TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 3 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by one bug I ran the federal and state reviews twice. both came up with no errors, yet when I tried to print the return, turbotax said the return contained errors. (which I believe was incorrect). a minor bug you have February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-Filing Did Not Work Too bad that feature didn't work and it was paid for. Could not afford to waste any more time trying to get it to efile. Checked online and did all of the things it suggested, still didn't work. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using turbo tax to do my corporate taxes for as long as i can remember. This year I finally used it to also do my personal taxes. Very easy and it helps me to find all the deductions I can take. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and accurate Been using this for several years. Last year's file was transferred with no problems. Easier than ever and worked through large asset disposal that I have never done, and turbo tax made it easy February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the cons side, several areas, especially in the Balance Sheet calculations, required hand intervention to complete when it appeared that the figures could have been calculated by the system. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by amended Virginia return amending return is fairly easy but turbo tax includes forms not required with amendment when printing. Also does not allow efile and does not provide information on filing by mail for Virginia amended return. August 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tax Professionals only Even though the steps are detailed, this product is not for the average user. One still needs to be a tax professional to use it. I still needed the services of a CPA in filing for my business. May 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed this task i have a heck of a time trying to figure out how to report the sale of a rental property. this is not easily defined. standard stuff is done well, but anything unusual needs support and that is not available. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 1041 & 541 The 1041 was easy to complete. The 541 was easy to complete. I did not remember that the 2013 541 was a part of the 1041 file, so I spent far too much time looking for it. Hopefully I will remember next year. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than my $400 per hour CPA Asks all the the right questions, does the job fast and easy. No getting billed for phone time with the CPA and sucks all the data straight out of Quikbooks. Only way it could be easier is to abolish the IRS! May 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use and understand I used Turbo Tax Business edition for my Corporation. I have a corporation S business. Using this software was very easy and understandable. I recommend anyone that has a small business corporation to use it. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If the option to download depreciation schedules to Excel was available it would greatly assist with coding of asset classification, (i.e. office equipment, machinery, furniture and fixtures). February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Product less intutive I have used T-Tax for business (Trust) in the past. I find this (2014) version very complex, confusing, and time consuming. Almost makes me wish to return to a Tax CPA/ human for $800- $1000. September 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State return The compatibility never seems to work in the customer best interest. The errors in state return are not highlighted, and so one can search for a long time (over and over) where are the errors. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mize It was very difficult to get some of the extraordinary items into this year's tax return. You should have helped me review the K-1's closer to see that I put in self-employment earnings on for passive income. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product, does a reasonable job. I've been using TurboTax (personal) for several years, but have been using the business version now for my S Corp. Not sure if it saves me time, but it checks my work, and has all the forms. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work great once again I've been using TurboTax for many years. My father got me started with it. Importing last years information is always a great start. It continues to be a great asset and really reduces my tax stress each year. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Partnership Taxes Made Easy! This is my 10th year of using Turbotax for Business, and as usual I did not encounter any problems or issues with the program. I recommend it to any business owner. Preparing both Federal and State is so simple. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This is the 1st year I used Turbo Tax Business but the 8th year I have used turbo Tax. Easy and friendly as always. The only hitch was waiting on a state form. Not the doing to turbo tax but it was a con anyway. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not efile I spent all weekend preparing my returns and found out at the last minute that it will not let me efile because of a Turbo Tax error related to my S corp effective date. So now I have to paper file the returns. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Data Entry Torture Chamber recommend highly that data be entered by entering directly from source documents, ie 1099's. TurboTax would transfer the data into the particular list for summing and entering onto the proper line on the return. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Should've Done it Sooner!! Very easy to use. A lot of questions, but forms are filled out correctly. I used a CPA for the last8 years, but this saved money and time. My CPA would take a month to get this done. I did it in less than a day. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues For the first time since we started using the software, the prior year data didn't transfer correctly resulting in having to manually review and correct the data. Not happy guys-get it together next year please! March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by VA S Corp can not file using Turbo Tax Very easy to use Corporations and Partnerships - Business. Big problem - you pay for State Version and then find out after you complete the preparation that you can not file electronically. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 S Corp I have used Turbo Tax for my corporate and personal returns for at least ten years. The software is easy to use, has good help drop down menus and is helpful reminding me of all deductions. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple as pie I would have liked more detailed instructions. I had to keep going back to review. Overall it was pretty easy and saved me a bunch of money. Corporate taxes are never easy but this was good March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guidance support As a first-time user of the software and muddling through using 2013 return prepared by enrolled agent who closed business (discovered in early March) it was a life saver to get me through the interview process. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat difficult to use First time user for Business product. but found it hard to navigate. Some areas were hard to understand e.g. why depreciation was not just 1/5th for every year when linear model was chosen April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like your software but that is mainly because my return is easy. I don't like that you have "outside services" along with "Independent contractors" since it implies the total can be IC when it may not be at all. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:32:10.971-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.