TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Letting You Know The ease with transferring data from last year's return was nice and quick. The topics made adding my information pretty easy. Adding bond information was very easy this year when I had to add the original purchase price. That used to be very difficult I complete the bonds information in about 20% of the time from previous years. Correcting an electronic data transfer error from my brokerage form was difficult. It is not intuitive how to back out bad data, but I got it after several attempts. The average sales tax for my area in Texas for our household income was very low. So I had to total sales taxes from my major purchases and all my 2017 receipts. Not sure why the allotted amount is so small. The electronic transmission to the IRS was very quick and easy. I got my IRS acceptance within 12 hours even on the 17th of April, which was this year's tax due date.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good For "I don't know what I don't know" I love it. Have used TT for years. It helps me ferret out items I may have overlooked. Taxes can be confusing, so I appreciate the little tips along the way.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax2017 simple and straightforward I've used TurboTax since 2002 and find it to be very simple and easy to use. Every year they add more institutions for easier importing of data to reduce hand-jamming (and potential errors). The forms/worksheets are all there and plenty of instructions to explain what is needed.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Thorough! Very thorough. I felt that turbotax covered all the information in great detail, and left nothing unanswered about my tax returns. I also felt relieved to know my tax returns were reviewed in detail and guaranteed correct.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TurboTax sucked! I finish my taxes & TurboTax stated, everything was O.K., I signed up for Tax Audit which saved my returns. When I tried to file, numerous errors popped up. My Federal & State returns were not done. Stuff I had entered days ago was gone from TurboTax Then TurboTax printed 2 copies of my state returns for my record (It did print one copy of my Federal Return.) Pages were not formatted correctly I have used TurboTax for over 10 years with no problems. SOMEONE DID NOT DO THIER JOB!!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CONTINUALLY IMPROVING SINCE 2010 My life changed in 2009 when my husband died. I had to learn who my friends were. Turbo tax showed me that I have a friend in turbo tax. Now I rely on many intuit products for my financial health. Can't believe I finally filed on line. I'm 72. Yea for me and Turbo Tax and Audit protection.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from won't use turbo tax again, too many issues with this program.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficulty reviewing 1040 I have used TurboTax for years, but this edition is not easy to have a look at what I have for entries on the actual 1040 form without having to get out of the process and then having difficulty in getting back to where I was in completing the step(s) I was involved with in making entries.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tax Prep Overall an excellent software program with good explanation of sometimes complex tax law. Sources of information on subjects were relevant throughout the program. The final assessment on completeness as well as tax audit was reassuring.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The support for Form 1041 is very poor. It does not explain clearly and there are other IRS forms that you won't even provide. How ridiculous....
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and easiest refund i have ever done! Thank you so much TurboTax i really appreciate the help!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from turbo tax premier it would be great if the extension function be provided separately. or some online chat tool for real-time support
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problem at the last moment of filing I had Interest from three accounts, TurboTax wanted a special CUSIP 9-digit number. CUSIP numbers relate to a specific bond. I don't own any specific bonds. JPMorgan provided the downloaded info,
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifeline I have been using TurboTax for about 10 years. My tax situation gets more and more complicated each year, but TT does it all, gracefully. This software operates at the perfect level for me - it doesn't assume I'm an idiot, but also doesn't assume I'm a tax accountant.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still my favorite I still love TurboTax as it walks me through the process step by step. I find it easy and thorough. I like the income import tools. The one thing I did not like this year was the It's Deductible that was included with the software all these years was not included. I had to go to the It's Deductible website, enter my deductions there and import it into TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Handling Schedule K-1 needs to be improved TurboTax needs to improve its capability to deal with Schedule K-1. I spent lots of time to pass the check of federal tax part because of the problem of Box 16 conflict codes. Fortunately I got the problem fixed with the information online. TurboTax should guide the user to solve the problem, not just pop up error message and block the user to go to next step.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good except for..... Overall I like turbotax. When I'm finished I feel like I have correctly filed my taxes. I get the desktop version because I help friends and family file their returns. I was disappointed this year that the info from friend's 2016 return filed with turbo online couldn't be imported to my desktop turbo version for the 2017 return. It seems like Turbo should be able to import Turbo from Turbo. Also disappointed when posting 1099G income and I'm asked to enter an amount that turbo says could result in lowering my tax liability on that income -- but says if I don't know that amount, don't enter anything. Seems like turbo would tell me how to find that info if I don't know! And I wish turbo would state clearly up front that the only way to file a state return free is if you do it the old-fashioned way -- print it and mail it. I wish they would say in ALL CAPS "NO FREE EFILE FOR STATE RETURNS!" Regardless, I still like turbo tax. It cost me $59.86 plus tax at Sam's for the premier version -- plus the $24.99 plus tax for the state efile: about $92 total. I feel like I saved about $200 as opposed to using a tax-preparer.