TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful tax season with Turbo tax I have been using Turbo Tax for 15 years and have never had an issue or problem. It's a great program and I highly recommend it. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes done 1099's are so easy to do when you have last year info. transferred by a couple clicks of the mouse. Makes my job a lot easier. January 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by eFile Problems & Trouble Generating K-1's The 2015 Business program generates a K-1 letter but no K-1 to match!!! I have used this software for years and years, so I know how it is supposed to work. Very disappointment. I am now waiting for a call back to try to resolve this issue. It is wasting a lot of my time. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Yet Thorough Product is a quick and well developed tool to manage your business tax processes. Online advice was especially appreciated. January 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Edition is now just Average I was told after purchasing this product that TurboTax no longer supports the Business Edition. That's a little late. I understand that TurboTax is afraid to offer tax advise but what am I paying for? I'm very disappointed and will think long and hard about signing up again next year. Why don't you try being open and up-front? February 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by TTax 2015 Business First Timer Return was for an S-Corp: Cost of state add-on excessive for what you get -- seems typical of Intuit. Without expert knowledge, I suspect it is still the best in class, yet the price is best in class as well. Price seems excessive for many (million or more?) copies sold yearly. January 26, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY, FAST, AND ACCURATE Have been using TurboTax Business and Personal for many years. It is the simple, safe, and accurate way to file your taxes. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great TurboTax experience!!! I have used TurboTax thoughout the life of this LLC. I would highly recommend the product to anyone who is interested. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Partnership, but.... Please develop an online or Mac version of Business Turbo Tax! Please! I've had to buy Parallels and Windows just for this once a year process! So irritating. Love the program, love the ease of use, and have done a few years saving money on accountant, but...Why no Mac version????? January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient I appreciate TurboTax for its efficient process that addresses each area of the return. I find that the program is useful to make sure all the details are covered. Where I find TurboTax needs improvement is helping taxpayers analyze different scenarios to manage their tax liability. January 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Business - One drawback I saw was that it doesn't save info entered for employees on their W2 forms. It is a one time deal. January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great up until the same glitch from previous years For the business edition download, everything works great until you get ready to file. This is now the third year in a row that I've experienced the same problem - a phantom LLC member gets added to the K-1 forms and cannot be deleted. The only work-around is to remove the state and restart it. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eased my mind! Thank you for providing an excellent program to help me process the taxes for our small business partnership. January 28, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, I think Im done with business but not sure Great except I cant tell if my state (NC) was efiled or if it needs to be or if I need to mail it... February 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accountant For the most part it is very good software. Not a fan of the mandatory review, but it is a good tAX software January 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Envelopes We're surprised that you offer a tax software for 1099's and W2's but don't offer the envelopes that fit. January 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast! I'm not a CPA so it was bit difficult at first for me to understand everything for a multi-member llc but after some time with it I got the hang of it. Just know you can switch between the step-by-step and the forms at any time. Once I learned that it was easier. Next year should be a breeze. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Norb's review February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Works very well. Wish I could print k-1's without the instructions on the back. Would save paper January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty Painless Two years in a row and so far no problems. This is way cheaper than an accountant for sure. January 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software We own three small businesses and this is a must have for simple business tax filing. February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel like a tax pro! It is so easy to use and quick. It takes the guess work and math calculations out of tax prep. January 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked through it with your help Great to print forms from my computer. I have records of all. Program led me through the forms. January 25, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems with 1099's Printing 1099 forms for multi companies-- 1. does not let me do interest in this program have to fill out online form and cannot save turbo file for any changes 2. does not let me save each company 1099 file--can only save PDF not turbo tax--have to redo all 1099's if need to make changes--waste of my time. January 29, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review by Dennis Hope I don't have problems with my e-file of the LLC. February 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me money! My annual bill to H&R Block was circa $700. This year I decided to prepare my taxes by myself for my S. Corp. due to ill health my annual T/O was greatly reduced so I needed to find savings. Using TurboTax 2015 for business proved to be pretty easy and straight forward and I will use it again for next year. January 25, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Used TurboTax for Business for last 5 years and it's easy to use. Highly recommended February 1, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by S-Corp overall good, but I knew I needed to do a K-1 but could not find it in the walk through. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to do once I cleaned up my company files. February 4, 2016
  • 2016-02-09 T07:49:31.281-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_239, tr_239
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.