TurboTax Live Premier

File your investment and rental property
taxes, with unlimited tax advice and a
final review from real CPAs or EAs

Why use TurboTax Live Premier?

Report investment income with automatic import from thousands of financial institutions and get
unlimited tax advice from a CPA or EA. TurboTax Live Premier also helps you calculate capital
gains/losses and even set up new rentals and
report depreciation.

Expert help on demand, so you
can file with 100% confidence

All tax advice, answers, and
reviews are guaranteed

1. IT'S EASY TO GET YOUR TAXES
DONE RIGHT

We’ll ask basic questions about you and your tax
situation. And, if you ever need tax advice, simply click
the “Live Help” button to connect with a CPA or EA.

2. YOU'RE NEVER ALONE WITH A CPA IN
YOUR CORNER

Our CPAs and EAs are there whenever you need them,
including nights and weekends. Get unlimited tax
advice and answers as you do your taxes.

3. A FINAL REVIEW BEFORE
YOU FILE

Our CPAs and EAs can review, sign and guarantee
your return, so you can be confident that your unique
tax situation is handled right.

  • What customers are saying
    about TurboTax Live Premier

  • Excellent Service

    "I find TurboTax to be extremely easy and intuitive to use. The guidance from tax experts and their timely advice and help makes me confident to file my taxes using TurboTax."

    JitendraKhodani

  • Easy peasy!

    "The TurboTax program is super easy to use, and being able to live chat with a CPA is helpful. The review of my tax return provides peace of mind.
    Thank you!"

    Knuts78 -
    Chesapeake, VA

  • So easy

    "I love how easy it is to use Turbo Tax. It seems like every year it gets easier. The online CPA
    was very professional and helped us maximize our refund,
    thanks again."

    Jeveridge -
    Midland, GA


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

All TurboTax Live Premier features

For investors & property managers
  • Quickly add
    investment info

    We can automatically
    import investment info from thousands
    of participating financial institutions.

    Quickly add <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />investment info
  • Accurate investment tax reporting

    A tax expert can help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual
    funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies
    are covered

    Import cryptocurrency transactions and we’ll accurately
    account for gains and losses, so you can file your taxes on
    bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance from a CPA or EA on setting up new rental
    properties and determining the fair market rent value.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    We simplify reporting your rental
    property depreciation
    to get you
    the biggest
    tax deduction.

  • Guidance and support for employee
    stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We’ll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased, even at different times or
    different prices.

    Guidance and support for employee <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg" />stock plans
Also for individuals & families
  • Guidance for homeowners

    Find the right deductions for mortgage interest, property taxes,
    refinancing fees, and more with the help of a tax expert.

  • Deduction finder

    We’ll review more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax refund—guaranteed. Items you donated to charities get valued accurately with ItsDeductible™.

    Deduction finder
  • Ideal for student loans and
    education expenses

    Deduct student loan interest, and claim other education credits and deductions for yourself or
    your dependents.

    Ideal for student loans and <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-sm" />education expenses
  • Tax credits for your dependents

    Claim tax credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit(EIC), and child tax credit, and have a CPA or EA help advise you if you have any questions.

  • Charitable donations

    Make the most of your charitable donations, and know the value of what you donate
    with ItsDeductible™.

  • Big life changes? We can help.

    A tax expert can explain what things like buying a home, having a baby, or getting a new job will mean for your taxes.

Help & support
  • Talk to real CPAs or EAs
    on demand

    Expert help is at your fingertips with TurboTax Live—just click “Live Help” to share your screen and get a final review of your return when you’re ready to file.

    Talk to real CPAs or EAs <br class="cgmt-visible-xs cgmt-visible-md" />on demand
  • Product Support

    Our TurboTax product specialists will provide customized answers to your questions and guide you by drawing on
    your screen.*

  • Expert Review

    Be 100% confident—we can review your return line-by-line, sign and file
    for you.

  • Community help

    Ask the helpful TurboTax community of customers and tax experts any time you
    have questions.

    Community help
All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • No tax knowledge needed

    TurboTax guides you step-by-step as you prepare
    your taxes.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can pick up where you left off from
    any device.

