TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 226 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help thanks so much. I will recommend to all my friends February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free taxes Taxes can be boring, but TurboTax made is less so. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so, so simple! taxes scare me, but turbo tax takes the fear away! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving that Refund! I love using Turbo Tax. Its been designed superbly February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy. Excellent program, love how easy and quick it was. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time but not the last time! This was SO much easier than I thought it would be February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast very easy to get through with lots of helpful tips February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It File taxes in 15 minutes with max returns! Awesome February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Waaaay more than doing it yourself Great service, so happy to have be able to use it! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love how easy the product is and doing it at home. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love doing my taxes with TURBO TAX! Fourth year and easy as ever! Thank you Turbo Tax! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n easy so quick and easy best way ever to Get her done... March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and User-Friendly Very easy, great price, user-friendly, comforting! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concerns laid to rest Turbotax is an amazing service. As a first time user I was concerned if I was going to be okay with filing taxes. To my surprise it was very straight forward and the services allow for protection while the taxes are being process. the prices were great the guides per section we great and an over all job well done for the Turbo Tax team. Thank you! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I DID IT!1 THIS WAS MY VERY FIRST TIME DOING MY TAXES MYSELF. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Through. Overall awesome and easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra $29.99 to transfer information, WHAT????? I am absolutely disappointed that it cost an extra $29.99 to transfer information from last years FREE file!!!!!! i qualify for free file because I do not have much income, qualify for EIC and I have to pay so much to transfer information. I realize it is uber convenient and I would be willing to pay a small fee but 29.99???? Come on now Turbo Tax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who Would've Guessed... Who would've guessed filing taxes could be so easy March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy It was my first time filing, and it was easy&fast. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Year in a row This software is FANTASTIC!! See you next year!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I was able to help others file without using a CPA March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Fast, easy, simple, great! This makes filing easy. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stuck With Additional Fee I went back several time to remove fee not removed March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was good as always. Wish my server worked as well. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than I thought! I hate taxes but TurboTax made it easy, thank you! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised me! Great service, fast and informative.... Thank you! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Simplified Thanks for making this easy and keeping it simple. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I would use this again, it was very user friendly. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy & thorough would recommend to anyone, especially non techies. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Discount Very few minor details gave me any issues at all. I hate all the buttons and "continue", but that's just part of the process. It's better than spending heard earned pay having a CPA do it! I'm glad I could do my son's taxes while he's deployed. He won't have to come back to that. That's one part of "civilization" that coming back to isn't pleasant! April 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T12:15:32.551-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-226, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 224 225 226 227 228 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.