TurboTax Home & Business

Personal & Self-Employed

$119.99$109.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Home & Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Maximize next year's refund

    Understand your tax history and know your “tax health“ with expert tips to help you get an even bigger refund next year.

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We'll show you the startup tax deductions for new businesses so you can get the maximum refund you deserve.

  • Automatically import your investment info

    We can automatically import investment info directly from participating financial institutions.*

  • Guidance and support reporting investment sales

    We'll walk you through reporting sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds. We'll automatically calculate capital gains/losses and keep track of those that carry over to future tax returns.

  • Find your cost basis

    In three easy steps you'll discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Employee Stock Plans

    If you sold employee stock we'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased.

  • Maximize your IRA savings

    Retirement tax help and IRA tool show you how to get more money back this year and when you retire.

  • See your best rental depreciation method

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation. We'll show you which depreciation method will get you the biggest tax deduction.

  • Refinancing Deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your refinance.

  • Guidance and support with new rental properties

    We'll guide you on how to set up new rental properties. Plus, our median monthly rent calculator can help you find the fair market value for your rental property.

  • Find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for

    We'll get to know you by asking simple questions about your income, family and changes in your tax situation. Then, based on your answers, TurboTax will search for more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund— guaranteed.

  • Maximize your tax deduction for your donations

    Accurately value items you donate to charity with ItsDeductible (included)—no more guessing. Plus, we'll track other donations such as cash, mileage and stocks, to help you get every tax deduction you're entitled to for your charitable donations.

  • Big life changes? We can help

    Did you change jobs, get married, buy a home or retire? We'll guide you through common life changes, explain how they impact your taxes, and find any new tax deductions and credits you may qualify for.

  • See your audit risk

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit with our Audit Risk Meter™. We'll check your tax return for common audit triggers, shows whether your risk is high or low and give you valuable tips.

  • See if you qualify for education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college or trade school, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Extra guidance for homeowners

    Your biggest purchase can also mean big deductions for things like: mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees, points, and improvements to your home's energy efficiency.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Answers as you go

    Free U.S based product support and easy-to-understand answers online 24/7.

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

  • Perfect for independent contractors (1099)

    If you're an independent contractor or do freelance work you might get to deduct expenses like travel and entertainment to lighten that tax bill. That's where we come in, searching over 350 deductions and credits so you don't miss a thing.

