TurboTax Deluxe

Maximize your deductions

$79.99$69.99*

Federal and state  |  Free federal e-file included

TurboTax Deluxe
CD/Download full feature list

  • Audit Risk Meter™

    Reduce your chance of a tax audit when we check your return for audit triggers and show your risk level.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • No tax knowledge needed

    We'll ask you easy questions about your year and fill in the right tax forms for you.

  • Personalized to your unique situation

    We ask questions to get to know you. Then, based on what you tell us, we'll search for every tax credit that applies to you.

  • Live expert answers by phone

    Live Expert Help. Our credentialed tax experts have answers for every situation and will always be there to guide you from start to finish. (Fees apply)

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. (Fees may apply*)

  • Go at your own pace—no appointment necessary

    Finish your tax return in one visit or do a little at a time. We automatically save your progress as you go, so you can always pick up where you left off.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 and 1099 info

    We can automatically import your W-2 and 1099 tax form data from over a million participating employers and financial institutions.*

  • Get a head start

    We'll automatically import your information from last year's TurboTax return to help save time and increase accuracy. We'll even import personal information about you and your family if you prepared your taxes with TaxAct or H&R Block CD/Download software.

  • Up-to-date with the latest tax laws

    When tax laws change, TurboTax changes with them, so you can be sure your tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Your information is secure

    We're dedicated to safeguarding your personal information. We test our site daily for security, use the most advanced technology available, and employ a dedicated Privacy Team.

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We display and update your federal and state tax refunds (or taxes due) as you do your income taxes, so you always know where you stand.

  • Free federal e-file for your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible. Free federal e-file is included.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check or direct deposit to your bank account.