    Anytime, anywhere
  • No credit card? No problem.

    Instead of pulling out your wallet, simply pay for TurboTax from your federal refund
    (fees may apply).

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We’ll always show you your refund status (or taxes due) as you go, so you’ll always know where
    you stand.

  • Automatically add your
    tax forms

    Import your W-2 form over 1 million companies or snap a photo to easily upload. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your
    tax prep.

    Automatically add your <br class="cgmt-visible-xs cgmt-visible-md" />tax forms
  • Get the fastest possible tax refund

    Electronic federal and state tax return filing with direct deposit will get you your tax refund ASAP.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    You can easily save time by importing a PDF of last year’s tax return from other major tax
    prep companies.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Get your refund as a check, direct deposit, or Turbo
    Prepaid
    Visa Card
    .

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have not filed my own taxes in a long time. TurboTax made it really easy to not only file but maximize my deductions and get the most out of my return. This is a great program and the CPA service is excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i liked it TurboTax leads you thru the process quite well, thanks!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience It was a very intuitive website. Guides the filer every step of the way. The Live tool is amazing with access to good CPA's.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from live help really helpful When I requested live help, Kathy appeared on the screen and talked to me. She understood exactly what my problem was, even though it was a bit unusual, I expect. She patiently and carefully walked me step by step through the process until my problem was resolved.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very smooth process Everything was greaaat!! Except, please find a way for us overseas to contact you.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Hours of Help from your CPAs No guidelines to tell me I needed two K-1 worksheets for 5 (plus $1 for G !-invented-!) entries for Part III box 16. Everything (plus G) on 1st worksheet except E I L amounts that were the only numbers on separate (2nd) worksheet. Spent close to 2hrs with your CPA on phone one night plus 2hrs next night with another CPA (both excellent CPAs) to fix it !
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use During process, there was someone to help me with my questions. If they didn't know something, they quickly got me to someone who did. Late night and Saturday service was also great and exceedingly helpful for someone who works Monday-Friday. Thank you!!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You! Nelson was great, talked me through some confusion on my state tax
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy/live reps awesome! I will definitely use turbo-tax and would highly recommend it to my friends and family. Super easy and the live agents are very patient and helpful
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax scored again I had a complex year to deal with, I spoke to four different pros and all did an outstanding job of helping me progress with my taxes. Thanks to all Pros that helped me they each derisive a Starbucks card for a reward.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it A very user friendly program. We liked it very much
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State forms very difficult Doing the federal return was ok, but the state forms were very confusing. I had to file an extension because I couldn't figure out my AZ return. I had to get the help of a TurboTax expert, Thea, and she was excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed help and got it!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 extension and filing
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Made short work of a dreaded task ! Just great !
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressed! She went over and beyond. I made my call and was called back immediately. She was a jewel. She was very patient and had every reason not to be. I was on a new computer and it seemed I couldn't hardly find the correct keys.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient My CPA was excellent.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 19Taxes
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience My experience with turbo tax was fabulous. I was reluctant to use Live Help, however, Live Help consultants helped through the steps and I was able to make progress on complicated foreign income, foreign tax credit etc. Overall, it was a great experience.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful The live tax help was very helpful. I called twice and was able to delete unneeded forms and fill in missing information. I appreciated the extra assurance that my filing was correct.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy First time using and found that it was not bad at all
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. Personally, I like to do my own input and they can do the math. Sometimes I thought I should get more but they explain every step. Also, they don’t hold back if you missed something with great advice. I think I will use TurboTax forever!!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful The CPA with who `I spoke (Michael) was great, but the software is garbage. It brings up seemingly random forms for information but provides no context or information behind the form. I probably filled out 20 unrequired forms. Not making same mistake again. THIS SOFTWARE IS SI BAD IT MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE TO LEAVE A REVIEW
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best filing yet I will continue to use TurboTax for filing my returns. Tim the tax expert was a god sent help. He made a normally frustrating process a much better experience for me.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support and easy to use Makes filing simple and the help portion is being improved as time goes on.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly! We rented out a house this year and turbo tax made it simple to fill out the information!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finished my return finally TurboTax is as complete as you need I have a couple of quirky items on my return and TurboTax handled the items successfully. File seems it was even easier than last year. I can't imagine using a different service or doing it by hand.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filing 2 state&Federal return
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TurboTax Payment Troubles for US Expat in Canada It was very difficult to pay TurboTax as I could not use a Canadian credit card. The only way I could pay was to change my address in the tax return from a Canadian address to a US address. Then I had to use a family member's credit card from that US address. Finally, I had to go back into the tax return and change the address back to my real Canadian address before I e-filed. I hope next year Turbotax sorts out this problem.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo13 password difficult to complete! short time-frame for code, expired before recovered to enter password! the accuracy & internal speed is excellent! Thanks!
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_966, tr_2542
