TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 26 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd year no problem I use turbo tax for personal and business returns- high quality products. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Virginia Business e-Filing Fixed! Highly recommend for Federal and Virginia Partnership (pass-thru-entity)! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by continues to omit info from partners K1s that has to be manually entered March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software! I would (and do) recommend Turbo tax to everyone I know. My brother switched from going to a CPA to Turbo Tax and is now, also, a loyal user. It's quick and easy - if you have your income statement and balance sheet in front of you. It takes about 2 hours to complete. Keep in mind, we have a small business and not complicated. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax for Corporations / Patnerships Overall good. I am not an accountant, hope it was complete. During error check, it pulled up several forms for correction. I could not figure out what was being asked, but kept at it and after an hour got the errors corrected and the documentation match up to what I was expecting from previous year. It was however a real pain. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by DOING YOUR OWN TAXES = NO FUN! This was very confusing, took hours for anyone to answer any of my questions. Spent a very long time and spent the same amount of $ ($300) had I used a local tax preparer! Unsure what to print and file because I wasn't told exactly what to print at the very end, all I know is can't e-file part of my state portion of my return? March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well generally. At times when there are unusual circumstances it's hard to figure out where to put the information. I had trouble fixing an issue with the name of the company when it transferred from the Federal to the State the state didn't like it. So I had to override the info. - and then I kept getting an exception. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work with I have used TurboTax for both personal and corporate taxes. For the most part, I have found them easy to work with. Sadly this last time they locked up on me a few times and then deleted $800,000 of income! It ended up giving me two returns but I figured out which was the right one and went from there. I will use TurboTax again. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service I was preparing my tax return for my corporation and could not transmit the state return for what it appeared to be a technical issue. I did not expect any help from Intuit but wanted to give it a try and found a number to contact. I was shocked when somebody was actually taking my call and even more when I was told that a member from the technical team would contact me to assist me further. Which it DID happen!! I was actually able to file my state return. Thank you Intuit, that was a real nice surprise. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to understand I recommend this to all that needs to file their taxes fast and easy. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience I have been a Turbo Tax user for some time. I believe in the product. February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hope I did it correctly Hum, Turbo Tax does a good job asking questions regarding preparation and filing a LLC return with multiple members, but it fails to offer explanations for many of the questions. E.g. 'are you required to ______' with only a Yes/No option. It appears they expect the user to have sufficient knowledge to simply answer the question. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, year after year TurboTax has helped us prepare business and personal taxes for years. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year Tubotax was great again. I feel confident that my return is accurate! March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldn't get the VA Corp Pass Through to e-file will have to mail it. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found the business partnership very clunky to use. It was difficult to figure out allocations. I had a beginning and ending capital balance that was not in accordance with the profit %.. Took a lot of time to figure out how to do this. Also I had an LLC, but on the state return it wanted to put that the members were partners. I had to override it on the tax form which I don't like doing. Everything that was out of the ordinary seemed very difficult to accomplish. I wish the software was more user friendly. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 8th or 9th year in a row!. Very simply explained and easy to follow. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks!! Easy to use. Great checks built in to make sure everything is right. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax Reasonably good instructions and step-by-steps. A little expensive. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Intuit using Turbo Tax year after year, and its getting better and easier. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, but could be easier You would think that a tax program created by the same company that makes Quickbooks would not need a disclaimer about retained earnings on a QB balance sheet and how it's not easily calculated by looking at the balance sheet. Other than this issue, the data upload from Quickbooks is seamless as well as that from last year's return. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not understand how to balence M-1 amounts. NO EXPLANATION!!!!! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works But Costly Its simpler to use than H&R Block, but costs almost twice as much. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product! Recommend product to other businesses to use to file their taxes. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Given the complexity of the tax system, this was relatively easy. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only One Error One of my K-1's is not correct, and I'm not allowed to correct it. This is a Big problem for my beneficiary, and therefore, me. This means I am going to have to immediately try for a corrected return......... all after I have signed up for Audit Protection. I'm still a loyal Turbo Tax Customer, but this snag has me perplexed tonight. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Simplest, The Best For more than 15 years, consistent reliable, and very convenient. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs a CPA I understand numbers, my financial reports and the ins and outs of my business so who better then me to file my taxes. However I detest taxes but understand completing your taxes should never be postponed but planned for. Turbo tax business is easy as long as you have your income statement and balance sheet up to date and your taxes from last year. I highly recommend small business owners to stop paying outrages CPA costs and invest that money in a good bookkeeper they after all are how you arrive at accurate numbers. July 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax State Returns For $50/each, I would expect Turbo Tax state return modules to provide me with the same, excellent step-by-step Q & A as it does on the Federal return. I'm an out of state filer and don't know the rules of each state I'm required to file in. I was very disappointed to see how much of the input requirement was left to me to figure out. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Business It will be great if there is a TurboTax Business edition for Mac February 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T11:22:53.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2004, tr_2004
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.