TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 161 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.8 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple but didnt completely understand I loved how easy and simple it made filling out forms. BUT They offer the turbo plus something option for $29.99 more and you can save all papers and what not and I refused it 2 or 3 times threw out process and they still at the end charged me for it.. did not make me happy but I spent a little over 2 hrs filing that I gave in. but will not be back next year because of the extra cost I was forced to pay anyways :/ February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I was recommended to use this TurboTax to file my taxes this year by my brother and sister. I was a little nervous at first because I was afraid I was not going to complete it correctly, but to my surprise it was very easy to use. I will continue to use TurboTax to file my taxes and I will recommend it to everyone I know. Thanks for making my first time filing by myself stress free! You guys are awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my favorite. Was I duped? I went through the whole review process, twice, and still can't find out why I'm paying an extra 29.99 for "TurboTax Premium". The only thing I can figure out is that they took my state filing fees out of my federal return (as my receipt said "Free with Premium"). During the filing process, this wasn't made clear enough to me - I'm not sure if this is just my error or not, but it irks me a lot. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1, 2, 3! I've been using TurboTax for 5 years now, I got hooked the first time I tried it out and I just couldn't believe how simple the whole process was! One of the things I love is that I can pick up right where I left off whenever I want. Plus, It's great that I can use my cellphone, tablet or laptop to do my taxes wherever I am. Everything was explained step by step, TurboTax guides you the whole way through! January 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by E filing I use TurboTax every year to file my taxes! I'm super excited that everything was free this year because that saved me on having to pay preparation fees like I had to pay last year. Upgrading to the deluxe version saved me alot of time;however, it would have been nice if it was $19.99 instead of $29.99. Other than that i'm alway's satisfied with my refund amounts. *all smiles* until next years tax season. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Trusted I have used TurboTax for many years. One year I went to a "box" tax company. I was completely ripped off. They meant it when they said double check. It took all of 60 seconds and glancing at my last return to tell me yep, all good. Then i paid them 350.00 . never again. Turbo Tax is an easy, step by step way to file your taxes. Also includes a guarantee. Wonderful program. Will continue to use every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by way to go turbo!! I have been using turbo tax for the last 6 years-(at least). It has been the same reason I keep coming back, the price of the software, they seem to be updated each year with "what's new" and I like the way they walk you through each and every step weather or not you think you can claim anything from a certain category. Also your previous years info is stored and ready for use next time. :o) See you next year February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Easiest Tax Service This is my second year using Turbo. I came back because it was so easy to do my taxes. Usually I will pay someone to prepare my TAXES and it took forever to get them back. With Turbo It's quick, so easy and secure. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax for anyone. They walk you through the process and it really was EASY. Thank you Turbo for having this easy tax service for people like me. Sincerely It's me KLB January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy As I get older, make more money and the kids grow up and branch out on their own, I dread tax time more and more. But using Turbo Tax takes 99% of the stress away. Everything is so thorough and simple to understand! Doing my taxes is no longer and long, drawn out, grueling process! It's easy peasy! I've been using Turbo Tax for the past 5 years and I will continue to use them for stress free tax time returns. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, Clean Program This was quick and painless and it seems like they got me a bunch back for my returns. The only thing that I would recommend is that if you have super simple return and your deductions are not going to add up to the minimum deduction of ~$6K, don't bother with the TurboTax you have to pay for. Also don't bother inputting any of your little deductions because they will go away if they do't add up to the minimum. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear, Fast, Easy This makes doing taxes a breeze. Taxes are notorious for being a stressful experience, but I actually enjoy working with this website. I feel supported and safe because there are helpful tips clarifying the information everywhere. The only thing I felt in the dark about was why my refund was different than last year and how some of the numbers were being calculated. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this experience. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show Me The Money Honey! I like to do the "Walk Me Through", that way I know there is no stone left unturned. I also like that you can open a window with examples and defined answers so there is no doubt as to what you can claim or file. Turbo Tax is like "Tax 101 for Dummys". Its so easy I believe a 12 year old could do it. Wish we could have had Turbo Tax for the last 20 years. Thanks for making tax season a breeze and even fun to do. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back! All in all, a great experience--very simple and quick. My only minor issue was that the Federal EZ file did not let me differentiate if my student loan interest was for undergraduate or graduate student loans. When I got to state, it took a minute to correct it (they had assumed undergraduate). Maybe there's a better way to differentiate for the federal return, to avoid this screw up? Other than that, all good! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Love It Absolutely love Turbo Tax. Have been using it for six years now and have never regretted it. It walks me through every step of the process and makes sure that everything is correct before I file. I love the offer of audit protection and I am happy to spend the money every year. I know the odds of an audit aren't always that high but I would rather have the protection and not need it then not have it and need it. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WILL USE TURBOTAX FROM NOW ON! This is my first time using TurboTax. I actually was going to use the same Tax company that I had been using online for previous years, however, when helping a friend use Turbo Tax, I noticed their fees were A LOT less than what I was paying the other company. So, I decided to try TurboTax out this year and everything went very smooth and was VERY easy. I had no problems at all! I definitely recommend TurboTax!