TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 156 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very perfesional id recommend it to anyone who has low income plus I hate math February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Quick, fast, thorough and efficient. Couldn't ask for better! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was fast and easy.. step by step instructions made it easy February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Low Cost I really like the ease of turbo tax and the low cost, thanks. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alot easier than expected Ive used my dads tax lady for the last 5 years, for an 80 dollar flat rate. After being referred by a friend, i tried Turbo tax for the first time. Although i was intimated at first, it was really easy. It took me about 40 minutes not knowing what i was doing and filing multiple W2's. I will use Turbo Tax next year and refer it to other, February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund! Turbo tax product was easy to use as a first time user/filer! January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome as usual! I love turbotax. I have been using this service for 10 years. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Really easy to use, and get a good refund for a decent price! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by my refund step by step procedures and instructions are very easy to use February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy This was by far the fastest, easiest, and cheapest refund I've ever completed. Other tax services have promised one rate and charged much more in the past. This service provided a simple and stress free walk through on every step and took less than an hour to complete. I'm very pleased with my experience and will be back year after year. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great and easy product to use, easier than H&R Block March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I've been using Turbo for years and each year it gets better and more user friendly! I especially like how it takes you through each area step by step in detail. I travel extensively for work and it's hard for me to always remember everything I need to carry with me months in advance. Trurbo keeps track of everything for me... no worries. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the way they lead you through the process. Fast. Easy! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used a different tax software last year and it was horrible. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HAD TROUBLE GETTING MY ELECTRONIC FILING PIN FROM LAST YEAR. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive Out of a $500 refund you charged me $57...too expensive!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by use them every time love it I never go to any where else to do my taxes love the set up. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome filing this is the third year I've used this and it's always quick. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay to a refund! I thought this program was extremely easy and user friendly. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I was able to get everything completed within a half an hour March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use Have been using Turbo Tax for several years, easy to use.... February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax got me right ! Amazing step by step process. So easy an caveman can do it ! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! Very thorough, made sure I didn't miss any credit due to me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Taxtastic!!! This was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this to both first timers and old hands alike. All areas are covered with a chance to have each item explained if you so choose. They search for all the deductions you may be eligible for. I am getting almost twice what I expected thanks to a credit I did not know I was qualified for. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic assitance! Used Turbo Tax online for years, and will continue to do so! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Excellent service, will definitely be using again next year! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was a great thing for me no time was wasted and it helped me to do my own and not depend on a person to do it for me I will be back next year and to tell everyone I no that its great to use thanks for making something so easy for people to use the guide lines was so very helpful have a great tax year turbo tax and thanks so much...;0 January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to review and simple directions This was a quick way with a simple return. Thank you Bruce January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Time NIce and easy, no problems, voice interaction would be cool. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lov lov i thought it was faster and easier it gets better every year January 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:15:23.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-156, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_11152, tr_11152
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 154 155 156 157 158 ... 219 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.