TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Working on this every year This company does not have any cost of goods sold because it does not have any inventory. However, it continues to attempt to submit to the IRS electronically, not able to file, back to the cost of goods issue. This is a defect in the software. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Totally worth the cost. Not to mention for small business this will save hundreds. We have used TurboTax for 5 years nowe and it is easy and cheap. No audits. February 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by W-2 online failed again All is good except I have to download the W-2 and 1099 forms again. The online version will say there is an error but does not allow you to correct anything. January 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overkill I have a very simple business return to prepare for a very small side consulting business, so $200+ to file my Fed/State S Corp business return is pricey. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So EZ, I want to do my taxes again..... almost. I have tried other Tax Programs (the two others). Never again. From importing previous years to the Filing, less than 2 hours, while watching a movie. February 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by make it better 1) Allow printing of copy a of w-2 and w-3 onto preprinted forms approved for filing with ssa. 2) add electronic filing of w-2, w-3 capability January 21, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Performance Generally works extremely well for partnership returns - did not generate an error message when SSN was erroneously duplicated for 2nd partner. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It would be helpful if you saved theattempted e-filing and sent an e-mail to customers notifying them when your 2015 e-filing "season" starts... January 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice for S Corp Preparation! Turbo Tax is concise, easy to use and cost effective for my small business. Saves on accounting fees, time and paperwork. You can purchase Audit Defense Online before e-filing for your peace of mind. Gets you back to your business quickly. Highly recommended. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good program It worked well for a fairly simple S Corporation return. Have used TurboTax Business successfully for a decade or so. Will continue to use it. January 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax return I had a couple of minor issues, and the program would take me back to the issue, but didn't explain in enough detail how to fix the issue. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Busines TT I am a small one man shop and have to do everything myself to make a profit. Therefore Turbo Tax Business really makes my life a lot easier by having easy to follow instructions. I am able to complete my corporate tax filing in one afternoon and that's a big benifit. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Easy, Easy!! I have been using TurboTax since it launched. Great Product! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful tax season with Turbo tax I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years and have never had an issue or problem. It's a great program and I highly recommend it. January 30, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Turbo Tax versus Quick Books Online I followed directions from help desk. To no avail, the system would not recognize a 64-Bit system (only 5 or 6 year old technology). Not sure I am keeping either system after this frustration! Intuit, may loose my business and personal (20+ Years personally active user). January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done 1099's are so easy to do when you have last year info. transferred by a couple clicks of the mouse. Makes my job a lot easier. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by What fun doing taxes I've enjoyed doing my taxes with Turbo tax each year. Been doing this ever since 2007. Thanks for making it so I can do this February 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by eFile Problems & Trouble Generating K-1's The 2015 Business program generates a K-1 letter but no K-1 to match!!! I have used this software for years and years, so I know how it is supposed to work. Very disappointment. I am now waiting for a call back to try to resolve this issue. It is wasting a lot of my time. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Yet Thorough Product is a quick and well developed tool to manage your business tax processes. Online advice was especially appreciated. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by TTax 2015 Business First Timer Return was for an S-Corp: Cost of state add-on excessive for what you get -- seems typical of Intuit. Without expert knowledge, I suspect it is still the best in class, yet the price is best in class as well. Price seems excessive for many (million or more?) copies sold yearly. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY, FAST, AND ACCURATE Have been using TurboTax Business and Personal for many years. It is the simple, safe, and accurate way to file your taxes. January 27, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by QUICK FILE TRANSFER! TRANSFERRED FILE FROM PRIOR YEAR IS JUST ONE CLICK! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great TurboTax experience!!! I have used TurboTax thoughout the life of this LLC. I would highly recommend the product to anyone who is interested. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient I appreciate TurboTax for its efficient process that addresses each area of the return. I find that the program is useful to make sure all the details are covered. Where I find TurboTax needs improvement is helping taxpayers analyze different scenarios to manage their tax liability. January 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Partnership, but.... Please develop an online or Mac version of Business Turbo Tax! Please! I've had to buy Parallels and Windows just for this once a year process! So irritating. Love the program, love the ease of use, and have done a few years saving money on accountant, but...Why no Mac version????? January 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Business - One drawback I saw was that it doesn't save info entered for employees on their W2 forms. It is a one time deal. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got done fast This is so EZ. Would recomend to anybody February 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eased my mind! Thank you for providing an excellent program to help me process the taxes for our small business partnership. January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great up until the same glitch from previous years For the business edition download, everything works great until you get ready to file. This is now the third year in a row that I've experienced the same problem - a phantom LLC member gets added to the K-1 forms and cannot be deleted. The only work-around is to remove the state and restart it. February 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been filing using turbo tax for 10 years and I LOVE IT! February 7, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:29:40.216-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.