TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 25 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoided Accountant fee Fed Corp and MA pkgs TT indicated that our corp filing (Fed 1120) did not require balance sheet, but program offered no way to opt out. Different issues with balance sheet were raised for Fed and State, making it hard to reconcile. Categories for mapping QB entries could be expanded for improved ease of use.. In general however, a pretty good program for the price, allowing us to save on accountant fees. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smooth sailing until the end (when it matters) I kept getting error messages that didn't make sense. Turbo Tax insisted the "Tax Season" never started, so I was never able to file my state tax return. The forms they gave to print my New York City returns provided forms for Federal, State, and City, so it was hard figuring out which form was the one I requested. Oh, and top it off, my Federal return was rejected. H&R Block? Tax Act? Anyone? Here I come. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basically Works -- Gets Job Done on Windows Program is not ready for prime time, but contains the basics -- enough so that it's useful. I used this product to prepare and file a Trust return, but believe that this functionality should have been in one of the consumer products -- such as TT Premier or the Home and Business version. Many people have migrated from PC to the MAC, and it's annoying when I have to pull out my legacy PC to accomplish a task. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breezed Through I have used Turbo Tax personally for 20 years. This is my first year for a corporate return. Enjoyed the easy to follow on-line instructions and walk through of the return. Even was able to electronically file the corporate return. However, when it came to the state return I felt left in a black hole. There were no on-line instructions stating I needed to mail it in and where to find those mail in instructions. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but have some issues I have been using Turbo tax since I started filing taxes (15 years now), and have been happy with it. This year, I noticed that in Business Scorp, 16D and 1 don't match, and at one point it had "retained earnings", which is confusing because my company is an S-corp, and does not have any retained earnings. later on it went away, but the numbers still don't match. I don't know why the k-1 box 1 and and 16D don't match. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some annoying features had a hard time reconciling balance sheet and p&L from Quickbooks to Turbotax, especially as some items would NOT reconcile (Meals and expenses - 50% deduction is correct but Quickbooks did not compute at 50% on its P&L. TurboTax was fine. And depreciation did not convert and I finally had to remove from Quickbooks to make it reconcile with TT filing. This process should be easier since both TT and QB are made by Intuit. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix your BUGS Partnership return: Maryland K-1s do NOT match the federal K-1s when a partner is not in for the full year. I had to override it to allocate to Maryland and match line A2 and D1 to the federal K-1s. This bug was present last year too. FIX IT! You also should have let me know I could now send K-1s by email; I sent them by post before I found that out when I was e-filing. Don't you realize what order people do these things in? March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done at Last! Customer Service representatives were most helpful. Going above and beyond to help work through several issues. Software seems to have some glitches this year. I have used Turbo Business for 5 years without issue. This year many snags. Thankfully the great Customer Service representatives are there to help you work through the problems. They work with you until the issue is resolved even if it takes more than 1 session or day. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy with Confidence TurboTax Business walked me through all the details and parts of a fiduciary income tax return without letting it feel overwhelming. It also asked questions and explained most of the process so tha tI know what was done is right. A few terms were used that I didn't directly understand sufficiently, so I had to research those outside the application.. But, that's OK, because the whole experience was really good to get this done. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Investment Interest Deduction Form for Trust I did not have any investment interest deduction. The form keeps coming up on Federal Review with requests to check Line 1, Line 2 and Line 8. Line 1 and 2 are zero, and Line 8 is to be the smaller of LIne 3 and Line 6, which is zero. The entries were all zero and correct. The "errors" prevented me from e-filing the Trust federal return. Finally, I found that I can delete the form, and I did and was able to e-file. Please check March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Smooth Ride Another filing experience that remains consistent with previous years. Import from prior year's data goes smoothly, saving much time and taking advantage of previous experience. I appreciate the questions raised looking for changing situations and opportunities. My current small business is pretty simple, but the tools do allow me to consider the impact of more complex situations. IMHO, the package still easily justifies its cost. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Corporation Filing Extremely ease to use with step by step instructions or alternatively view the actual forms. Conveniently transfers previous years information. Valuable depreciation and amortization schedules for next year to be able to book accumulated depreciation/amortization amounts. Conveniently file on line for both Federal and State(s). Multiple references for making hard decisions easier. Dependable and accurate every year when you need it. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked very well. I used TT Business for a relatively simple 1120S. I encountered no problems and found the software easy to use and the explanations easy to understand. If you need more help than this software can give you, you likely need the services of a CPA for which there is no substitute. No software can give you advice and answers to complicated questions that pertain specifically to your business, but if you don't need that, this works great. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Tax 2014 Completed Painlessly Its helpful that the software searched my computer for previous tax returns, which helped any unnecessary searches in files for previous numbers. The software was very helpful in guiding through the tough paperwork and countless schedules/ worksheets necessary to make the returns legal. Also, I found very helpful the staff at Turbo tax when calling for support. They listened to my question and kept it automated as short as possible. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very handy software I have been using Turbo Tax for many years for our family's tax returns so I think I can have a try for our new corp.'s tax return as well. It is very convenient and it saves the information automatically, as well as it does all calculations for you. And after submiting the federal and state returns, I got the confirmation that both returns were accepted within just one hour. I will definitely continue using it next year. