TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 25 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by free edition no so free was VERY disappointed with your free edition this year. It wasn't so "free" for me, i had a small amount of self employment income & it cost me $127.63 to complete my federal & state compared to zero cost last year! and they don't tell you this until you are way into the program... :( I am way below poverty and raising 3 kids, really depend on every dollar... next year i will have to find a different program to use that does not charge me hundreds of dollars..... February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Done! For my first time doing business taxes it was interesting to say the least and i learned quite a bit in the process. Thank god for Turbotax. the Company is to small for me to afford a tax person so I had to do this myself and it wasn't as painful as I though it was going to be. Don't get me wrong it did take me all day but it was my first time doing it. I'll be better prepared next time and Turbotax will be right there with me that's for sure. It was very helpful. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got it done There are a couple places that the program did not work correctly for a farm. In particular when I was adding assets it would not let me depreciate using 150% DB in the step by step mode, after spending a couple hours on the phone I found out I had to switch to forms mode. I also have a very difficult time getting the M1 and M2 schedules on form 1120S to balance and usually end up having to fudge a number to get it to work. There is very little guidance in this area. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely Gets Easier Over Time This is my 5th year utilizing the Business version for my S Corp. The TurboTax preparation exercise really gives me a solid handle on my business financials as I don't come from an Accounting background. I had to quickly learn a lot of the terminology and its relevance to my particular business situation. I do consult with professionals on an as needed basis. But it is best to contain costs as much as possible in this economy. Turbo Tax does allow me to do just that. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but frustrating e-file Have used Turbo Tax Business to prepare a C Corp and S Corp return for the past 4 years. The program is easy to use and works very well. However, it's gotten frustrating that it takes so long to be able to finalize some state forms and to be able to e-file returns. I've had corporate returns for NYS that are due 3/15 and 3/9 was the first time I was able to finally e-file them with the software. I really hope this was a one time problem as that is pretty unacceptable. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by it worked well enough, yet surprisingly rough There were errors, which was surprising, since Intuit has been making this software for years. For example, it didn't transfer the correct amortization amount from the worksheet. I'm glad I caught it, and could go back and correct it. Also, more than once, it referenced a form I would need yet that page had no information available about the form. Surprisingly, I didn't end up needed the form it thought I did. Still, TurboTax is better than the HR Block disaster I tried last year. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lot's of Bugs User interface has some annoying problems filing in the forms. For example date entry instruction indicate MM/DD/YY yet the system only takes MM-DD-YY. In another location address fields would not populate the form correctly causing errors when the forms were saved and reopened. Support for simple trust closing submission results in a cyclic error reporting. Electronic submission would not accept trusts 'Special Name Control Code' provided by IRS #after setting on hold for 30 minutes#. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have used both Business Turbo Tax and Basic Tax for about 10 years. When I first started using Basic it cost about $20. Business as I recall cost in the $40-$50 range. I found out that I needed to use a Schedule C this year and would have to upgrade to Personal & Small business at a cost of $89. Cost had also increased on the Corporation to about $130.00. Product is good and I do not have complaints. I plan to continue using Turbo Tax but I am unhappy with the excessive cost increases. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 LLC Filing Overall the software works well. I kept receiving a message that the Form 1065 Instructions for 2014 were not available, yet I located them on online, so I ignored the message. The software never told me I could not do an efile for NJ, until I tried to efile. I hate the fact that I buy the software and then once I get into filing I have to then buy the state. The original package you buy should clearly say that depending on your state an additional purchase may be require during filing. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Overall, Turbo Tax Business and Quickbooks, Personal Tax Programs etc...all make this horrifying job of doing Corporate taxes, K1's, 1065's etc. more manageable. You can feel confident that when all the numbers come into balance that all mistakes have been accounted for. The best part is in the second year and then on when using the same product...the upload process of previous years tax returns make the entry of the current year so much easier...not to mention FASTER. Thanks Turbo Tax February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware states that don't allow corporate efile I am attorney. Attorneys live for deadlines. So, I naturally calculated that I could wait for March 16th (Monday) to finish and file my S Corp federal and Arizona state taxes. Imagine my surprise to get to the finish line around 7:30 pm only to be advised that Arizona corporate taxes cannot be filed on line. This would have been nice to know as I was downloading the software last week. So, due to the lack of warning, I will have to mail my return in late tomorrow and suffer the consequences. