TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 182 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME Used turbotax last year and this year. I will continue to use this service January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome was able to file my taxes asap, without any problems. THANK YOU TURBO TAX! January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by takes some time but cheaper than what I paid befor overall will be back next year. thanks. hoping for a return in 6-7 weeks.. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was so easy to file.......did not take long! and I am getting a refund! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Logging in It's really unclear why the system is having trouble logging me in. I invariably forget my password and it sent me through that loop several times without ending in a screen that says a change has been successful or what. Next thing I manage to get to another screen - I don't know how - and moved on through. It's very weird. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Way to File!!! Overall, I love TurboTax and will continue to use it for as long as I can! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty easy to do and straight forward I like that it is fast and pretty self explanatory Turbo Tax makes it easy February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so happy i am very happy with your service ! it was easy to understand and navigate January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did what I needed This is a great service. Worked very well. Did everything I needed it too. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast and Simple Overall a painless experience, especially good for single, ez form filers. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy process This was my first time filing, was very nervous and hope all will be well. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy and awesome! I used the Turbo Plus option and it was very quick and easy. Very pleased! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEETER THAN BEAR MEAT very straight forward, great tips!!! 10 times faster than doing by hand!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it, love it, love it If I did you can! As a newbie I was afraid to fill the taxes on my own. With turbo tax every step was easy. They explain all to you in the way you understand. If you have problems, they will help you until you get through all the process, so you can e-mail or mail your tax report on time! Highly recommended, thank you guys! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely satisfied Turbo Tax is easy to use and the Efile process allows returns much faster. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I really love Turbo Tax. It's so easy, clear to use, informative and FREE. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6 years strong I liked everything about it! But I could always make more money next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy, cheap. I usually end up paying to submit my federal and state returns together. For $30 you can't beat it. I usually submit 2-4 W2s and some other interest forms so mine is simple. Every time Ive gone to a tax prep it takes forever and with TurboTax it takes 30 minutes. And I get the same money back that I do if I go to a preparer. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ez-Breezy RETURNS! Makes your taxes easier to file with helpful tips all through the process. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Dang Easy! I love using Turbo Tax! It's so easy and quick and the robots are so nice. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient appreciate doing whole w2 at once and it is smart and works off each other April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund Loved the process! Broke everything down and so easy to use and understand April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes I use turbo tax when I have the money otherwise it is great startup point. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I love turbotax. It's easy to use and practically does everything for you. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Best e tax service I have seen. It was almost a pleasure to file my taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome sauced my refund!!! overall wonderful service.started at 11 wish id finished before midnite... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend This is an easy and inexpensive way for the average person to file taxes. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT AND SO HELPFUL!! Love Turbo Tax. Painless and very helpful. I use every year for my taxes. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st time using this is my first time using it , i love it!! will use it again next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy with my return Wonderful program. Very easy to use, and checks everything along the way. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:07:18.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-182, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15144, tr_15144
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 180 181 182 183 184 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.