TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 182 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEETER THAN BEAR MEAT very straight forward, great tips!!! 10 times faster than doing by hand!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 years strong I liked everything about it! But I could always make more money next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it If I did you can! As a newbie I was afraid to fill the taxes on my own. With turbo tax every step was easy. They explain all to you in the way you understand. If you have problems, they will help you until you get through all the process, so you can e-mail or mail your tax report on time! Highly recommended, thank you guys! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied Turbo Tax is easy to use and the Efile process allows returns much faster. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I really love Turbo Tax. It's so easy, clear to use, informative and FREE. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy was nervous to do my taxes. started at 11p finished by 1125. super easy April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Your format is simple and complete thanks for making this an easy venture April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless and easy I'm definitely not a math person, but this is really easy and stress-free April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Quality Service It was a quick and easy way to file my taxes so I can now be stress free! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SO EASY! Super easy and great! I will totally use your product in the future! April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend This is an easy and inexpensive way for the average person to file taxes. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT AND SO HELPFUL!! Love Turbo Tax. Painless and very helpful. I use every year for my taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time using this is my first time using it , i love it!! will use it again next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with my return Wonderful program. Very easy to use, and checks everything along the way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I filed with ease,wife didn't need to help. again turbo tax made it easy. January 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Fees? Overall, TurboTax is one of the cheapest ways to get taxes done, but after submitting my taxes, Fees for turbotax Plus came up when I did not opt in for that service. Deductions from my State refund were made without any notification as to why. These are a couple things that should be fixed to make Turbo Tax a wonderful tool. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund!!! Turbo Tax did a very good job for me and I will return to them next year. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy Only critisizm is the cost for a 1040ez was huge, over half of my return. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress relief I felt like I was guided by a friend when filling the details in turbotax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy money Don't know why anybody would pay so much when Turbo Tax makes it so easy. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing amazing service been using for 3 years in a row and has never let me down February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by not fond of reviews and surveys I prefer doing taxes the easiest and quickest way. TurboTax does the job. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and simple. Who needs a professional tax preparer when TurboTax makes it this simple? January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund and it was so Easy! This was my first time filing and my mother helped me but it was so easy! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad that you added the state so i don't have to do them on another site. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was so much easier this year with the transfer of most info. thank you February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund! usually file with hrblock, definately going to use turbo tax from now on! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This system is so easy to use! Much better than other places I have used! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it as always! Turbo Tax makes doing my taxes so easy and stress free. Thanks Turbo Tax! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy i did it.. over all easy tells you exactly what to do, easier than going to someone. January 30, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T11:45:27.308-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-182, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_15060, tr_15060
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 180 181 182 183 184 ... 296 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.