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I filed Fed'l form 1120S and 3 State S Returns (MN, IA, WI). I was disappointed with how much searching I had to do to find where items when in the returns. The state filings would have been easier to prepare manually! I haven't decided if I will use TT again next year. I have a lot of depreciation data that will transfer to next year; so I may be "stuck" with using this poorly written program unless I decide to go through all of the work of entering several hundred assets into a new program. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1065 Federal And State I have used TurboTax Business for the past 4 years preparing our multi member LLC 1065 return. Creating the return is super easy and I love the interface to QuickBooks. Makes the tedious task of completing the return easy. The only negative this year is the inability to eFile the VA 502. 2014 is the first year that VA requires PTEs to eFile. It was very disappointing to find out after paying $49.00 for the state forms that it would be of no use to me. Otherwise I would recommend TurboTax Business. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Invaluable Tool The vast majority of corporations are small and this tool helps you get a handle on your Federal and State tax returns. Their income and deduction rules can be confusing but with a little patience, TurboTax guides you through the process and provides resources to ask questions if you get stuck. You do need to have your company's books in order and have the ability to create financial statements. I have used TurboTax for several years and this year I have the fewest amount of problems filing my tax return. Best edition yet! March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State Tax Programs are Incomplete the Kentucky program asks if you are a qualified pass-through entity. Good Question! Would be even better if the program actually used the answer and used the correct form if you are a Qualified Pass Through. It uses the same forms no matter what you say so you have to manually manipulate the forms to mark them correctly. Also need I say how IRRITATING this constant request for a survey is - no matter how many times you look at your return Turbo Tax wants a Survey - well here it is - STOP already! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Quick Books 'had been listening to you', but obviously not 'me' and did a thorough update just before I started business taxes losing or misplacing all of the information I needed for taxes. Wonderful. I reconstructed - by hand - all the information since Turbo Tax could not 'connect' with Quick Books to get any statistics....I am now considering throwing the PC on the road and running over it several times. Thank goodness the business was over in December and I will never have to go through this again! February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, Probably the best Since QuickBooks and TurboTax are both Intuit products, I would expect some guidance on how to set up QuickBooks for minimum effort at tax time. Help with accounts versus the IRS forms they lead to. Help with how to handle capital purchases for no hassle regarding depreciation vs Section 179 items. Although this may be the best software program out there, it is too easy to get into problems at tax time filling out the returns. Should be easier for a small business without incurring the expense of an accountant. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Online Experience I tried to prepare my 1099s online to send to vendors by Jan 31. The system did not work! It was very frustrating. I had to do it manually. Then I entered all of the 1099s into the Desktop version. I printed all of the forms and was ready to file by mail. However, I went back into the Online version to check it, and it is now working. Because I wanted to efile, I once again re-entered all of my 1099 information. I had to reconcile what I entered back to what I mailed. This process has cost me HOURS of my life! February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your Checklist for Preparing Your Income Tax Return is helpful but what would be much more valuable would be detailed checklists for organizing information into categories in an order that corresponds to the order of input. ie Business Income, Investment Income, Disposal of Business Property, etc. These forms should be up front, easily accessed, and printable. Worksheets for all entries should be printable just as they appear on the screen. A glossary of terms used in preparation of your forms would be helpful. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not Great The is the first time I've used business turbo tax in many years. I'm very glad I fired my less than knowledgeable CPA and went back to software. The only issue Turbo Tax needs to address is adding elections for e-file. For example, the De minimis Safe Harbor election should be something every small business owner needs to do EVERY year. Can I do it by mail? Sure, but it would be mighty nice to be able to use the efile feature included in the cost of the software. Some other tax software makers advertise they can do it... March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drillback to step by step Extremely Difficult This year was particularly frustrating. With a small Sub S corporation installment sale, I just couldn't find the entry point where information on the forms originated in the step by step. Every time I made a change, I had to start at the very beginning, go through the questions again. Very, very frustrating. Sometimes I would delete forms to clear the information