TurboTax Self-Employed

Personal & business income and expenses

  • Includes QuickBooks Self-Employed

Filing with TurboTax is easy

1. ANSWER SIMPLE QUESTIONS ABOUT YOUR LIFE

We’ll ask you basic questions about your life, your family, and your work, and we’ll use your answers to fill out all the right tax forms for your situation.

2. UPLOAD YOUR W-2 IN A SNAP

Just snap a photo of your W-2 and upload it, and we’ll import the data into the right forms to save 

you time.

3. YOUR SATISFACTION
IS GUARANTEED

Get your taxes done right and get your maximum refund, guaranteed when you use TurboTax. You won’t pay until you’re ready to e-file or print your return.

What customers are saying about
TurboTax Self-Employed

  • Easy!

    "TurboTAX is the recommended method to file taxes here in the USA. I am a freelancer for many companies, and with a pile of 1099 tax forms, I needed someone to do this. Regular tax preppers would charge you hundreds of dollars to send in a form like I have."

    Iceywarm -
    Greensboro,NC

  • Easy Peasy

    "I have relatively complicated taxes. My wife is self employed, rental property, investments, dependents... but TurboTax makes it easy
    as pie."

    ChrisETN -
    Nashville, TN

  • Helpful for Independents

    "I've been using TurboTax for the past five years and it's really great for freelance artists like me. I end up paying a little over $100, which is a huge difference compared to H&R Block and other tax professionals where I used to spend thousands of dollars for help. I appreciate TurboTax helping out the small, independent freelancers like me."

    DreaSamu -
    Los Angeles, CA


*Actual customer testimonials. Photos are illustrative only.

View all product reviews

All TurboTax Self-Employed features

For self-employed workers & business owners
  • Find industry-specific deductions

    Maximize unique deductions across diverse industries: real estate, rideshare, web design, creative & performing arts, construction, and many more.

  • Ideal for
    1099-MISC income

    TurboTax Self-Employed is designed for the unique
    situations of independent contractors, freelancers, and
    business
    owners like you.

    Ideal for <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />1099-MISC income
  • Track expenses in real time

    Track and categorize your expenses throughout the year so you can
    easily get all your deductions at tax time.

  • Track miles automatically

    Keep every trip logged with on-the-go mileage tracking right from your
    mobile phone.

  • Mileage and
    vehicle deductions

    We'll figure out if you get a bigger deduction by claiming actual expenses or by using the standard mileage rate.

    Mileage and <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />vehicle deductions
  • Capture receipts in a snap

    Snap photos of reciepts with your phone so you're ready to
    claim every deduction.

  • Extra guidance for new businesses

    We’ll show you the start-up tax deductions for new businesses so you can get every dollar
    you deserve.

  • Simplify asset depreciation

    Calculating depreciation is easy with TurboTax Self-Employed—we'll help you.

  • Prepare employee tax forms

    TurboTax Self-Employed will help you prepare and print W-2 and 1099 forms for your employees and contractors.

  • Every self-employed
    tax deduction

    We'll search more than 450 tax deductions for things like business travel, entertainment, supplies, operating costs, and more to make sure you get every dollar
    you deserve.

    Every self-employed <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />tax deduction
Also for investors & rental property owners
  • Easily import your
    investment info

    We partner with thousands of financial institutions to automatically import your investment info and save
    you time.

    Easily import your <br class="cgmt-visible-xs" />investment info
  • Accurate investment tax reporting

    Easily and accurately report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, and calculate capital gains/losses, too.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies
    are covered

    Import cryptocurrency transactions, and we'll accurately
    account for gains and losses.

  • Help setting up new rentals

    We can guide you step-by-step to set up new rental properties, including calculating their fair market value.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Reporting your rental property depreciation is simple
    with TurboTax.

  • Employee stock
    plan support

    If you sold employee stock, we'll determine
    your correct basis or shares purchased, even
    if the purchases were
    at different times or
    different prices.

    Employee stock <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />plan support
Also for individuals & families
  • Guidance for homeowners

    Find all the right deductions for mortgage interest, property taxes, refinancing fees,
    and more.

  • Deduction finder

    We’ll review more than 350 tax deductions and credits to get you the biggest tax
    refund—guaranteed.

    Deduction finder
  • Ideal for student loans and
    education expenses

    Deduct student loan interest and other
    education credits and deductions to get your
    maximum refund.

