TurboTax Home & Business

Personal & Self-Employed

$119.99$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Home & Business
CD/Download full feature list

  • Maximize next year's refund

    My Analysis & Advice will look at your tax history, let you know your “tax health,” and provide you with expert tips to help you get an even bigger refund next year!

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • Automatically import your investment info

    We can automatically import investment info directly from participating financial institutions.*

  • Guidance and support reporting investment sales

    We'll walk you through reporting sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. We'll automatically calculate capital gains/losses and keep track of those that carry over to future tax returns.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you'll discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Employee Stock Plans

    If you sold employee stock we'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • See your best rental depreciation method

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation. We'll show you which depreciation method will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Guidance and support with new rental properties

    We'll guide you on how to set up new rental properties. Plus, our median monthly rent calculator can help you find the fair market value for your rental property.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Live expert answers by phone*

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. ($19.99 value)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

Reviews from TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used the program for years--the best on the market for selfies!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job It's Finished Best thing I ever did was to use Turbo Tax!! Love it! Makes taxes so easy!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10 hours to spare Cost of TurboTax versus getting forms from IRS, filling out by hand or scanning and uploading as pdfs and filling in with pdf mark-up program - PRICELESS
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long-time user We have an LLC that is comprised of Real Estate. We are also considered a disregarded entity because it is only a husband and wife LLC. We need to have California Form 568 flow into a Schedule E not just a Schedule C. We also need side 4, 5, 6, & 7 of Form 568. You only provide side 1, 2, & 3. We also need Form 568eo Pass-Through Entity Ownership. Because you did not provide these forms we had to file our 540 by mail as these forms have to be attached.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always Reliable I have tried other software but always come back to TurboTax. Easy to use, no software problems, and I like being able to switch back and forth between forms and step-by-step depending on how much help I need.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Assistant TT saves me alot of time and easy to use and make adjustments if needed.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from why and what do i do with 8453 I have no idea why form 8453 was generated (indicating that Form 8949 should be mailed) nor do I have any idea what to do with it. It appears that my e-filed return includes all sales/dispositions of capital assets that I entered. Form 8949 is listed in the completed forms with data entered - I presume that it was included in the e-filed returns.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Windows XP not supported / Mac Version is Beta You charge more for Mac than Windows, but Mac does less, and less well. >Try to drill down. Doesn't >Try to select form field: Very difficult, if possible at all. >Try to change form field: Good luck. >No sync between form & easystep >You do not show forms for error correction (no context). >No import of business data >No import of previous Windows Turbotax tax returns.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love TurboTax! I have used TurboTax for years and absolutely love it and trust it. I love how it double and triple checks to make sure you have all the deductions you're allowed to take and that it even gives you the level of risk for an audit. And then if you're at a higher risk that you can purchase the Audit Defense if you'd like to be represented in case of an audit. Wonderful program!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Joyless Though it is appreciated there are information and explanation links a transition between forms that does not require multiple steps would be most helpful... Active form links within section steps that "toggle" back and forth would be nice.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program Great program. Ease of use is all there. Don't have problem with program operation. Would like to see a search capability for tax areas. An example "finding input for auto mileage". Other than that "ALL GOOD"
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Performer! I've used TurboTax for many years. It keeps getting better and better while trying to keep up with our every changing and very complicated tax laws. Always a great feeling to get down to submission time and know that all basis have been covered and no errors exist.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brokerage input boxes too small Turbo tax home & business got better up to about 2010-11 Then it became more cumbersome, more restricted and limited.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a RELIEF!! Love it overall as Ive used it for years. My only problem is procrastinating to collect the info needed to enter in the blanks. I had a problem with losing everything as I must have forgotten to push SAVE ! The names of the years confuse me too! Otherwise it is a true GEM!!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 As a TuboTax subscriber for many years, each year the process becomes less burdensome, with help at hand every step of the way.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did well Overall quite good.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whew! Finally Finished Turbo Tax is the only software I've used for 11 years. I've found it to be accurate (be honest) and easy to work with. When everything works together (downloads from bank statements and received into Quicken) it makes the task a hundred times easier.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disc not Online I started out using the online version of TT but, after much, much trial and tribulation and entering mucho data, discovered that one of the forms I was required to file was not available in the online version???? What? So switched to the disc version, had to reenter all my data and from then on, everything went smoothly.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and Super We were able to run through the maze almost effortlessly. Questions were detailed, well thought out, and very helpful. The style was friendly and assisted in reducing the stress of the complicated filing.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from review Turbo Tax 2017 Good product. I couldn't do my taxes without TurboTax
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used TurboTax every year since 1985. Have been using your product since 1985. First Macintax, then TurboTax. I have always prepared my own taxes with your help. I have had rental properties, ran small businesses, sold property and had investments. I have used Schedules A,B,C,D,E, Depreciation, and some obscure forms along the way. TurboTax made everything easy and I learned a lot about taxes.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock solid system I've used Turbo Tax for years. I'm not willing to try a different path as this one works very well. I wish it was less expensive but good things are seldom free,
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great if you have a simple return TurboTax is a great product for a simple return. While it points you to additional forms if your return is more complicated, it really doesn't walk you through where to find what information on which form, nor does it tell you on which section of your prior year's return to find the answer. This is frustrating – and becomes time-consuming. It would be great if instructions were something like "add Line XX from Schedule YY from your 20XX return." Also, improving the explanations by not using the word that needs to be defined would be a termendous help! As would examples in the explanations. Examples help provide context and would help users "back into" answering the question more confidently, which would save a lot of research time! However, overall, it's a great product, and I recommend the Audit Defense at the time of filing – well worth its small investment!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Reviewing TurboTax 2016 - Home & Business such as when can I maximize KEOGH with a 401(K) option vs Traditional 401 (K)? How is KEOGH with a 401(K) option different from Traditional 401 (K)? No help at all on Form 2210. In general does not help do a complex 1040. If I use a Tax Advisor he does not use TurboTax at all - why do tax advisors shun TurboTax - there must be a reason Intuit does not cater to this class of persons. Pl explain why.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy!! The tech on the phone was very helpful and friendly. It only took me about 2.5 hours to complete my return.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sailing Turbo Tax has been so helpful. I particularly like to be able to go through and quickly get an estimate of where I stand, fill in the specific details later. I have used it for years.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flexibility I appreciate the ability to quickly move from the step by step walkthrough of all the questions to the actual Tax Forms and back to watch the blanks get populated as you go. I also like how the software "held my place" in the many weeks gap between starting and completing the process of entering the required information. The help section is excellent as are the explanations of the various forms and how they relate (or not) to my particular situation.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and great outstanding program. have been using it for years.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2014 Income Tax Program TurboTax takes all the guess work out of filling out the forms for business and deductions. Instead of reading every item on the form and then trying to figure out how to answer, TuboTax simplified it by asking easy to answer questions and providing understandable explanation. A very painless way to file out tax forms.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Tool Excellent tool. Have used for several years.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2017, m_11, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1534, tr_4115
  • loc_, sid_900_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.