1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 41250 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38881 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome I have used turbo tax for a few years and I like how easy it is to use February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing my taxes online If TurboTax ever adds that built in calculator to the tool bar they will have themselves an A, number 1 product. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Turbo Tax. You make taxes so easy! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Turbo Tax Love the walk through steps that make it easy for me to understand what I am doing! Love using Turbo Tax and will continue to use this service! February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Longtime Happy Customer I've been using TurboTax for years and I love it. Usually takes about 30 minutes start to finish. I always recommend it to friends. Stay classy TurboTax February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax 4 Me I greatly appreciate the ease in which I am able to do my taxes each year. Thank you. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great expirience! I have been using TurboTax for years now and they always help me get my taxes done quickly and accurately. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Camper This was my first time at completing my own return and was very nervous but I was very thankful of all the examples and information I came across that helped me. February 9, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T06:21:01.207-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38881, tr_38881
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 745 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.