TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 217 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by In my opinion, Turbo Tax made my life a little easier. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love my refund easy, fast and no issues in the years I been using it. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy loved it- makes me more confident than doing it myself January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy process to go through and their really through!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax in the past to file my returns for free because I qualify for free refunds. This year it told me I couldn't because I had an HSA. Then when I went to check out it charged me for the Free Edition PLUS even though I didn't click on that, I was just trying to pay for my state! Not happy about that and will be contacting them. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund It was east and fast. Very helpful through every step. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Refund As always very simple and detailed way to do you Taxes February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy Very great software that takes you through every step. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant necessity Thank you for creating this amazing way to file taxes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME First time using, never realized how easy it could be. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Amazing Results Will Absolutely Be Returning Next Year March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't File my return I filed in February and even got a text saying my taxes have been sent...in April, I was running short on finances and realized I never received my refund. When I went back online, it told me to finish my return ...Again! This was April 2 .. now I have to check back daily to make sure it doesn't screw up again....Not Satisfied this year at all! April 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Displeased I will start by saying that I understand the charge for filing state taxes, it makes perfect sense. I do not get how they force you into upgrading to turbo tax plus/pro what ever it is to be able to take the fee for filing state taxes directly from your refund. To me it is just a way for them to double charge and help them make even more money. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by top notch service This was a great site, This is the first time i have ever filed taxes, and i was nervous i would not know what to do. This website guided me with ease and carefully and fully explained to me what i needed to do. They also offer protection from the IRS, this website is five star when it hits this time of the year and i highly recommend TurboTax! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful I enjoyed this very much i will now beusing this site. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes me feel like a tax expert!! Use TurboTax every year and every year it gets better! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year! Easier, quicker, and cheaper than a first date! LOL!!! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank God for Refund I didn't think I could do this, but it was very simple February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FOR FIRST TIME FILERS! Even though this was a slightly time consuming ordeal, TurboTax made it very simple and easy to understand! This was my first time filing taxes online and I would DEFINITELY recommend this process to anyone. I would also like to thank the creators, developers, as well as the customer service associates who helped me complete this daunting task. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. it walks you through the whole process. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo! happy with this service, well worth doing it yourself. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Thank you for helping and just all around being great. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Very easy and was not to hard will use again next year January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the webiste You guys make things so simple and easy, it's amazing. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by big bucks Great overall. Very easy to use and got a great refund April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy process!! Easy to file our own. Save us time and a lot of money! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! Great Service. Easy to work with from the mobile site. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXXXXXXTREMELY Easy Very easy to use, no software to load up you computer. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and detailed instructions. Easy to complete. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieve Your Tax Prep Stress! I have been a regular Turbo Tax customer since 2003. I love this service because it is very user friendly, as long as you have all the details of your tax return on hand. All you have to do is be prepared to plug in your information for the current year, and if you use the Deluxe upgrade, you get to see how your liabilities change year to year. April 10, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:38:34.738-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-217, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 215 216 217 218 219 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.