TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding service and convenience. so easy.... 1000% confidence in turbotax. Thank you Intuit for having a product that is actually a life-changer! We moved, sold a home, bought a home, husband retired, used investments, I changed jobs. Sounds too complicated? Easy with turbotax!!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from will not use turbotax anymore. used it for the last 10 years. the last 3 years it has been bad,ALWAYS A PROBLEM.will switch over to HR BLOCK next year.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tax Program! I have used Turbo Tax for years now and it is the best tax program out there! Helps you to go through evevything so you don't miss out on anything that can save you money. Beats paying expensive fees to tax preparers who sometimes make mistakes on your return. Also more cost effective. Thanks Turbo Tax!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from frustrating It kept saying my PIN was wrong and did not catch errors.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complexity Simplified Taxes are complex - TurboTax simplifies them. TurboTax walks you through each area of your taxes, step by step, with clear, easy to understand language. You simply answer the questions posed and TurboTax fills in your tax forms behind the scenes. If you need more information concerning a specific tax subject, TurboTax provides links to in depth discussion, forums, and IRS forms and publications. And the best part comes in future tax years - when TurboTax imports your past return information to the current year! After you're done, TurboTax will help you e-file your return - for free!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Software This year will be my 8th year using TurboTax software. Each year, I find it does well with pulling in the previous year's info. I really like the prior year side-by-side comparison of data for reference/double-check. State (IL) walk-through is never as good as federal, but it gets the job done without much trouble. Acquaintances tell me what they are spending on tax preparation (≈$500/yr & several hours of their time)...I cannot imagine NOT using TurboTax and doing my work in my pajamas and maximizing my deductions through their step-by-step questions.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cannot print the state return to file. Enter process a little boring compared to previous versions with the videos showing users how to file!
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Taxes Nice to be able to take control of my taxes with easy instructions I can follow.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for me I've been using downloaded Turbotax for about 18 years. Works great- easy to follow even complex tax situations, including multi-state returns. Doing my returns saves a lot over an accountant, and I fully understand the implications of my tax decisions, deductions, etc. It also allows me to try different deductions and situations to see what my benefit may be. They can't reduce the taxes but Turbotax makes it easier to file.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting Even First time user will keep using it, is worth it did get me better taxes by reading and following all the questions.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from State Tax Rejections Multiple e-File submissions rejected by Ohio Department of Taxation and TurboTax could not identify the reason or offer a solution. Very vexing. TurboTax failed.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor online updates Very poor planning not to have online updates readily available for those customers who still purchase the CD in a brick and mortar store. I will think long and hard before I use turbo tax next year. I have used turbo tax since the turn of the century but can see the company going a different direction. I purchased the CD at Office Depot.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not use next year Something terribly wrong with Turbo Tax 2017 Deluxe version. Nightmare. Although I was able to e-file my Federal and get my refund quickly --it went completely uphill battle from there. I delayed filing my State tax and when I went back to file them, everything was gone. I spent HOURS trying to figure out what went wrong. In the end I had to start over. Now it won't allow me to e-file my State taxes until I file the Federal --but my Federal taxes were already e-filed in February. Frustrated that I can't get off this ridiculous merry-go-round. I do NOT want to print and mail my State return. ALSO, the refund amounts have changed for no legitimate reason. It now says my refund will be $100 more for Federal than I actually rec'd when I e-filed in February. At that time it showed a nice refund for State as well. THIS TIME it shows I should pay the State about $62.... WHAT??? All I want to do is e-file my State and get the refund that I know is mine (not a payment due, of this I'm sure). Aaarghhhh! I will definitely not use Turbo Tax next year. It was a great way to file my taxes UNTIL IT WASN'T.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Job It really help me with my taxes especially the Guided part.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Confusing This year I discovered that I had made a mistake on last year's (2016) tax return. I have yet to figure out how to amend the return. Somehow it was saved as a pdf. file, which cannot be amended. I think it was because I may have filed the return without purchasing the software. I purchased the 2017 deluxe software and had no problems filing the 2017 return, but I now need to figure out how to amend the 2016 return.