TurboTax Self-Employed

Personal & small business income and expenses

$119.99$89.99* Federal

State additional

One-on-one help for answers, on demand

Includes QuickBooks Self-Employed

Ayuda disponible en Español

More TurboTax Self-Employed
Online features

  • Simplified asset depreciation

    We guide you through asset depreciation, using the best method so you get your biggest self-employed tax deduction.

  • New small businesses are covered

    If your small business is new this tax year you can take advantage of startup deductions–TurboTax Self-Employed will show you how.

  • Employee tax forms

    Prepare and print unlimited W-2 and 1099 tax forms for your small business's employees and contractors.

  • Rideshare drivers – track miles automatically

    Keep every trip logged with on-the-go mileage tracking right from your mobile phone with FREE From QuickBooks Self-Employed.

  • Import investment info

    We can automatically import investment info from participating financial institutions.

  • Find your cost basis

    We'll help you easily discover your accurate purchase price for stock sales.

  • Accurate Reporting

    We'll help you report sales of stocks, bonds, and mutual funds, plus calculate capital gains/losses.

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are covered

    NEW! Import cryptocurrency transactions and we'll accurately account for gains and losses.

  • Home mortgage refinancing deductions

    Save every penny—we'll guide you through deducting points, appraisal fees, and more from your rental refinance.

  • Great for rental depreciation

    Simplify reporting your rental property depreciation to get your biggest tax deduction.

  • Set up new rentals

    Get step-by-step guidance for reporting rental income and determining the fair market rent value.

  • Guidance and support with employee stock plans

    Sold employee stock? We'll automatically determine your correct basis for shares purchased–even at different times or different prices.

  • Deduct your donations

    We'll help you track and accurately value items you donate to charities with ItsDeductible™.

  • Help for homeowners

    Your biggest investment might also be your biggest tax break–we'll help you deduct mortgage interest, property taxes and more.

  • We've got you covered for tax reform

    When tax laws change, TurboTax Self-Employed changes with them, so you can be sure your self-employed tax return includes the latest IRS and state tax forms.

  • Get tax deductions for your dependents

    We'll show you who qualifies as your dependent, and find tax-saving deductions and credits like the Child & Dependent Care Credit, Earned Income Tax Credit (EIC), and child tax credit.

  • Education tax credits

    If you or your children attended college, trade school, or even took classes for work, we'll help you find refund-boosting education tax credits and deductions (1098-E, 1098-T) for tuition, books, and student loan interest.

  • Get a head start

    If you're a returning customer we'll automatically transfer last year's information to save you time and help ensure your return is accurate.

  • Automatic import of your W-2 info

    Import your W-2 from over 1 million companies or snap a photo. Either way, get a big jumpstart on your taxes.

  • Personalized analysis and advice

    Get personalized answers about health insurance, paycheck withholding, retirement savings, and more.

  • It's easy to switch

    Whether you're a freelancer, contractor, or a small business owner, you can easily import a PDF of last year's tax return from another self-employed tax software.

  • Taxes are no longer a mystery

    You'll see updates to your tax refund (or taxes due) as you go. ExplainWhy™ delivers personalized insights so you can truly understand your taxes.

  • Get your fastest possible tax refund

    e-File your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Anytime, anywhere

    Get your self-employed taxes done right anytime–no appointment necessary. Seamlessly switch between devices and securely pick up right where you left off.

  • Your tax refund, your way

    Choose to receive your tax refund by check, direct deposit to your bank account, or to a TurboSM Prepaid Visa® Card.

  • Finish your state tax return faster

    Once you complete your federal self-employment taxes we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish fast (state is additional).

  • Better understand your true financial health

    Your credit score alone isn’t enough–get the three numbers that matter most to lenders so you can better understand your true financial health with TurboSM.

  • Get the green light to file

    Be confident your taxes are done right. CompleteCheckTM will run a comprehensive review of your return before you file self-employment taxes to make sure nothing gets missed.

  • No credit card—no problem

    You can choose to pay for your self-employed tax preparation costs right out of your federal tax refund (fees may apply)*.