    Ideal for student loans and <br class="cgmt-visible-xl cgmt-visible-lg cgmt-visible-md" />education expenses
  • Tax credits for dependents

    Find tax-saving credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Charitable donations

    Value the items you donated with ItsDeductible™. You’ll know exactly what
    qualifies as a charitable donation to get your
    maximum refund.

  • Big life changes? We can help.

    TurboTax is equipped to handle all life situations, and we can help you understand what changes in your life mean for
    your taxes.

Help & support
  • One-on-one support,
    on demand

    A TurboTax product specialist can answer your questions on demand and guide you through preparing your
    tax return. (Ayuda disponible
    en Español.)

    One-on-one support, <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-sm cgmt-visible-xs" />on demand
  • Community help

    You can always turn to the knowledgeable TurboTax online community for answers when you need them.

  • Answers when you need them

    TurboTax has detailed FAQs and articles to help you if you
    ever get stuck.

  • Need advice from a
    tax expert?

    Get started with TurboTax Live
    Self-Employed
    .

    Need advice from a <br class="cgmt-visible-md" />tax expert?
All TurboTax products are easy to use & guaranteed accurate
  • No tax knowledge needed

    TurboTax guides you through preparing your taxes,
    start 
to finish.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your taxes online anytime, anywhere—no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

    Anytime, anywhere
  • No credit card? No problem.

    Look for the option to pay for TurboTax directly from your federal refund
    (Fees
    may apply).

  • See your tax refund in real time

    We know your tax refund is important to you, so TurboTax shows you your refund as you go so you know where you stand.

  • Automatically add your
    tax forms

    Skip the data entry. We have tax info from more than a million companies and financial institutions ready
    to import.

    Automatically add your <br class="cgmt-visible-md cgmt-visible-xs" />tax forms
  • Get the fastest possible tax refund

    Get your refund quickly as a direct deposit when you electronically file your federal and state
    tax returns.

  • Security is built into everything we do

    Safeguarding your information is a key priority of ours. You can file with confidence knowing your info is protected.

  • Finish your state return faster

    Once you complete your federal taxes online, you can move your info to your state return to file faster. (Fees apply.)

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by
    check, direct deposit, or
    Turbo
    Prepaid Visa Card
    .

  • Snap. Tap. Done.™

    Import your tax forms in a second from
    your smartphone.

