TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 26 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep was easy, e-Filing not so fun First year using Turbo Tax but it was easy to download and easy to add my state return. I am very comfortable doing tax returns but I really liked starting out with the Step-By-Step and liked how the questions made me consider every issue, every alternative. Could not get the forms to e-File until I decided to send the Federal return first and the State return second. I know Massachusetts return is often problematic; had to shut my computer totally OFF and re-open everything to finally get it to go. It is HIGHLY likely I will choose this same program next year. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by S-Corp Return The question and answer format works as well as it does in other TurboTax products. However, the lack of a Mac version and a few bugs make it fustrating. 1. The PDF printing (except for final documents) does not work when using the program on a PC virtual machine. It does not seem to understand its built-in PDF printer when individual forms printing occurs during the program. 2. The State review kept finding an "error" in the company name and would not move on until overridden. This is because it does not seem to pick up edited changes in the Business Information query. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT is good All went well until I was chastized for not having the NOL's listed in chronological order. After i put them in chronological order, all was smooth until TT did a final check prior to e-filing. Then it dug its heels in and insisted that I reverse the overrides I had done to correct the chronological issue. I tried not making these reversals but it continued sending me back to "correct" these overrides. Finally, out of frustration, I caved in and reversed the overrides. TT was appeased, and sent the e-file in. I suppose it will be OK but if not I bought the Audit Defense. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved a lot of time! If you take a leap of faith that TurboTax is covering all the bases on calculating your taxes from the info you input, it's incredibly quick and saved me weekends of struggle with the tax code and tax form requirements for trusts (I have to do 4 trust returns for miniscule amounts). I only gave 4 stars, because I really wish TurboTax had a hyperlink to worksheets summarizing how a figure was derived. For example, what figures (additions and subtractions) were drawn from, in a list with descriptions, for trust accounting income. Otherwise, I'm grateful for TurboTax, especially carrying over info from previous year returns. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TT for Estates and Trusts The tax year 2014 version of Corporations & Partnerships, Estates and Trusts has been error ridden for from initial release through the 2/11/15 update. User groups describe work-arounds for trust distributions and other issues. The error check shows no issues until you try to efile. Then it finds errors that should have been caught earlier. I could have completed the 1041 and k-1s in half the amount of time spent on this version of TT for a simple trust. Unless a major upgrade is released for TY 2014 I recommend other software or solutions. I vote NO CONFIDENCE in this software. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax is just okay I am not sure if this review will make it to the 'featured list'. Possibly not worth 'going the extra mile' as TurboTax nudges me here in this web-page. Unfortunately, this is the tool with market-majority as a DIY tax filing tool. Getting answers - consistent, quality answers - is hard here. You follow what the tool says, and hope that IRS doesn't catch on to any mistakes you may make. When I had issues, I could not get answers from support. So, I turned to forums and googling for possible errors. Sorry. You're good until & unless you run into a wall. Just like life. Good luck! March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Printing problems when used within Parallels especially at the end when the program said I had paper forms to send even though I had e-filed. I hit the print button and nothing happened. I switched to the forms view to see if I would be given a clue as to the form to print, but with no success. When I switched back to interview, the same screen was not showing. Income to book would not show as balanced even after identifying and including discrepancy items. I had to make everything (balance sheet, etc) balance in forms before TurboTax would recognize the income/expense balancing. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Turbo Tax for Business is great. Very easy to use, simple and easy interview questions, you wonder what the problem with doing taxes really is and why the big fuss. However, if you have an unusual situation that is not run of the mill, then it's hard to figure out exactly what needs to be done. It took several hours of searching to figure out our problems but the forms are there, it's just that the instructions are vague and this is where we almost threw in the towel, but we didn't. I still rate it is an excellent program which it is for probably 99% of the users out there. Good luck! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved Again I have used TurboTax for years. Both the premium and business editions. I really enjoy the ease of use, step by step instructions and the end of return review prior to e filing my return. I buy the premium edition for use on my mac and have requested for years that the business version be made compatible with mac as well. My entire business is on the mac so I have to recreate all profit and loss and balance sheet information on my wife's PC. It is infuriating to work on a PC after working on a mac for years. PLEASE make a business TurboTax for the Mac. I would even pay up to $20 more. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable as Always It would be helpful if there was more detail regarding vehicle expenses. Show entries for actual expenses and mileage and possibly allow both entries and show which one is more with help showing restrictions/limitations. You might also include a place to put total mileage on the vehicle, then business miles in order to calculate the percentage of business travel. In a few cases, and I believe auto expenses are one, where there are multiple places an expense can be put. It would be helpful to indicate if there is a difference and that there are multiple places that particular expense can be put. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Many Bugs, Very Frustrating There are several software bugs in the 2014 version that have caused me, other TurboTax experts and the actual TurboTax support team much stress, headaches and frustration. One in particular was only able to be resolved by deleting my return and starting over from scratch! Yeah, I was happy about that. I am not sure I would ever use this program again. There were just too many errors caused by software glitches/bugs that have now made me wonder about the reliability of their program & the quality of my return in general. Wish I could feel good about getting this years taxes done early, but I don't. