1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 225142 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Option Love Turbo Tax. It is such an easy way for college students to file their taxes May 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes It is just hard for me !!! I don't like doing taxes. Turbo Tax is what gets me through the process. Thank you for it May 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A life saver In a moment of panic, TurboTax took this first time filer and made everything so easy! May 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by took the fear out of doing my taxes! I am so glad that it was suggested to me to use TurboTax to do my taxes. It was really a big help. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love my TurboTax I have used Turbotax for years I had used a big name company to do taxes and they messed me up and wouldn't help me to straighten it out ... since then Turbotax does it for me I love the ease in which I can glide right through my taxes. May 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad but could still be better This is great for those who are anxious about filling their returns but could be a lot better for those customers who live abroad. Especially when it comes to filing out the 2555 T form, which was just confusing. And when I made a mistake on that form I could not go back and fix it. This is certainly a blind spot. May 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT Limitation LLC traded TIC ownership in an office building for shares in a privately-held real-estate trust. We wanted to treat as a Sec 721 (like-kind) exchange. TT could not accommodate. It insisted on treating shares as a depreciable assett. May 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EZ! This year I filed using TaxAct, but what I got was a migraine headache trying to actually pay the takes I owed! It turns out I overpayed on federal taxes by $325! And I'm not even going into the detail of how much of a pain it was to try to pay the state of CO $38... TurboTax made it quick and easy to file my taxes in an age when our tax code has become so convoluted that I can't understand it, and I'm a human calculator! May 25, 2016
  • 2016-05-29 T12:10:46.661-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225070, tr_225070
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4621 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.