TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Straightforward I have used TurboTax for years for my personal income. It was a natural choice when I started a business this year. I'll admit the prospect of filing business taxes was a bit daunting. TurboTax took away all my concerns. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only way to go !! I have been using this program since 2007. At first I was not comfortable with the electronic idea. However, after using it all these years, I would recommend it to anyone who wants to be able to do their own taxes. It is like having your own Accountant, but without the much higher costs. Just a great program !!!!! Anyone can do it !!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes my job easier turbotax saves our small business money by streamlining taxes so we can do them ourselves. I still have to know the basics, but it's so nice having the software do the grunt work. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems with turbotax 2014 I was charged $52 for the Wisconsin state return and then discovered that it was not available. I have still not been able to figure out how to print a copy of my return. This has been a very, very frustrating experience. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo - YOU make it easy!! This year I had to enter my first BIG Asset and take a depreciation and I was very nervous, but Turbo Tax walked me through it and it was a breeze!! I have used Turbo Tax for over 5 years and will be back again next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better but could stand some improvements This is my third year using TurboTax Business to manage my parent's estate taxes. Each year the software is better but I would still like to see it do more of what regular TurboTax does. For example, a huge timesaver would be importing investment data directly from the broker. It takes considerable amount of time to manually enter this into TurboTax for Business. Also, the transfer option was a bit quirky. It initially set the "Complex" type of trust instead of "Simple" as it was in last year's return. This made for more time consumed tracking down why there were so many differences. I suppose changing fields such as that caused other forms to be generated that weren't needed in the final final, but you have to spend time chasing down why a particular form is there in the first place. Example was Form 4952, which I had to manually delete in order to get my return to efile. The form served no purpose for my filing. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good overall Program was very good until i came to balance sheet portion. I think the program should allow me to adjust retained earnings to balance the books. But it will not let me do that. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The software insists that all entries on schedule L and schedule M should be blank! Individually deleting the entries and/or deleting the entire form does not solve the problem. Consequently I am unable to file the return! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! Have been using turbo tax for 10 years. Great product! March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-filing was a problem - had to uninstall and reinstall program before it would transmit the return. Printing was a printing - went to Microsoft Word and it split it up, did not look or print out as a tax return. Used to be one step printing. Pain in the neck. HAd to save as a PDF and then open Adobe to get it to print our as a proper tax return. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help Desk I could not figure out how to delete a form that was preventing me from filing by e-file. Received a help desk number and the lady that helped me was quick and right on top of it. Had the error corrected in no time. She stayed on the line with me to make sure I was able to complete the e-filing. Great experience when use of many help desks are not. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a small business owner, I really appreciate how Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easier. I get better at it each year and plan to continue to use their great products. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best computer based tax preparer! I have used several TurboTax products for over 10 years. I have tried two other companies' products. Although TurboTax costs more, you definitely get what you pay for, and more! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 1099's Had to prepare 1099's for a family member's small business. Very simple with Turbo Tax Business. It easily imported last year's info and allowed for the addition of more 1099's. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by s corp This program saved me numerous fees from the cpa March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by S-Corp Experience In the Step-by-Step It is often not clear what an entry is and what it is used for. The depreciation and asset management is very, very confusing and hard to match to my books. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't have much income; it saved me a few hundred Overall I liked it and I think I will stick with using it. I haven't any other software so I have no data to compare. But the results are similar to those of professional CPAs. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made life easier Overall, the program was a lot more useful that trying to do it with the IRS hardcopy forms. TurboTax does most of the work for you based on answers to the questions they pose. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Corporate Turbo Tax for Business gets better every year March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average program I think we should be able to buy Turbotax home and business and be able to generate a Schedule K-1 for the beneficiary, for people who only need to generate Schedule K-1 for beneficiaries of the trust, The TurboTax Business is overkill. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOW I CAN BREATH Now I can breath. I had a loss this year and paying for someone to do my forms was a big worry. TurboTax Business was easy and simple to use as well as a big money saver. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Business, and TT w/Home Business both.... I use TT for my State/Fed Corporate returns, and also for my personal returns including my wife's small business (schedule C). I have been using this software for at least 5 years, and I plan to continue using it. It does everything I need and is WAY cheaper than hiring and accountant. I do recommend it to other people and small businesses whenever it comes up. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy As long as you have your expenses detailed, it will import your data or you can input them easily. I got my tax return filed within 1.5 hours, that's about as easy as it gets. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Business I have used TurboTax for several years for our Business (S-Corp) and personal taxes. I appreciate the ease of use and support. I find it very annoying when the IRS forms are not ready, and TurboTax says they will be ready "soon". "Soon" doesn't help me to plan, when I often need my completed taxes for financial purposes. a more precise date would be nice. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Asked for fee for state return not needed Corporate return preparation satisfactory, no link to prepare personal return afterward (missing profit opportunity), but then does allege that state income tax return required and requests fee for that return when program already had all information showing no state return was in fact required (Florida, subchapter S, no investment or capital gain income) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice! This was a wonderful time and money saver! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think there was an issue because it went from a partnership to a single member llc. It didn't like my ssn and wouldn't allow me to e-file. other than that, pretty painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fed return I really like how it does the Federal returns, Especially Depreciation, and it also shows what you did last year as you go, so if things are about the same as in the past, it lets you know if you are likely missing something. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I highly recommend turbo tax, especially if you don't have time or don't want to spend time in front on an accountant. Besides, who understands your business more than you do! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year with TurboTax Just glad to get it done again this year. February 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:56:58.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1430, tr_1430
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.