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as Trubo Tax Online The question on Turbo Tax "Any special Tax credits". I don't know what those might be. TTonline would have a box saying "what's this" and would explain. Extended help sends you to the IRS website or a questions forum. I just felt Turbo Tax for business does not answer as many questions as the personal one I do online, Seems more for people that have a much stronger knowledge of the tax code as opposed to somone doing this for the first time for a new small business. Still good but could provide more help/answers/information. Otherwise you have to search the help forum and search through other user questions. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal great; NYS not so much My husband, a CPA by training, has filed our personal returns using TurboTax for years. I have a small S corp. and decided to use TurboTax for the first time this year. It's a simple return and using a CPA was expensive and seemed unnecessary. Through no fault of TurboTax, NYS had not issued its forms when I started the filing process, but today when I revisited, they were available. I was a little perturbed that I didn't get a notice the forms were available, but at least they were there when I looked today. Unless there is a radical change in my business or the tax law, I intend to use TurboTax year after year. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem with e-filing Completed both Federal & State returns with no problems as usual. Virginia had not yet approved Turbo Tax for e-filing so went ahead and e-filed Federal return and it was accepted. Now Virginia has approved e-filing for Turbo Tax but when we try to file the software says it "Cannot file State return." The problem is that Virginia will not accept PTE returns on paper; they must be filed electronically. How can this problem be resolved? Is there some way to override the system? What are other companies doing when facing this situation? Can a change be made so that the Federal and State returns can be e-filed separately? February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Each year I rely on TurboTax for all my tax tiling requirements. Personal as well as business. Accurate, easy to use, and includes free e-file. I've found nothing better, including live experts. And each year I look for instructions of where to enter long term health care premiums for owners, officers and employees of S-Corporation. Each year they are missing or inadequate, and each year I call upon TurboTax to include such instructions. Still, this year, like previous years, no luck with that, but it's still a great product and I'll purchase it again next year and hope for, but not really expect, better instructions. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1065 Done! Been using TTx for years (business & regular) I generally use the step by step until I'm reconciling Schedules L, M1, and M2. Then I pop back and forth to ensure things are correct. This year (and last?) I did notice that it was easy to inadvertently create a k-1 which adds a member to 1065 page 1 (number of members). It seems like it would be a nicer design to have the number of members on the K-1 worksheet be manually entered versus calculated by when someone scrolls to another empty k-1 in the member entry section. A nice new (?) item is the ability to view the signature form as an attachment when finishing up the return. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Up to a point then not so good I am not a accountant so I may be off base but my QB accounts do not fit neatly into the Turbo Tax accounts so every year I have to translate them. It seems logical that you could carry over this translation from year to year or publish a translation list so QB accounts could be adjusted. Also Amortization / Depreciation and CA reconcilliation is alway a mystery as to where to put what. Again it seems reasonable to have a step by step to fill this out and walk through it. But TT is good enough for me to feel confident enough to handle my own taxes both business and personal. I have been a devoted user since it first came out. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved my sanity This was our first business tax return and after struggling with TaxAct, we opted for TurboTax since it has made our personal tax returns so easy in the past. The business tax return was also straight forward and easy to understand, especially with the extra explanation options for most of the questions. When we did have a question, it was quick and easy to search TurboTax's help center and find similar questions and helpful answers. All in all, TurboTax made it easy for us to complete our return with confidence that it is completed correctly. We will definitely get QuickBooks for next year and next year's return should be a breeze! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1099s I really like that you can transfer your information from the previous year into the software. Whether it is from Turbo Tax or Quickbooks, the software pulls everything it even thinks might need to be on your taxes. I sometimes have to read the instructions two or three times to completely understand what I am supposed to do or what the software is going to do. With the changes in the laws every year as well as the software, Intuit does a great job of making it pretty easy to do taxes for a small business like mine. And they are always willing to answer any questions I have regarding the software or the wording of the instructions. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business & Trust Software I've used this software for about 10 years and for the most part it works well. The Federal tax is great, easy to go through the interview to make sure you don't forget anything. The California software is awful, it always has been. The "interview" is not adequate, I spend far too much time trying to understand what information is needed. The review portion is a nightmare. It will take you back but won't really tell you what the problem is. The State version is again much worse than the federal. It kept taking me back to review something that was correct. When I went to print the return it again told me there were errors but each time I went to the review it told me I had errors in the return. Overall the program is great - the issues I have are not serious. