TurboTax Premier

Investments & rental property

$109.99$99.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Premier
CD/Download full feature list

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Simplified rental depreciation

    Easily report your rental property depreciation and get the biggest tax deduction; we'll show you how.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Premier CD/Download users

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not good if you have multiple trades if you have a few trades a year, it is fine, but anything more and have mail in info or enter thousand trades. import did not work. a few errors with no context or info given. had to call customer service and it took both of us a while to figure out duplicate form was created. very frustrating. I feel it would be so simple with the millions of dollars this company has to truly create a simple software solution that figures out you work in one state and live in another and to let people know they can most likely just skip itemized all their deductions. not make you input all the info every year and alway go with standard deduction every year.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from accessing previous year's returns The Turbo Tax program should be able to tell me what my tax return AGI was for the previous year without my searching for it.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single Major Error Filing NJ A few errors/over complex procedures. 1. Filed IRS extension 4/13/17 electronically thru TT. My web page on INTUIT (not the TT software) said IRS accepted and I could print out application from that page. However, there was no Federal Extension acceptance # present. Since I filed my IRS extension electronically and intended to file my NJ return electronically, I needed the Federal extension acceptance # to file NJ electronically. I could not find it. I called TT "customer service" and first level said I had to call IRS (on 10/14?? right - plus I purchased TT so I would not have to. I pressured 1st level customer service to pass me to someone who knows how to get answer (I'm sure I was not first NJ filer with this problem). Finally she found someone that would callme back in 24 hours. I almost blew up. Someone very nice (at a higher level) called me back soon who found what appeared to be the Federal approval number in my TT data base record. I'm using it; we'll see if it works. the number she gave me contains more figures than the input box. After using TT for over 10 years, this is close to a deal breaker. 2.I've had a oil royalty business for over 10 years and have used TT schedule E (so am very familiar with it). I could not get line 41 on Schedule E to automatically fill out (nor do it override or manually) TT customer service could not either (yet "form review" said the return had no problem. Hope IRS does not flag the return as having an error. I use Quicken, QuickBooksOnline, and TT. The error with not having the number needed to file NJ electronically makes me question my choices.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Should be synced with online account. Please enable synchronization with online account.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax 2016 I've used Turbo Tax since it first came out and I am a loyal customer. For the past 3 years, I found the software a bit cumbersome, but this year's version is much better. I found the calculations and explanations much easier to understand. This year's version was a joy to use, and it took me less time, which is always a good thing!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for 20+ years. It is easy to use when you follow the questions. LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reporting Sale of Rental Property When you are in "Rental Property" entering current data, it allows you to identify the property as Sold and the date of sale. Then it indicates that you will be able to enter the details of the sale later under Property Sale/Depreciation; however, this is not true. The only way that I was able to enter the details of the sale was to go to the Business Property Section and open the sale of business property section, not sure if I was entering the data for the Sale of the same Rental Property, as it asks you to enter details of "Business Property NOT entered previously". The assumption would be that you are wanting to enter details of the sale of Rental Property which you, in fact, "HAVE ENTERED PREVIOUSLY"!! VERY MISLEADING!!!!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 DONE! Simple, easy to use with step by step guidance. TurboTax asked me questions my tax CPA never did. I know my return is filed with every income, expense and deduction accounted for.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for multiple state returns Very disappointed. I filed for an extension and sent in an estimated payment for the 2 states from which I had income. The only way I could report this on my state returns was to go into the form mode and enter the prepayments on the worksheets.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Payment Interfaces When the return is about to be filed there are too many individual steps to complete and file because of payment options. First, the audit defense payment has to be handled, then the payment for federal taxes, acknowledging the credit card convenience fee, then the state e-file fee, and payment for state taxes if necessary. Whew! Why don't you create one page to enter all specifics for all the possible payments and check that information at one time? The process could be significantly shortened and streamlined.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confusion TurboTax refers to the amount called "overpayment" (on both the federal and IL state returns) as "refund." Both returns say: How much of the "overpayment" do you want "refunded" to you? Then next line says: How much of the "overpayment" do you want applied to your estimated tax? I was confused for the past two years when several Turbotax screens talk about "refunds" when they should be using the term "overpayment" consistent with the IRS and state returns. An "overpayment" that is applied to next year's estimated tax is NOT a "refund".
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Assessment I have a relatively complex return with partnership income, stock transactions, and associated expenses and handling, so I use the Premium. Most worked real well except trying to e-file, the program kept adding the audit defense cost to my order. I finally filed with it on my order figuring I would cancel and/or block it with my credit card company. Should not be the difficult or complex.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet This years version was the most intuitive and efficient program I have used. The shortcut importing outside documents including, W-2's, Investment income, 1099's and charitable contributions caved significant time and anguish. My only issue is that prior year imported information, that was not even needed for my current return, created errors in the error check. A shortcut from the "error"to the responsible worksheet so it could be manually fixed would make the program seamless.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax helps Have been using it happily for many years now. I wish the export from Quicken worked better and I wish there were a way to export forms to Excel.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from new format sucks! the changes from 2015 were confusing and misleading. your new format sucks and will prevent my using this service ever again. Help did nothing. no import of previous data was used to compare or help with new year's return. state id? why when no state return is required. and what is this extra form that you say should be sent to the IRS????? so many complaints and confusing nuances--never again1