  • No money out of pocket

    Skip the trip to your wallet. We can conveniently deduct any TurboTax preparation fees from your federal tax refund and have the remaining balance deposited directly into your bank account. Additional fees may apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from 401K Roth Distribution Not Handled There is an early 401k distribution allowance (not 591/2) which is not handled correctly by software. The codes are 2B in box 7 of 1099-R. This prevents electronic submission.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would be a guestof the feds without this product I have used Turbo Tax since the early '90s. It has been a learning tool for me my wife and my son. What we need to pay attention what we really need to pay attention to.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Impossible to save and print copies Hundreds of users have complained and asked why the software will not print completed forms. This is a serious flaw since users do not know if the e-file form was complete or not. No accurate way to print the completed forms. Spaces for numbers print as zeros. Wastes lots of paper and time.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked throughout the entire filing process!!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly I use Turbo Tax every year and have not had any issues with their calculations so far.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 years and still using TurboTax I have had no problems with TurboTax over the years. The detailed interview process works so well for me, I have never missed a deduction thanks to all the questions that are asked. All I can say is so far so good after 20 years.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 15th year using TurboTax! State efile should be included in price. Some explanations (state property tax deduction, capital gains tax) need to be improved . . I tried to search for help, which was no help :( Perhaps a spot to report problems AS we are doing our taxes . . I forget some of them after I'm finished.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years I've used Turbo Tax in various stages of my life. I was realtor so self-employed (i.e. self-employment taxes). I was traveling sales person for global company (i.e. business travel expenses). I've been homeowner, sold property, sold stocks (all with tax implications). All the scenarios were covered by Turbo Tax. It walks me through all the conditions that could involve with tax rules. Clear, concise instructions and access to explanations. I've been audited 3 times in 30 years and never have to pay additional tax or penalties...even got refunds.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this every year This is a great tax product we use it every year.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great product! It took me longer to gather the needed documents than to complete my return!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE SNEAKY CHARGES FOR STATE E-FILING WHICH ARE IDENTIFIED ONLY AFTER I'VE GONE THROUGH THE LABORIOUS TASK OF ENTERING ALL THE SIGNATURE INFO. TERRIBLE ILLOGICAL "ERROR CHECKS" PREVENTED ME FROM E-FILING EVEN THOUGH I CORRECTED THE "ERRORS."
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy but they nickle and dime you I've used TT since the beginning. The add on state fees are crazy. Plus the amount they say you are going to be charged is more when you process the fee on check out. Jump from 34.99 for a state return to 44.99 then an extra 19.99 to efile but I'm charged 24.99. $70 extra to file a state return. Will be looking elsewhere next year.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incomplete Form 8962 TurboTax has been my software of choice for the past 5 years and I would purchase it again next year. My only concern with the software for 2016 was it did not properly complete the IRS Form 8962 (related to Healthcare Premium Tax Credit). I prepared my own Form 8962 to double check what TurboTax calculated and found a disconnect. I spoke to one of the TurboTax experts who professionally helped me correct the problem and get the proper refund.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rocked my filing Ms. Melinda helped me to get my state return easy. Thank you so much Ms. Melinda.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from USER FRIENDLY EXCELLENT AND COMPREHENSIVE SOFTWARE
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great - most of the time Love Turbo Tax because it is generally easy and intuitive. I worked for a CPA firm and can usually breeze right thru our taxes. Wish TT would put full page on one page without having to scroll down. I know white space is helpful and less cluttered, but scrolling is a pain. Also, this year we wanted to have some of our refund allocated to next year. What a pain to have to go back into taxes and redo the beginning when I was at very end. Still didn't figure out how to do it for NY, so just got the whole refund deposited. Really need to look at adding a screen just before filing to make that choice. I wasn't sure at the beginning of the return how much the refund was, so I couldn't make the choice then.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great software with some drawback
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissappointed My efile return was repeatedly rejected due to incorrect transfer of AGI from 2015 return to 2016 return. As you know if one cannot efile federal return you also cannot efile the state return. Even though I adjusted the return to reflect what was on my 2015 return it was still rejected. I requested the abstract from IRS and have still not received it. I emailed my issue to intuit and never got a reply. I Phoned intuit and the auto message said to use email. Needless to say I will have to rethink my filing options in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WORST VERSION EVER COMPUTER KEPT LOCKING UP WHILE DOING GUIDED RETURN... FROZE COMPLETELY, DID NOT FREEZE UP DOING IT MANUALLY
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A OK I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS AND AM SATISFIED WITH THIS SOFTWARE. BUT THE FILLING OUT OF K1's HAS BECOME SO ONEROUS, I HAVE DECIDED TO DISCONTINUE INVESTING IN MASTER LIMITED PARTNERSHIPS. UNFORTUNATELY, I HAVE SOME THIS YEAR SO I WILL HAVE TO SUFFER THRU THE 2017 TAX RETURN UNLESS TURBO TAX FIXES THE K1 PROBLEM
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Akward It works, but I swear at it every year. The interview questions get more and more bloated, and forms mode gets less and less functional. It's really hard to see where numbers come from and flow to, and each year something needs to be tracked down.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE TURBO TAX IS ALWAYS EASY TO USE. USED FOR TEN YEARS NOW AND NEVER A PROBLEM.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bill's review
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally works great. Generally, a wonderful way to get your returns done. I have used this program for decades. Sometimes, you need to go through all of your forms to make sure you haven't skipped anything but the software is good at helping you. I wish TT wouldn't charge so much for an easy state e-file like CT. For some unknown reason, the credit card payment windows were pretty small and hard to read.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one problem: for the 1098 mortgage interest. i refinanced summer, which gave me a "box 6" of $325.50, points paid, but nowhere to put them, and up until refinance, i'd paid $X Amt, then after refinance, $X Amt, no place to put the 2, so i added them tog and added in the $325 points paid. But that was frustrating as it wasn't as clear as TT usually is. that's why i couldn't give "5 stars"
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glitches TurboTax said it would import last year's return but I had to re-type in everything. Also, I see it totally "forgot" about my passive loss carryovers. Now I really should spend $400 on seeing a CPA to figure out this mess.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing 3805V NOL for CA When I filed my 2015 return, turbotax did not tell me that I had to mail my CA return with a Form 3805V calculated separately from turbotax in order to carryover my NOL. I discovered when trying to complete my 2016 CA return that I had to file an amended return in order to include the 3805V and claim my NOL for CA the same way I had done for federal. This delayed my filing of 2016 CA return and my refund until August since it takes several months to process amended returns. When is Turbotax going to include Form 3805V or at least tell a person with a NOL that they need to file it?
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from doing 2015 taxes I paid to get into my 2015 federal taxes three months ago. when I needed to finish my state tax I had to pay again. for what began as a free service cost me almost $100.00 dollars. could someone check and make sure the first charge was correct. I think the charge I just paid should have covered everything.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1040 long form Turbo Tax provides excellent guidance through what would otherwise be an inscrutable, headache-inducing tax return.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Problems with 2016 TT Carried over sch k1(form1065) and info from last year. Could not easily delete on the Income section. Kept flagging as errors. Had to go to forms and delete them. Also, had to fill in direct deposit info manually. Why wasn't I asked for that info when filling out the Personal Info questionare?
Date published: 2017-08-20
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4866, tr_11290
  • loc_, sid_700_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Mac computer.

Processor

  • Multi core Intel Processor with 64-bit Support.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 screen resolution or higher.

Operating Systems

  • Mac OS X v10.11 or later [64-bit required].

RAM

  • 2 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection highly recommended).

Printer

  • Any Macintosh-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040A U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
1040EZ Income Tax Return for Single and Joint Filers With No Dependents
Schedule A Itemized Deductions
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income
Schedule C Covers miscellaneous income and some related expenses (1099-MISC)
Schedule C-EZ Net Profit From Business
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1095-B Health Coverage
Form 1095-C Employer-Provided Health Insurance Offer and Coverage
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments
Form 1099-INT Interest Income
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 2106/EZ Employee Business Exp/EZ Employee Business Expenses Short Form
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income
Form 3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
Form 3468 Investment Credit
Form 3800 General Business Credit
Form 3903 Moving Expenses
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced of Separated Parents
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8822 Change of Address
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8862 Information to Claim Earned Income Credit After Disallowance
Form 8863 Education Credits
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 8889 Health Savings Account
Form 8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Schedule 8812 Child Tax Credit
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

Compare TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.