    Snap. Tap. Done.™
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not great if your return is not basic The program does a fine job if you are doing basic returns. Once you have a situation that if A and B, do D, but if B and C do E, they don't provide an easy step through. Will all the information they have collected over the years, I'm surprised they can't provide a deeper level of guidance.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fees suck every two seconds the site asks you to upgrade to a more expensive package and when you say no, basic features of a simple return become hidden forcing you to upgrade. At least H&R block and other places tell you upfront not hide simple sit forcing your to upgrade and hen add even more fees at the end. By then you pay because who the heck want to start all over. I've used this site for years because it was affordable and easy. I wont next year and I'm definitely not recommending it to anyone!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not have done without you!!! Turbo TaX led me step by step and when I got lost Zachery answered all my questions and led me to the promised land!!!! Zach needs a raise!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filed at last Good product Could be even more user friendly in regards to ability to go direct to certain line items in the return as be able to seek clarification
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great help, but... Just wish it was a little cheaper for people who aren't actual business owner's... Besides that, TurboTax has always been my go-to. Love them when I am a regular W2.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don”t know why I paid a tax preparer for years to do what I could (and have) easily do myself with TurboTax. It is a great product which I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made life easy This is my go to from now on. Super easy and it checks everything for you. Plus if you want live help it is right there for you.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good experience Excellent Experience using Turbo Tax. I would recommend to my friends and family
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Transmiiting Wow!!!! Sent my check in and payed my taxes!!! Only problem was Turbo Tax did not transmit them.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phew, we finished! This software is the best. So much info. within each subject. Almost a no brainer.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Fast This program walk you right through everything. I have been using it for about 3 years and love it!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is a Great Tax Preparation Product! TurboTax is a great, intuitive, tax preparation software program. The software program assisted in identifying income and deductions, as well as filing taxes. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY This is the 8th year I've used this program and it makes life easy for me to find all my tax history in one place year after year.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldnt do it without ya I can't imagine filing any other way!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks I filed before tax day Now I go back in to print copies and it tells me, ok lets pick up where we left off so i completed it AGAIN ill see what the IRS penalizes me for this monumental screw up Too bad my longtime tax guy just died
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even for the Tax Phobic! Even this non tech savy starving artist type was able to navigate my first year of filing as self employed using Turbo Tax. Even though I procrastinated out of fear of it being complicated and headache inducing, and without having a home computer, this product was so user friendly I was able to do it from my phone, and get it completed within a couple sessions, and managed to file on time. Wow! What a releif!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly Done this made filing quick and easy. . . state form is still a little difficult to edit, but has improved from past years. . .
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Effective It is very user friendly. The explanations are all easy to understand. It really does give you a confidence and peace of mind when it comes to filing your taxes.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detailed but confusing This is a very detailed program that is very good at asking questions to help you fill out your taxes. Towards the end, it is confusing as some of the questions I had no idea how to answer. Sometimes too much is exactly that, too much.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In previous years I purchased the Deluxe version and it gave me my state return; this year, the price went up and they charged me just shy of $45 for the state return and asked if I wanted additional upgrades what felt like every 5 screens. Won't use TurboTax again!!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bugs Do Not Let You eFile They have a bug widely known in the community that does not let you efile. Published 2 workarounds, both not working.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to use. I did our taxes in one hour
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MONEY!!!!! thank you for doing what your doing because your doing it great!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, very informative, walks you through step by step
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EXPENSIVE and Disappointed It took really long this year. Not confident that I was able to get all the tax credits available to us. Cannot file injured spouse through this portal. First year I used self-employeed and I had questions.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and to the point When using turbo tax I felt very confident the most current tax information is used. It makes doing taxes less stressful!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whew! I dread tax filing every single year but have used Turbo tax for five years now and it is not as dreadful as it could be. Easy instructions. Helpful tips. Clear language. I have often felt less than adequate in the company of people who have completed my returns in years past. Turbo-tax never belittles, derides or condescends....
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I have relatively complicated taxes, my wife is self employed, rental property, investments, dependents but TurboTax makes it easy as pie.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They always make sure I have every deduction I can I have used Turbo Tax ever since it came out, they have never failed to disappoint me. I just wish the online prices matched the store Prices. Its not fare that I half to pay alot more, cause my laptop doesn't accept disk. Not all of us can afford the better computers.There is always a difference of $30, just saying. I will always use Turbo Tax, it's easy to understand. I highly recommend the product, they get 5 stars from me. Thanks Mrs.Harrison
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_958, tr_1791
  • loc_, sid_500_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 246ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a home
Kids