Reviews from TurboTax Self-Employed users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great way to file taxes We have used Turbo tax for years and not only do we feel safe using them, they walk you through every detail. Just love them!!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy Turbo tax has done something I didn't think possible. They took a great product and made it better. The ability of turbo tax to directly download tax information made the whole experience easy.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor experience with 2018 Turbotax Self-Employed This previously satisfied customer is now very fed up with the 2018 version of Turbotax Self-Employed. The software was very buggy - often hanging up entirely; the navigation among topics was terrible (particularly when trying to add items to sections such as dividends or 1099-Rs), requiring elaborate workarounds; the questions scripts were terrible, sometimes requiring repeated trips through the same sequence of questions in order to get to the point of being able to add another item (especially a problem in 1099R section). I have been a fan before (15 years), but no more.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed with Ease Had a great experience with Turbo Tax! This is my 3rd year using the program and I wish I would have started Long before that.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and beyond I have been using Turbo tax for over 8 years now, and always end the tax year with a smile on my face....Easy software and exceeds expectations every time.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. TurboTax is quick, easy & simple to use, & very thorough.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience TurboTax takes the stress out of interpreting tax code. Just answer the questions and it does the work for you!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as 1-2-3 Love how turbo tax showed what I did last year and saves my PIN numbers. Easy as 1-2-3. plus I'm getting a refund!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Tax-paying is one of life's great (and unavoidable) aggravations. Toting tax material to an accountant's place of business is another. With Turbotax, my life is one of lesser aggravation.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service once again Overall and excellent site to use and very happy.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT MAKES YOU FEEL CONFIDENT YOU FEEL GOOD KNOWING THAT YOU WENT OVER EVERY DETAIL AND GOT THE MAXIMUM RETURN. IF YOUR RUNNING A BUSINESS OR JUST GETTING A W-2 SOMETIMES LITTLE DETAILS GET LOST WITH A TAX EXPERT. ALL THOSE LITTLE THINGS ADD UP TO BIG SAVINGS.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good experience until payment. Charging $30-40 for deducting from my refund was very frustrating.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy enough but kept asking more I could have used an accountant for the same money.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy`
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy but don't like some of the changes Turbotax did find extra deductions, which increased my return compared to another site. It was very easy to go through step-by-step with the questions. It explains things well, but some things needed a little more explaining. I don't like how I had to pay about $90 this year because I had a 1099MIS. I have had the exact type of income in previous years and had not had to pay for it before. I don't mind paying a fee, but $90 was a big difference going from $0 in the past years. My income tax filing has been the same type of information for years. I also did not like to be asked to upgrade, and then upgrade, and then again to upgrade. I felt like I was dealing with a pushy salesperson.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good - but pricey Clearly the best tool on for the average DIYer...BUT, you pay for it.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Service It was easy to file for taxes with turbo tax
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to use. I found program easy to use and it explained everything. I did not like them offering a lower price but then added in the state filling fee and kept trying to get you to upgrade the services.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Great Tool! This is my 5th year using turbotax and I really can't see myself paying someone else to do it for me ever again. Very user friendly and easy to follow; even for those who aren't good with numbers or taxes. I do wish they would lower the price a bit since it is a DIY tool.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 years in a row! This was my sixth year in a row that we have filed our taxes with turbotax. It gets better every year. No matter how our situations change over the years, TurboTax has always been able to help us file our taxes, accurately and promptly.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasey First time using TurboTax and found it very easy to use. Only took me a few hours to go through the whole thing and review my entries.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love Turbotax, I have used them for so many years and have always gotten the biggest returns when using them.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not easy to navigate I have used TT for many years. This year was really bad on navigating from one section / item to another. I stayed frustrated throughout the process in going to section I wanted to work on. Find how to navigate was the first problem. Does not seem that would be listed under tools. If the was the first time I used TT, I would try a different program next year.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is my 8th year using Turbo Tax and it gets easier each year
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast & Easy overall Smooth. Pulls history and asks relevant questions to find more savings options. Being able to import documents makes filing faster and smoother.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading and Complicated Promotions While the overall filing experience is good, the customer service lacks and the integrity of the offers they provide directly on the site are misleading and complicated. If the site offers a discounted price for a plan (e.g. Self Employed) then it shouldn't matter at what point you add it to your cart- that price should be honored. There also should be a way for customer service agents to resolve issues without telling me, "I have to ask someone" and then proceeding to wait on the phone for almost an hour for them still to be unable to assist.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tricky. The process is straightforward, but I'll look for another service next year. Too many obstacles to choosing the inexpensive options.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Experience Easy to follow. Saves data very well. Easy to stop and pick up where I left off. Easy to review data.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same any more Always another fee to process. I’ve been using Turbo tax for 4 years now and this will be my last year. Every year there is a price increase. I can’t take it! There are other businesses that don’t do that.. Honestly, if I didn’t just take an two hours to do it I’d probably cancel it. I am annoyed to say the least.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience! The process is smooth, even at time you may be uncertain. The question are answered by the help icons. Such an easy process. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-02-16
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_530, tr_890
  • loc_, sid_500_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Recommended Minimum Computer Hardware

