TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 23 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to file great way to do taxes February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best (if you have Windows PC)!! I brought the corporation version thinking that it would work the same as the personal version. I didn't even look to see if it would work for Mac. Turns out the corporate version only works for Windows PC, not Mac. I had to call a few times to get that answer. But then once I got the installation and version issues resloved, it was very easy to use on my "borrowed" Windows PC. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved money on accounting fees I recommend it. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Getting easier March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good As Usual Good as usual March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first e-file I made was rejected for name problem. Although Turbotax business clearly stated what the problem was it was not clear on how and where on the return to fix it. I finally gave up, printed the federal return and sent it by mail. The process for fixing errors in the business returns and in correcting e-filing errors is not clear and leads to frustration with the product. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax year worked for me February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overtaxed simple to use February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Use Anything Else? This program rocks!! We own four LLC's. We do the taxes for all the companies we do our own personal taxes. Why would any reasonably intelligent person spend thousands of dollars hiring an accountant when TurboTax makes it so easy? I would make a wager this program would provide better tax returns than 97% of accountants even in complex tax situations. If you don't use it - you should! February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Mac Version!!! Using a Mac computer, I have to use emulation software to run TurboTax for Business. It takes much longer as this is the only program I use on Windows. Besides the unfamiliar operating system, the yearly use of Windows means updates and reboots of the emulation software and Windows. I like the program but will be switching to another tax prep software that will run natively on the Mac. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done Well done. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some bumps but overall a pretty smooth road! First time using TT for business and was happily surprised. Can't believe I paid $325 to an accountant last year who did a terrible job. Just some aspects that could use tweaking like making it easier to figure out how to delete forms. In my case I accidentally created an extra K-1 and getting to the instructions on how to delete it became frustrating. Overall it was a pretty good experience. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating The federal LLC return files with no problems and is quite slick and easy. I have NEVER been able to e-file the state LLC return. Every year TurboTax puts me in an error loop on the state return with no help or indication as to what the problem is. It seems to have to do w/ a phantom K-1 but there is no explanation. So I have to print and mail the state return. Frustrating and irritating. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz Federal Return Good. State is awkward Completing the Biz federal return was easy. The state return was cumbersome. It does not automatically take you thru the review process if you have already completed/filed your federal. When I manually figured out how to get the review done, Turbo Tax just presented me with items I should review. So basically I needed to know what I was looking at, and if it was correct. I didn't think I was required to look at the law so closely while using this product. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Great March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TT needs to address easy-to-fix glitch At the e-file stage, I was prompted that my city name was too long. Going into forms, I found the line was locked & could not be corrected. I had to go back to the beginning and through Step by Step correct the address in each step. What a waste of time! Other fields on the forms could be entered--just not the City name! PLEASE FIX! PS--I am a longtime TT user AND longtime Intuit shareholder! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another 1120S Done Generally good. Only complaint is the signature form requires you to enter a date, but unfortunately doesn't mention it in instructions. So if you don't check the form and enter that before, you'll need to do so afterwards. It's a small point, but the 1065 automatically enters this value, which helps avoiding having to reprint if you're doing everything electronically (no physical printing). February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent customer service I had called in February to make sure I was getting the right TurboTax program, they said it was Home & Business. But when I started trying to do return for my S Corp I discovered I did not have correct product. I called and while on the phone the Representative sent the download of TurboTax Business to my account and I was able to download the correct program AND finish my taxes the same day!! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very straightforward. When I was entering expenses, I did not see automobile expenses or state taxes paid. Had to enter them on a separate sheet. I tried to import data from QuickBooks, but the transfer got into a loop and I had to use "Control-Alt-Delete" to shut it down. This happened twice. Maybe next year. The whole process took very little time. I'm glad you gave me last year's numbers to compare to this year. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You could make the prg fit on a standard screen so there is not so much scrolling to get to the next button. You could also make all the buttons appear in the same spot for going fwd or rev. cumbersome to have to find the back button. After filling out a form the dern prg sanps back to the top (already entered), should take you to the next form to fill. Someone was sleeping at the programing wheel. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Easy! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax before it was Turbo Tax February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient way to complete 1041's Again, TurboTax Business for Estates and Trusts came thru and performed as advertised. Able to complete my Trust return in less than 45 minutes. This is the 5th year I have used this program. If you are organized and keep up with your records, this program simplifies a complex and possible daunting task. The step by step approach makes the common person confident he/she will turn out a perfect form. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made things easy First year I had done my taxes in many years. Took a long time to figure out what accountant had done last year and ensure this year coordinated. My only complaint is that the accountant did not complete a State tax return last year but Turbo was unhelpful in helping with the decision whether I needed to complete one. So I spent the extra money. Not happy that it was not inlcuded in the original cost. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointed. I submitted my taxes and they did not reflect my business income or loss I could not go back to fill in the deductions as I have in the past years. now I need to fill out an amended return. I am very disappointed in this edition of the program. The cost is outrageous in my opinion; to spend this kind of money on business and then more for the state then more for personal tax software is really too much. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Corporate return is buggy The corporate program, after importing amounts from my previous year's form, completely botched the amounts. After imports these amounts are not easily over-ridable. Unable to balance balance sheet. Finally I had to start over from scratch ignoring previous years' form. Amounts are double counted, underlying worksheets don't bubble up correctly. In short a total mess! Why would anyone pay money for this? February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoided Accountant fee Fed Corp and MA pkgs TT indicated that our corp filing (Fed 1120) did not require balance sheet, but program offered no way to opt out. Different issues with balance sheet were raised for Fed and State, making it hard to reconcile. Categories for mapping QB entries could be expanded for improved ease of use.. In general however, a pretty good program for the price, allowing us to save on accountant fees. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smooth sailing until the end (when it matters) I kept getting error messages that didn't make sense. Turbo Tax insisted the "Tax Season" never started, so I was never able to file my state tax return. The forms they gave to print my New York City returns provided forms for Federal, State, and City, so it was hard figuring out which form was the one I requested. Oh, and top it off, my Federal return was rejected. H&R Block? Tax Act? Anyone? Here I come. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Basically Works -- Gets Job Done on Windows Program is not ready for prime time, but contains the basics -- enough so that it's useful. I used this product to prepare and file a Trust return, but believe that this functionality should have been in one of the consumer products -- such as TT Premier or the Home and Business version. Many people have migrated from PC to the MAC, and it's annoying when I have to pull out my legacy PC to accomplish a task. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:43.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1383, tr_1383
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 27 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.