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not great if your return is not basic The program does a fine job if you are doing basic returns. Once you have a situation that if A and B, do D, but if B and C do E, they don't provide an easy step through. Will all the information they have collected over the years, I'm surprised they can't provide a deeper level of guidance.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from fees suck every two seconds the site asks you to upgrade to a more expensive package and when you say no, basic features of a simple return become hidden forcing you to upgrade. At least H&R block and other places tell you upfront not hide simple sit forcing your to upgrade and hen add even more fees at the end. By then you pay because who the heck want to start all over. I've used this site for years because it was affordable and easy. I wont next year and I'm definitely not recommending it to anyone!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not have done without you!!! Turbo TaX led me step by step and when I got lost Zachery answered all my questions and led me to the promised land!!!! Zach needs a raise!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filed at last Good product Could be even more user friendly in regards to ability to go direct to certain line items in the return as be able to seek clarification
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great help, but... Just wish it was a little cheaper for people who aren't actual business owner's... Besides that, TurboTax has always been my go-to. Love them when I am a regular W2.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don”t know why I paid a tax preparer for years to do what I could (and have) easily do myself with TurboTax. It is a great product which I highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made life easy This is my go to from now on. Super easy and it checks everything for you. Plus if you want live help it is right there for you.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good experience Excellent Experience using Turbo Tax. I would recommend to my friends and family
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Transmiiting Wow!!!! Sent my check in and payed my taxes!!! Only problem was Turbo Tax did not transmit them.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phew, we finished! This software is the best. So much info. within each subject. Almost a no brainer.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Fast This program walk you right through everything. I have been using it for about 3 years and love it!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is a Great Tax Preparation Product! TurboTax is a great, intuitive, tax preparation software program. The software program assisted in identifying income and deductions, as well as filing taxes. I highly recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY This is the 8th year I've used this program and it makes life easy for me to find all my tax history in one place year after year.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldnt do it without ya I can't imagine filing any other way!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks I filed before tax day Now I go back in to print copies and it tells me, ok lets pick up where we left off so i completed it AGAIN ill see what the IRS penalizes me for this monumental screw up Too bad my longtime tax guy just died
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even for the Tax Phobic! Even this non tech savy starving artist type was able to navigate my first year of filing as self employed using Turbo Tax. Even though I procrastinated out of fear of it being complicated and headache inducing, and without having a home computer, this product was so user friendly I was able to do it from my phone, and get it completed within a couple sessions, and managed to file on time. Wow! What a releif!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly Done this made filing quick and easy. . . state form is still a little difficult to edit, but has improved from past years. . .
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Effective It is very user friendly. The explanations are all easy to understand. It really does give you a confidence and peace of mind when it comes to filing your taxes.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detailed but confusing This is a very detailed program that is very good at asking questions to help you fill out your taxes. Towards the end, it is confusing as some of the questions I had no idea how to answer. Sometimes too much is exactly that, too much.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In previous years I purchased the Deluxe version and it gave me my state return; this year, the price went up and they charged me just shy of $45 for the state return and asked if I wanted additional upgrades what felt like every 5 screens. Won't use TurboTax again!!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bugs Do Not Let You eFile They have a bug widely known in the community that does not let you efile. Published 2 workarounds, both not working.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to use. I did our taxes in one hour
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MONEY!!!!! thank you for doing what your doing because your doing it great!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, very informative, walks you through step by step
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EXPENSIVE and Disappointed It took really long this year. Not confident that I was able to get all the tax credits available to us. Cannot file injured spouse through this portal. First year I used self-employeed and I had questions.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and to the point When using turbo tax I felt very confident the most current tax information is used. It makes doing taxes less stressful!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whew! I dread tax filing every single year but have used Turbo tax for five years now and it is not as dreadful as it could be. Easy instructions. Helpful tips. Clear language. I have often felt less than adequate in the company of people who have completed my returns in years past. Turbo-tax never belittles, derides or condescends....
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I have relatively complicated taxes, my wife is self employed, rental property, investments, dependents but TurboTax makes it easy as pie.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They always make sure I have every deduction I can I have used Turbo Tax ever since it came out, they have never failed to disappoint me. I just wish the online prices matched the store Prices. Its not fare that I half to pay alot more, cause my laptop doesn't accept disk. Not all of us can afford the better computers.There is always a difference of $30, just saying. I will always use Turbo Tax, it's easy to understand. I highly recommend the product, they get 5 stars from me. Thanks Mrs.Harrison
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_958, tr_1791
  • loc_, sid_500_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
1040U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Schedule EICEarned Income Credit
Schedule 1Additional Income and Adjustments to Income
Schedule 2Tax
Schedule 3Non-refundable Credits
Schedule AItemized Deductions
Schedule BInterest and Dividend Income
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Income)
Schedule SESelf-Employment Tax
Schedule DCapital Gains and Losses
Schedule ESupplemental Income and Loss, including rental property
Schedule C/C-EZProfit or Loss from Business (Expenses)
