TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2051 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for the Mac version --- getting tired of having to run Windows just for this one program. Both Intel -- don't get it anymore. Waiting for the Mac version. Or maybe just moving on to another tax application vendor. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax Business for many years and I am very satisfied. I don't know why people still use tax accountants for big money. The tax accountant propably uses Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by selected state tax return for estate return. Window stated a return was not required. This is not correct. A state tax return is required. At least ask what state the estate is from before stating a return is not required. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jennifer was great Jennifer was fantastic. The problem was a tech glitch and she stayed with me until we knew the problem was fixed and I was moving on to the next step. She went above and beyond. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I was very impressed that the software was so easy to use and helped me file my small business taxes. It answered all my questions and allowed me to finish in a reasonable time. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax Business- disappointing for estate filing Turbotax Business, despite the "Estates & Trusts" in its title, is of very limited use for estate filings. You cannot: (1) complete form 982 with it. (2) because of 1, you cannot efile with it if you get a form 1099-C (3) there is no download available to submit a NC estate filing as of March 20, 2015 I've been using Turbotax for over a decade and this is a very disappointing product. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pricey compared to competition I have been using TurboTax business for several years now for my small corporation. It hasn't changed much which is good and bad as the help and tips are still limited. The help section for the balance sheet is still poor to non-existant. I clicked to elect out of the Qualified Economic Stimulus Property and found that there was no way of going back and electing in short of starting over. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and easy I could not find the Business/Corporate Turbo Tax software at Costco. I bought it at Office Max but felt I could have gotten a better deal at Costco, after all we pay a membership fee to get the best deal we can on products. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't have much income; it saved me a few hundred Overall I liked it and I think I will stick with using it. I haven't any other software so I have no data to compare. But the results are similar to those of professional CPAs. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Going Only down fall I ran into this year was I had 1099-S and it was investment property. Program leads you through 1099-B but no S and I don't like being forced to do this REVIEW! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo First Timer Been in business for 27 years and paying an accountant about $850 to do my corporate taxes and then I would do my personal taxes with Turbo Tax. Decided to try Turbo for my Corp and couldn't be happier. Even with entering all the info for the first time I was done in four hours. FIVE STARS February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When Will There Be a Mac Version? I've used TurboTax for my C Corp for years and it work well for my purposes. But it is a royal pain to have to find/keep a Windows computer around just file taxes once a year. When can we get the Macintosh version back again? January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by C-Corporation Homeowners Non-Profit Return 1120-H Overall was very good and saved the HOA a bit of bucks and only tied up a couple of hours. Stumbled on some terminology, but I figured it out via the links TurboTax had inserted. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Partnership LLC I had to jump through a lot of hoops to get ahold of a PC just to use the software. Even though that was a bear, the program is easy to use and my taxes were done quickly! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am a CPA who was in Tax Preparation business, now use turbo tax. The cost exceed the benefits and is equal or better than other higher priced software I used. Excellent March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Software I like using Turbo Tax. The interview method helps to capture everything I need to cover when filing July 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manager easy to use, wasy to follow program it was unfortunate that the names of the programs were changed so it was difficult to identify which program was appropriate for use. attempted online version of program instead of download but the online version did not appropriate direct me to the right tax forms February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oregon Partnership The Oregon return is so simple, relying on the Federal return that the price for the Oregon return should be minimal. It is not worth the $49 charged by Intuit. Next time I will get paper copies and fill in the few blanks manually. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy This is the 20th year I have used TurboTax to do my 1120S returns. The questions are easy to navigate and the fill-in-the-boxes makes the preparation simple and fast. January 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems with Business loss from K1 Turbo tax is usually pretty good but this program when used for trust does now allow for transfer of business losses from LLC to the return thus leaving income with tax on the return. It took me many hours and review of last years return done by a CPA firm to get the losses on the 2014 return. Then because I entered the losses directly onto schedule E, I could not efile. I found this to be a major problem causing major time efforts to get it right and to file the return. This is not a good program for trusts. September 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back with Turbo Tax I was able to prepare my corporate taxes in just a few hours and also transmitted them March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business Review Great software. The web purchase process does not work properly on the first attempt. January 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average program I think we should be able to buy Turbotax home and business and be able to generate a Schedule K-1 for the beneficiary, for people who only need to generate Schedule K-1 for beneficiaries of the trust, The TurboTax Business is overkill. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product? I have used Turbo Tax for Business for several years and each year it helps me locate the right paperwork first. Then it walks me through all the steps to complete the return. Last it helps me file the e-return and print/save my copies. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Been using Turbo Tax for business and personal income tax returns for over 5 years and have no complaints. Simply take your time and follow the guide step by step February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best Ive used Turbo Tax for several years for my personal returns, but never for our small SCorp until this year. I was tired of spending close to a thousand dollars for a CPA to do what I just finished doing in less than 2 hours. It was easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using turbo tax almost 10 years personally and business related. Love it, sometimes because I am out of the tax field I can't back into the answers it looking for but I would even necessary remember to do some things on my own. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Chapter Great - have been using your product for over 15 years. Never had a problem. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved over $1200 I thought Turbo Tax was very easy to use. I would like to have a bit more detail in solving out of balance issues and a bit more explaination on some of the more accountant oriented stuff like asset depreciation. I got it all figured out and competed so, I'm a happy customer. And you just saved me over 1200.00. thank you August 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Intuit Turbo Tax: Corporations & Partnerships The federal return is easy as always. very good product. The additional $ 54.00 Louisiana tax return software is basically useless. It would not allow the form to be completed and corrected with any effort. Small windows required continuous switching with full forms, but directions were absurd. After several tries the program never allowed e-filing again. A total waste of money and effort. Very disappointing, to say the least. This problem never happened during the previous 10 years!!!!!!! February 25, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:18:23.441-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2051, tr_2051
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.