TurboTax Basic Online
Customer Ratings - Page 156 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is online tax software and the easy way to file taxes. It asks simple questions for easy income tax preparation. Try TurboTax for FREE. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.6 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 15160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n easy i was nervous about using an electronic filing process. now I wish I had done it earlier. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by if this is your a first time filling taxes turbo tax is the best. Its easy to understand February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Single Mom Thanks You! I am a single mom and this was a great way for me to file my taxes. Thank you Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Road to Refund I really liked the reviews. I am a very careful person and the opportunity to review the information entered rated VERY high with me. I also liked the lay out for obtaining answers to questions or more information on a subject. It was even easy for a person, such as myself, who is not totally computer literate. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast this is by far the easiest way for me to file it tells you everything to do step by step January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love that this is really easy and simple to use. Got everything done in about an hour! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies! This was my first time using Turbotax and I will definitely use it again and recommend to others! I am "single" and it cost $30 to do my tax return, opposed to the $50 I used to pay an accountant to do it. Turbotax walks you through everything you need to do and you actually know what you're filing for and why. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice I have used TurboTax for years and it has always been easy and gotten my maximum refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program!! I love it, I thought it will be more difficult but it's actually very self explanatory.. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money in the bank! Turbo, appropriate name for a speedy way to get your taxes done quickly and efficiently. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I have used TurboTax for years! It has simplified tax season over and over again for me. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Service This is the best way to file when the income is low. Some want to much to file this form March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Been using these guys for the past three years and will continue to do so in the future. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy This is an awesome way to file your taxes, especially if you don't itemize. It keeps your information saved so you don't have to worry about losing your copy. I love how it transferred all our basic information from last year: kids name and dob, our address, our employers, our car tags etc. Highly recommend it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sesame Street Easy Yes, I paid for extra services, like TTPlus and for filing state with federal, but I won't have to photocopy all that paper, fill out certified mail forms, wait on line at the post office, and then wonder if my filings ever got there. It's totally secure and DONE. Now I can just wait for the automatic deposits! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Overall, using this service really impressed me. The explanations were short and direct, and easy to understand. The information was easy to enter in the fields, and the whole process was fast, and much cheaper than using one of the other services. It didn't take hours out of my day or require a trip someplace. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple steps, friendly user. Anyone can do it! Thanks for a nice and worry free service! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I have used turbo tax for about 6 years and never a problem. I think its a great product January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did pretty good everything was easy to do except when I kept getting rejected and I don't understand why January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Amazing This site and company is very recommended and very convenient. you can do it anywhere from your family house or even at your local library. its fast and easy step by step process. if you don't know what some questions means it defines it for you and gives an examples for you to understand. most of all YOU SAVE! April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy No matter what I tried I could not print file. Followed all troubleshooting suggestions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and very easy VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO USE AND ALOT CHEAPER THAN HAVING IT FILED BY OTHER TAX PLACES!!! January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amazing taxes Thanks a lot for the help. I need to be walk through everything and you did amazing job. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Thank you thank you. Third year running with turbo tax. Very happy with my return choices and ease of filing. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax I been with turbo tax for three years strong I will never use any other tax place ever . January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by speaks my language Instructions in plain, easy to follow language. In my opinion, much better than Tax Act! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax=Done Needed to get taxes done and was surprised at how easy it all was, really great feeling. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Fast! I had an easy time filing my taxes, this is the 2nd year I've used Turbo Tax. Thank you! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a taxing affair I found this experience to be the easiest and most secure I've had with tax preparation. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! TurboTax helped me all the way through the whole process! Thank you TurboTax!!! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:00:43.470-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-156, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15160, tr_15160
  • loc_en_US, sid_200_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 154 155 156 157 158 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.