TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is Cool I'm single with no dependents so it was fast and easy for me...
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Helpful I've used Turbo Tax off and on thru the years. As usual it is very easy and simple.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is GREAT! The filing process was so simple. The explained details on what was needed to put in for the filing and where to find it at.It also gave you a break down.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using TurboTax for years. TurboTax makes filing a return fairly easy. I'm confident that the software usually works without glitches and that the information is up to date.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I used Turbo tax for 8 years. Easy to use and love it
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't know why anyone would use anything else Too easy. Too fast. Can't imagine trying something else.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Idele was very helpful! Had issues filling out my 1099b form. Idele was very helpful and resolved the issue in less than 10 minutes.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still hate it TurboTax keeps getting more expensive every year and there is no intuitive way to switch to a cheaper TurboTax product after choosing a product and starting to file. I feel that this, and deleting all saved info if you do manage to find a choose a cheaper option are intentional. You are intentionally making things difficult for customers to get a few more bucks. Also no I don't want to upgrade to max, and I do not appreciate being asked 4-5 times. I know there are hundreds if not thousands of people who click that and then don't understand what they have done until they get ready to file and then they are left with the choice to delete everything they just entered or pay an extra $40 bucks. It is something I expect from a scam website not a reputable company. If rates increase again next year I will likely be taking my money to a CPA and not dealing with this garbage again.Saving my information (and paying to use the information that I previously entered) is convenient and is the sole reason I have not switched to another tax service already.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peacey Very easy to use and user friendly. Lenny thinks it's wonderful.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RELIABLE The reliability of the product helps to complete this so difficult task.
Date published: 2021-03-01
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 1987
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student