TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 17 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as prior years couldn't review returns prior to preview printing; the step by step process and help are very good. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the simplicity and quickness that TurboTax allows to get a return completely. Very detailed. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good It is quick and easy to file, more so years after the first year due to the information being transferred. My issue is not being able to e-file the state return. It is now required we e-file the state return so I will have to print the information and transfer it to the on-line system from the state. February 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very confused, not real happy, but I think done I have used TurboTax for 19 years to complete my S corporation taxes. This year, Virginia is requiring all S Corporations to submit their "Pass Through Entity" tax returns electronically. I have been trying to file my corporate tax return since January 31, which is very important to me because by March, my business is so busy, I don't have time, nor can I remember to do it. For the first time in several years I was able to complete my Federal Return by the end of January. (In previous years the software would not allow me to do that until almost the end of February.) But when I tried to send my Virginia return in electronically, the software said it could not do that. (Not that it needed more time to update their software, just "we are unable to file this return electronically.") As of March 6, It was still giving me the same message, and when I checked with the State of Virginia, Turbotax was not listed as one of the approved providers of this service. So I told my office manager to contact Turbotax and request a refund, since the software was not providing the only service I needed it to. Virginia "Pass Through Entity" is one of the simplest tax returns imaginable, in my mind totally overpriced at $49.95, especially when it doesn't allow a required electronic filing. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive but still worth the cost OK, if you are a small business and you keep your own books, then you are not going to want to pay a CPA or HR Block to do your taxes either. Turbo-tax is really the only game in town. The less familiar you are with your tax form requirements, the longer it will take to complete the interview approach, but if you stick with it conscientiously, you will be able to file a reasonably accurate, legal, and certainly accurate and consistent return. Best of all, you will understand your tax liability instead of just trusting the CPA. Next year it will be a lot easier, and you can avoid the CPA bill for doing it. But also, next year you will find that Intuit has raised the prices of the federal product, or the state product, the filing fees, or all three. Or, most annoying, you may have to upgrade your QB version to keep it compatible. Support is another problem - there is no free tax support anymore either from Intuit or the IRS. The Turbotax community is sometimes helpful, sometimes not. All in all, if you want to do your own taxes, then TurboTax is the way to go, but its not free. If you include the cost for personal, business, and state packages, you bill will be $300+ per year + your time. I haven't had a CPA do my taxes in years, so I don't know what the going rate is, but its worth checking. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for Filing Taxes This is the 4th year I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes, and I fully intend to continue using them. Extremely easy to use. Support is greatly helpful and stays on the phone with you through the entire process to make sure you have everything correct prior to filing. Couldn't ask for more than that. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Return This was quick and easy and saved me several hundred dollars compared to hiring a tax consultant. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again Turbo Tax walked me through our tax prerpartaions very user friendly! Thanks Turbo Tax February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Business If you have a small business, this is the easiest and least expensive way to do your taxes. You do have to know what some accounting terms mean (e.g., Balance Sheet), but it's basic stuff. I've used this software for many years. Love how it imports info each year so I don't have to start at Square One. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Support. Andrew exhibited superior knowledge and problem solving skills dealing with an estate tax return. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's a shame We were never able to get the state successfully downloaded. 1120s gets 4 stars, state gets zero March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbotax Appreciate the ease of use and that I got my return done. Thanks Turbotax and everyone involved! February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Trust tax done Question and answer capabilities are far from ideal. Improvement there would more my rating up. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Completed my Business Taxes Quickly As with most of the TurboTax products I have used, this software was easy to use. Good product. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy step by step The program is a good one to use; however, I feel that one state program should be included for the price of $150. You also have to go with the premium personal version to support the K-1's which is also more expensive. I may look at other options next year, even though I've used TT for years personally. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business taxes Overall experience was good. When I called and talked to someone they were all nice and helpful March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reclassifying Recourse to Nonrecouse Could not find a way to reclassify an erroneous recourse entry to nonrecourse on the Sch. K-1. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Learned A Lot Requested answer to above, but was directed only to "reviews" from others, not from "experts". February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Turbo Over the years I have used Turbo Tax for personal use and this business one is very good too. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than I thought it would be To begin with, I am VERY low-tech (I still have and use a dial phone), not to mention VERY computer illiterate. I had to file my husband's final tax returns, as he had to close his business, as he has stage 4 cancers in November. He was admitted to hospice February 28 The next day he was in good enough shape to call me on the phone (not the dial one, though# and walked me through getting to the forms #he had started the forms by entering all the numbers a few weeks before#. It was not as bad as I thought. However, my state forms were not ready yet. By the time my state forms were ready, he wasn't in the best shape to walk me through the rest of it, so I was on my own. I managed to get him to sign the 8453-S form at the hospice so I could bring it back home to scan #scary thought-never ever scanned a thing in my life#. After a few false starts, got it scanned into the computer. The rest was pretty easy...got the forms efiled and printed for my files. I liked the back and next buttons #especially the back button). One problem with printing was the annoying Adobe ads on the side bar. I thought Adobe was free-since when did they start charging? I finally did figure out that I could save/print the returns without Adobe. Although I didn't need it, I was VERY happy to see you still have telephone support available. Again, from Little Miss Low Tech...a very uncomplicated programme with easy to follow instructions. Thank you. P.S. If the little survey below shows up, they are basically my husband's answers March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tough time while basically done well, the program Business Turbotax had program glitches that caused the current year to be unable to load the prior year information until after a workaround by tech support. The prior year there was a programming problem because my corporation is foreign owned, and the program stuck on one spot and refused to go forward until the highest tech support devised a workaround. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Filing I could not take the section 179 deduction for any additional equipment I purchased in 2014. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Error in program I just filed my S-Corp return 1120S and discovered that the current program version assumes that my S Corp used to be a C Corp before it became an S Corp. I never had a chance to enter that information and was unable to go back and correct it manually. Intuit needs to fix this error in its program for 2014. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd company in same state I did my S-Corp first then a LLC. I was surprised that I had to pay for the state two times. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time Good product, but $200 for my small LLC between federal and state is a little expensive. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes love turbo tax, this way i can see what goes on in my business when i prepare taxes myself. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Virginia requires that the partnership return be filed electronically for 2014 and forward. Not being able to do that with Turbo Tax Business will prohibit me from using this program in the future if that feature is not added. As it stands now I will have to pay again to have that return filed electronically March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Fast & easy for federal taxes but no state return available for Idaho. Work on that please. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS REFUND I use Turbo Tax yearly at the insistence of my accountant, saving me thousands each year. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by LARTAX REV 2014 CONFUSING RELATING TAX INFO TO TTAX FORM. tTTax ot in the same grouping as the Fed forms. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T12:47:13.936-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1409, tr_1409
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 28 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.