  • Processor: Core Duo or higher
  • Tablets: iPad(3rd Gen) or Android equivalent
  • Mobile Phone: iPhone 5 or Android equivalent
  • RAM: 1 GB
  • Monitor: 1024x768 or higher screen resolution
  • Internet Connection Speed: High-Speed Connection

Minimum Operating Systems and Browsers

Windows

Windows 10.x

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Edge
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8.1

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 8

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows 7

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Explorer 11.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows Vista

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Windows XP SP2

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac

Mac OS X 10.14.x (Mojave)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 12.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.13.x (High Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 11.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.12.x (Sierra)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 10.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.11.x (El Capitan)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 9.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.10.x (Yosemite)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.9.x (Mavericks)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Safari 8.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.8.x (Mountain Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mac OS X 10.6.x (Snow Leopard)

  • Firefox 40.x
  • Chrome 40.x
  • Opera 36.x

Mobile / Other

iOS 9.x

  • Safari

Android 4.x

  • Chrome default browser

Kindle Fire

  • Silk

Chromebook

  • Chrome

Tax Forms included with TurboTax Online products

  • Free Edition

    Basic Live
  • Deluxe

    Deluxe Live
  • Premier

    Premier Live
  • Self-Employed

    Self-Employed Live
Commonly Filed Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
1040 U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Schedule 1 Additional Income and Adjustments to Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 2 Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 3 Non-refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 4 Other Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 5 Other Payments and Refundable Credits not checked checked checked checked
Schedule 6 Foreign Address and Third Party Designee not checked checked checked checked
Schedule A Itemized Deductions not checked checked checked checked
Schedule B Interest and Dividend Income not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Expenses) not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule D Capital Gains and Losses not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule E Supplemental Income and Loss, including rental property not checked not checked checked checked
Schedule EIC Earned Income Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule SE Self-Employment Tax not checked checked checked checked
Schedule C/C-EZ Profit or Loss from Business (Income) not checked checked checked checked
Other Tax Forms and Schedules Free Edition

