TurboTax is up-to-date for your 2017 taxes, start now!

Learn more about Tax Reform here tax reform information.

TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes are FINALLY Done Since I have started doing my own taxes I have always used Turbo Tax. They are the easiest and most efficient tax software I have found so far. However, this year had a few down falls to the program. The tax refund/owed totals were not reflected at the top of the page as they have been in the past. Also, this program was only compatible with Windows 7 if you had the SP1 (which I did not). HUGE inconvenience!!!! This was not the case last year. Additionally, I had a fiscal year business not calendar year business. TT never asked me this question so the entire time doing my taxes I was freaking out thinking I was filing late until I figured out how to MANUALLY fix this issue. NOT COOL!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally happy I always have trouble with the balance sheet. You need additional explanation on how to handle retained earnings and shareholder distributions. I followed all your explanations and still had to make adjustments. Please work on that area.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my tax form came out with incorrect year end date Why did my 2016 tax return print out with a year end of 01/31/2016 instead of 12/31/2016. I tried to make an amendment for the IRS but dates print out the same. Its an annual return.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Shabby :) great product and I will use again next year
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a very good product The price for mailing state returns is way too high, especially if you have to use a credit card. I had a tax due $82. If I used credit cards it would cost me $25 for the state software plus $35 for the credit card fee. I'll wait the additional 6 weeks and pay by check.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbotax business I've been using Turbotax Business and Turbotax Premier (Deluxe) for my businesses and personal returns for over a decade. I should be able to, at least, "e-file" my business extensions. I know that Turbotax is authorized to e-file extensions per the IRS website. It would be nice to pass that on to your program purchasers.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Business I had a CPA before. But i was confused with the answers for some of my questions. I decided to do my S-corp tax by myself for my knowledge. I learned alot. Also found couple errors that was made. I corrected them.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the "Faint of Heart" If you are a "very small business owner" ( less than 5 people), you are in for a real hard, consuming time.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tougher than it has to be Turbo Tax does the job, but one has to watch carefully what it's doing. The biggest gripe that I have is with depreciation. My asset list comprised of 137 items. In the NJ module I noticed a discrepancy even though I had verified line by line my own depreciation calculations with the ones of Turbo Tax. It turned out that 3 items from the federal return were not carried over to the NJ return even though they had a depreciation amount greater than zero. What I was also missing is no advice when the lowly NJ S179 threshold total was exceeded. It only advised when an individual item exceeded said limit. Then one had to make corrections in many asset entry worksheets. All in all, a tedious process that should not have to be like this. I wished there was a table where one could do the edits rather than the individual asset entry worksheets.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business The turbo tax software was convenient and helpful to us as we finished our business taxes.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made my job easy great product
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally inished It would be nice if you offered a discounted package for Business. I have a limited income and have a hard time paying or all this. Also I would like it if there was better info on owning multiple businesses
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Product Needs work
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got it finished The program seemed to have errors in the step by step process. I would put in a corrected number, and then go back, and it would be changed back. I did most of my work in the forms page, just doing most of the work manually. Some of the worksheets didn't come out correctly either. I have had good luck in the past, but this was a bad one. Called into tech support, said there was nothing they could do. Frustrating.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Business Taxes I used Business Turbo Tax software to do my business taxes. After I had finished my taxes, I had a professional tax accountant review everything. He was impressed how complete and accurate it was. Great Software, easy to use, very helpful with questions
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Great product, makes it easy to tackle business taxes for a non-numbers person.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy as TT personal This review is for Turbo Tax Business. Most of the times that I used the help search tool it returned results only valid for doing personal taxes, not business taxes. Also, not enough help on how to fix errors during the error check.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Best Product for Personal Returns of Any Kind! TurboTax is a wonderful product, and absolutely amazing when it comes to personal returns, even the fairly complicated ones. As much as I rave about it to everyone, I have however lost love for TurboTax Business as there are some issues with at least one of the forms that should be fixed.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustee It was easy to use and prompts along the way make it a snap.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IRS Deadline Change I was unaware that the deadline for the 1065 form was moved up a month. This seems like something that should have been called out in the program each time it was opened. I am now faced with a fairly stiff penalty from the IRS. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1020S I guess I should have know it but I didn't and sent the Federal 1020S in before April 15 BUT it was due March 15th so now I owe $1560!!! Just got the bill today.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Completed Good program, but I found the Help features rather cumbersome, and it was impossible to personalized help
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perhaps fine for most people, but if you expect the same handling of K-1s and importing of brokerage 1099s as provided by the Home & Business program, you will be quite disappointed. 1099s must be entered manually, and the K-1 inputs do not even prompt for sale and cost basis data. Those have to be handled via the Schedule D related inputs, and it seems that the necessary basis adjustments for partners requires the taxpayer to know much more of partnership tax law than such a program should presume.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Separate tax forms that have to be filed with the There are an increasing number of required Tax forms that must be filed with the Corporate Form 1120.Common examples are Forms 5471 and 5472 These forms can be downloaded in PDF format. why can't these PDF files be added as attachments so that the Form1120 can be Efiled
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TT Business
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Major Complaints Seems to be getting a little better every year. There is still work involved but way better than doing taxes by hand. Import of QuickBooks data gives you a good head start, but there are always some adjustments that have to be made. Most of this is understandable, but I'm not sure why the expense accounts do not always transfer cleanly. There is always an issue recognizing some of them and I end up having to allocate these to one of the choices given, and then correct them. The only frustrating complaint I have is after running a clean federal and state final review, it prompted me for corrections when trying to submit electronically.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed and Ease!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 Years in a row I love turbo tax. Could not imagine doing my taxes without them.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business - not quite like the personal versions I'm a loyal Intuit and TurboTax customer for must be 20 years now. The last several of these years, I've become self-employed and have been using TurboTax Business edition for my small business...it's better than spending hours with an accountant, but I'm sorry to say, it's nowhere near as solid as the consumer products. As an example, they have you print, sign and scan a signature page for efile before they do a final check on your return. If the check finds any problems that cause you to change anything, you need to repeat that whole print, sign and scan process again since the page has a summary of your taxes. Little things like that make the product feel like it's fighting against you. Biggest issue, however, is that the software seems buggy in some spots. After spending time getting my balance sheet reconciled, I got all the way through my return before the final check stopped me because two numbers from different forms were out of balance. Turns out that reconciling the balance sheet never went back and carried my changes through the rest of my return, and I ended up needing to almost start from scratch. A few other picky things... As a Mac user, troubles me that TurboTax Business is only available for Windows...every year, I hold my breath that my 2009 copy of Windows will still run. The installation process is also pretty cumbersome - it brings in a lot of Microsoft prerequisites, and if you need them, you're in for at least one reboot. Anyway, I'm sure it's not a big seller for Intuit, but I'd certainly encourage them to put a few more resources into making TurboTax Business as solid as their consumer products.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAC??? Business??? I would have given this 5 stars but I own a Mac.
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_922
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/17/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.