TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 204 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Plus worth the bucks! At first I was a little put off by so many questions related to itemized deductions which in my case don't apply. However, going through the entire Q & A made me realize that some deductions might be applicable to me in the future. The software also includes several tips regarding options that those who prepare their own tax returns might not be aware of. This was definitely a feel-good process. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy my Dog could use it! This is my second year using Turbo Tax! I find it very simple to use and extremely reliable! I always get a maximum refund, and Turbo Tax helps you look for additional credits! So easy, the process takes less than 30 minutes! I will continue to use Turbo Tax and will never have a so called " professional" do it for me and up charge me!!! If you can read, you can do your own taxes using Turbo Tax! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time filer This is my first year filing my taxes as before I always had my father do it for me. I have to say they broke it down amazingly well, and made all the entries simple to understand. I also got more on this return than i've come to expect. Con: The only con was the IRS efile pin wouldn't pull up from the turbo tax website, but I was able to log into the irs website and get it then transfer it over. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax experience I love that my information from the previous year is stored and imported for me. Very user friendly program. Turbo tax makes doing my taxes my self very easy and extremely affordable. Being able to stop and save and pick up where I left off means I can file at my own convenience. Knowing someone is just a "click" away to answer any questions reassures me that I am using the best tax system for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and fast! I have used this for myself, children, step children and friends for MANY years. They others used to think I was a genius because of how quickly I would have their taxes done and how professional the printouts were. I finally had to admit to them I was using Turbo Tax......and now they all do their own using this site as well!! THANK YOU FOR MANY YEARS of making a "painful" process much easier!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Ive been doing my taxes with H&R Block for the last twelve years and decided to try Turbo Tax as a lot of my peers continue to suggest it. I will be using Turbo Tax next year and the years to follow. This program was extremely fast and user friendly and I wound up getting 1,500 more back in federal and actually getting a state refund rather then paying in. This is HUGE for me. Thank you Turbo Tax!! January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Easy, Easy February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i LOVE turbo tax, it was sooo easy February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the day by helping a clueless gal file taxes February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They make it easy I had a blast on turbo tax. I went through a tax service previously and I never once was told all the tax breaks I could receive. Turbo tax assisted me in various area I didn't know I could get a tax break on. I really appreciate it. also giving me the guidance along the way was great. I couldn't ask for another service. I now have confidence in myself to complete my own taxes!!! :-) happy customer February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Completely Easy I have been using TurboTax for years now and I love everything about it. It is easy to use, if I have any questions they have always been quick to respond, and it is inexpensive too. I am not a tax expert, but I know using TurboTax online I will always be asked the right questions to get me the maximum refund allowable! No commercials with old guys throwing money out the back of an airplane needed! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always January 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but lost a needed feature I was happy with my filing this year, but when I needed my past two years tax return information I was surprised to find that I couldn't look at them on the turbotax website anymore. I really needed them quickly and had to go through the IRS instead of just having easy access on here. The inconvenience has really but a dent in my opinion of turbotax but the tax filing itself is very easy and quick. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use, will recommend to others. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy If you have a simple return(one W-2) and minimal deductions, I can't see why you would pay someone $200 or $300 to do your taxes. You just enter the info just as it is on your W-2, and within 20 minutes, your taxes are e-filed. If I owned a business or things were a little more complicated, I might think twice, but for someone with almost zero deductions and one income source(W-2), this is perfect. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and free This was my first time doing my own taxes. (always just went to an independent tax guy) And I always had to pay out of pocket 100 bucks to get it done. Turbo Tax is FREE and i upgraded with the audit protection and the Turbo tax premium and it was still less than a 100 bucks i would have paid with way more pros than the independent tax guy. Thank you Turbo Tax for being a actual thing in this world. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Way to File This was the first time I filed my taxes with anyone other than H&R Block. My experience was a little scary, seeing as I have never changed from H&R Block, but the built in guidelines and support was an overall nice change. It beats sitting in an office for two to three hours, and being charged an outrageous amount of money, for someone else to type in the same information you could put in yourself. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY the BEST!! This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax! I will absolutely continue using TT as long as I can! I love that the questions are super simple so you don't get confused. If you happen to miss something it will notify you. Does a double, maybe triple, check of everything you input. I paid the extra for audit protection for the extra piece of mind. Its worth it! Try it and you won't be disappointed!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier!! I've used Turbo Tax for the past few years and love it. I have my returns saved, so for the next year, they are auto populated, which makes it SO easy. They also link to my employer's payroll, so I don't have to enter all of my W-2 info, which saves a ton of time! They interface is great and it is worth it to upgrade to have your W-2s and returns stored for future years. Excellent all around service! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickest refund ever!!! I was recommended turbo tax from a friend at work and i am ever so grateful for his recommendation. i could have never imagined that doing my taxes could be so easy and quick. Ive used other sites in the past but none have gotten me in and out so fast and with a maximum refund guarantee! Thank you turbotax for making my life easier! i know where am getting my taxes done from now on that's for sure!!! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax review i like turbotax because they basically do it all for you, all you have to do is enter the information and they take care of the rest. what i dont like is the constant option to upgrade. they ask which program youd like to use when you first begin filing, i feel its repetitive to ask several more times throughout the process, but overall, i like this program and will definitely use it again next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bam! Filed. I've used turbotax before, and have loved it every time. It answers all the complicated sounding questions with easy to understand explanations. (I actually know now why I don't qualify for religious credit though I work for a missionary organization!) Also, it was a delightful reprieve after I just got off the Covered California website so I could get insurance. That website is awful. Awful. Awful. February 14, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:09:38.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-204, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11302, tr_11302
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 202 203 204 205 206 ... 222 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.