TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 180 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy fast and accurate Great service, fast, good price. Alot of help, system walks you thru everything. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy All i can say is that it was very easy to do and saved me a lot of money!!!!!!!! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second time used I really enjoy using Turbotax! It is extremely easy for me and it is now the second year I have used. It helps me to also understand a lot of what my money is going to and how I am also getting my money which I really like and appreciate. Recommend to anyone who is single and doesn't have a very complicated tax return. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Legit Super easy, Super fast, and honestly one of the easiest things I have ever done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made taxes easy Made filing taxes on federal and state level very easy and glad i use this site. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great! They made it really easy to file and it was so much cheaper than the other guys. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I like Turbo Tax it is simple enough for me to use but I would like to itemize further. It asks about expenses for work but it does not ask about expenses I spend on my children for school. The children are required to wear uniforms and each child has to buy supplies the whole class can use, can I put this on my taxes? January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful, easy, step by step process, also stress free and took less than an hour January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund They guide you through every step making it easy to file your taxes on your own. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to use!!! I have for years used H&R block. This year both my bank and credit card advertised your software. I am extremely happy I decided to give it a try. I fully intend on using it next year as long as the cost is lower than H& R block. Although cost is a factor the ease of utilizing your product is was above what i expected. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always and easy transaction!' Since using TurboTax it has been so easy and I feel really comfortable using it. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and simple I love turbo tax. very easy steps and I enjoy doing my taxes with a great refund January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done Made everything so easy. I will be using turbo tax for now on. This is the best. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The least expensive to file TurboTax couldn't be more simple to use. I am always very pleased with TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Sauce! This was an awesome experience. A friend of mine recommended this and i can't say enough how great it was. The interface is very user friendly and the way it can import information makes filing a snap. It also allows you to review all the information allowing you to double check your work. Really just a wonderful tool. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Easy to fill understand and easy to follow to fill out all required information. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The process was very quick and easy to understand. Would recommend it to anyone. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax Easy to use, turbo tax guides you through every step. I use turbotax every year! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Done! This is my third year using Turbo Tax and I have yet to be disappointed! They make everything so easy for you to understand, you could swear that you were a CPA. I only wish I knew more about certain tax breaks haha but that's up to us, the users, to learn. Its the perfect way to file your taxes in the blink of an eye. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast an Easy I've been using turbotax for years now and like wine it gets better every year.. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by painless! Once again got my taxes done in record time and painlessly. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and helpful It is a great program its easy and helpful and you couldn't ask for easier taxes March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Charged extra 30 just because I wanted the free federal + the $30 state, for some reason, they charged me $60. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund This was my first time filing taxes and it was pretty easy no thanks to turbotax March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the easiest ever to use so easy to use and i would definitely urge people out there to use it them selfs March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't use any other software but turbotax! Super user friendly...I tried H&R Block and was stuck for days due to obamacare. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS FAST AND ACCURATE April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! My first time doing my taxes and it couldn't be any easier! Thank you Turbotax. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally rocked my refund!! The process was very thorough but not too lengthy. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you TurboTax I'm so happy I chose you guys.... Don't ever change (unless its for the better) April 7, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:01:14.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-180, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14994, tr_14994
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 178 179 180 181 182 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.