TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from #1 in my book! I have used TurboTax for many many years and never had an issue once, the live help is amazing and always spot on
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax is awsome needed help on how to enter 1099r. got it woot-woot
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME THE BEST Place to do your taxes is, Turbo Tax. They are so helpful..
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fatima is the most respectful most mannered young lady ever every step of the way
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consolidated Broker PDF attachment never occurred TurboTax performed great except for one issue: I chose the option to include "Summary" totals from my Broker's Consolidated 1099-B information assuming TurboTax would further instruct me how to submit the detailed Consolidated statement to the IRS during the e-file step. My return was e-filed without such attachment. How should I rectify?
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Woot My mom was a CPA and from the time turbo tax came out, I think i was about 13 years old, I have been self preparing my taxes. If a 13 year old can do it, you can too. Now it is even easier because the program is able to import your forms (W2s, 1098s, 1099-DIV etc). If my dog could type he could probably do it.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is well worth it I've used Turbo Tax for over ten years (except for one year) and I have always felt confident that the information sent to the IRS was accurate. It leads you through all scenarios and clears up questions you might have. This time I talked live with a tax advisor (who returned my call within 5 minutes). Cecelia was pleasant, easy to talk to, answered my questions and eased my mind.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sucks I deleted a bank I didn't get interest from but you wouldn't let me e file without entering interest for that bank, then I couldnt even do that on the app and had to get online on the website. The app doesn't have adequate spaces showing for many fields, so once you enter you can not see the entire number, this was true for several items. PEOPLE USE APPS today and your APP must be improved!!!! I also had a similar problem last year with filing. Also, when I review something I want to be able to back out right to where I was, not have to go Home or answer all the stupid questions again in each category. Price is getting too high, especially 40 bucks just to add NC state taxes!!! I'm shopping around next year.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo tax is fantastic Turbo tax is an awesome tools , I highly recommended to use.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great help Used it for years and it has been easy to use. Love using TurboTax.
Date published: 2021-02-25
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 3796
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student