TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to follow and understand Dreaded doing my own taxes. Wish I had done this all along.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is an AWESOME program Thoughtout the years, I have tried different online tax programs and this year TurboTax provided the best return overall. I paid a little more on my Federal return but got a refund on my State, I basically broke even. I really like it. All the other programs wouldn't give me the credits that TurboTax gave me, even though I provided the same information, GO TURBOTAX!!!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is Awesome Very user friendly! Makes you feel confident that you are getting the job done right.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from expensive expensive to file for multiple states especially for a supposedly free program....
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped me get the Job done Too many questions and repeat questions, I didn't think I had to file as my rate wasn't to the limit but I ended up paying in even tho I'm a College Student, weird!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unemployed at this time Turbo Tax was very easy to file, understand and very efficient. Saved time and can di in the comfort of your own home. Awesome Service.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax makes filing taxes EASY TurboTax walks you through filing your taxes. They make it easy to understand and painless. I recommend TurboTax to everyone.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience as always Easy, simple, and quick to use. I had no issues with filing my taxes this year, or any other year with Turbotax
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is fantastic! What a great experience with TurboTax. I was flinging my paperwork, using information from both jobs I've had this year, one giving me health insurance, the other not. TurboTax detected the problem with how I filled everything, and I got help from a tax expert that saw what I did, and helped me to fix it.
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Program glitch For my state section the program told me I had hyphens in my State ID which I didn't. After spending an hour on the phone with an employee we still couldn't fix it. They were very nice but couldn't solve the problem. The next day after changing nothing it worked.
Date published: 2021-03-03
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 270