TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 27 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat it. I've been using it for years. Wouldn't use anything else. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't imagine how I could file without it! I can't imagine doing the taxes for my s-corp without TurboTax! I have an S-corp to own an airplane, and TurboTax makes annual federal and state filings so simple. Thanks! My only suggestion is to allow a little more flexibility in setting up assets for depreciation, since there can be special situations that do not fit the forms so easily. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Tax Filing Love Turbo Tax. Used it for years to file business taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by At these prices I think I will hire a CPA next year..... April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still easy I had some questions about definitions of certain things related to taxes and could not easily find answers to them, so I had to google them. Also I wish they kept the Q&A separate business from personal, so one does not have to go through a ton of personal questions before actually finding the business one needed to proceed with the returns. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems with Trust Application I had difficulty e-filing my simple Trust federal return because TT generated an unneeded Form for an Investment Interest deduction. Once I figured out the form was unnecessary for my return and deleted it the e-filing went through. Nevertheless, the whole process was aggravating as I went round and round trying to insert the required "0"s. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trust Tax I think one of the hardest things about taxes is that if you have a question - first you have to figure out a way to ask the question properly, to find the answer. I also wish that after paying $150 for a program I cant even ask a professional one question about my taxes instead of having to pay $20 each time i want to talk to a tax person. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state returns Cost of state return at $49.99 per company is too high. I can prepare basic return from pdf file for $0 but would be willing to pay a nominal fee (like $10 per company) when I have multiple companies to file state returns for - especially for partnership returns that are simple information returns with no tax due and a 2-3 page return at most. September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use It was easy to prepare my fderal and state tax returns. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! Great program to work with. Almost spells it out for you. September 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Help with Trusts For most people Turbo Tax is great. I use it to do personalized taxes and it is a breeze. However, be forewarned that doing more complicated taxes can take more time and require you to dig in deeper. I filed for a Trust this year and had some complications due to forms I have not had to file for the Trust before. Next year I'll start earlier. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Business Have used this product for 5 years, plan to use it again. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Did my trust fund taxes in less than 10 minutes! Awesome. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Once I figure out the balance sheet - moving on is a snap April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Since Windows 8 is the worse operating system ever, forcing me to use Turbo Tax for Corporations & Partnerships on Windows is pure agony! MAKE IT WORK ON A MAC! I followed the instructions to take a photo of Form 8453-S but when Turbo Tax converted it to a PDF, it rotated and distorted it. Obviously your PDF converting function is defective. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxes are done Two products from the same company should be compatible. September 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok steep learning curve. only good for very simple returns. April 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closed my company I will continue to use turbo tax for my personal taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy This Wasn't H&R Block After 12 hours of plugging away at my business taxes using H&R Block's software, and getting stuck in a circular reference that prevented me from completing my taxes, I purchased Turbo Tax. 4 hours later, I'm done! The error tracking and correction process is so easy in comparison! The workflow and interface are top notch and so easy. I'm a fan! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxedout I generally liked the ease of preparation and printing February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll use it again First time I used it. Worked great and was pretty easy. July 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Just as with personal tax software, the business tax software, which I used for the first time this year, was a breeze to go through. Much appreciated by this entrepreneur! TurboTax really made it easy to identify the sections that I needed to fill out and set aside everything that, as a small startup, I did not yet need to address. Well done! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second year filing Business Overall, pretty easy and I feel confident in my filing. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful! Have been using turbo tax for 10 years. Great product! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax keeps getting better TT added 1099-Int's to their menu...really helpful!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a lifesaver Always easy to use and guides me through the process. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Year better Turbo fax for 1040's and the on-line version is very difficult to follow and not up to par with last year - Now I have to spend nearly $300 to file my own and two daughters tax returns - becoming very expensive. Will look in future to other filing alternatives unless Turbo tax improves. I have bused Turbo TAX since inception - but may change now. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Texas State Franchise Tax could use work Not enough information about blanks to be filled in. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome program phone help is great I just saved $800, super happy program was very easy, February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax - Awesome I have been using Turbotax for years. Still the best. March 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:16:52.366-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2236, tr_2236
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.