TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is Excellent Turbo Tax is very straight forward and easy to follow and is informative every step of the way.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is great I didn't talk to anyone at Turbo Tax, and had no problems with filling everything out.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo tax Very easy to use quick and easy good great for a first time filer
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of trouble with IRA conversions For the second year in a row, I had a very hard time with IRA conversions (backdoor Roth). Talked to 5 different personnel, all of whom where friendly and professional, but could not help me with the issue. In the end, I had to have an accountant log into my TurboTax to fix the issue. This should be easier to do and troubleshoot.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have used TurboTax for years and love it! We have used TurboTax for years and it's a very easy program to use. It walks you through the process and there are experts if you need to chat and get questions answered.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Martha is the best! This year with all the craziness, I decided to have help with my taxes. I got assigned to Martha. She was wonderful, honest, and helpful. I didn’t have to worry about anything and Martha got me a great return. Thank you Martha!
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Review Turbo Tax made filing my taxes less stressful and easy.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is awesome. Filing was easy and seamless. Will definitely use it again.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax program for NY State is terrible TT always finalizes New York State final forms at the last minute, just prior to the filing deadline. TOO SLOW. This holds up filing individual returns. Happens every year.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love turbo tax An excellent, exceptional experience I'm sticking with turbo
Date published: 2021-03-05
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 118