Other Tax Forms and Schedules
Free Edition
Basic Live
Deluxe
Deluxe Live
Premier
Premier Live
Self-Employed
Self-Employed Live
Form 1040-ESEstimated Tax for Individuals
Form 1040-VPayment Vouchers
Form 1040XAmended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return
Form 1095-AHealth Insurance Marketplace Statement
Form 1099-DIVDividends and Distributions
Form 1099-INTInterest Income
Form 1099-OIDOriginal Issue Discount
Form 1099-RDistributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc.
Form 1310Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer
Form 14039Identity Theft Affidavit
Form 2120Multiple Support Declaration
Form 2210/2210AIUnderpayment of Tax/Annualized Income
Form 4506Request for Copy of Tax Form
Form 4852Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R
Form 4868Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File
Form 8332Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents
Form 8379Injured Spouse Allocation
Form 8453U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return
Schedule 8812Additional Child Tax Credit
Form 8822Change of Address
Form 8857Request for Innocent Spouse Relief
Form 8862Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance
Form 8863Education Credits
Form 8888Direct Deposit of Refund
Form 9465Installment Agreement Request
Form W-2Wages and Tax Statement
Form W-4Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules (new forms for 2019)
Form 1098Mortgage Interest Statement
Form 1098-CContributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes
Form 1098-EStudent Loan Interest Statement
Form 1098-TTuition Statement
Form 1099-AAcquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property
Form 1099-CCancellation of Debt
Form 1099-GCertain Government Payments
Form 1099-KPayment Card and Third Party Network Transactions
Form 1099-MISCMiscellaneous Income
Form 1099-QPayments From Qualified Education Programs
Form 1099-SADistributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA
Form 1116/AMTAMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit
Form 2106Employee Business Expenses
Form 2441Child and Dependent Care Expenses
Form 2555Foreign Earned Income
Form 3903Moving Expenses
Form 4137Tax on Unreported Tip Income
Form 4562Depreciation and Amortization
Form 4684Casualties and Theft
Form 4952/AMTAMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction
Form 4972Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions
Form 5329Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs)
Form 5405First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit
Form 5695Residential Energy Credits
Form 6251Alternative Minimum Tax
Form 8283Non-cash Charitable Contributions
Form 8396Mortgage Interest Credit
Form 8582/AMT/CRPassive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations
Form 8606Nondeductible IRAs
Form 8615Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income
Form 8801Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
Form 8814Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends
Form 8815Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds
Form 8834Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
Form 8839Qualified Adoption Expenses
Form 8853Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts
Form 8859Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit
Form 8880Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions
Form 8889Health Savings Account
Form 8910Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8911Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit
Form 8915AQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8915BQualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments
Form 8919Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages
Form 8936Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit
Form 8938Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
Form 8958Allocation of Community Property Amounts
Form 8959Additional Medicare Tax
Form 8960Net Investment Income Tax
Form 8962Premium Tax Credit
Form 982Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness
Form SS-4Application for Employer Identification Number
Form W-2GCertain Gambling Winnings
Schedule HHousehold Employment Taxes
Schedule RCredit for Elderly or Disabled
Form 8995Qualified Business Income Deduction
Form 8995-AQualified Business Income Deduction Simplified Computation
From 8995-A Sch ASpecified Service Trades or Businesses
From 8995-A Sch BAggregation of Business Operators
From 8995-A Sch CLoss Netting and Carryforward
From 8995-A Sch DSpecial Rules for Patrons of Agricultural or Horticultural Cooperatives
Form 1099-BProceeds from Broker Transactions
Form 2210-FUnderpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen
Form 2439Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains
Form 3468Investment Credit
Form 3800General Business Credit
Form 4136Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
Form 4255Recapture of Investment Credit
Form 4797Sales of Business Property
Form 4835Farm Rental Income and Expenses
Form 6198At-Risk Limitations
Form 6252Installment Sale Income
Form 6781Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
Form 8586Low-Income Housing Credit
Form 8824Like-Kind Exchange
Form 8949Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041)Estates and Trusts
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065)Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S)Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc
Form 8829Expenses for Business Use of Your Home
Form 8881Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
Form 8885Health Coverage Tax Credit
Form 8941Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
Schedule FProfit or Loss from Farming
Schedule JIncome Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen
Form 1040-NRNon-Resident Aliens (includes international students)
Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows
  • Windows 10.x

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8.1

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 8

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Windows 7

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Android 5.x

    • Chromium default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome
Mac
  • Mac OS X 10.15.x (Catalina)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 13.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 12.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 11.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

    • Firefox 65.x
    • Safari 10.x
    • Chrome 73.x
    • Opera 60.x
  • Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

    • Firefox 65.x
  • iOS 11.x

    • Safari
    • Chrome
    • Firefox
Mobile / Other
  • iOS 9.x

    • Safari
  • Android 4.x

    • Chrome default browser
  • Kindle Fire

    • Silk
  • Chromebook

    • Chrome


Unsure TurboTax Self-Employed is right for you?


We’ll help you find the right TurboTax product
for your situation.

Get your maximum tax
refund — guaranteed

  • We search over 450
    tax deductions

    We’ll find every tax deduction and credit you qualify for to get you the biggest tax
    refund, guaranteed.

  • Every detail reviewed

    Get a comprehensive review of your online tax return before you file so you can be confident nothing
    gets missed.

  • 100% accurate calculations

    Our calculations are 100% accurate so your tax return will be done right, guaranteed, or we’ll pay you any
    IRS penalties.

Ready to try TurboTax Self-Employed?