TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 208 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my refund easy I am an 18-year old high-school student working part-time at Hannaford. I tried TurboTax this year because I saw the ad for Absolute Zero during the Superbowl. The software made the process extremely easy, and I especially liked the ability to pay for the PLUS upgrade with my refund, because I don't have a whole lot of cash laying around. I would recommend this software for those nervous to file their taxes, or for people who want the experience to be smooth, quick, and stress-free. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty great. Like the pros/ cons says. Very happy with the service, just seems a tad expensive for what it is. I understand this is a business and its here to create profit, but 30$ for a service that involves minimal labor seems a bit much. Just my opinion, i'm sure i'm ignorant to some aspects of it but that's how i see it. I would still recommend it to friends, but would likely be shouting it from the roof tops if it was cheaper. Also you would probably crush the competition if it was cheaper. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy AND Thorough ..best of both world First of all, i have tried the following other TAX Prep products . H&R Block.com,CPA,Free Tax USA,.com but Turbo Tax is by far the best especially if you have more complicated filing . TurboTax also have best analytical software . Easy to understand ,step by step,gives you option to make changes & go back to previous page without loosing information. Offers many Value added services and upgrades . I definitely recommend the TAX AUDIT Coverage . It a safe of mind for very little cost . February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, amazing and cheap My co-worker/friend from work finished his taxes about 10 mins after our boss handed out W-2s to us. I was shocked. I'm a web developer, full-time bro and part-time loser. I don't have much time to sit down and do paperwork all day. TurboTax has a very CLEAN and easy to use interface. As a web designer and nit-picky freak when it comes to design I love your website's look! Very clean and minimalist but chock full of information! Looks like I won't be going back to H&R Block anymore. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, and informative I'm fairly new to the working world and the taxes obviously, this is only my second year filing. I'm still a little hesitant to do so on my own but I find that it is easy, doesn't make me worry. I appreciate all the help the site gives and that it is such a very helpful process, which is nice because a lot of the time taxes are confusing for me, and just makes me frustrated. But with TurboTax they explain everything and make it so I don't even feel like I have any questions at the end. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, but not perfect This is my first year filing taxes. TurboTax made it really easy for me, and I really appreciate that we have a tool like this available to us. My only gripe is that there was a point where I had changed my mind about a feature that I agreed to earlier, and I had to pull some "go back to this page" trickery on the website to do that... There should be an option for all features to be removed prior to payment on the review screen.That's just my opinion though. Still loved the experience! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting your refund with the most help. Turbo Tax literally spells out each and every step of the way and allows explanations for each question to get the most accurate response needed. The fact that they review each and every step also ensures that you are giving credible information so not to miss anything or accidentally give wrong information. Only down side is for city taxes during a partial year tax withholding, they don't allow you to enter exact amounts off the W-2 but try and calculate taxable amount by hours worked. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very pleased Pretty much everything was going fine until I kept getting asked if I recieved a 1098 form, which I replied many times I didn't but I was still asked repeatedly. But what really got under my skin is the fact that I was forced to pay for Turbo Tax plus, when I opted out of that, and when I tried to change it, it wouldn't let me, so I lost an additional 30 bucks from my tax return when I shouldn't have had to. I can say that I will more then likely not be using Turbo Tax for a third year. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to file! I am a recent college grad and this was my second time filing taxes. I used another software last year since it was free but decided to use Turbo Tax this year. Wow!! What a difference from using the software I used last year. Turbo Tax was so easy to use and asked specific questions to maximize my refund. It took me half the time it took before to file my federal and state return this year. Well worth the $30. I will definitely use Turbo Tax going forward and will recommend to friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little improvement This is a simple way to file taxes, however there are too many fees. For example if you want help then you have to pay more, and when it comes to taxes help should be free. Then if you do have any fees that you need to pay with your federal return then there a an outrageous fee for that. Obviously, the people that do not have the money to pay for their fees up front typically do not have the extra $30.00 to pay for the service of using federal returns to pay. Common since I would think. