TurboTax Self-Employed

Personal & small business income and expenses

$119.99* Federal

State additional

One-on-one help for answers, on demand

Includes QuickBooks Self-Employed

Ayuda disponible en Español

More TurboTax Self-Employed
Online features

  • Simplified asset depreciation

    We guide you through asset depreciation, using the best method so you get your biggest self-employed tax deduction.

  • New small businesses are covered

    If your small business is new this tax year you can take advantage of startup deductions–TurboTax Self-Employed will show you how.

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your small business's employees and contractors.

  • Rideshare drivers – track miles automatically

    Keep every trip logged with on-the-go mileage tracking right from your mobile phone with FREE From QuickBooks Self-Employed.

  • Import investment info

    We can automatically import investment info from participating financial institutions.

  • Find your cost basis

    We'll help you easily discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are covered

    NEW! Import cryptocurrency transactions and we'll accurately account for gains and losses.

  • Home mortgage refinancing deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your rental refinance.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation to get your biggest tax deduction.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance for reporting rental income and determining the fair market rent value.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased–even at different times or different prices.

  • Deduct your donations

    We'll help you track and accurately value items you donate to charities with ItsDeductible™.

  • Help for homeowners

    Your biggest investment might also be your biggest tax break–we'll help you deduct mortgage interest, property taxes and more.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Self-Employed changes with them, so you can be sure your self-employed tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Get a head start

    If you're a returning customer we'll automatically transfer last year's information to save you time and help ensure your return is accurate.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Get personalized answers about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • It's easy to switch

    Whether you're a freelancer, contractor, or a small business owner, you can easily import a PDF of last year's tax return from another self-employed tax software.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund (or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your self-employed taxes done right anytime–no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Finish your state tax return faster

    Once you complete your federal self-employment taxes we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish fast (state is additional).

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough–get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheckTM will run a comprehensive review of your return before you file self-employment taxes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your self-employed tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

Reviews from TurboTax Self-Employed users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sucks I filed before tax day Now I go back in to print copies and it tells me, ok lets pick up where we left off so i completed it AGAIN ill see what the IRS penalizes me for this monumental screw up Too bad my longtime tax guy just died
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even for the Tax Phobic! Even this non tech savy starving artist type was able to navigate my first year of filing as self employed using Turbo Tax. Even though I procrastinated out of fear of it being complicated and headache inducing, and without having a home computer, this product was so user friendly I was able to do it from my phone, and get it completed within a couple sessions, and managed to file on time. Wow! What a releif!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quickly Done this made filing quick and easy. . . state form is still a little difficult to edit, but has improved from past years. . .
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Effective It is very user friendly. The explanations are all easy to understand. It really does give you a confidence and peace of mind when it comes to filing your taxes.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Detailed but confusing This is a very detailed program that is very good at asking questions to help you fill out your taxes. Towards the end, it is confusing as some of the questions I had no idea how to answer. Sometimes too much is exactly that, too much.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In previous years I purchased the Deluxe version and it gave me my state return; this year, the price went up and they charged me just shy of $45 for the state return and asked if I wanted additional upgrades what felt like every 5 screens. Won't use TurboTax again!!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bugs Do Not Let You eFile They have a bug widely known in the community that does not let you efile. Published 2 workarounds, both not working.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Easy to use. I did our taxes in one hour
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MONEY!!!!! thank you for doing what your doing because your doing it great!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use, very informative, walks you through step by step
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EXPENSIVE and Disappointed It took really long this year. Not confident that I was able to get all the tax credits available to us. Cannot file injured spouse through this portal. First year I used self-employeed and I had questions.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and to the point When using turbo tax I felt very confident the most current tax information is used. It makes doing taxes less stressful!
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whew! I dread tax filing every single year but have used Turbo tax for five years now and it is not as dreadful as it could be. Easy instructions. Helpful tips. Clear language. I have often felt less than adequate in the company of people who have completed my returns in years past. Turbo-tax never belittles, derides or condescends....
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy I have relatively complicated taxes, my wife is self employed, rental property, investments, dependents but TurboTax makes it easy as pie.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They always make sure I have every deduction I can I have used Turbo Tax ever since it came out, they have never failed to disappoint me. I just wish the online prices matched the store Prices. Its not fare that I half to pay alot more, cause my laptop doesn't accept disk. Not all of us can afford the better computers.There is always a difference of $30, just saying. I will always use Turbo Tax, it's easy to understand. I highly recommend the product, they get 5 stars from me. Thanks Mrs.Harrison
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I feel like Turbo Tax has really improved over the years, this year in particular being MUCH improved. Especially the explanations every step of the way.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EASY I've been using Turbo Tax for over 20 years and I really like the simplified method they have. It gets easier each year and it doesn't take a rocket scientist to do your taxes. Every year I say to myself I'm going to use an accountant but I always end up using Turbo Tax. It's a no brainer. The cost of my state return went up from last year, so thats really the only CON.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy use, surprising upcharges I chose the $19.99 package because I had all my numbers for self-employed UBER driver, but your program forces an upcharge to $119.00 for me to even fill in the forms. Then you upcharge another $50.00 to file the state return, and another $40.00 to do direct payment. I went from $20 to over $200!!! This practice MUST be changed. DISCLOSE BEFOREHAND!!!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refund Done We have used Turbo Tax for many years. They always have great helps. They are up to date and work hard to improve every year.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eight years of Great Service I've been using turbotax online for over eight years. While I find it a little more expensive than competitors, I will say they have flexible options in pricing on what type of filing and service options you want. The process is detailed, easy to read and fast to complete if you have all your information in order. I will continue to be a user of this product.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful The self-employment portion of the tax process was extremely helpful. Suggested tax deductions that are not obvious.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intuit the best tax service out there! Intuit the best tax service out there! The 2018 User Interface is really easy to navigate -- making tax filings simple.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy I recommend Turbotax to all my friends
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY! I feel confident that I received the max amount of deductions using the self employed TurboTax option. The cost is a little higher than some of the other options but worth it. I was able to deduct some expenses that I had not considered prior to using TurboTax. Great product!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Guidance Turbo Tax is very user-friendly. It walks you through the tax process and guides you on where to find the information. With a small business to file, I like having the comfort that our taxes were done right. They do try to upgrade you a lot, and if you have income from multiple states, go elsewhere... each state filed is $50!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Experience ! Carrie was A M A Z I N G ! She was patient, courteous and made me feel secure with my first time filing on my own. i will never use a personal tax preparer again !
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent program Terrific for self employed. Easy to use. Found all appropriate deductions
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved me a bundle I love the step by step review of all things taxes. I feel like it's the best way to file.
Date published: 2019-04-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_952, tr_1776
  • loc_, sid_500_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

Compare TurboTax Self-Employed Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.