TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by CEO Difficult to maneuver for a person who is not a tax accountant...nothing like other TurboTax products. Explanations on what to enter in many fields are incomplete an sketchy!! Not a happy experience!! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad I filed a Form 1041 with the IRS: 1) I had to spend a lot of time on the IRS website reading instructions to various forms to figure out why TurboTax wasn't generating them like they did last year. TT was always right --- except for Schedule K-1 which was required to be submitted but was not included in the forms being e-filed to the IRS. Solution: I had to print and mail my Fed return instead. 2) When I was in the FILE your return stage, I clicked on the "Distribute K-1's" tab. Received a message "Your schedule K-1 forms are not ready yet. Please add shareholder info to your return." Well, the info is all there. The software has a problem. Also, no problems were found when TT checked the return for errors or missing data. Solution: I had to fill in a K-1 on the IRS website and print it. 3) There's a lot I like about TT, but the little things are big frustrations. I don't feel like I got my money's worth this year! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Easy to File! Turbotax for Business is straight forward and thorough. I have confidence that my tax filings will be complete and accurate. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Process After years of being taken to the cleaners for between $700-$1400 just to complete my corporate return, I feel that I had been robbed for many years. I keep very clean books all year and there should be nothing to do when filing the corporate return at the end of the year. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the third year using Turbo Tax, both business and personal. It is a very thorough program. It helps to organize all income and expenses and then the process is painless. I recommend it to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by VA S Corp can not file using Turbo Tax Very easy to use Corporations and Partnerships - Business. Big problem - you pay for State Version and then find out after you complete the preparation that you can not file electronically. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Love TurboTax Business If you have a small business, this is the easiest and least expensive way to do your taxes. You do have to know what some accounting terms mean (e.g., Balance Sheet), but it's basic stuff. I've used this software for many years. Love how it imports info each year so I don't have to start at Square One. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 S Corp I have used Turbo Tax for my corporate and personal returns for at least ten years. The software is easy to use, has good help drop down menus and is helpful reminding me of all deductions. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been using this software since 2000 and find it easy to follow all the steps. It sets up a red flag if it's not allowable. The only thing is you should be allowed to type in special titles in section 14. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I only purchased TurboTax Business to do K-1's for an LLC. This is my second year using it. It has very is to follow instructions. If you can read you can use this program. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't file return online! My company tax year is Dec 1 to Nov 30 so my return is due by Feb 17. According to 1120 instructions I need to use 2013 form for this as you use the form that the fiscal year STARTED in. But Intuit has stopped accepting 2013 electronic filing on December 26 2014. Not very useful!!! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use Can't think of anything I don't like about this program. Less expensive (by far!) than using an accountant. As long as your records are in order (I do mine on Quicken) it's a snap to complete your return. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seemed to go much better this year than in the past years. However, TT didn't tell me or show me any status on State tax filing even though I purchased and filled out everything required for NC. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the 1st year I used Turbo Tax Business but the 8th year I have used turbo Tax. Easy and friendly as always. The only hitch was waiting on a state form. Not the doing to turbo tax but it was a con anyway. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Platforms Please, please port Turbo tax to the Apple computers. I have to maintain a Windows PC just for my business taxes. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Follow I have used different tax programs over the years, but I always come back to Turbo Tax for its ease and clarity. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 TurboTax Business poor value for trust tax returns Intuit requires the costly TurboTax Business for anyone preparing a 1041 for a trust, even though this return requires very little of the program compared to a business with employees. The program does not prompt the preparer to reduce taxes by allocating income to beneficiaries. Very poor value for the money. Trust returns should be included in Home & Business. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using turbo tax to do my corporate taxes for as long as i can remember. This year I finally used it to also do my personal taxes. Very easy and it helps me to find all the deductions I can take. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software Turbo-Tax is user friendly. It keeps you on the right track when preparing your return. Checks and balances are always there and it is not easy to mess up. I would recommend Turbo-Tax to anyone. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best for Business Returns I look at TaxAct and H&R Block each year but always come back to TurboTax. It's the most comprehensive and easiest to understand for a non-CPA. I just feel that Intuit knows they are the best and gouge you. Just like when they required the annual license for Quicken (I now use Money Classic). February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Works But Costly Its simpler to use than H&R Block, but costs almost twice as much. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If the option to download depreciation schedules to Excel was available it would greatly assist with coding of asset classification, (i.e. office equipment, machinery, furniture and fixtures). February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for years! It seems that every year the program gets better and better. Easy to use. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service TurboTax business for partnerships made it easy for me to do my own business taxes for the first time. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by unable to recover 2013 into 2014 I could not recover 2013 returns prepared on TurboTax and had to re-enter all data for 2014. This was a complete waist of time. TurboTax doesn't clearly state that saving as a pdf file is not good for the next year. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many problems with turbotax 2014 I was charged $52 for the Wisconsin state return and then discovered that it was not available. I have still not been able to figure out how to print a copy of my return. This has been a very, very frustrating experience. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love turbotax I file the taxes for a multi-member LLC. I tried H&R Block the first year since it was cheaper. It was the most complicated tax program I have used (and I'm a CPA). I also noticed several columns which should add to zero never added up and changes would not save. I ended up having to white-out portions of the return and adding manual corrections. The next year I used TurboTax and was impressed with how easy it was to use. The instructions were clear and I noticed no bugs in the software. I have continued to use TurboTax and now refuse to use anything else for the LLC or my personal taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help The help I received from Turbo Tax over the phone helped quite a bit and I was extremely satisfied by their help. The people understood my problems and straightened everything out for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by When using Form 1120-H, the program is almost usless. There is no auto fill for the form You have to go to the website to find even find out how to bring up the form. Waste of $120. I could have just as well went to the IRS site and downloaded the form and filled it out by hand! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whata a Breeze I tried to file the trust's returns by myself, and after spending several days reading the convoluted IRS instructions, I realized I was out of my depth. I had used TurboTax in the past for my personal taxes, so I thought I'd give them a try. So glad I did. Spent less than half an hour, and I'm done! with the state too! February 15, 2015
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.