TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 26 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2045 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corp Tax Fed and State Mass This years forms and reporting much faster and found it more user friendly . March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No download from brokerage TT does a good job with basic forms. However, it does not handle Schdedule D, Form 8949, or Schedule M-3 well. TT business does not support online download of bank/brokerage information. TT Business also only works with Quickbooks and does not support Quicken. Investment users are more likely to use Quicken than Quickbooks. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad at All Like the pros and cons say but way better than I would have done on my own. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Straight Forward and Simple Tax preparation was quite straightforward, though mine is not very complex. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy even for the CEO Great product over all. Been using it for 10 plus years. Business and home. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought It is very helpful and easy as long as you have your book keeping in order. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes LLC filing simple Walks one through the filing of 1065 and K-1. Very easy to use. Good help. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick n easy makes the annual painful task of filing taxes NOT so much painful anymore! March 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to constantly override Turbo Tax Balance Sheet took days to force TurboTax to calculate a final tax return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and stress free Have been using TurboTax for at least 10 years, love that all my info is always carried forward each year, new laws are updated in the software, explanations are at your fingertips, and help/chats are always available. AND, I don't make any adding mistakes! Will continue to use TurboTax for our business and personal returns. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Business Taxes - Easier with TurboTax I've used this for 4 years and it carry-over's all the prior year information. It's relatively easy to use, but on complex issues, it may not be so easy for the small business owner with no experience completing the forms, but that would be true with any program. Excellent product. Wish it would link to my QuickBooks OnLine! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even a retiree can do it! I've used TurboTax for several years now, and to me, it seems easier than filling out the detailed questionnaire the accountant sends to gather your information to file the return for you. One feature I like that I found almost by accident is the ability to record supporting details for an item by right-clicking on the line. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd year no problem I use turbo tax for personal and business returns- high quality products. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virginia Business e-Filing Fixed! Highly recommend for Federal and Virginia Partnership (pass-thru-entity)! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by continues to omit info from partners K1s that has to be manually entered March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I would (and do) recommend Turbo tax to everyone I know. My brother switched from going to a CPA to Turbo Tax and is now, also, a loyal user. It's quick and easy - if you have your income statement and balance sheet in front of you. It takes about 2 hours to complete. Keep in mind, we have a small business and not complicated. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax for Corporations / Patnerships Overall good. I am not an accountant, hope it was complete. During error check, it pulled up several forms for correction. I could not figure out what was being asked, but kept at it and after an hour got the errors corrected and the documentation match up to what I was expecting from previous year. It was however a real pain. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by DOING YOUR OWN TAXES = NO FUN! This was very confusing, took hours for anyone to answer any of my questions. Spent a very long time and spent the same amount of $ ($300) had I used a local tax preparer! Unsure what to print and file because I wasn't told exactly what to print at the very end, all I know is can't e-file part of my state portion of my return? March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well generally. At times when there are unusual circumstances it's hard to figure out where to put the information. I had trouble fixing an issue with the name of the company when it transferred from the Federal to the State the state didn't like it. So I had to override the info. - and then I kept getting an exception. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work with I have used TurboTax for both personal and corporate taxes. For the most part, I have found them easy to work with. Sadly this last time they locked up on me a few times and then deleted $800,000 of income! It ended up giving me two returns but I figured out which was the right one and went from there. I will use TurboTax again. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was preparing my tax return for my corporation and could not transmit the state return for what it appeared to be a technical issue. I did not expect any help from Intuit but wanted to give it a try and found a number to contact. I was shocked when somebody was actually taking my call and even more when I was told that a member from the technical team would contact me to assist me further. Which it DID happen!! I was actually able to file my state return. Thank you Intuit, that was a real nice surprise. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I recommend this to all that needs to file their taxes fast and easy. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience I have been a Turbo Tax user for some time. I believe in the product. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hope I did it correctly Hum, Turbo Tax does a good job asking questions regarding preparation and filing a LLC return with multiple members, but it fails to offer explanations for many of the questions. E.g. 'are you required to ______' with only a Yes/No option. It appears they expect the user to have sufficient knowledge to simply answer the question. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, year after year TurboTax has helped us prepare business and personal taxes for years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year Tubotax was great again. I feel confident that my return is accurate! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't get the VA Corp Pass Through to e-file will have to mail it. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found the business partnership very clunky to use. It was difficult to figure out allocations. I had a beginning and ending capital balance that was not in accordance with the profit %.. Took a lot of time to figure out how to do this. Also I had an LLC, but on the state return it wanted to put that the members were partners. I had to override it on the tax form which I don't like doing. Everything that was out of the ordinary seemed very difficult to accomplish. I wish the software was more user friendly. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8th or 9th year in a row!. Very simply explained and easy to follow. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!! Easy to use. Great checks built in to make sure everything is right. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:57:04.401-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2045, tr_2045
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 40 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.