TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 156 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by pimp my ride It was a little longer that I thought it would be, but it got the job done. That's all that matters. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!! I tried to use taxact prior to using turbo tax this year and I got so frustrated with it that I gave up and came back to turbo tax! So, trying to save a few bucks was NOT worth the hassle!!! I LOVE that turbo tax let's you file for free and even have your fee taken out of your fed return for free!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got my taxes done so early, thanks to you guys! Thanks for the easy to follow, step by step guide. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effortlessly Easy Simply the best way to file your taxes. It's easy, intuitive, simple, and accurate. Thanks TurboTax! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is awesome!!! we really enjoyed your product and will be making sure that we tell other family members about it!!! January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Easy to do a simple return. No need to pay the other tax services. Read and follow the instructions. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth every penny i love this product it helped me do everything and double checked it and let me pay out of my return January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Online Made Easy Overall it's a decent product, however due to the lengthy amount of time it took to file I would like to see improvements. From my experience meeting with a tax filer assistant in person is speedier and can provide answers to most of my tax filing questions, without me having to look them up online. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Fee I didn't know that i had to purchase TurboTax Plus in order to pay for the fees using my tax return. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year Turbo Tax was truly turbo! I really enjoyed my taxes this year. It was quick, easy, and helpful, Turbo Tax was TURBO and rocks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Use Quick and fast to use. I feel they found all my deductions and I feel like they did an excellent job January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years strong Highly recommend to anyone!!! Have been using for 5 years now and won't stop till turbo tax makes me February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy step by step process TURBO TAX IS EXTREMELY EASY & EFFICIENT. THEY THOROUGHLY ACCESS EACH ITEM TO SAVE YOU THE MOST MONEY February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to do taxes Each year it gets easier to use TurboTax. Very easy to understand and review each area of our taxes. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Using Turbotax is easy and I prefer using Turbotax rather than going to other tax preparer services. January 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple a gecko could do it. The process was painless and I didn't have to wonder what the system was asking for. It was direct and to the point and I wasn't confused on any parts. I was skeptical about using Turbo Tax but I am happy that I listened to a few friends and decided to do my own taxes this year. Thank you turbo tax. January 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my first time The operating system is much easier to use than previously, definitely liking that and how well it explains everything as you're doing it. Disliked that although I made 6g more I only received a extra 200. Considering I claimed zero and my estimate was more than when I did it. That is disappointing January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Woo Hoo I have used Turbo Tax for three years and could not be happier. Awesome tax processing. Thank You!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Experience This was my first time ever doing my own taxes, and I was a little nervous. Turbo Tax has a very simple and easily understood user interface that guided me every step of the way. It was also very easy for me to double-check everything, as well as make corrections. I have nothing bad to say about it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was quick an easy to do myself I think I'm going to use this for now on why pay someone to just put numbers in that I can do myself January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes felt like a breeze! I would recommend this to family and friends any day. A monkey couldn't get it wrong with turbo tax. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I get a refund TurboTax was my first time, it was very helpful and helped me get the maximum amount I didn't expect. I recommend turbo tax to all first time users. Thank you for this easy to understand program to do this myself. I am not one to take the time with paperwork or sit at the computer and enter numbers. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Why didn't we do this last year? It was no hassle, no headache, and easy for me to navigate and use! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievably easy!!! single, filing an easy return, not many deductions??? no way on the planet can you pass this up. info saved from last year cut down the staring at the pc screen to seconds!!! anyone with any easy or semi-easy return that doesn't use turbo-tax is crazy. will be seeing them again next year for sure!!! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again this is the easiest software to use!!! Just fill in the Blanks and wait for your return!! January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Happy Happy 4th year using Turbo Tax. Excellent Program. They make it so anyone can do their taxes. :) Thank You January 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast taxes for active military Overall good experience except for i couldn't find info for the call center when i had some problems January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estatic!!!!! I can't believe that for so many years I have been spending tons of money to have people do something so simple. Not to mention that two years a big company made a mistake on my taxes and I owe the IRS money because of them. I was scared to try this on my own, but I don't regret it and I'm so happy. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by felt i lost turbo tax is easy but i felt they did not help me get the most out of my return last year i use them February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Fast I sat down with a cup of coffee, had the taxes finished before I drank the coffee! So fast and easy. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T11:57:28.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-156, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_14912, tr_14912
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 154 155 156 157 158 ... 293 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.