Reviews from TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I've been using TurboTax for years and have never been disappointed. It walks you through EVERYTHING! I like all the review features, too. It's almost impossible to make a mistake. I would highly recommend TurboTax.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need Better Explanations I have been using TurboTax since 2009 and I am STILL thoroughly frustrated in 2018 with the carrybacks and carryforwards and NOLs and how and when to use them. TurboTax expects the user to fill in the info, and I ALWAYS have to ask a tax professional about them. TurboTax markets their product that it is easy to use and that it will guide you through everything. Not so. The software is easy to use, but you'd better be a tax expert, at least for your specific issues. Depreciation and depletion are other issues that require more than basic knowledge. I recommend clear explanations and examples to guide the user through appropriate choices.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from keep crashing and incomprehensible error messages i've been using turbotax for 10 years. this year, it's the worst software. Keep crashing and the forms are not up to date, and when you enter the numbers for certain forms according to what I received, turbotax kept reporting error and the error message is completely incomprehensible. So you have no idea how to fix the error. This is really bad product.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Download was a pain! Web site needs a "download and pay" button.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE TURBOTAX!! The only thing that I do not like and what slows down my efficiency when using TurboTax is, that I can not use the arrows on my keyboard to navigate on the page I am on. I have to stop and go over to the arrows on the screen and arrow up or down with the mouse. If I (we) could just use the keyboard arrows to navigate the page that we are editing that would make life even easier! Please consider this small upgrade as it will make tax filling that much more bearable. Thanks for all you do. TurboTax-er for life! :)
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good. The interface really hasn't changed much over the past 6 or 7 years. This is both good and not so good. Yes, if you've been using turbotax in previous years, is seems very familiar. But when you're having the software walk you through the entire process, and since there are a lot of screens that don't really pertain to most people, it would be nice if the method by which you dismiss each of the pages were all the same. Instead, on some pages, you have to click a box that says something like "None of the above" at the bottom of a list of options, and on other pages, you just answer "yes" or "no" at the bottom of the page. This should be consistent throughout. It is obvious that the experts at turbotax really strive to get you the best refund possible. But sometimes the questions they ask you to answer are really obscure, and for many of those you won't stand a chance of answering correctly if you don't have ALL of the forms AND worksheets from the previous tax year and perhaps many other years all at your fingertips. Oh, and lots of additional time to read through explanations and to find where that data is actually stored. When they start asking me to enter any carryovers from the previous ten years -- i.e., something I'm going to have to fine tooth comb my way through many previous years' returns -- my eyes just glaze over. There's no way. I think the software could do a better job of importing the data it will need from previous years' returns and just do that mindless work itself. Doesn't it keep track of excess carryovers? Isn't that why I keep paying more each year for the software? At the same time, I know that a lot of the reason for the level of complexity involved in just entering the right data into the program is due to our wonderful tax code. It's almost guaranteed if there's a harder to way to get something done, our government will find that way and force it on all of us.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It can't handle my 401k I am filing 6 months late - again! - because TurboTax absolutely *cannot* figure out how to input my 401k retirement correctly. It puts numbers into Traditional IRA, or Simples or all sorts of places that the numbers don't belong. I have had difficulty with this one area every stinking year - but this will be that last time I wrestle with TurboTax over this!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good software, good helpdesk It is a good software, it allowed me to file my home and business taxes myself. I had to call helpdesk twice, but they responded fast and both times helped me. I still would use and recommend the software.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long time user
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from turbotax 2017 It's an ok program. Every year it falls farther down the ladder. Getting more difficult to figure out each year. Takes more and more time each year. Lots of time looking up past information that the program should have transferred . Maybe its just me, but I am not very happy with it, but I don't know what other program will work on a mac, so I will probably buy it again next year. What ever happened to macintax? Now that was a good program.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS SOFTWARE I love this software and have been using it for years now!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It helped a lot
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good software Good software for the current year but I have had trouble accessing my previous years returns once the newest year has been installed. Needed to check past entries but was not able to do so unless I saved a pdf version.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TurboTax For straight forward activity, TurboTax is an excellent product. However, over the years, I've seen the cost go up without much improvement in the performance of the state software. It now costs $70 per state (download and filing) for a barely functioning product. As I have to file in multiple states, the free state doesn't help much to mitigate the cost of additional states. Their support line is weak. I needed help with my account, not with the software and was unable to obtain it. It wasn't the tech's fault, the information is not readily available! Also, my call dropped twice and I didn't receive a return call nor a follow up email.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kinda sucked First freeze was at completion of Walk me through All Business section, hit continue button and locked up Windows 7, had to start all over again. That's when I remembered you have to save frequently. Then, everytime I chose Property Taxes, it crashed Turbotax. Then, it mysteriously entered K1s and had to delete those manually. Seriously considering a different product after 30 years of Turbotax.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like it good program, saves a bit on tax prep fees, but if you have a complicated situation use a professional