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super simple Over all a great product I have used Turbo Tax for a few years now and never had any issues even when I needed to go back and print a year later to fight the IRS over money they said I owed. It is annoying that when I need to enter interest paid for student loans I have to go through all the steps for being a current student even tho I am not a current student. The system even wouldn't let me continue with out entering the school I am attending even tho I am not currently attending one. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super This is a super program, though it is difficult for a person like myself who is not very computer literate to get so me of my questions answered, it is still very friendly and helpful to people such as I. I usually do my taxes myself and I am sure I have missed out on many credits and deductions. this program made things go so much faster and easier. I recommend it for everyone. at first I choose the free option however before I filed I didn't mind paying the $29.99. it is well worth it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Customer! I have used TurboTax for 4 years now and I haven't had a problem at all. It's always easy to use and everything is explained thoroughly. Though I haven't used it, I like that there's a chat feature just in case. I've been recommending this service to my friends ever since I started in 2011. It's way better than paying $300 with some other tax preparers. Doing it myself I also feel that I've learned more about this process of filing my taxes. Will definitely use TurboTax next year again!! January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't like the fact turbo tax would not look up all the deductions I could get without charging me another fee. It was included in the one fee last year and now they want to charge you an extra fee to review deductions. I didn't get back as much because it would not let me review all deductions I could of gotten for my State taxes. Not sure if I will use Turbo Tax next year. I used Turbo tax for three years in a row. Turbo Tax needs to be better at finding more deductions and credits. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Refund i have been using turbo tax since i first started working with the exception of one year in which case i used HR Block but Really what person what spend 100-200 dollars to let them do it when i can use turbo tax"s very simplified methods instead? For a young single guy like me who has a retirement plan no kids and i work 50-60 hours a week on cars turbo tax is my comrade my ace. look forward to next year and when it gets here i wont dare wait like i did this year. Thank You Turbo Tax Team March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Guys Are Awesome! I have used TurboTax for something like 11 years and have always been very pleased with how simple you make it to file. You seem to eliminate any confusion and stick to the basic, easiest questions that make the process flow. This is the first year I have filed married filing joint and that was just as smooth. People who don't use Turbo Tax should realize they could simply fill in the blanks and save alot of money compared to going to a tax preparer. Keep up the customer focused product!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper TurboTax was really a great way to file my own taxes. It asked all of the questions for me, and led me step-by-step in a fashion that was simple and to-the-point. Every step was explained, and the website is incredibly easy to navigate. This is the first time that I've filed my own taxes, and I was really surprised at how easy TurboTax made it. I received a great return, as well. It's fun to watch your returns go up as you enter data. Would definitely recommend to a friend - or a stranger! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in less than 30 minutes I've been using Turbo Tax for 15 years to file my personal taxes. I keep coming back because it's easy to use, extremely user friendly. I wasn't thrilled about having to pay extra to make my past refunds available to me online (it was provided for free the first couple of years) but the times change and inflation catches up to everyone. I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone that is filing a basic return that doesn't want to waste hours on paperwork, or pay a third party person to do it for them. January 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easier than IRS I like using this software because I can see the step whereas tax prepares are somewhat stoic after dealing with so many numbers and people all day. Also this allows me to get more of my money back. This year I was only suppose to pay $29.99 for the Turbo plus which covers filing cost although it says no state or federal fees for preparation. My state refund said I was to receive $1028, but without explanation it went down to $959 and I did not order anything else. I was very disappointed. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle Free! At first, I could not log in to my account, and tried several other sites. But each site made it so complicated (especially when you get to proof of insurance) that I would just try another site. Eventually, it dawned on me to try a different browser. Finally I was able to go to Turbo Tax and the way this site was designed made it so easy to navigate and understand all the aspects of filing a return. I would recommend Turbo Tax to everyone and I will be back next year! Thank you, Turbo Tax!