TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 204 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by i'm never paying a flat fee again I was skeptic at first. I have always gone back to the same tax preparer for the last 3 years. But my refunds got lower and lower. This year my preparer increased her flat rate from $100 to $175! I needed to try something else, so I asked friends about Turbotax. They all ssaid it was great. The easiest way to file taxes from home, and get the maximum refund GUARANTEED! I'm glad I switched to Turbotax, it was an extremely beneficial decision. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have used this site for years and I can't imagine doing it any other way. Turbo Tax is easy to use but very detailed and complete, perfect for people like me who have difficulty with math and taxes and so I always used to worry and wonder if I had completed everything correctly. Now I always feel confident that everything has been covered so I don't have to worry at all. Plus, the efile and bank deposit makes it all go smoothly and quickly. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and simple I've used TurboTax in the past and found it very fast and easy to do my returns and this year was no different, except this year, I was also able to file my STATE TAXES FOR FREE!!! Also, with having the Health Insurance Marketplace Statement that I received this year, I was a little worried about if I would be able to fill out my returns as easy as last year. I had not problems and it was just as easy. Do yourself a favor and use TurboTax!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always figure my own taxes, then I end up using TurboTax. I was a little confused ......when I did the social security worksheet, the calculation I got was $-0- of my social security was taxable, yet TurboTax says $191 was taxable. Guess I'll try to figure it out so I understand what I did wrong. (Only made a difference of $10 on my refund, so not a big deal.) But, it changed my State refund also. I had figured $123 and TurboTax figured $94. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem solved Always have a good experience with Turbo Tax. This year we had a few issues with some of the forms carrying over when we had changes in our filing status. We called customer service and the problems were solved quickly and professionally. Thanks to the Tax Pro I was transferred to, my questions were answered and the problems resolved. We were not able to fill out some data fields in Internet Explorer and had to use Firefox to finish our taxes. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's Okay Some of the wording in some parts of the process makes it hard to understand. I had difficulty when adding my new car purchase because there is no option for entering taxes paid on a new car, you have to search for help then click a series of links to get to the new car deduction page. Then after I added the new car my refund was still exactly the same, making me wonder if it actually worked. It took me a total of 3 tries and about 45 minutes. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Easy! I've done my own taxes through other companies and it just got confusing. Last year I went to have a representative file for me and it wound up costing me close to $200! I decided to try online again this year and went with Turbo Tax. Not only was it extremely easy (I mean, they literally help you every step of the way) but there was no charge so I got to keep ALL of my tax returns. I am VERY impressed and will be coming back to them next year! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TURBO TAX!! I am so very pleased with using turbo tax this year. My daughter used it and told me it was free but I decided to stay with my tax site I typically use. Well, I changed my mind very quickly when I went from filing for free to them telling me I had to pay almost $60!! I immediately got on Turbo Tax and filed my taxes. I will most definitely NOT be going back to the other company and will let people know how simple and easy Turbo Tax was to file. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty much covers everything I've used Turbo Tax a number of times in the past. The process has always been simple and I've always felt confident that my returns are accurate. Because I've used them in the past my information is saved and easily accessible for me to fill in some of the more basic portions of my return automatically. They look for deductions I didn't even know I was eligible for! I am a fan and will be using Turbo Tax in the future. Would highly recommend. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier! TurboTax really makes you feel like they're helping you get every cent back that you can. The process is very comprehensive, without leaving you feeling exhausted or overwhelmed. Highly recommended. I got married last year, and was dreading dealing with the changes that it would cause on my return. Honestly, I hardly even noticed it. TurboTax asked me two or three questions and suggested the most beneficial filing status for us. Thanks TurboTax! February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT charged me $29.95 for a simple form...Free??? Turbo tax could be very helpful if so many side questions were not asked...and...I certainly Must Not Understand What FREE Means! I had a straight form/no deductions, etc and when I got to the End of the TT process....they charged me $29.95 that I didn't opt into. I guess they think most people are like me and aren't willing to go through another long process after Just Completing Theres.....As far as I'm concerned I Will NOT Be Using TT Again!! January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too pricey, discount doesn't work The one issue I had with TurboTax is that I started the program being told I would get $25 off and for some reason I was not given this discount. SO I was charged not only the $27.99 but also the $24.99, resulting in me losing part of my refund. There was another tax site that I have used in previous years that would not have charged me so much. If I had received my discount, as promised, I would most definitely recommend this site to my friends. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy Until last year I was paying (and wasting) a lot of money ($200 - 300) to have a business do my 1040 ez tax return. Last year I tried Turbo Tax, although I was a little nervous. But I received my refund in the same amount of time the companies would have gotten it. so this year I used Turbo Tax again, I chose the Turbo Tax plus and it had all my 2013 tax return and since nothing had changed it made this years return even easier. Thanks Turbo Tax! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except.... Stop throwing the word free around for marketing. Itll lose you customers..federal free plus is 30$, then i couldnt take the plus off without starting over completely and didnt need to use the plus features. So im sure your business is winning with this practice but using the word free in anything that isnt free is misleading and will only open the door for competition. Only reason i continued is because i didnt feel like restarting on tax slayer. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very difficult to complete The new format was more difficult to use. When doing deductions, it asked if I rented or owned my home. I clicked I owned a home, but the program forced me to answer a rental question about utilities in order to continue that section. I tried to do without rental info several times. Program just froze. It kept trying to get me to order a more costly program stating I would save $0 if I did. It was again very difficult to go forward when I said no. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I could marry Turbo Tax I really loved how easy Turbo tax made filing. I don't have a terribly complicated situation, but I know if I did, this would also be the place I would go. Clear and concise and that is what we need! And being walked through it meant errors were nearly impossible. I mean, obviously Turbo Tax saw that I was joint filing with my spouse, so I technically can't "Marry turbo tax," but I do feel like I love it, that much. Just don't tell my joint filer, February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy Return at an Unsure Price TurboTax makes filing my taxes easy and quick, but I do not know what I will be paying in the end. If I choose a $30.00 dollar package in the beginning I end up paying closer to $60.00 in the end. It may be because I am not too familiar with the tax process quite yet, as I am a college student who hasn't had to do it too many times, but an honest price presented to me before I finish the whole process would be nice. Other than that, great product. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLE!!! This is literally the easiest tax related thing i've ever done. I was listening to my Ipod while watching TV and filing my taxes all at once, that's how easy it was to do this. I was able to do it in the comfort of my own home, and not only that. It was really cheap and fast! I will probably never use another site for taxes. From now on, this is the only one i'll be reccommending to anyone! Trust me, use Turbotax and you definitely won't regret it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Is Simply The Best! So, I have been using Turbo Tax since I got my first job and I will never go to anyone else. I know that all my information is entered correctly because I am doing it myself, but it is the easiest process. I was scared of taxes and the frustration that others go through would scare me also. But Turbo Tax has always put an ease to my mind when it comes to taxes, and when tax time comes around, I never worry because I know Turbo Tax will have my back. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing! Turbotax is the best thing ever! I always hired an accountant to do my taxes, but I was referred to turbotax by a friend, and the free federal return feature is amazing! I never thought that an internet program could be so personable, but it helped me through with every step! It also let me save and resume later while I gathered more of my tax info. I will be using turbotax for as long as they are available and would recommend it to everyone I know! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it easy! The step-by-step assistance is so helpful and makes me feel confident in my filing. I really appreciate your service! I would have rather had the choice to pay for filing my State Taxes through TurboTax and had last year's tax information automatically transferred, than needing to pay for last year's tax info to transfer and getting the State filing for free. But I do understand your business tact on this decision. Overall, great job and thanks! :) January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an amazing Tax Tool I love that Turbo Tax answered pretty much every question that I could've imagined. This is only my 2nd year filing my taxing on my own and each time I use Turbo Tax it gets easier and easier and I love how it helps you learn about taxes so for any reason I'd have to do my taxes manually on paper I think I'd be able to do it without as many errors as I probably would've years ago. Great Great Program and Tax Tool. Couldn't be happier with Turbo Tax!! February 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful, but sneaky TurboTax has services it wants to sell you. I guess I accidentally invoked a couple of those services, which weren't too expensive and were mildly convenient. The key is that they were just inconvenient enough to undo that I decided to just pay up instead. I think that's a bit underhanded, but I just don't have the energy to fight it. I did manage to avoid tying up my refund in some third party company's services, so at least I have that going for me. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST E-FILING SOFTWARE As a loyal TurboTax customer, the software never fails to deliver on easy, and quick filing for non-professional tax filers. It walked me through every process, and breaks down the process in a manner that I can understand, and it is quickly done without the hassle of leaving the comfort of your home to sit in a tax office. I would recommend this software to all who are seeking ease-of-use, and a friendly customer support staff to help with questions. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and painless Turbotax is the only way I ever file my taxes The website is very clean and easy to read, and guides you through the process of filing, asking questions and giving you all the options for credits and such. No need to have anyone asking all those questions just input it to the computer. All you need is to know your financial situation have your W-2 and put in the information and within weeks your return is deposited into your account. It's like magic! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by application on Phone is very well put together I been using turbo tax for several years now it only gets better and better with more information , tips , and simply a great experience . I highly recommend anyone to use turbo tax online or on your cell phone . It gives you a option if you would like to pay now or of you would like to pay using your tax return so if you don't have the money now .. No problem ..!! They will take it out when your return is sent to you .. Thank you for the easy set up . January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars I HATE doing anything with the IRS because they have awful customer service and ridiculous business hours. But Turbo Tax makes it so that I don't have to interact with the IRS or their terrible websites at all. The part that took the longest was figuring out what address I used last year when I filed, as I have moved around a couple times since then. Thanks Turbo Tax, for providing such an awesome product and being so helpful. Y'all are the real MVP's. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relieved! I am soooo relived! I am always stressing about getting my taxes done (since my parents have done them every year before) and this year, was the year I became an adult and filed them myself. I was really worked up about filing, but it was so easy! There was one section that I struggled with, only because it just sounds like financial mumbo-jumbo. But, you are able to click on the *read more* links to get a little more information. That was VERY helpful! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistency This is a great program, really makes my filing process easy each year, especially since I have been using them for several years now. I don't have any plans to change any time in the future either, they are able to cover all the tax breaks I can get and they are more and more affordable each year. I was concerned with the new legislature and health care stuff, and turbo tax made that super easy and I did not have any penalties. It is a great way to go. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy & Quick Turbotax was as always easy and quick as well as quite the effort to assure you that everything is as good as can be. They do their best to make sure you don't miss out on anything, though of course their is always a chance. I'll say this, I had my tax filed through an tax professional last year and he missed a few things which should have increased my return. Turbotax found those things he missed and increased my return a lot more then what I expected. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T13:51:56.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-204, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11019, tr_11019
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 202 203 204 205 206 ... 217 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.