TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2040 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Value/Quality than Tax Preparer Overall a great value and well-done. I wouldn't have attempted self-prep without it! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust return The individualized assistance was invaluable after finding that the program was essentially useless/unhelpful. There was no apparent method to use the programmed return for my scenario. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Application We got back from overseas in early March and the filing deadline this year was March 16. I didn't know if I could make it. Thanks to Turbo Tax Business I made it. Now on to my personal. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unable to recover 2013 into 2014 I could not recover 2013 returns prepared on TurboTax and had to re-enter all data for 2014. This was a complete waist of time. TurboTax doesn't clearly state that saving as a pdf file is not good for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Business Software Very easy to navigate. Plenty of opportunity to ask for more detail, or to look in the Turbo Tax library. Easy link to confirm/validate if I needed a state form. I did not find anything negative about the software. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 AcornKid's Review Have use Turbo Tax for many years and it works every year. I'm, a happy camper! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whata a Breeze I tried to file the trust's returns by myself, and after spending several days reading the convoluted IRS instructions, I realized I was out of my depth. I had used TurboTax in the past for my personal taxes, so I thought I'd give them a try. So glad I did. Spent less than half an hour, and I'm done! with the state too! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy TurboTax is easy to use, easy to understand and easy to file. If the error checks and correction worked a bit easier then this product would be perfect. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy to use I have used turbo tax for my S-Corp for several years now. As long as your accounting is current and you have easy access to the data, the input process is a simple question and answer interface. It will complete my S-Corp tax filing for Federal and State and then walk me through an efile process. It couldn't be simpler. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be A little bit better For the most part, Turbo tax is Perfect! Only when help is needed, we need to go to the IRS website. It would be good if you had links to get IRS instructions on line numbers correlated. Example, when the cursor is on 1120 Line 10. You click help, and you get IRS' instructions for that form and corresponding line number? March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unable to electroncially file Unable to electronically sign the for to submit electronically. The software would not accept any text in the filed that was designated. Fall back was to print and mail in the return. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by semi satified Had to ask outside of turbo tax for a few questions concerning the corporation return and was answered. Over all the transfer of info from last year was okay. Have a hard time opening prior year 2012 for information. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 US Corporation Why isn't this being offered in Sam's ot Costco anymore? I really had to dig to find this and was not sure I got it until I opened it. I had to go to Amazon. Anyway, it was easy to use - thorough - good tax software. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple as ABC I bet my tax guy was using your program. He wasn't too smart. One wanted $700. Last year I found a guy to do it for $300. This year I used Turbo Tax and it only cost me $100 at Costco. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but left me hanging The product is excellent as it exists, however; without access to the state forms to accompany the federal, I end up doing all the work over again manually. This is very disappointing. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 80 hours I have spent the last two weeks solid working on balancing my account in TT. QB showed it balanced and it did not reconcile correctly when transferred into TT. I'm not sure which program I dislike more at this point. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as Always I have come to depend upon Turbo Tax for Business for over 10 years to provide guidance for new tax law, accurately complete my return, and file it in a timely fashion. Great Job Guys! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just good software TurboTax does the job fast and effectively. Get it and get on with your life! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Feeling I can't believe I filed my taxes on my own! Not only was able to understand everything and do what I needed to do, I enjoyed it! I feel like an expert now. Turbo Tax is awesome! All the instructions, including everything that needs to be done once you print your return, is clear and to the point. I will do this every year! June 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very intuitive When you transition to the state return you get the impression that all the information has been populated for you. It should prompt you to go through the interview process. The error message at the end before sending it off through me a curve ball. I had to call for help not knowing I had not completed the state interview. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like but Overall this has been my tax filing source since 2001. I just would like to see Business have access to online because I am not computer literate and I cannot seem to be able to transfer my old returns to new computer, so every year I struggle getting my OLDIE laptop going. This has been the best choice in tax filing for me April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Corporate Taxes on Turbo Tax was a breeze. It saves me lot of money. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Once Again I have tried a lot of other programs, and always end up going back to Turbotax. The wizards and questions make everything extremely easy and help you to understand what you are doing. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me time Generally I always have to review the final forms to make sure the line codes for certain deductions on certain forms such as Schedule K-1 are filled out or selected. In most cases they are not put in by the software. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First preparation of partnership return was easy! First time preparation of Form 1065 with Turbo Tax Business was a breeze! August 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I love that I can do our taxes myself and know that they're done right. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but a few improvements needed Overall, the Business edition was very easy to use. You just follow the steps. The two aspects I did not like. First, you have to pay $49.99 on top of the original download fee to complete the state tax return. Who is going to do a Federal return and not a state return? Let's be up-front about the pricing. Second, in the deductions section, the explanation/description of Wages versus Payroll Taxes leaves a lot to be desired. The description of Wages does not explicitly state that both payroll and payroll withholdings are to be included in the total--I was left guessing. It is only from the Payroll Taxes description that you can deduce that Wages is supposed to include payroll and payroll withholdings. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job, but for 1 item As long as you have your record up to date, you should have no problem March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished I did not like when the computer was saying that loan to corporation was an asset since it was spent and thus was a loss. I had to call for advice twice and I hope they gave me the correct answers - time will tell. LOL March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for Business for a small LLC As always, the key to using TurboTax for Business for our small LLC is accurate accounting with Intuit QuickBooks. After answering a few shorts questions, I import and complete and e-file the return and email the K-1s. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:08:06.562-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2040, tr_2040
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 40 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.