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1040/CA experience I've used TurboTax for years. It generally goes well, especially Federal. Some things in the K-1s I get from my accountant don't match up the entries in TurboTax (especially state sections) and then I don't know what to do.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo-Amazed!! I finally purchased TurboTax and yup, as the saying goes, "I'm so glad I did!!" It's like they were born knowing this stuff, stuff I did not! Use the Guide Me Through It! It's so easy, helpful, no-guesswork, and stress-free! Thanks, TurboTax!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tax prep software This software easily leads you through the tax filing process.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible Software I absolutely hate this software but started using it years ago because of lots of stock transactions that unfortunately they had issues with. I really need to change as it is expensive and hard to figure out where you are.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Form 1116 was very confusing and difficult to fill out. More help is needed there.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kept me out of trouble! Doing your own tax return makes you realize, I can have a more organized QB accounting system.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe missed some things but GREAT! Overall this was a solid product. Left with a bad, bad taste in my mouth for charging $25 for each state return (we have multiple). I won't be loyal to TT for that reason and I kinda badmouth them bc of it BUT overall it was a good product. I hope they keep improving it. It did a great job on even our complicated tax filing situation and made those things easy! I had to write explanations for 2 things, and it APPEARS the program didn't know it (even though the instructions clearly stated it when I read the forms). These were really unusual situations ALSO maybe the program WOULD Have caught it during the review? (I caught it on the form before the review) . I was accidentally transferred to a CPA even though I didn't pay for that service when I called for a tech. product and that guy gave me straight up WRONG advice, yikes, so I wouldn't pay for that "expert service" BUT, and this is invaluable, I posted my quest. to the community forum and between 2 people I got the right answer which was brilliantly cool!!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crashed and Burned This is the second consecutive year that TurboTax crashed and I lost my work... hours and hours of work! It was supposed to save along the way, but it didn't. I was able to save a PDF of my tax return, but then I wasn't able to use the PDF to create a new tax return file in TurboTax like it was supposed to. I just got an obscure error message. There is no one you can turn to at TurboTax because they don't take calls or messages. So, basically, all my work was lost and I had to start completely over and make sure the file was saving correctly every 5 minutes. Along the way, I had tax questions like most people do and the information in the software isn't very helpful and the community board makes it more confusing.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works, but always some frustrations and limitat I've used Turbo Tax more than 10 years of the last 20. It works (mostly), but I keep running into issues not handled well. For example, in trying to submit my taxes, Intuit would not accept payment and gave a 'we can't process your payment at this time' message that is useless for trying to figure out the problem. Also, Turbo Tax does not cover Forfeited Flex Spending correctly, resulting in serious problems submitting a return.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Customer Service I tried to efile and their system wouldn't let me submit my payment info and continue. I tried to call customer service and was stuck in automation H3ll for about 15 minutes. Then I was on hold for another 5 minutes before my call was disconnected.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making the Complex Simple I am an artist on the one hand. Artists are not known for being particularly organized. On the other hand I am also an engineer. OCD and engineers fit like a glove. I have used turbotax in all its various iterations for over 20 years. I have a fairly complex return. My art sales are handled thru an S corporation, which requires a different form of turbotax to complete than the version, which I am reviewing here. My wife is sole proprietor of a law practice which requires schedule C. TurboTax Home & Business to complete it correctly. If you have the records and can plug and chug the information into the right boxes it is a no brainer. It would have been helpful if prior to doing the review checks there was a way to input estimated taxes that have been prepaid. To do it I had to go into the forms and do an override. It worked out fine but I was never sure if it took until the end and I didn't want to screw up what had been done so far. I was also unsure about exactly how to get back into the review queue. It made for a marathon computer session but I completed the tax race in fine form and got everything submitted before the deadline.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calif Form 540 Adjustments Issues California 540 Sch CA breaks Calif/Federal Income and Expenses into two columns which are supposed to be carried forward to Calif Form 540 Page 2 Lines 14 & 16. TurboTax combines the amounts and reports on either Line 14 or 16 depending on whether Sch CA amount is a positive or negative number. The Franchise Tax Board has sent notices with adjustments to the filed return, causing additional work to change the return to conform to their forms. My suggestion is to correct the carryforward from Sch CA to Form 540 Page 2 Lines 14 & 16 to exactly the number and sign (positive or negative). Current treatment requires me to white out the printed amounts on Form 540 Page 2 and manually change the amounts on Lines 14 & 16 to mirror the amounts on Sch CA
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_226
  • loc_, sid_900_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 352ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi-core Intel Processor with 64-bit required.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended).
  • Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

Technical Support

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2 Tax
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits
Schedule 4 Other Taxes
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.