TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax was quick and easy. Turbo Tax is cheap and I got through it fast. I like that if I needed help I could get it from Turbo Tax fast and easy.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took a good portion of my return to file. Having to pay extra to file federal and then extra for state and then EVEN MORE just to file them is quite ridiculous. $120 just to file through turbo tax and that is the least amount payable for the options.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use As always great experience. Easy to use and helpful.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing WAS SO HELPFUL AND AMAZING! WOULD 100% RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax was so helpful in filling my tax return I was able to speak to a live representative, that was able to guide me and give me information when I was stuck on a section. I love that it explains every step of the process.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not to good this year Normally great experience but I guess last year I had to mail in everything and CA never got my state tax so having to pay the extra now kind of sucks
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Content But Not Happy! The program is easy to use and I really like that. The only issue I have is, Why did I have to upgrade to the deluxe package ($40) just because I have a 401k or qualify for a "retirement savings contribution credit"? Then I get charged an additional $40 for each state and federal. I understand business is business but to see $120 go down the drain all because I have a 401k is a shame.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and affordable Very easy to understand and simplified and affordable
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for 4 years now and everything has been an ease. I feel confident because I know I get the best out of my tax return. I don't worry if there is any issues because they answer all my questions. I used to pay $200 to $300 for someone else to do my taxes and didn't get much in return. So decided to do it myself and used TurboTax. I got cheaper price with maximum refund. I truly recommend using TurboTax.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Great help very help full love turbo tax i would highly recommend turbo tax to family and friends
Date published: 2021-02-27
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 3200