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough and Step by Step Process I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax for ~ 10 years. Quite Easy and Step by Step process to complete taxes. Makes you even understand the "complex" tax laws and nuances.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made Filing Easy Comparing all entries to prior year return is very helpful
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maybe Too Transparent Turbotax is great -- I've been using it for many years, and I have a moderately complicated tax return. It figures everything for you, all the "behind the pages" work, x% of this put on line Y, now compare y% of that with 1/2 of line Z. Saves a lot of time, money and anguish, although it becomes easier the more tax literate the user becomes. My only issue is that sometimes it's too transparent. This year things got a little more complicated with an employee stock purchase plan mandatory payout, and who saves all the info for 20 years. I entered data requested, but I have no idea how TT calculated tax. Because I've used it so many years without a problem, I trust you TT -- but I'd like a little more info on how you did it. And maybe sometime I'll follow you manually and try to figure that out.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TT is really getting poor I have used TT for many years, the 2016 Premier edition has to be the most confusing yet. Spent several hours going in and out of the help screen to find out where to enter items, i.e. apply part of refund to next year's estimate, how to do direct deposit, etc. Wish the input fields would match the IRS forms/
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My goodness what has happened to TT? What in the world happened to my wonderful tax prep package? So many wonky glitches - even in what used to be the easy and accurate step-by-step feature. Sorry guys, not so anymore. Too many silly gotchas to go into. However, examples are asking what kind of income you have, listing a type you do have and then not offering an entry screen for that category before the Income section is "Done" by TT standards. Then you have to go searching in the Help to bring up a page in which you can enter your specific $ details. Same sort of hiccup happened in the Expenses section. And don't get me started on entering Direct Deposit info. Come on guys, if the name is longer than a TT pre-set number, you can't complete the entry. And, if the name of the institution is really not needed , then why bother asking. At the end, TT indicates it will perform an analysis of your income, expenses, etc.... I went through this several times, nada showed up on any of the associated screens. What gives? If TT has nothing to report, let it say so. Overall, it makes me concerned that the software isn't as accurate as it used to be and that I should be a bit concerned that the taxes I am submitting are also not as accurate. Yipes.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from real headache I made a mistake and couldn't correct it. I have worked at least 15 hours trying to correct the problem even drove to my local IRS office. the helpful person there said he didn't know how to fix it but he printed out blank forms that I could substitute for turbo taxes mess. he said if I couldn't fix it to print out what I had and file it - I could even bring it into the office and they would mail it to the correct place he was helpful - turbo tax wasn't I have used turbo tax many years and it always gives me a headache but this year I had to cancel plans, miss an important meeting so I could spend all the extra hours trying to fix the problem. you used to have a number where I could talk to a living person and he solved my problem quickly I don't honestly know if I will be able to do this next year. guess I need to find a professional (I also did my friends simplier taxes which she appreciated)
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Discount People who bought Turbo Tax last year should get a discounted price this year. (You don't completely re-write the software every year, so we shouldn't have to pay for all of it every year.)
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK AND CONVENIENT OVERALL, TURBO TAX MAKES FILING AND CALCULATING TAXES EASY FOR ALMOST EVERYONE. i LOVE THAT TAXES ARE RECALCULATED ON THE FLY ... DON'T HAVE TO SAVE, RECALCULATE, AND THEN GO BACK TO SEE WHAT CHANGED. i LOVE THAT i CAN ENTER EVERYTHING, GET FIGURES CHECKED, AND GO ALL THE WAY TO EFILE IN ONE SESSION (IN SOME CASES, DON'T NEED TO GO TO THE POST OFFICE). WOULD LIKE TO SEE EASIER WAY TO KEEP NOTES ABOUT EXPENSE SOURCES. WOULD ALSO LIKE TO SEE EASIER TO NAVIGATE MENUS FOR RENTALS AND SCHEDULE C (TOO MANY MENUS TO WADE THRU TO GET TO NUMBER INPUT).
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done Well, But Has Rough Spots For the most part everything works well as intended. This year Pension Income requires that I state it is a RMD. But your background information says all qualified pensions take care of RMD's. The questions and explanation are confusing. Downloading brokerage data has gotten easier, but there is a place to type in the brokerage firm which pulls up a match in a list, but nowhere does it say to double click the match in the list instead of clicking what you type in. Trying to minimize a late payment penalty would be easier if the forms with the info to be spread quarterly were displayed. And what is the IRS doing redefining what the second and third quarters are?
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good product The explanations are good, appreciate references to IRS materials. Like the format as well. However, there is not any guidance when a home owner sells mineral rights. Treats it like a rental of house. This is not an unusual situation. Work on this one.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gordon Lobodinsky - Construction Project Manager The program worked well and tech support (Pamela N.) was great but will reserve until the IRS gets through with it.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked My Refund Was so easy everyone should use Turbo Tax!!!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from suggestions for NYS NYS requires that muni bond ABP adjustment for states other than NY flow through itemized deductions. Turbotax does not do this and hence caused me audit/adjustment. So 1) Show total(without any adjustment) non-NY muni interest in line 20 of IT201 and 2) show the ABP adjustment as part of NYS itemized deduction with a option to use it or not based on brokerage docs are available or not(NYS wants it , but many do not provide for non covered munibonds), Also, appropriate instructions
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complicated taxes made easy! Very helpful support staff to answer all my questions and concerned. Walked me through each area to insure everything was correct.
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1975, tr_5209
  • loc_, sid_800_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Premier CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.