TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 31 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved money on accounting fees I recommend it. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State tax programs never complete Like most years, I finally give up trying to do it right, going from one set of instruction to another, and just find some way to get past the error reviews of the state tax. This year, the problem was that I had a loss carryover. I had no idea how to fill out line 3 of Florida F-1120A. Finally, I set it to zero in order to get past your reviews. This was not a complicated scenario. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting easier March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No expenses and income easy to follow April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first e-file I made was rejected for name problem. Although Turbotax business clearly stated what the problem was it was not clear on how and where on the return to fix it. I finally gave up, printed the federal return and sent it by mail. The process for fixing errors in the business returns and in correcting e-filing errors is not clear and leads to frustration with the product. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax year worked for me February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overtaxed simple to use February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good As Usual Good as usual March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Use Anything Else? This program rocks!! We own four LLC's. We do the taxes for all the companies we do our own personal taxes. Why would any reasonably intelligent person spend thousands of dollars hiring an accountant when TurboTax makes it so easy? I would make a wager this program would provide better tax returns than 97% of accountants even in complex tax situations. If you don't use it - you should! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Investment Partnership If you perform overrides for the special allocation of items of income or expense and then make an addition of another income item, all the overrides will be out of whack. The overrides are on the Schedule K Reconciliation but the line number changes thereby giving the wrong allocation. There must be an easier way to handle overrides for special allocations but I cannot figure it out. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Mac Version!!! Using a Mac computer, I have to use emulation software to run TurboTax for Business. It takes much longer as this is the only program I use on Windows. Besides the unfamiliar operating system, the yearly use of Windows means updates and reboots of the emulation software and Windows. I like the program but will be switching to another tax prep software that will run natively on the Mac. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done Well done. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The federal LLC return files with no problems and is quite slick and easy. I have NEVER been able to e-file the state LLC return. Every year TurboTax puts me in an error loop on the state return with no help or indication as to what the problem is. It seems to have to do w/ a phantom K-1 but there is no explanation. So I have to print and mail the state return. Frustrating and irritating. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! That wasn't that bad!! This was quite a daunting task to try and do my own business taxes after having a professional do it last year. Prices went up and there were a couple mistakes and I decided to try and do my own. I am not at all intimidated about next year now because of the ease of use. It took me a little learning curve time, but once I figured it out I am ready to do my other business return. Thanks!! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the day Excellent April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business I have used TurboTax for years. I have gradually had to move to more complex versions of the software as I have a business now with multiple entities. I am able to use QuickBooks Premier for my business and print reports to vaidate information that is transferred electronically to Turbo Tax Business. I am also able to track down errors due to the compatibility of the two software programs. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use program Overall I really like Turbo Tax. I have tried another computer based tax program and I have filled out the forms both online and paper in the past. Turbo Tax is the easiest was by far. I was disappointed, however, that I had to go back a lot to the prior year return to check things that I would have thought would have transferred in the transfer that is done at the beginning of the process. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT needs to address easy-to-fix glitch At the e-file stage, I was prompted that my city name was too long. Going into forms, I found the line was locked & could not be corrected. I had to go back to the beginning and through Step by Step correct the address in each step. What a waste of time! Other fields on the forms could be entered--just not the City name! PLEASE FIX! PS--I am a longtime TT user AND longtime Intuit shareholder! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Great March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some bumps but overall a pretty smooth road! First time using TT for business and was happily surprised. Can't believe I paid $325 to an accountant last year who did a terrible job. Just some aspects that could use tweaking like making it easier to figure out how to delete forms. In my case I accidentally created an extra K-1 and getting to the instructions on how to delete it became frustrating. Overall it was a pretty good experience. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Business I spend hard earned money every year updating my business acounting software and when it comes time to file my taxes, i find i can't upload my data and have to enter it all manually. not much of a time saver or quality assurance. Turbo tax espouses easy of use and does not explain why it will not import one of the most popular and cost effective account software available. very frustrating... April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another 1120S Done Generally good. Only complaint is the signature form requires you to enter a date, but unfortunately doesn't mention it in instructions. So if you don't check the form and enter that before, you'll need to do so afterwards. It's a small point, but the 1065 automatically enters this value, which helps avoiding having to reprint if you're doing everything electronically (no physical printing). February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service I had called in February to make sure I was getting the right TurboTax program, they said it was Home & Business. But when I started trying to do return for my S Corp I discovered I did not have correct product. I called and while on the phone the Representative sent the download of TurboTax Business to my account and I was able to download the correct program AND finish my taxes the same day!! March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough time while basically done well, the program Business Turbotax had program glitches that caused the current year to be unable to load the prior year information until after a workaround by tech support. The prior year there was a programming problem because my corporation is foreign owned, and the program stuck on one spot and refused to go forward until the highest tech support devised a workaround. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very straightforward. When I was entering expenses, I did not see automobile expenses or state taxes paid. Had to enter them on a separate sheet. I tried to import data from QuickBooks, but the transfer got into a loop and I had to use "Control-Alt-Delete" to shut it down. This happened twice. Maybe next year. The whole process took very little time. I'm glad you gave me last year's numbers to compare to this year. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's easier and easier every year Can't believe how filing taxes gets easier every year with technology advances. Everyone of my financial accounts download effortlessly so filing taxes now is just a matter of inputting account numbers. . . even my church processes my year end statement electronically. This year didn't even have to bother with dragging out the scanner! Photos with my phone were easily converted to PDF documents!. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive for simple S-Corps, good tutorialization May 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Easy! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax before it was Turbo Tax February 17, 2015
  • 2015-05-22T13:51:43.939-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-31, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1956, tr_1956
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.