TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy It's easy to use, quick and efficient, used it the last 3 years to file my taxes.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from its always been a breeze They save all my past info that made it that much easier to get the ball rolling!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still has some real bugs Had stored the 2019 state refund applied to my 2020 state return as double the actual amount. Got help from TurboTax but took several people to help. No one is still sure why this happened and took a lot of time. Also, should prompt you as to how much of your refund you want to apply to next year's return. Cumbersome to find this.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax rocks! First time using Turbo Tax and found it pretty simple to use and my tax refund was deposited to my account within 3 weeks. YAY!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to use very helpful and extremely easy to follow intstructions
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Effective Turbo Tax is always so simple and user friendly how to figure out filing your taxes. I feel so secure and like I am getting the best bang for my buck.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo is Great Very help full and easy to work with. thank you...
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried other online tax preparation sites. I have used Turbo Tax for 5+ years, AND Turbo Tax Live Premier is by far the most user friendly site I have used! I will continue to use this site and recommend it to family and friends. The help I requested during my process was fast and complete with the information I requested. Thank you Turbo Tax!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Little Too Pricey for Very Insignificant Return The forms and questions go just fine and I appreciate my information is retained in a safe manner, however there should be some kind of reduction of fees for returns under $100 refund and very minimal work to be reviewed and done. I.e. 1 SSA form and 2 W-2's (only because employer changed payroll processing) paying 60 to gvet back 87 is a little much.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo tax is awesome Safe and easy. I been using turbo tax for years. I love it, so easy to use. I hope you love it also.
Date published: 2021-03-03
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 659
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student