  • loc_, sid_540_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 276ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have not filed my own taxes in a long time. TurboTax made it really easy to not only file but maximize my deductions and get the most out of my return. This is a great program and the CPA service is excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i liked it TurboTax leads you thru the process quite well, thanks!
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great experience It was a very intuitive website. Guides the filer every step of the way. The Live tool is amazing with access to good CPA's.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from live help really helpful When I requested live help, Kathy appeared on the screen and talked to me. She understood exactly what my problem was, even though it was a bit unusual, I expect. She patiently and carefully walked me step by step through the process until my problem was resolved.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very smooth process Everything was greaaat!! Except, please find a way for us overseas to contact you.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Hours of Help from your CPAs No guidelines to tell me I needed two K-1 worksheets for 5 (plus $1 for G !-invented-!) entries for Part III box 16. Everything (plus G) on 1st worksheet except E I L amounts that were the only numbers on separate (2nd) worksheet. Spent close to 2hrs with your CPA on phone one night plus 2hrs next night with another CPA (both excellent CPAs) to fix it !
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use During process, there was someone to help me with my questions. If they didn't know something, they quickly got me to someone who did. Late night and Saturday service was also great and exceedingly helpful for someone who works Monday-Friday. Thank you!!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You! Nelson was great, talked me through some confusion on my state tax
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy/live reps awesome! I will definitely use turbo-tax and would highly recommend it to my friends and family. Super easy and the live agents are very patient and helpful
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax scored again I had a complex year to deal with, I spoke to four different pros and all did an outstanding job of helping me progress with my taxes. Thanks to all Pros that helped me they each derisive a Starbucks card for a reward.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked it A very user friendly program. We liked it very much
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State forms very difficult Doing the federal return was ok, but the state forms were very confusing. I had to file an extension because I couldn't figure out my AZ return. I had to get the help of a TurboTax expert, Thea, and she was excellent.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed help and got it!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2018 extension and filing
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Made short work of a dreaded task ! Just great !
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressed! She went over and beyond. I made my call and was called back immediately. She was a jewel. She was very patient and had every reason not to be. I was on a new computer and it seemed I couldn't hardly find the correct keys.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient My CPA was excellent.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 19Taxes
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience My experience with turbo tax was fabulous. I was reluctant to use Live Help, however, Live Help consultants helped through the steps and I was able to make progress on complicated foreign income, foreign tax credit etc. Overall, it was a great experience.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful The live tax help was very helpful. I called twice and was able to delete unneeded forms and fill in missing information. I appreciated the extra assurance that my filing was correct.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy First time using and found that it was not bad at all
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. Personally, I like to do my own input and they can do the math. Sometimes I thought I should get more but they explain every step. Also, they don’t hold back if you missed something with great advice. I think I will use TurboTax forever!!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful The CPA with who `I spoke (Michael) was great, but the software is garbage. It brings up seemingly random forms for information but provides no context or information behind the form. I probably filled out 20 unrequired forms. Not making same mistake again. THIS SOFTWARE IS SI BAD IT MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE TO LEAVE A REVIEW
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best filing yet I will continue to use TurboTax for filing my returns. Tim the tax expert was a god sent help. He made a normally frustrating process a much better experience for me.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Support and easy to use Makes filing simple and the help portion is being improved as time goes on.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly! We rented out a house this year and turbo tax made it simple to fill out the information!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finished my return finally TurboTax is as complete as you need I have a couple of quirky items on my return and TurboTax handled the items successfully. File seems it was even easier than last year. I can't imagine using a different service or doing it by hand.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Filing 2 state&Federal return
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TurboTax Payment Troubles for US Expat in Canada It was very difficult to pay TurboTax as I could not use a Canadian credit card. The only way I could pay was to change my address in the tax return from a Canadian address to a US address. Then I had to use a family member's credit card from that US address. Finally, I had to go back into the tax return and change the address back to my real Canadian address before I e-filed. I hope next year Turbotax sorts out this problem.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo13 password difficult to complete! short time-frame for code, expired before recovered to enter password! the accuracy & internal speed is excellent! Thanks!
Date published: 2019-05-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_966, tr_2542
  • loc_, sid_540_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Income)
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Expenses)
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Schedule 8812Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules (new forms for 2019)
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8915AQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8915BQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
From 8995-A Sch ASpecified Service Trades or Businesses
From 8995-A Sch BAggregation of Business Operators
From 8995-A Sch CLoss Netting and Carryforward
From 8995-A Sch DSpecial Rules for Patrons of Agricultural or Horticultural Cooperatives
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Form 1040-NRNon-Resident Aliens (includes international students)
Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows
  • Windows 10.x