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast. Easy. Great This program is great, easy to use. The simple style it has makes it easy to use for anyone, and looks good. The only problem I have is the care provider. It doesn't have an out of state option. My little brothers and sisters live in another country, and i send them money through a friend, i feel if they had and out of state option i could have gotten a lot more money back, but there is no other way i could have filed them. All in all its still a great program, and i will continue to use it. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! While filing my return was quite simple and easy, it wracked up charges relatively quickly; I thought I had opted for the free version of TurboTax, but by the time I had filed, I had wracked up a little under 60 dollars in fees. It's not too big of a deal as it came out of my return and I have the luxury to lose the money, but it would have been nice if the system had detailed doing what incurred which cost; I'm sure I'll be glad I "spent" the money, I just wish I knew when it had been spent. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Easy to Use - More Expensive than Tax Slayer I have always used Turbo Tax. Ever since I started filing my taxes. I have always found the site easy to use and comprehensive. My step-daughter asked me to help her with her tax returns this year and she wanted to use Tax Slayer because there is no additional fee to pay to file your state income tax using money from your refund. Since I used Turbo Tax; I paid more than $30 than I would have had to pay using Tax Slayer. If Turbo Tax does not change this policy; I will not be using them again. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What an Experience! This is my first time filing my taxes and it was an amazing and easy experience. I had a lot of questions and I was slightly lost but, all the helpful links that were around the options made it simple and a breeze to get it done. The TurboTax PLUS seems worth the money so, I went for it as well as the IRS protection especially since I'm a first time filler. To know that if the IRS has questions that TurboTax will handle everything for me makes my life a lot easier. Thanks TurboTax! *Wink Face February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I been using TurboTax for the last ten years and I love it, it makes my taxes so easy. I tried H&R Block the other year because I had an issue I thought an actual accountant could fix, but they couldn't help me. Searching TurboTax's help section for a few days got me the information I needed and not only did I get back $3000 I would have missed on, I didn't need to pay H&R Block's fee for an amended tax return. I wont hesitate in recommending TurboTax to anyone, they are well worth the money. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy This was my first time using turbotax, I'm always nervous about using the internet to do personal business but a few people from work told me turbotax is fast and easy and I went to liberty last year and they were so unprofessional and rude that I hope I'll never have to file with them again. If everything goes smooth with turbotax and my return, I'll be using it every year and recommending it to everyone, it truly was easy and the step by step breakdown was thorough but still fast. thank you! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Simple Excellent I have been using TurboTax for years and the process has always been easy to follow, but this year it seems to have been the most simple process I have gone through. The simple explanations and clear directions takes the panic or stress of filing taxes to a simple task completed in about 30 minutes. If all online forms were as easy to complete as this process, efficiency would be a welcomed normalcy. Thank you for this service and I am looking forward to submitting my taxes with you next year! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank for being there =) I have used TurboTax for years and continue to be pleased. I trust you guys. I've compared your numbers and H&R Block and you are always within $10 of the final outcome. You are fun, easy to understand and you give me the freedom to be a dunce in my own home and still get the job done. Additionally, I have moved from my little town and I don't know who to trust anymore. With this, I don't have to worry because I already know You. Thank you, once again, for great service! You Are my Tax People! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a turbo boost with Turbo Tax I paid someone $275 in a previous tax year to prepare my taxes. Turbo Tax is free for the average taxpayer. There is a small fee of $29.00 for using Turbo Tax Plus. The great news is .... Turbo Tax allowed me to have the fee deducted from refund. So easy to use and their program catches those little mistakes one might overlook. This tax software is great. It is so simple to use, I think anyone with an education level above grade school could use this program. Thanks, Turbo tax, you made my day. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Helpful I LOVE TurboTax. Whenever I have a friend trying to decide where to file, I tell them about TurboTax. I hate filing taxes, and I know little to nothing about the entire process. TurboTax baby's me through the entire process, which is great! It helps me to make triple and quadruple sure that I didn't make any mistakes. The only downside, is it tends to feel like it takes FOREVER to do. But that is only because they are trying to exhaust every possible chance to get you more money. Love these guys. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:09:31.557-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-208, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11072, tr_11072
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 206 207 208 209 210 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.