was that as I was going back and forth, I suddenly seemed to be getting questions related to the Physical Presence Test, but I qualify under Bona Fide Residence. It didn't seem to cause a problem, but it was disconcerting. Cleaning up the foreign earned income section would be helpful.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unforseen costs I have used TT for the last 10 years. This will be my last year. The random and constant upgrade costs as compared to previous years makes the product very expensive, difficult to use, and frustrating when being constantly asked to pay excessive charges that were unforeseen (not explained up front) . DUMB!!!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from helped so much Susan was awesome. She answered all my questions with a delightful sense of humor and professionalism. Cory was very patient before he referred me to Susan
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Turbotax tool Received great support with Q&A on the website while working on the filing Tools helpful for capturing the maximum of deductions
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tax Program I have been a long term user and will continue to use Turbo Tax Premier. This year the Stock Trade entry got a little quirky. I imported my 90 trades using a TXF file from my broker. The file imported just fine. Turbo Tax had me filing out a lot more info than I though I should have to (e.g., Entry/Exit dates which are in the TXF file). After poking around and coming back to that section, I had to correct the first 10 to add the dates, but the rest of the trades were OK. I only had to enter the class of trade (e.g., "A", "B", etc.), which is what I expected all along. I will continue to use TT, this was a minor inconvenience as it sure beats typing in 90 stock trades!
Date published: 2018-10-12
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1397, tr_4555
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 346ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.