TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 31 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most everything worked well, BUT When I tried to save the K1's as a PDF file, the program insisted that the target file was accessed by another program. Yet saving the entire return as a PDF file worked just fine. You've got a bug there! Transferring QB entries to the return is difficult. It is still not easy to make all the QB entries flow to the correct tax form line. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Final Thank you for your product. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Software problem with fed K-1 worksheet I have a partnership with two partners. Turbo-Tax insists in leaving a place holder for a third partner in the K-1 worksheet. The issue is that the California return insists that information be entered for the non-existent partner and there is no way around that if you want to e-file the state return. I finally had to print and mail the state return. What did I pay for? March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake Thanks for a great product. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax for Estate Best tax software out there March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product I have used turbo tax for many years and always efile. Last year was the first year it did not go through. I got online and there were so many people in the same position. I had to print my return and mail it in. The problem was I forgot to sign it. The IRS penalized me ~$400 because the return ended up being late. If it happens again I will be mailing my return every year. September 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by below average h&r block for me next year February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product overall. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONE LOOKED AT EVERY DETAIL!! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Common paymaster In the Turbo Tax Business software a warning comes up that talks about payroll matching your payroll tax returns. I have a couple of small businesses and use a common paymaster. It would be nice to be able to check a box for this option or at least be able to attach a statement to my return stating that my company uses a common paymaster in order to avoid any future issues. September 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxedmuch overall very good system March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good refund Get my money's worth! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo Easy Keep up the good work April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where's the Mac version? Look, I'm not going to lie, this application is fantastic. I've used it for years. But because I've used it for years and because the ONLY reason I even have Windows is because Intuit only makes this version for Windows, I'm giving it one star. Come on guys. It's time to step it up. I can't import from QuickBooks for Mac so I have to manually copy over all my S-Corp numbers. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good digital help Thanks for being there. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Corporate Tax Return Well done...no issues January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr Use it year after year February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why cant re-transfer previous years return Biggest issue is that I discovered that previous years returns had to be corrected (both 2012 and 2013). Well TurboTax 2013 and TurboTax 2014 for business don't allow you to re-transfer the previous years returns into a return already in process. So I hade to manually redo both 2013 and 2014 returns. Also why don't you allow importing of business data from QuickBooks online? March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by much better this year. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxed overall good program April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best (if you have Windows PC)!! I brought the corporation version thinking that it would work the same as the personal version. I didn't even look to see if it would work for Mac. Turns out the corporate version only works for Windows PC, not Mac. I had to call a few times to get that answer. But then once I got the installation and version issues resloved, it was very easy to use on my "borrowed" Windows PC. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to accomplish. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to file great way to do taxes February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recommend the program March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too easy Turbo Tax is great March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey for Estate Return I bought Turbo-Tax Corporations and Partnerships to file my mother's 1041. The software did what was necessary. Although the estate will reimburse me for the cost of the software, it seemed pricey given how little of the software (ie - corporations) was actually used. It would seem to me that the 1041/K-1 for an estate ought to be bundled with other personal Turbo-Tax versions. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Who Cares Again, who cares? April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need it for Mac Computers I find it a real pain to have to use a Windows to do our Partnership Tax return and then switch over to our Mac computers to actually file the return with Turbo Tax for Personal & Small Business. You need to have one for the Mac computers that does it all. I along with many other businesses quit using Windows computers years ago. Mac's are 10 time the computer a PC will ever be. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Partnerships Very user friendly. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by s corp return We have a small business but still need to file the return. We have been using turbo tax for 4 years now and it sure beats the 2K a CPA wanted to charge who did nothing more than enter the data we provided. Why not do it yourself with TT. It's very user friendly, the support staff are great. Although it can be busy at tax time they return call/email within 24 hours which is awesome. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:00:22.843-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.