so that I could change the information slightly. One update completely destroyed the flow of information from asset disposition worksheets into the actual returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buggy softward - hard to trust You would think, after all these years, that Intuit would get rid of the bugs. Especially on the basics that worked in the past. Like balance sheets using Sec 179. And more egregious, State K-1s were generated from the Fed info, but when I went to eFile I got review errors on the K-1 WORKSHEET for the state. I had actually already made pdf copies, so I know they were generated, but I still got stuck in a dumb do-loop to fill in data that should have ported over. Not so seamless. Maybe another alternative is due for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed Walk Through This is a thorough program using the imported QuickBooks figures but you do need to understand your QB reports to make sure everything is entered correctly in TurboTax. The program does give you ample opportunity to check what has been entered and make corrections, if necessary. As with anything you are doing, take your time, check multiple times to find errors, and make the necessary corrections before submitting your return. I consider QuickBooks and TurboTax very important business partners, we couldn't do it without them! February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business 2014 Purchased this product for complete a Trust (form 1041) tax return. Federal return would not allow me to e-file due to Form 4952 Investment Interest Deduction. I paper filed without this form since I had zero investment interest deductions. Also, I purchased the State separately. When I completed the Fed return (form 1041) that information did not transfer to the state. I thought that unusual since the dialog box appeared indicating the transfer was taking place, but in actuality, I had to manually enter all the state information. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by user friendly? i honestly have been using turbotax for several years. each year, i am less able to communicate my needs. the responses to help questions are 3,597 items and the question is 2 words such as percent ownership...information is not correct in the end product and there is no way to correct a form. importing from a quickbooks that contains 15 years of data confuses the program and it wants to import closed accounts that are very old. basically, there is no way to tell turbotax to only select information for a specific tax year.c'mon man. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by S Corp return was easy I'm a long-time TTax user, since the 1980s. TTax Business made my very first S Corp filing very easy. My only suggestion would be that the dev team put a little more description into the screen that asks about your tax year. I instinctively selected "Calendar Year", but since this was my first year of business, I should have selected "Short Year". This caused an error from TTax, about my S Corp election date. So I called Tech Support, and they were awesome. Nicky figured out the problem, and the error went away. Thanks Nicky...Thanks TurboTax! March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 business return, partnership greatest problem was w/ transfer from QB. I already had the tax line entries in QB and TT ignored them and asked for the line information again w/in the TT program "for transfer next year." This was very poorly designed and difficult to use and I finally gave up and entered the info from the QB P&L and Balance Sheet manually. Virtually no instructions for the VA return. I have used TT for Business for many years and do not recall ever having such a disappointing and frustrating experience. I'll be looking at reviews for other products next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tried to force me to use CA form 3554! This is the 5th year in a row to use Turbotax Business. This year, it tried to force me to use CA form 3554 even though I have no employees and was not trying to claim a new employee tax credit. When I tried to file, it said I had to answer questions on this form that did not apply to me and blocked me from filing. I had to delete the form before proceeding. I was able to move forward after deleting the form, but what a pain. It's not like it is obvious on how to delete this form. If it wasn't for this error, everything would have been fairly easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy We have never been required to fill in a balance sheet. Your program this year required one and no matter how I re-entered information, it was wrong. Your helps were of no use what-so-ever. I was totally disgusted with the program so have printed our file, will rip up the balance sheet part and mail my return. Our other business, a consulting one, had $500 in expenses with no income. It also is requiring a balance sheet.. I have used your program since retiring from HR Block 15 years ago. I still can't believe this years program. It is just plain ugly. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by use this feedback you need to put better details on your website for purchasing products- that fact that i had to call you to get information on which product to buy before buying is an indicator on how little instructional information you give and how poorly your intduitive orientation is - you need to give more information all along the way. - i should also be able to buy state tax programs and install them before starting rather than to stop at the end of the federal return to make and hour long phone call. your multiple home pages and multiple website are confusing. February 26, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:36:26.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1394, tr_1394
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.