TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unable to electroncially file Unable to electronically sign the for to submit electronically. The software would not accept any text in the filed that was designated. Fall back was to print and mail in the return. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by semi satified Had to ask outside of turbo tax for a few questions concerning the corporation return and was answered. Over all the transfer of info from last year was okay. Have a hard time opening prior year 2012 for information. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 US Corporation Why isn't this being offered in Sam's ot Costco anymore? I really had to dig to find this and was not sure I got it until I opened it. I had to go to Amazon. Anyway, it was easy to use - thorough - good tax software. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just good software TurboTax does the job fast and effectively. Get it and get on with your life! March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doing Corporate Taxes on Turbo Tax was a breeze. It saves me lot of money. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like but Overall this has been my tax filing source since 2001. I just would like to see Business have access to online because I am not computer literate and I cannot seem to be able to transfer my old returns to new computer, so every year I struggle getting my OLDIE laptop going. This has been the best choice in tax filing for me April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me time Generally I always have to review the final forms to make sure the line codes for certain deductions on certain forms such as Schedule K-1 are filled out or selected. In most cases they are not put in by the software. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Once Again I have tried a lot of other programs, and always end up going back to Turbotax. The wizards and questions make everything extremely easy and help you to understand what you are doing. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great I love that I can do our taxes myself and know that they're done right. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but a few improvements needed Overall, the Business edition was very easy to use. You just follow the steps. The two aspects I did not like. First, you have to pay $49.99 on top of the original download fee to complete the state tax return. Who is going to do a Federal return and not a state return? Let's be up-front about the pricing. Second, in the deductions section, the explanation/description of Wages versus Payroll Taxes leaves a lot to be desired. The description of Wages does not explicitly state that both payroll and payroll withholdings are to be included in the total--I was left guessing. It is only from the Payroll Taxes description that you can deduce that Wages is supposed to include payroll and payroll withholdings. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good job, but for 1 item As long as you have your record up to date, you should have no problem March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mission Accomplished I did not like when the computer was saying that loan to corporation was an asset since it was spent and thus was a loss. I had to call for advice twice and I hope they gave me the correct answers - time will tell. LOL March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Problem In Transferring Assets from an on going business the asset purchase/start date is earlier than the start date of the LLC. Turbo Tax does not allow a start date earlier than the LLC start date. This should be corrected. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy AGAIN!! The transfer of financial information from Quckbooks to the proper location on the tax forms is a great time saver. Doing my depreciation schedules unclutters my mind. Great program. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboxTax Business 2014 I did not understand some of the review/completion actions associated with finishing up the NC state Tax Return. Franchise tax? Special Depreciation? how to address 179 depreciation. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem with Schedule D Could not get Schedule D to report properly. Ended up cutting and pasting. Could not properly report the Kinder Morgan conversion. It worked properly on the TurboTax Premium version. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for Business for a small LLC As always, the key to using TurboTax for Business for our small LLC is accurate accounting with Intuit QuickBooks. After answering a few shorts questions, I import and complete and e-file the return and email the K-1s. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT Business needs to import 1099s Needs to Import 1099s like regular TurboTax. Otherwise, great product. If I were not already familiar with TT Business, I would check out other products to prepare 1041 for trust only because of lack of import of 1099s. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good program I use it every year and recommended to others. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple! This year, it was a piece of cake to do my taxes! All I needed to do was answer the questions and Turbo Tax would put my figures onto the right forms for me. And since I used Turbo Tax last year, a lot of my information transfered right over to this year making life so much easier when it comes to doing my own taxes! Thanks Turbo Tax! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep using it because it simplifies an complex tas I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better each year. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little easier than other years I have used turbo tax for 7 years now and it id very easy to use April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Software! TurboTax keeps making this process a breeze, easier every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to do alot myself! Very disappointed with product, especially for price. Doesn't bring in stock and mutual fund data like the personal product. Miscalculated my taxes. Didn't bring in the capital carryover worksheet properly. Had to go in and override the program to get the right taxes. Saved over $20,000 by doing a manual check and correcting the error. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Import Fiduciary Information i asked the Help function how to import to TT Business. I was repeatedly told to go through various steps and it would occur in good order. The only problem is that the Help guidance DOES NOT APPLY to TT Business at all. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by PROBLEMS WITH FILING WE HAD A K1 FROM AN LLC INTO A TRUST AND THE PROGRAM WOULD NOT ALLOW BOTH RENTAL INCOME AND A GENERAL BUSINESS LOSS ON THE K1 WHICH WAS DUE TO THE $800 ANNUAL LLC FEE IN CALIFORNIA March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Straightforward I have used TurboTax for years for my personal income. It was a natural choice when I started a business this year. I'll admit the prospect of filing business taxes was a bit daunting. TurboTax took away all my concerns. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplifies complicated process Cannot input accounting data easily. You need to have everything set up in accounting software knowing which tax form and line they belong. You also need the latest version of accounting software or it will not transfer. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, great guidance, great protection... Great Product, great guidance, great protection with the audit trigger alert and fairly inexpensive audit protection option. if your documents are in order, this process is a snap. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ask some questions twice When doing state it asked if real estate owned which is our business and if you say yes you hae to enter every location but if you say no all the info is transfered over from the federal return. That does not make sense. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T12:55:08.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1959, tr_1959
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.