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid product, continues to perform I've been using TurboTax for more years than I can count on two hands. I feel very confident in the calculations, and it's very user friendly. As the years go by, I'm increasingly frustrated by the software trying to up-sell me to more expensive version based on some minor condition. This year I was SUPER frustrated that the system did not identify a fatal error in the W2 I received until I went to transmit. How did it get through the error checks but not good enough to transmit? I checked with an accountant and discovered the problem was related to out-of-state income, just put in the federal income number in the home state and it works. But the system should have identified that issue when I put in the W2, and allowed me a little more time to fix it before the tax filing deadline. Every year there is a new or different little bug, not a game changer, but an annoyance. I'm still faithful to TurboTax but one more glitch and I might cross over to the dark side (-;
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor support I kept on receiving cancel errors when trying to transmit. Very poor tech support, disconnected support call 2x with no call back. I finally gave up. After over 20 year of using TTax, I will try another app next year.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the Best. I've tried the other products on the IRS free file site and TurboTax is simply the best. It's easy to follow for the novice. I would like to have more than five free filings.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The People (like Rene) make the difference. A bad download from Amazon caused a missed Illinois state deadline. Online rep (Rene) presistantly worked it out (downloading replacement software) resolving the problem.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miscalculated my estimate tax Turbo tax is easy to use. It covers most common tax situations. I have been using it for years. I was disappoint to learn it had miscalculated by estimate tax last year and I had to pay a penalty for underpayment. I payed 100% of my taxes for last year, but I found out I was suppose to pay 110% to avoid paying a penalty.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Federal and Two States - One Hour I have used TurboTax for many years and it has improved greatly. I use it on the MAC, but that doesn't matter. I have full trust in the product. My only struggle is determine which State income is duplicated and needs to be removed. More clarity is needed.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Resource I have used Turbotax for filing my federal and state income taxes for many years. As usual, preparing this year's returns was easy to accomplish.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had problem with submitting. The system got stuck on NJ-1065 and no matter what I entered I could not submit file. The first time I tried on Tuesday, April 17th, the system must have crashed since I got no additional requests for information.It just disappeared and I thought the files were submitted. It was only on Thursday that I realized I hadn't gotten an acknowledgement from either the state or IRS that my completed tax forms had not been received. Today, I confirmed that. So, went to app and resubmitted after considerable hassles to get past form NJ-1065. This has been very frustrating and has caused both late filings to New Jersey and the IRS. One response I got back after seeking help was that the issue was unusual? I sought personal help but was unable to get a personal contact. The experience has made me question whether i will us Turbotax next year.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Tax Program I have used turbo tax for the whole families returns for several years. Turbo Tax is easy to use and will guide you through the process step by step. If you have questions just click on help or you can call them. Nice additional feature is if you need to exit to gather more information or such - you can pick up where you left off. Deductions are made easier if you use their program especially for donated items and trying to assign a value to each item. You then get a quick response on if your return is accepted or rejected and have your choice to get audit protection.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CLEARLY LOSING IT'S GRIP After many year as a loyal customer, not sure i will buy again Need three calls to support to find info that present last year No ability to work directly on 1040
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confusing Been using Turbotax for a very long time and this year was the most confusing. From trying to find the one tax form you are working on, Trying to just save the report to Fed and state in PDF to put on my history drive without printing 60 pages, to not being able to locate the final form so I could save it..
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Notices?? This year (2017 return) I received NO notice that my return had been approved or my refund sent. I did receive the 'accepted' notice.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love turbotax, but it mislead on deal i bought it with a 'free state filing' and supposedly reduced efiling cost, but had to pay both so I saved absolutly nad
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets the job done I like how the tool guides you through the process. It also pulls in data from previous years. I like that you can switch between forms and the guided tour. I wish that TurboTax allowed you to add your own annotations. That would be useful during an audit or future review to remind you where certain data came from.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3356, tr_9018
  • loc_, sid_700_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 289ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.