TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business Review Great software. The web purchase process does not work properly on the first attempt. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Been using Turbo Tax for business and personal income tax returns for over 5 years and have no complaints. Simply take your time and follow the guide step by step February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Got it done I have been using turbo tax for years now. I tried really hard to use ALL of intuits programs and they haven't played nice with each other. Otherwise I like it. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Trust Taxes I could not put in that the single beneficary was to receive 100% of the benefits. Therefore I could not e file the return - had to mail! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 tax changes well done! Been using the BIZ version since 2008 and still the best! Tried others to make sure (Lassiter & HR Block), but you're still far and wide the best. I especially like the supporting data sheets that can be market to not send/print and the multiple pass checks for inconsistencies and errors! Especially for California (always an admin burden). A partnership has to distribute K1's by 28 Feb, but you are never in a position to get Texas reporting electronically by then, so always have to mail it. Is it a Texas problem or your's? For CA this year, I pre-bought LLC reporting for my second small company (as every year), but the system did not accept it and I had to buy CA Corp. as well. Can I somehow return the unused CA LLC Corp? March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You get what you pay for! =-) I tried the other programs out there... they may be cheaper, but in the end, those are a bigger headache. I came back to TurboTax and deifinetely, they may be a bit pricier; but they are the best. You do get what you pay for! Happy Tax Season! =-) January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 No refund necessary just easy to file I've been using tt for long time. I only need to update information for current tax situation and the paperwork is complete! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Business Tax Return Software Very similar to having an accountant in front of you asking the same questions, except they charge 2-3 times the cost of this software. Never had an audit in the many years I have used Turbo Tax! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Business NEEDED FOR MAC USERS Please create TurboTax Business for Mac users. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy AGAIN!! The transfer of financial information from Quckbooks to the proper location on the tax forms is a great time saver. Doing my depreciation schedules unclutters my mind. Great program. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Long time personal - first time estate and trusts Took a couple of hours - having all the paperwork available is a MUST. Will be using this again next year and thereafter February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rock !! I have been using Turbo Tax for quite many years and have recommended to lot of people. They are fast, easy and accurate. Love you Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simple and saved me $3K Really easy to use. A friend mentioned to me and I'm glad he did. As a person who has not completed a return on my own for many years, I could not believe how easy it was to handle my S corp filing. I look forward to using Turbo Tax for my personal filings next. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program was excellent and easy to use with the transfer of details from Quick Books. I plan on using Turbo Tax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I filed a Form 1041 with the IRS: 1) I had to spend a lot of time on the IRS website reading instructions to various forms to figure out why TurboTax wasn't generating them like they did last year. TT was always right --- except for Schedule K-1 which was required to be submitted but was not included in the forms being e-filed to the IRS. Solution: I had to print and mail my Fed return instead. 2) When I was in the FILE your return stage, I clicked on the "Distribute K-1's" tab. Received a message "Your schedule K-1 forms are not ready yet. Please add shareholder info to your return." Well, the info is all there. The software has a problem. Also, no problems were found when TT checked the return for errors or missing data. Solution: I had to fill in a K-1 on the IRS website and print it. 3) There's a lot I like about TT, but the little things are big frustrations. I don't feel like I got my money's worth this year! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Process After years of being taken to the cleaners for between $700-$1400 just to complete my corporate return, I feel that I had been robbed for many years. I keep very clean books all year and there should be nothing to do when filing the corporate return at the end of the year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Easy to File! Turbotax for Business is straight forward and thorough. I have confidence that my tax filings will be complete and accurate. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by one bug I ran the federal and state reviews twice. both came up with no errors, yet when I tried to print the return, turbotax said the return contained errors. (which I believe was incorrect). a minor bug you have February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No access to on-line QB data I was disappointed to find that the tax sw could not read/load the company books from the on-line version of QB. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been using this software since 2000 and find it easy to follow all the steps. It sets up a red flag if it's not allowable. The only thing is you should be allowed to type in special titles in section 14. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I only purchased TurboTax Business to do K-1's for an LLC. This is my second year using it. It has very is to follow instructions. If you can read you can use this program. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't file return online! My company tax year is Dec 1 to Nov 30 so my return is due by Feb 17. According to 1120 instructions I need to use 2013 form for this as you use the form that the fiscal year STARTED in. But Intuit has stopped accepting 2013 electronic filing on December 26 2014. Not very useful!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use Can't think of anything I don't like about this program. Less expensive (by far!) than using an accountant. As long as your records are in order (I do mine on Quicken) it's a snap to complete your return. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the third year using Turbo Tax, both business and personal. It is a very thorough program. It helps to organize all income and expenses and then the process is painless. I recommend it to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't file Electronicalloy Turbo Tax would not recognize the street address used on my Schedule E and therefore would not let me file electronically you have a glitch in your program. If you can not fix, I need to move on to another. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1120S Input Could be more streamlined for direct entry to forms. Interview seems good for those needing guidance. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Platforms Please, please port Turbo tax to the Apple computers. I have to maintain a Windows PC just for my business taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed to go much better this year than in the past years. However, TT didn't tell me or show me any status on State tax filing even though I purchased and filled out everything required for NC. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow I have used different tax programs over the years, but I always come back to Turbo Tax for its ease and clarity. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software Turbo-Tax is user friendly. It keeps you on the right track when preparing your return. Checks and balances are always there and it is not easy to mess up. I would recommend Turbo-Tax to anyone. January 31, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.