TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is excellent Turbo Tax is fast ,accurate and affordable. They helped me when I had questions.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from headaches Need a much better way of going back to individual entries. It took me about 10 tries to delete the $50 I was donating to a state tax fund that was flagged as an error. I fixed it in a screen shot of the form, but the data was never updated and there was no way to obviously go back to that line without starting from scratch through the wizard.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turbo tax chat support was HORRIBLE I spent 30 min trying to change my package from Max defend to standard. Beverly had zero knowledge of the system.SOOOOOOOOOOOOo frustrating. I never could change it and had to pay the higher cost.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome and Handy Easy Breezy for the disabled! Having taxes down is very painful and expensive, but with Turbo tax was easy and someone there to answer my questions 24/7
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Is Always Easy & Efficient! Turbo Tax walks you through preparing your taxes with easy to understand questions. We have never had any problems filing our taxes!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Each year gets better! I was afraid to do my taxes for most of my working years. After I retired, however, I took the opportunity of a snow storm to "try" to do my taxes on Turbo Tax. That was six years ago, and I went from feeling nervous doing everything to feeling confident. Turbo Tax has increased my self-confidence in dealing with this important aspect of life. I appreciate now, how I have learned the tax laws as I used the system.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had problems in the beginning but the tax expert The second tax expert Kathleen ? Was amazing fixed my problem She was great !!
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to use Very simple to use and very helpful very simple as far as getting threw the process
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo tax makes it fun Im 22 and let me tell you... I actually had fun doing my taxes! I wish I could do some more haha.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but The whole deal with "registration" and not being able to ammend or start over is very confusing.
Date published: 2021-02-24
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 4198
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student