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish Montana Was Supported for Corporation Doing corporate taxes is not fun or easy. Turbo Tax can walk me through doing my S Corp for federal, but it would be INCREDIBLY helpful if my info would transfer to state and walk me through when filing for state also. Montana is not supported for a corporation through Turbo Tax. We have a very small, unprofitable home business and I can't afford to file my taxes through an accountant at this time. Trying to figure out these taxes on my own is very hard, it would be so nice if most of the info would just transfer over to my state filing. I would gladly buy another product from Turbo Tax to be sure my corporate taxes were being done correctly! February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by simplified taxes For anything moderately complicated, I would prefer to go to a tax expert. TurboTax relies on me knowing what is correct and appropriate, although it helps me to make those decisions. I have had problems in the past (incorrect state tax assessment that TurboTax should have known) and this year I was delayed because TurboTax's forms had not yet been approved by the authorities (had to re-upload forms, etc when I just wanted to be done). Overall, might be better to have the comfort of getting it right with a local CPA. But I still use TurboTax since I want to know myself ahead of time where there may be opportunities for me to save in the upcoming year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Taxes Went Smoothly Finally decided to get my taxes done early this year, so was very happy when TurboTax emailed me that the 2014 version was ready (I use the annual auto purchase option). Downloaded it from their website and immediately began in December. Made it through most of the screens with minor input, since I've been using TurboTax for more than 10 years and always open it with the import option. Then got the "forms not ready" message and had to wait until mid-January to complete the entry. Once the remaining forms were downloaded, the entry went smoothly and I e-filed Federal. Too bad my state won't let me e-file; got to print out and mail another tree's worth of paper! February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 2014 Review There are many areas where information is displayed on the screen that requires you take notes (IE ensure you attach this page after page 2 of your 165), but when you print the forms they actually print with it in the right position . . . so why not word it with the statement that it will be in the packet that way? Also, when trading one vehicle for another, the instructions are not as clear as they could be. It asks for information, but is not clear on whether it is for the sold or the purchased vehicle. If you make a mistake, you cannot go back and delete it, nor can you delete the sale without out creating the form anyway. I had to exit without saving, and start again. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by eFile issues In a world going to paperless, the tax federal and state tax returns were prepared electronically but every time I go for eFile, it keeps giving message, there is some trouble and Transmission didn't succeed. It recommends to print and mail the returns. Wen to the extent of uninstalling and reinstalling software with the same results. Must be kidding. The whole idea of using Turbo Tax was to be electronic. So I started using other combination like efile federal return only. Well "that worked". Next I tried eFile for the State return. Unfortunately the system doesn't tell me if the transmission succeeded or failed. That is very hopeless from a company of Intuit's caliber. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please fix state filing for Corporations!! This year was worse then last year. Last year I got tapped for another $60 when I completed my Federal business taxes and had to buy the state edition of Corporation Turbotax from within the copy I already paid dearly for. Then I found out, the state still had to be printed and mailed, no e-filing option! This year everything is smooth, I get to the final round up and wonder, "Hey, what about my state filing?" I then march back through and find I still can't efile and the message telling me so was missed on first pass. I almost didn't file for my state. I know there are 50 states, but if you sell this product as a complete solution. It really should not put business in jeopardy. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better experience than in previous years This was a simpler tax year and therefore the software flowed more easily. The federal business return was quick. The California business return software, however, kept insisting on review. There was an added form I did not need or request and TT wanted answers to two irrelevant questions without any explanation whatsoever. I was unable to file the return until I answered questions on a New Employment Credit form that did not apply to my situation. It would save me gobs of time if I could enter the cents on figures instead of trying to figure out what to cheat on to get things to add up correctly. It's not like addition is difficult for the computer. Allow me to enter the cents, please! February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Things needed in Turbo Tax Business Things needed.. Need to be able to click on a return you are working and have it to open TT Business. When I click on a business return it tries to open in TT Home and Business which correctly knows it is not a useable file. and When I try to use "Open With" It does not show TT Business as available. Needs to have a "Find All" feature like Quicken Which will search the return for a particular amount of Money or a set of words or a Form. This feature in Quicken is Marvelous. Had a problem with outputting the K1 file to individual .pdfs for all K1 Partners. Sent file in to TT and They could find no way to get file to work. They did, however, give me the best work-around to get the job done manually. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use TurboTax I use business and personal Turbo Tax and Quicken for years. I have watched as the programs gets some easier to use for IRS forms but the costs continue to raise. You get no help filling out the state forms (Business and Personal) even though you have to pay to get these forms. I paid about $50 for the personal tax program this year and in the middle of the tax prep I was told that I HAD to up grade to Premier because I have K-1 forms to enter. Another $30! In the past I have paid about $200 a year for all tax programs I needed, this year it was almost $300 with little or no KYdifference in the quality of the product. I will be switching to TaxAct next year. Sorry Turbo you lost a loyal customer. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by CONTINUES TO IMPRESS!!!! I have used Turbo Tax Corporate and Deluxe/Premier for several years with continued success. It allows me to gather together my critical information quickly and efficiently so as to make a potentially gruesome process so much simpler. Previously, I used an outside agent to compile my returns and one year decided to try Turbo Tax. The first year was a learning process, but the tutorial really helps you through the process so as to minimize and eliminate mistakes. Now several years later, I continue to use Turbo Tax and actually find myself lining up all of the critical data ahead of time so as to make the process flow even easier. I plan on continuing to use these programs in the future as well! March 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:36:26.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-26, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1394, tr_1394
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.