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8.1

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 7

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Android 5.x

    • Chromium default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome
Mac
  • Mac OS X 10.15.x (Catalina)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 12.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 11.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 10.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

    • Firefox 65.x
  • iOS 11.x

    • Safari
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
Mobile / Other
  • iOS 9.x

    • Safari
  • Android 4.x

    • Chrome default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome

Frequently Asked Questions


What do I need to get started?

You don't need anything but your email address to get started with TurboTax. Just answer a few simple questions and you're on your way.

You don't even need to have your W–2s or 1099s, we can import that information directly from more than a million participating employers and financial institutions. Learn more about importing into TurboTax.

For more complex tax situations you may need additional documents, like mortgage statements or other detailed financial information. But since we save your return as you go, you can
finish anytime.

My tax situation is complex. Can I still use TurboTax?

Because you’re with TurboTax Live, you’ve got access to CPAs and EAs with an average of 15 years experience preparing tax returns. It’s like bringing the tax store to your home computer.

Not only that, TurboTax double-checks your return for errors as you go, and before you file your taxes. We also guarantee our calculations are 100% accurate, or we'll pay you any IRS penalties plus interest.

If you have questions about how to use TurboTax, just ask us. We have knowledgeable agents available by phone* or live chat to answer any questions you may have.
(Fees may apply.)

What do the CPA and EA
certifications mean?

A CPA is a Certified Public Accountant. They’re licensed to provide accounting services to the public only after completing the appropriate education, experience, and testing. CPAs maintain their certification through ongoing education.

An EA is an Enrolled Agent. EAs are certified to represent taxpayers before the IRS. They have passed rigorous exams, and must complete ongoing education to maintain their EA certification. This is the highest status the IRS awards.

Simply select “Live Help” and you’ll be connected with a certified CPA or EA. TurboTax Live is an unlimited service, so you can have as many sessions as you need to get your taxes done right.

Am I covered if I get audited?

Yes. We offer free one-on-one audit guidance year-round from our experienced and knowledgeable tax staff. We'll let you know what to expect and how to prepare in the unlikely event you receive an audit letter from the IRS.

If you've already received a letter from the IRS for a return you filed with TurboTax, please review our Audit Support Guarantee for instructions on how to receive FREE step–by–step audit guidance and the option to connect with an expert.

We also offer full audit representation for an additional fee with TurboTax
Audit Defense.



Unsure TurboTax Live Premier is right for you?


We’ll help you find the right
TurboTax product for your situation.

Get your maximum tax
refund — guaranteed

  • We search over 400
    tax deductions

    We find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for to get you the biggest tax
    refund, guaranteed.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee

    If you pay an IRS or state penalty
    (or interest) because of an error that
    a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty
    and interest.

  • 100% accurate calculations

    Our calculations are 100% accurate so your taxes will be done right, guaranteed, or we’ll pay you any
    IRS penalties.

Ready to try TurboTax Live Premier?