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A rock & stone tablet would be better I'm simply doing a B-Trust that makes no money, has one 1099 and owns half a house. Turbo Tax is nearly worthless. They make me buy this very expense federal and state business tool, provide virtually no help with the three items listed above, flag math errors during review that the program does which I can't fix and flags errors on K-1 totals/percentages when I don't even have any K-1s. I wish I could give this program negative stars. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used TT last year for my company and I imagined u would recognize me and use information from 2013 to simplify 2014 inputs. NOT SO. I had many false starts trying to make that work. Your instructions were not clear and u kept trying to sell me the wrong package. Once this was sorted out inputting the data was easy. I saved a lot from the 2012 tax return which was done by an accounting firm. It was frustrating at first but i got over it. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad Program I have used TurboTax a few years now and file my corporate returns as well. One of the most confusing areas I have experienced the past two years are the W2's and W3. I can't verify if the W3 was transmitted or not. The return was filed and all went well, but it does not say whether the W3 was filed too. I have looked at the limited help and found no answer to this question. Sure wish you guys would correct this. Otherwise a good program. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding help Nathanial, in the tax advice section was extremely good. Most importantly he found and fixed a problem that many other agents were unable to correct. He was fast, patient, friendly, cheerful and extremely knowledgeable. He should get a promotion and a raise. I tried a least a dozen times before to find someone to find and fix the problem, but they all were unsuccessful. It took about 15 minutes, but the problem was then completely resolved. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor instructions If you got to test this product prior to purchase, I would not never have purchased it. If this had been the beginning year of the S corp., it probably would have been smoother but for an existing entity that needs to enter prior years data, this was horrible. I found the instruction extremely lacking in many areas. To me it was though this was written for someone who does tax returns repetitively, not the person that does this once per year. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing When I first starting using Turbo Tax in conjunction with QuickBooks years ago, it was amazing. The import feature worked well and the interviews were quite straight forward and intuitive. The last two years have been very disappointing in both of those areas. Import is so far removed from working I should have just skipped it right from the beginning because it didn't remove everything when I changed my mind. Made a mess of things for a while. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz Federal Return Good. State is awkward Completing the Biz federal return was easy. The state return was cumbersome. It does not automatically take you thru the review process if you have already completed/filed your federal. When I manually figured out how to get the review done, Turbo Tax just presented me with items I should review. So basically I needed to know what I was looking at, and if it was correct. I didn't think I was required to look at the law so closely while using this product. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business Overall, I found Turbo Tax for business easy to use. However, I was using it for a small business, that just started last year. I will definitely try it again next year. However, as my business grows I may have some concerns using this program, depending on how large the company grows within the next couple of years; it might become too complicated, the larger I get. I will have to wait and see if this product will be as easy to use at that time. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great program, but needs improvement The program would be perfect except for the inability to directly input QB online. Also our personal return was rated as low risk of audit and we received a notice from NY saying, not that we were being audited, but our state return had been flagged for further review. The federal return went smoothly. This could likely be NY because we have never gotten that much of out taxes back and NY is super tightfisted while they have a hand in your pocket. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Print what you send to IRS It said it would print what was sent to IRS but then printed 8453S without signature. Also printed K1 with instructions out of order, and included instructions with what was sent to IRS. I hope this did not go to IRS, and HOPE 8453S was signed. Also: You ask for labor cost in cost of goods sold, and then also as payroll and officer compensation. I am officer and also work on producing goods sold. You are not clear that my pay should only be entered once. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for S Corp returns I have been using turbo tax for many years to do my business return. It is easy enough to use but I have learned over the years that I have to go into the forms section to correct items that may have caused an error in the numbers. I cannot figure out how to correct them through the interview but I do know that the answer I am getting is wrong so I have to work around that each time. Other than that, the product is easy to use, and saves me time on filing. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Business Wanted to feel more certain the loss from capital equipment would be available in future years. Found how this was handled confusing. While link with TurboTax was helpful, the way it handled supply expenses was confusing. No logical place to put computer supplies or very small equipment, some of which are expendible. except under office supplies, reference material. Spent time recatagorising things - Then in TurboTax, it grouped them all together as supplies. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by free edition no so free was VERY disappointed with your free edition this year. It wasn't so "free" for me, i had a small amount of self employment income & it cost me $127.63 to complete my federal & state compared to zero cost last year! and they don't tell you this until you are way into the program... :( I am way below poverty and raising 3 kids, really depend on every dollar... next year i will have to find a different program to use that does not charge me hundreds of dollars..... February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Done! For my first time doing business taxes it was interesting to say the least and i learned quite a bit in the process. Thank god for Turbotax. the Company is to small for me to afford a tax person so I had to do this myself and it wasn't as painful as I though it was going to be. Don't get me wrong it did take me all day but it was my first time doing it. I'll be better prepared next time and Turbotax will be right there with me that's for sure. It was very helpful. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got it done There are a couple places that the program did not work correctly for a farm. In particular when I was adding assets it would not let me depreciate using 150% DB in the step by step mode, after spending a couple hours on the phone I found out I had to switch to forms mode. I also have a very difficult time getting the M1 and M2 schedules on form 1120S to balance and usually end up having to fudge a number to get it to work. There is very little guidance in this area. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:57:02.155-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1430, tr_1430
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.