TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 161 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I HAVE TRIED OTHERS TURBO TAX IS THE BEST!!!! I LIKE THE WAY IT HELPS YOU LINE BY LINE February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped me alot I would rate turbotax the highest rating that I can give..you helped me a lot...Thanks January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO SIMPLE!!! It was so simple...YOU could do it! ...AND...if you need help, they are there to help. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes doing your taxes fun I have used tax act for 4 years in a row and this year it seems to have a glitch that I just couldn't get past. I gave up and tried turbo tax and it was so enjoyable that I will never go back to any other way of doing my taxes. This is the fastest I have ever filed my taxes and my refund was the largest one ever! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow Filing! This was my first time filing my taxes on my own, so I was a little startled that I would not be able to follow the directions. The directions were clear, and I was able to file my taxes quickly. Now, I'm more willingly to file my taxes on my own. I really thought tax agents only had/have authority to file taxes! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by question on return Please be a little more definitive on deleting info to change data and how to reenter. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I really recommend this for anyone looking for something quick and easy to file taxes. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund Easy to follow instructions, quick, efficient, Appreciate the helpful recommendations. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund Everything was easy and quick; I had no problems and everything was explained clearly. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This was my first time filing my taxes myself. Turbotax was simple abd easy to follow! March 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Forced to upgrade I was forced to upgrade to the $30 package. I found multiple reviews stating the same. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by step for inexperienced filers Really easy to use step by step instructions perfect for pros and newbies like my self February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feeling Good I thought that turbo tax guided me through the filing process very well. The questions were easy to understand and they seemed to cover all bases! Just a little confused as to what is going on with me refund cause the total refund didn't seem to include the state refund? I'm hoping that means it'll show up later? March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I would have rated this 5 stars, but I clicked "back" once after not accepting the turbo plus upgrade for $30 and It was selected automatically to upgrade. this should default to no or at least remember your previous selection. this kind of ruined the experience for me. I was otherwise content with the procedure. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy & painless! I love how TurboTax walks you through step-by-step!! Makes a complicated life simple!! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and Effcient What i find great about Turbo Tax you can do it in the comfort of your own home ...... March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User FRIENDLY I'm happy my sister referred me to the site. Now, let's see if the return is approved. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I love doing my taxes this way. I don't have anything to claim and so therefore after the first year of adding all of my information, both federal and state taxes take me less than an hour. Thanks so much. I have tried to understand the written forms that you can pick up from the library, but I just get confused. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State estimated taxes The state estimated taxes need to be in the state return not the federal. 'Just sayin' March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first-time self-filer This was my first time filing myself and I'm pretty confident that I did it correctly. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate Turbo Tax ! A problem the last 2 years with Turbo Tax. This is my last year filing with Turbo Tax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet and Simple Turbo tax made me feel better about filing my taxes it was a lot easier than I thought April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Gone!! This program is so easy to use. I feel a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time did by myself and worked Thanks so much. First time did the tax return by myself and was so easy with Turbotax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Been using Turbo Tax for years. They walk you through it. Difficult to make a mistake. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thought it was real easy for me to file my own taxes and I would file my taxes again April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by time for a change I have used H and R Block for almost 15 years. I am glad to have found Turbo Tax when I had issues with them. Web filing was quick and easy to understand. Plug-in answers where clear and if there where questions the pop ups where a great help. Even if there where additional costs, the benefits where a good value. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy refund TurboTax has a friendly approach to doing your taxes. It guides you through each line. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie If you gather all of your documents and remember to select "Guide Me" you'll be fine. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weight off my shoulders! Really eased all the stress I had about filing for my first time. Thank you TurboTax! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T12:41:25.054-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-161, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15102, tr_15102
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 159 160 161 162 163 ... 297 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.