TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 206 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got me all my money! Turbo tax made it easy to do it on my own!! I'll be back next year! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! Turbotax is a lifesaver!! It makes doing your taxes fast and easy:) March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy!!! I love using turbo tax!!! quick easy and they don't miss a thing!!! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a new user This is my second time using Turbo Tax. This has been one of the best experiences I had filing my taxes. This inexpensive method has saved my lots of money. Since entering a new tax bracket, I have been charged astronomical fees for service. This was easy and I will be filing this way next year. This has been an awesome experience. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is mine this year it was very easy. Not complicated. I like the new format. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually excellent UI/UX April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! So fast, cheap, and easy! I'll always prepare my taxes myself now! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Theresa Turbo Tax Review I enjoy using Turbo Tax an has used the service the last 4 years. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I liked that it was fast and easy. It pretty much does it for you April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Made everything about as simple as it could be and was very quick April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REFUND! The site is a great tool to learn all the laws of filing a return. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did well I didnt understand the part of filing unemployments benefit taxes. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly easy Made it very easy to file my taxes quickly and maximize my refund! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dummy proof Using Turbo Tax is so easy and it helps to be walked through everything. There are explanations as to why information is needed (which you do not get when paying H&R Block). I love that my information is saved from year to year to save me time and typing! I love the idea of "the vault" where I can access tax returns from years past. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING KEEPS EVERYTHING IN ORDER AND WALKS YOU THROUGH THE WHOLE PROCESS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very appreciative Best way to do my taxes each year. Easy to use and maximum return. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, time we'll spent, money saved Had second thoughts about using TURBO TAX, very pleased of process February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax East Great product. easy, quick clear questions make filing super easy. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! My taxes are not at all complicated and I have done them myself for years. After I started using TurboTax, my life got a whole lot easier. The program is very accurate and doesn't miss any chance of getting the most refund possible. I will continue to use TurboTax each year to make filing even quicker and easier. Thank you TurboTax! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to use, got the job DONE! I am a long time user of TurboTax but this is the first year I did it all online. I was very pleased at the speed it accomplished getting my taxes filed and I particularly appreciated it's ability to import data from our W-2s. That saved a lot of time. I will definitely be using TurboTax in the future and would recommend it highly! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought. I get to do it at home. There step by step made it easier to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, great service, will always use them from here on out! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my third year........ I look forward to using turbo tax........it's so easy and helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quck and easy! I was surprised how easy despite being very thorough and detailed. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Really appriciate the user friendly way we are able to file taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy As 123 It took no time at all to complete my taxes, it was easy as 1-2-3. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job Will continue to use turbo tax for my annual tax filing. Great job January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I did mine and my husbands taxes in less than an hour! So awesome! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by maxium refund quick w2 upload, cheap, and great guidance. Maximum refund as well January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way too easy. Easy to use interface. Taxes made simple and relatively pain free. February 10, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T11:34:11.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-206, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14991, tr_14991
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 204 205 206 207 208 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.