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right on the Money Turbo tax is fast, accurate, convenient, and accurate. It's a joy to use, and certainly as far as I'm concerned, much cheaper than a in building tax preparer. A small glitch in the program caused it to not transfer last year's W-2 information, but the problem was quickly, and satisfactorily taken care of by the technical support representative. Turbo Tax is easy to use, and in the several years that I have used it, not a single filing has been rejected by the state or federal IRS. It's a joy to use, and so far has always been accurate, "to boot." February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate the ease of Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is very informational and answers all your questions. It walks you through step by step and suggests what will benefit you best. There is always a live agent to help if you need it. I have done Turbo Tax for years and recommended it to many people. I feel that my taxes are done very accurately and I receive my refund very quickly. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for as long as they keep up the good work. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I found the program easy to use. You just follow the directions that it prompts and fill in the blanks. The price isn't bad for the kind of protections they offer for audits. I usually upgrade just so I can have access to the returns I file in case I lose my paper copies, which being a disorganized person is likely to happen. It puts my mind at ease to know that I can just log on and print any returns I may need. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AHTURBOMAZIN! I'm not a computer savvy person at all. I also hate doing things like taxes and going to the DMV. TURBO tax makes it super easy for a person like myself to get this job accomplished and not feel like it's a waste of my time. I love that they added a bit of humor to make your time fly by as your filing away. Thanks for making it easy and fun to do my taxes. You better believe I'll be advising people to file this way. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier, Simpler, and Even MORE Profitable Thank you so much for creating this tool for the "average joe" looking to file taxes quickly and without hassle. Free really was free (unless of course you wanted to pay for protection or other perks which are still very reasonably priced). I've recommended TurboTax before and I will continue to do so even when it's NOT tax season. Whether you're 18, 27, or 80 TurboTax makes it actually enjoyable to do your taxes. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by efficient Although I ended up paying the $29.99 for TurboPlus, I felt it was worth paying for since they store all my info. Had initially clicked on the free version, but at the end of doing my taxes it came up with the TurboPlus checked and I could not figure out how to take it off. Sure if I had taken the effort I would have figured it out, but decided to keep it. Like the idea that they have it stored so I don't have to. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful refund Overall it was a very good experience (if filing taxes could be) I was just a little disappointed that some of my information did not carry over. Also had a little trouble not knowing which info I was inputting was qualified or non-qualified. At the smart scan I had a small error and had to go back 3 times before it accepted the correction. These are not complaints, just observations. It all worked out in the end. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always easy and fast. As always I enjoyed uaing tuebotax. It makes doing my raxes easy and srress free. This was the first year that I used the app and I was not as impressed with it. I thiught it would make my taxes easier and convenient for me to do on the go but I had to postpone my taxes until I had access to a computer because the app crashed or wouldn't allow me to submit my w2's. With a little tweaking it could be a great thing. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy Although it imports last years information, it still asks a lot of questions. It would be nice to be able to just say, "Same as last year, only thing that changed is my income". All in all, I would and do recommend to all my friends this way vs going in to a tax prepare place and sitting in their office for an hour. Why pay for it that way when you can do it yourself and save a lot of money? Kind of a no brainer... February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Most of the tax credits did not apply to me. I would like to see a short cut past these items that is more clearly presented. I worked through about half of the possible deductions and found nothing, and that alone took me an hour. On the plus side, turbo tax is almost like having an expert do your taxes which is a huge simplification in itself . And, you deserve a 5 Star rating with or without continued innovation. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! This year my husband and I had to file using my e-reader. I was very skeptical about whether it would work or not. To my surprise, I found it was even easier then using a Pc. The tablet friendly version had all the bells and whistles of the full site. I was directed step by step to ensure my tax return was not only accurate, but also that we received our maximum return. I will continue to use and recommend TurboTax. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!! THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME PREPARING MY TAXES ON MY OWN. BECAUSE OF TURBOTAX, I FEEL REALLY CONFIDENT ABOUT THE RESULTS. IT WALKED ME THROUGH EVERY SECTION. I WAS ABLE TO GO BACK AND EDIT INFORMATION FROM PREVIOUS SECTIONS. THE PREPARATION FEES ARE EXCELLENT COMPARED TO HAVING A TAX PREPARER CHARGE YOU HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS TO COMPLETE THE SAME TASKS AS TURBOTAX. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TURBOTAX TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy to use I've used an accountant the last few years and paid quite a bit to have my taxes done because I always thought it was hard to do. Well I figured this year I would at least try to do them myself and if I couldn't id just quit and give my stuff to my accountant as always. Well it took me a total of 15 min and I was completely done and had saved a few hundred dollars' thank you turbotax I'll be using you forever now!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax is, quite simply, the best. What would we do without TurboTax? For those of us with fairly low incomes, TurboTax does everything H&R Block does but at less than a 3rd of the cost. O, and TurboTax explains more details than any live accountant ever did, unfortunately. Love TurboTax and the friend who convinced me to try it last year :) I moved to a new state this year and my state returns were as easy as if I had lived in the same state all year. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I chose to pay the 29.99 version of turbo tax but realized since i was using one W-2 i didnt need the services of the upgraded version. i couldn't figure out how to get back to the free version. Their customer service "chat" wasn't working so I called. I stayed on hold for 10 minutes and wasn't given a hold time. I gave up and paid the 29.99 to e-file. i paid more in services than i got back in refunds. disappointing. February 3, 2015
<<prev 159 160 161 162 163 ... 172 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.