TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good, but needs improvement I've used Turbo-tax now for over 20 years. In the past few years I've had to handle trusts and multiple K1's. These have been extremely difficult and I may need to have an accountant handle my returns next year.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Support Cannot find where to enter id pin...had the same problem last year after my e-file return is rejected. Spent hours trying to find where to enter it. This is an ongoing issue with Turbo Tax. Wont buy this software next year.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Every year Turbo Tax gets worse Turbo Tax makes unnecessary changes to justify raising the price. If it's not broke, don't fix it. If you have an error, Turbo Tax won't let you file electronically. I spent an hour trying to fix an error that was worth less than $1 to either myself or the IRS. I ended up filing by mail as I know if the IRS wants the error corrected, they will do it and send me a letter requesting additional taxes. This is the first year TT added this feature. I have been using TT since 1992. It is getting more complicated every year and not because of the IRS.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great Your product worked great even for me living outside the US. Thank you, you made my live much easier!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Software Over Charges The total to file for a state is 75$ they don't tell you about the 25$ to efile states.. will not be using this software ever again
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intuit 2016 Premier Very fluid and easy to follow.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund on schedule Been using a long time and will continue to use in the future!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but issue with MD state return Everything was great and fairly clear, but I think there could have been a better walkthrough of adjusting mortgage Interest when you a person moves to a new state and converts that original property to a rental property. Also the MD state return was done after my VA return and the MD return did not pull in the correct incomes for both myself and spouse. It only pulled in one income and therefore had us owing a significant amount before I manually correct the income later in the return.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used TurboTax for the last eight years and have been pleased to date. I am unsure why the E-file cost is that high for the state filing when you pay a good bit for the software to begin with. Overall a four star rating.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keeps directing me back to the Turbo Tax window when I click on the file to open my copy (PDF format)
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use I have used turbotax for several years, I think I am fairly familiar with the tax forms, but continue to use the interview process. It would be nice if turobotax could remember what forms were used last year and delete them from the interview
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Tax Prep Software I've used TurboTax for many years. Never had my returns audited; never even a question from the IRS. Very easy to use -- you don't need to be a tax expert. Just follow the easy instructions and prompts.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed After having Turbo tax for the last 5 years, I was disappointed this year. It would not retrieve past information until I uninstalled it and reinstalled it, and then when it was upgraded, it would change information for no apparent reason. I finally had to review everything again, correcting incorrect changes made by Turbo tax.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use...I like that you can choose between using step-by-step and forms.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Turbo Tax Review Turbo Tax is easy touse but it is also expensive.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many State fees The fees to obtain additional states is much too expensive at $44.99/state. In addition, the filing fees for the states of $24.99 adds insult to injury. Overall, ease of use; however, you can spend hundreds of dollars if you file in several states. Product not worth the cost.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Filing Made Easy I liked the use of driver's license to prevent possible fraud/identity theft. I tried filing an extenion but the instructions weren't friendly and requires $$ to e-file extension. Shouldn't be required to pay up front but would be ok when ready to e-file to pay the e-file extension.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Tax Prep for You I have used Turbo Tax for the last number of years and find it easy to use and understand. Some basic knowledge of tax forms and structures helps but is not necessary. A good product that gets better each year.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REJECTED BECAUSE OF THE TIME FRAME WE HAD TO RE FILE. STATE SHOULD NOT REJECT JUST BECAUSE THE FEDS REJECTED. WOULD NOT LET ME PULL DATA FROM PREVIOUS YEAR BECAUSE I CHANGED COMPUTERS....
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great harrison was patient and helpful
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Preparation I've been using TurboTax since 1992
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbotax and K-!s I like the Turbotax product and have used it for years. This is my first year of filing K-1s and it was far more painful than my usual Turbotax experience. It actually handled domestic K-1s well. I had one foreign K-1 (Canada), and my experience filing it was dreadful. The error messages I received were clearly incorrect, as they referenced fields where I had made no entry. I used the support community without finding a solution. I had to file for an extension solely because of this K-1. I finally just skipped some of the (hopefully) less critical data and submitted my return. My experience was dreadful to the point that I immediately sold my remaining foreign partnership that issued a K-1. Keep in mind that I still intend to use Turbotax again next year, rather than pay someone else to wrestle these. But this is one area where Intuit should pick up their gain.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2017 TurboTax Premier I've used TurboTax Deluxe and Premier for many years. I've never had an issue with the IRS. It's easy to use, yet the process is still too lengthy. The most annoying thing was the importing of my charitable donations. All year long, I log my donations into Intuit's "Its Deductible Online (IDO)." Turbotax Deluxe and above allow the importing of this data via electronic transfer. It was disastrous this year. I called Customer Support, who was very pleasant, but had no clue how to solve my problem. Luckily, online I found a rather cryptic solution that worked. Who knew I had to select "Always Allow" (the import from IDO) vs. "Allow One Time." Most folks unfamiliar with their computers would have a difficult time working through the solution. On another note, the $24.99 + tax for my State filing is too high.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problems I e-filed on 23 Apr after getting an extension. When I noticed that the additional taxes had not been taken from my bank account I checked the program and it said I had not filed yet. I started the process again and at every step of the way my information to file was already in place, i.e., bank account number, IRS e-file # etc., was already loaded in the appropriate block. This could only happen if I had already e-filed. I never got any notices that there was a problem. So I have e-filed again
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to go Walked me through the entire process, helped me get the maximum refund possible, even with some tough filings I had this year. Thank you turbo tax!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Premier Instead of Deluxe? I have used TurboTax (TT) for many years to file our federal and state tax returns (married filing jointly). I have become very familiar with it over the years and really appreciate its ease of use. However, a recent change in TT that forced us to have to purchase the Premier version instead of Deluxe (which we used successfully for many years), is a significant con for us to continue using TT. My wife gets a very small rental income from a property she inherited, which gets reported on Schedule K-1 Form 1120S. We were able to report this using TT Deluxe through 2015, but starting in 2016, we had to purchase TT Premier in order to report it. This is a very simple form with only 2 entries on it, so it makes no sense that this should require Premier (especially when it used to work in Deluxe)! The extra money we had to pay for Premier for our 2017 filing almost used up the little amount of income we obtained from this rental property. Intuit should switch this functionality back into the 2018 Deluxe program for simple K-1 situations like this. It will be interesting to look into how other programs handle this reporting for 2018. We would definitely consider using a different program for filing our taxes if we can save the extra cost we have to pay for TT Premier by doing so.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from better than a sharp stick in the eye
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best at asking Understandable Questions At times it is hard to find the answers to complex questions. The interaction with chat sessions needs to be promoted more since they have been helpful.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too expensive Could not access Solar Deduction forms, had to upgrade to higher version. Upgraded and still not all forms were available. State eFile on package said $19.99, when I finished taxes software said $24.99...plus tax. Ended up having to pay accountant to assist with solar...thanks Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changes needed for 2018 fed 1040 and State returns
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1358, tr_4431
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.