Basic Live
Deluxe

Deluxe Live
Premier

Premier Live
Self-Employed

Self-Employed Live
Form 982 Reduction of Tax Attributes Due to Discharge of Indebtedness not checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-ES Estimated Tax for Individuals checked checked checked checked
Form 1040-NR Non-Resident Aliens (includes international students) not checked not checked not checked not checked
Form 1040-V Payment Vouchers checked checked checked checked
Form 1040X Amended U.S. Individual Income Tax Return checked checked checked checked
Form 1095-A Health Insurance Marketplace Statement checked checked checked checked
Form 1098 Mortgage Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-C Contributions of Motor Vehicles, Boats and Airplanes not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-E Student Loan Interest Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1098-T Tuition Statement not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-A Acquisition or Abandonment of Secured Property not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-B Proceeds from Broker Transactions not checked not checked checked checked
Form 1099-C Cancellation of Debt not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-DIV Dividends and Distributions checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-G Certain Government Payments not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-INT Interest Income checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-K Payment Card and Third Party Network Transactions not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-MISC Miscellaneous Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-OID Original Issue Discount checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-Q Payments From Qualified Education Programs not checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-R Distributions From Pensions, Annuities, Retirement, etc. checked checked checked checked
Form 1099-SA Distributions from an HSA, Archer MSA, or Medicare Advantage MSA not checked checked checked checked
Form 1116/AMT AMT Foreign Tax Credit/Foreign Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 1310 Statement of Person Claiming Refund Due a Deceased Taxpayer checked checked checked checked
Form 2106 Employee Business Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2120 Multiple Support Declaration checked checked checked checked
Form 2210-F Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2210/2210AI Underpayment of Tax/Annualized Income checked checked checked checked
Form 2439 Notice to Shareholder of Undistributed Long-Term Capital Gains not checked not checked checked checked
Form 2441 Child and Dependent Care Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 2555 Foreign Earned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 3468 Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3800 General Business Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 3903 Moving Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4137 Tax on Unreported Tip Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 4255 Recapture of Investment Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4506 Request for Copy of Tax Form checked checked checked checked
Form 4562 Depreciation and Amortization not checked checked checked checked
Form 4684 Casualties and Theft not checked checked checked checked
Form 4797 Sales of Business Property not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4835 Farm Rental Income and Expenses not checked not checked checked checked
Form 4852 Substitute for Form W-2 or 1099-R checked checked checked checked
Form 4868 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File checked checked checked checked
Form 4952/AMT AMT Investment Interest Expense Deduction/Investment Interest Expense Deduction not checked checked checked checked
Form 4972 Tax on Lump-Sum Distributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 5329 Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans (including IRAs) not checked checked checked checked
Form 5405 First-Time Homebuyer Credit and Repayment of the Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 5695 Residential Energy Credits not checked checked checked checked
Form 6198 At-Risk Limitations not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6251 Alternative Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 6252 Installment Sale Income not checked not checked checked checked
Form 6781 Gains/Losses from Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8283 Non-cash Charitable Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8332 Release of Claim to Exemption for Child of Divorced or Separated Parents checked checked checked checked
Form 8379 Injured Spouse Allocation checked checked checked checked
Form 8396 Mortgage Interest Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8453 U.S. Individual Income Tax Transmittal for an IRS E-File Return checked checked checked checked
Form 8582/AMT/CR Passive Activity Loss Limitations/AMT/Credit Limitations not checked checked checked checked
Form 8586 Low-Income Housing Credit not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8606 Nondeductible IRAs not checked checked checked checked
Form 8615 Tax for Certain Children who have Unearned Income not checked checked checked checked
Form 8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8814 Parents' Election To Report Child's Interest and Dividends not checked checked checked checked
Form 8815 Exclusion of Interest from Series EE and I U.S. Savings Bonds not checked checked checked checked
Form 8822 Change of Address checked checked checked checked
Form 8824 Like-Kind Exchange not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8829 Expenses for Business Use of Your Home not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8839 Qualified Adoption Expenses not checked checked checked checked
Form 8853 Archer MSAs and Long-Term Care Insurance Contracts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8857 Request for Innocent Spouse Relief checked checked checked checked
Form 8859 Carryforward of D.C. First-Time Homebuyer Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8862 Information to Claim Certain Refundable Credits After Disallowance checked checked checked checked
Form 8863 Education Credits checked checked checked checked
Form 8880 Credit for Qualified Retirement Savings Contributions not checked checked checked checked
Form 8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8885 Health Coverage Tax Credit not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8888 Direct Deposit of Refund checked checked checked checked
Form 8889 Health Savings Account not checked checked checked checked
Form 8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8911 Alternative Fuel Vehicle Refueling Property Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8917 Tuition and Fees Deduction
***Form 8917 expired at the end of 2017, but may be extended by late legislation.
checked checked checked checked
Form 8919 Uncollected Social Security and Medicare Tax on Wages not checked checked checked checked
Form 8936 Qualified Plug-in Electric Drive Motor Vehicle Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets not checked checked checked checked
Form 8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums not checked not checked not checked checked
Form 8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8958 Allocation of Community Property Amounts not checked checked checked checked
Form 8959 Additional Medicare Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8960 Net Investment Income Tax not checked checked checked checked
Form 8962 Premium Tax Credit not checked checked checked checked
Form 8965 Health Coverage Exemptions not checked checked checked checked
Form 9465 Installment Agreement Request checked checked checked checked
Form 14039 Identity Theft Affidavit checked checked checked checked
Form SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number not checked checked checked checked
Form W-2 Wages and Tax Statement checked checked checked checked
Form W-2G Certain Gambling Winnings not checked checked checked checked
Form W-4 Employee's Withholding Allowance Certificate checked checked checked checked
Schedule 8812 Additional Child Tax Credit checked checked checked checked
Schedule F Profit or Loss from Farming not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule H Household Employment Taxes not checked checked checked checked
Schedule J Income Averaging for Farmers and Fishermen not checked not checked not checked checked
Schedule R Credit for Elderly or Disabled not checked checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1041) Estates and Trusts not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1065) Partner's Share of Income, Credits, Deductions not checked not checked checked checked
Schedules K-1 (Form 1120S) Shareholder's Share of Income, Credits, etc not checked not checked checked checked
Form 8915B Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Form 8915A Qualified 2017 Disaster Retirement Plan Distribution and Repayments not checked checked checked checked
Don't see the form you're looking for?
Change the filter above to view forms for different products.

** Some rare forms are not supported in TurboTax Live, such as Foreign Earned Income. Your tax expert will notify you if this applies to your return.

Compare TurboTax Self-Employed Online to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.