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from two decades of great help for Turbotax Turbotax guides users painlessly through the most complex of capital gains, rental and deduction issues. It's truly a great value!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Fully Satisfied I've been using TurboTax for years and have always been satisfied. This year it seemed difficult to enter things for which there may have been an exception.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my refund TurboTax has gotten a lot better about multiple states. I file three states and there software has really improved in that area. But I feel like turbo tax is more expensive than has been in the past. Bought the premier cd plus buy two states and then 50 bucks to E-file two of the states, the third won't let me E-file. Also noticed if tell turbo tax to take the fees from your refund they charge an additional 50 bucks for a " refund processing fee". Quickly backed up and paid with my debit card. Over all great software but I will test try someone else next year and compare to see if there cheaper.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confused I have been retired as a federal government employee for twenty years. I have received a 1009R, statement of annuity paid, every year. This year, the turbotax program categorized this income as payments from an IRA. It is not! The OPM payments are for my pension, nothing more. What is up with this?
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Morethanbefore It took a lot longer than i anticipated but well worth it. it asks more questions than a tax professional but again with Turbotax I am receiving a larger refund. Thank you Turbotax
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remember stuff for me next time Please be more explicit about loss carryovers--what was from prior year, what will be carried forward, and how carryovers affected tax. Also, needs to be more explicit about all options when W-2 is wrong. Final review should show carryover used, carried forward, and marginal tax rate, and special taxes assessed.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind Expert guidance and links to the applicable IRS Guidelines and the convenience of the 'Its Deductible' blue book to estimate allowable values of donated items was a big plus. Walking you through each area is like having an agent holding your hand along the way. The Smart Check helps be another set of eyeballs before you file. Love the option to select the Audit Defense if needed. Simple to use and makes Tax Time far less mindboggling.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Going to a Great Dentist Using Turbotax is like going to a great dentist. All that fear about going and you come out with shiny healthy teeth. Things got complicated this year and with Premier version it just sorted everything out for me. We've been together a really long time Turbotax. You've outlasted a marriage.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow and Freezes Turbo Tax was very slow in advancing from screen to screen and often froze up ("not responding" in Windows-speak). Eventually it would catch up and continue. Very frustrating. Also, on charitable contribution of items, Turbo Tax stated that I needed to provide addresses of charities receiving more than $500 in contributions. In a couple of cases I had to provide addresses where the donation was far less than the $500 limit. Finally, Turbo Tax created a Form 2210A... related to underpayments when I clearly paid far more in estimated taxes than I needed to. While I was able to delete the form, what happened made no sense to me.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This program is a mess to say the least!! It lied about the cost and it told me I would be able to talk to someone live and instead it had me read the answers to all my questions if I found them... I would NEVER EVER do it again!!! If you were filing a simple tax return it would be ok but if you have questions forget it!!!!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Federal Portion was Great/MD state not so much I've used Turbo Tax for years and have never had a problem. As far as I know, until recently, the returns have been accurate (I've never been audited). For the past two tax years, I've been notified of an error from the state of MD, luckily to my benefit. This year I noticed that a lot of information necessary to complete the filings was not covered by Turbo Tax. I wish I had noticed earlier, or I would not have paid to efile through TT. Certainly if there are errors again, we will have a conversation. This will also be the deciding factor in whether I will continue to use this software. If the state program isn't accurate and I have to pay to e-file, I may as well do it on the state's website for free.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive & Time Waster The program continues to have problems with trying to report 1099-misc income. It's not consistent. The steps to complete a return take too long. The processing fees are too expensive. This product is pricing itself out of the market. I will go cheaper next year. The quality won't make me stay any longer.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful, saved money with help of accountant For simple returns, turbo tax is great. With complexity, such as depreciation, buying and selling of property, you still need an accountant
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1343, tr_4349
  • loc_, sid_800_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.