TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 161 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is so simple to follow. This is the 2nd year in a row that we have used turbo tax and it is super easy to use. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State estimated taxes The state estimated taxes need to be in the state return not the federal. 'Just sayin' March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and Effcient What i find great about Turbo Tax you can do it in the comfort of your own home ...... March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biggest Refund Yet! Thought the process was quick and easy and i was able to file my taxes in a short time January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Gone!! This program is so easy to use. I feel a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Forced to upgrade I was forced to upgrade to the $30 package. I found multiple reviews stating the same. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by CONFUSING Overall satisfied, wish it better explained sections through out filing, needs to have clearer instructions on how to pay and what it is being taken out of, better explanation of why you aren't getting things like you did last year. Just confusing for someone who is younger and doesn't know much about filing taxes March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Godsend They were a godsend when we needed one most. That's why we came back this year again! January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This was simple, and very informative. Definitely will be back to use this next time. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! Perfect. A far cry from the confusing online filing from other companies/ years past. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did Great! In less than one hour I had my taxes, state and federal, completed and filed. Hooray! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund I love this product ! I have used it for a few years now and I am never disappointed! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie If you gather all of your documents and remember to select "Guide Me" you'll be fine. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! It was so easy. It was quick to do. I used the Federal Free Edition. Simple and fast. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy The turbo tax plus was wonderful and such a time saver with transferring our information from last year. And also being able to see what we entered last year to what we were doing this year was a great help. Very helpful information too when there was something i didn't understand and needed more information with. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy way to get your taxes done! This is really simple. Easy to follow i have done my taxes with Turbo Tax many times! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Services Turbo-Tax is an easy, functional way to do your taxes. I recommend to everyone I know March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund Easy to use. Runs you through everything, and double checks everything. Easy to file. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick filing I like the way it help with problems, but there is a lot that don't info I don't need February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest time ever!! seriously, how fast and easy was this! im never going anywhere else for taxes, EVER!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service turbo tax is something I would recommend to anyone..thank you turbotax for everything March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!! I am so grateful for the ease that is TurboTax! It makes doing my taxes less taxing!! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight off my shoulders! Really eased all the stress I had about filing for my first time. Thank you TurboTax! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE turbo tax! I love doing my taxes through turbo tax. I really love the questions box at the top. If you get stumped you can just ask your question and see many different answers from experts, which allows you to figure out the best way to file to meet your needs. I will always use turbo tax and do my taxes myself from now on. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TurboTax is very easy to use, easy to navigate, and answered whatever question I had. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Efficeint! I will definitely consider using Turbo Tax again if all goes well with my tax return! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Rock While paying taxes is inherently painful, TurboTax takes some of the sting out of it. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! I had no trouble with TurboTax. It turned last years headache into this years relief. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job! TurboTax really made a great system for e-filing. The steps were easy to do. Thanks ! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome I found this site to be very user friendly and will recommend this to all my friends. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:22:45.090-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-161, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 159 160 161 162 163 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.