TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's fine, easy to use I've found after a few years filing as an employee and self employed that I've only needed to call in maybe 2 times per season. Mostly to just double check that things being blank are fine. This year, it was pretty easy just working with W-2s but old forms kept coming up, asking if I was ready to fill them out even though I did not receive them. Turns out that's just part of the design flaw going from receiving 1099s to not. It was easily cleared up when I called that nothing would impact my current filing status.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from YOU CHARGE TOO MUCH FOR ME TO DO IT ON LINE NEXT YEAR GOING TO TRY A DIFFERENT SITE INSTEAD NOT HAPPY
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Turbo Tax .Very easy Turbo Tax is very easy to use and walks you through each step with ease
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using TurboTax TurboTax is super easy to use! I have been filing with this system since 2015 and it has kept all my records making it easy to refer back to documents for school or other reasons! I highly recommend utilizing this tool!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is helpful and convenient Turbotax has helped me filed my tax since 2018 and I always go back to this. They make filing taxes quick and easy.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and helpful I have now used Turbo the past two years. It is simple and they help you understand everything you are doing. I really appreciate services of this type.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and complete I have used for several years and find it easy and fast to do my taxes.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service Perfect service truley exceptional , Very well accommodated ,I appreciate everything you put into helping me file this year for 2021. Remember!!!! "Happy wife happy life"<3 K.W.B.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall very good The state tax part was kind of confusing with me being active duty military. Overall it was was pretty easy and painless though.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax..Quick...Fast and Easy! This was my first time using TurboTax and I will be using it again next year
Date published: 2021-02-28
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 2458