TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 17 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard start Never did my own corporate taxes before and they were quite daunting. Not sure how/why some of the entries ended up on my return! February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH THE WAIT FOR KY FORMS I have been using Turbo Tax for years , at least 10, and as usual they came through with the best , for the pro or 1st time user. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by When I got to the section after efiling where I needed to print documents it would not allow me to save those documetns to a pdf to print later. I am running parallesls on a mac and without baing able to save I have to pray that I guessed what I needed to mail in. kansas March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lust for the Trust Good tool. Worth the investment. Guided me through areas of the tax law that I would have missed had I tried to file without it. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time LLC filer Was very nervous not having filed an LLC before but the steps were very clear and concise so i was able to file with confidence. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product is as buggy as ever I still had to have my CPA go through and correct 4 different errors from the software. Even though I use quickbooks and their payroll, I still had to go through and map multiple accounts which are default name. State version still is not working and it is the 7th of Feb. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing It took me a little to do the tax return once I have all the data ready. The transfer form federal to state is another easy job. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Return In general, it was not too bad. Sometimes I got frustrated but not because of the program only, but because of my tax situation. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many problems No instructions in Turbo tax business when my family partnership's 1065 is being prepared regarding where to enter OID, where to enter 1099-Div Box 2B unrecaptured 1250 gain, and how to handle bond premium amortization. Your telephone assistants were very helpful however. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corporations & Partnerships My only complaint is that there isn't a version available for a Mac. Makes it very inconvenient. Otherwise, I love the product. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it easy to do my corporate taxes Very simple to use. Imported all my income and expenses from QuickBooks. It took literally 10 minutes to do my corporate taxes. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a Problem Over the years, using TurboTax has saved me thousands of dollars in accounting fees. There are never any glitches or surprises. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get's easier every year! This year's interface was the best yet. Once my books are closed, the tax prep work for my 8453-S form is almost instantaneous. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for Business Filling in information is easier than in the past. Flow is better and items are in order with tax returns. Job well done! Bob O March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding quality & service Super product & service. I sent mine via FedEx on a Tuesday afternoon and had the replacements via free USPS at noon of Friday. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST FOR ALL TAXES I use turbo tax for individual returns, partnerships, and individuals who own their own business. It is easiest and most simple March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor issue The product tranferred data from Quickbooks to the business section, when the activity is farm/grower. Quickbooks (older version) does not recognize a form F, so there should be a line of code in Turbotax Business that recognized "farm" data should go to form F, not form C. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax loses customers You are loosing apple customers to other software. Need to come out with a Mac version of Business partnerships. It will sell. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Three Years Running, Failure to support 5471 It seems unacceptable that after three years of form 5471 being in effect, this tool cannot attach a simple pdf to the efiling March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like Turbo Tax, but only for very simplistic returns. When they get complicated, very difficult to navigate within Turbo TAx April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Enough Overall a good tool allowing for hands-on completion. Somewhat challenging with regard to "balancing" during the final review. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10th year I like the CD format because over the years I get a new computer and can reload past return software again or if my current hard drives crashes I still have the software. The CD format of Turbo Tax including Premier software is getting a little too expensive for that format. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome tax help I has so very grateful to have all the assistance. She walked me through each and every problem on my review and found answers to each problem. She told me information for future filing to avoid these problems and was patient with me through every step of the way. MAHALO!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Heplful very Helpful with step by step instruction, had little problem with balance sheet numbers but after all its a good experiance April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the cents Yes... I know the government doesn't care about cents but I do. My book keeping (shock shock shock) records cents. When I enter the cents, Turbo Tax rounds up or down to the nearest dollar. The problem is that rounding errors (remember rounding errors from freshman college?) creep in. e.g if you add 0.40 + 0.40 + 0.40 = 1.20. If you round each of those before and after you get: 0 + 0 + 0 = 1 and this throws the balance sheet into chaos and its for no reason. You should let people enter what they want to enter and either report what they enter to the government OR do the final rounding at the time you send it to them. Frankly, I don't 100% believe if you transmitted the data with cents that the government would be upset about it. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, but State charge makes it a bad deal I just switched from TaxCut -- I thought maybe TurboTax's forms approach would be superior to TaxCut. I was okay with TurboTax, but I'll go back to TaxCut because TaxCut is more reasonably priced and you get unlimited state returns as a part of your purchase price. By the time I picked up TurboTax State and Federal I paid something like $180 at Sam's Club. That doesn't include state returns. If I paid the $50 for one business state, $50 for a second business state, and then another $50 for the personal state I'll be another $150 into this product. If this were a professional program then maybe okay, but this is TurboTax! TaxCut would be $40 for the same software, but includes unlimited business state returns and one personal State. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trusts Would like to download info from Investments to avoid typing in all sales, etc. Would like to see a separate product for Estates and Trust since our Trust is a simple trust and only has two entries in addition to listing all stock sales and the price does not reflect the need. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was the most difficult version This was the most difficult version of T/T I have used and I am a long-time customer. I was, however, able to figure it out. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets This is perfect for the layman to complete their taxes on time and maximize all possible deductions and credits. Full explanations of what you need, are looking for, or how it applies to you. This software saves me time and is cheaper than using a brick and mortar competitor. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No refund necessary just easy to file I've been using tt for long time. I only need to update information for current tax situation and the paperwork is complete! February 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:04:40.412-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1924, tr_1924
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 38 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.