TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.9 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Software Easy Guidance every step of the way. Help is available on any topic.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO REFUND This was a turbulent year for my company. But thanks be...I don't owe THEM and they don't owe ME. All is well.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1120 return 2017 Had a few problems, but was able to correct them.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still Needs Improvement As long as this program has been around, there is no excuse to not have incorporated many convenient features. The one I do not get is why the program cannot file an extension electronically. There is NO EXCUSE not to have this feature by now.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It would be nice if there was a section for fixed asset additions. It is not very easy to use when you only do one return per year. It is hard enough being foreign and having to figure this out!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I have used turbo tax for years. In the past several years, convinced friends to try it - they had always used a tax preparer. Now they only use turbo tax.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maryland efile not accepted Disappointed that I could not efile the Maryland corporate tax because I could not attach the requisite schedule. Maryland required that a schedule be attached to support Form 500, line 8b, additional subtractions. TurboTax did not prompt me to attach a supporting pdf file, and Maryland rejected the efile.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business for trust filing Defintiely saves time and effort but it could be better. Permitting importing of brokerage accounts will eliminate the need for scanning and attaching 1099B information and all other income info. Handling of foreign tax is very poor and confusing.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax for Business 5th year in a row that I'm using Turbo Tax for my S-Corp. Can't imagine filing my returns any other way. Overall one of the easiest ways to file your tax returns.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to manuver
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use business version I had a tough time with the NJ software. Could be the state is so jacked that it makes everything hard.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Former CPA Tax Systems
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Easy As Personal Filing I am a regular user of Turbo Tax for personal filings as it is extremely helpful for investments, rental property, moving expenses, etc. Unfortunately, due to the loss of my father last year I had to use Turbo Tax Business for Estate filing. It would have been more helpful to have questions that guide the user through the situations for estates that do not operate like a business. The creation of the estate for my father's assets was a result of the court process and solely for the purpose of shifting accounts for distribution. Program was still top notch; just recommending a review of the questions for the most basic situations.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from K-1 allocations I could not specifically allocate amounts to individual K-1's in Trust without using override which is slow and unwieldly Only allowed % or lump sum to be divided not specific amounts unequally to say three different beneficaries
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR YEARS AND WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE TURBO TAX FOR BUSINESS DOES NOT HAVE A MAC VERSION.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GUIDED LEARNING WHILE FILING! STRUGGLED THE MOST ON SCHEDULE L (BALANCE SHEETS PER BOOKS)
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Flaw Schedule K's are often complicated. It would be a great help if they would be directly uploaded into TT. As it stands now, TT has no room to accommodate most entries on K 1's. Even when I switch to forms view, I can't override what is there. There is just no place to put the entries. Having more than one of the first three entries checked, I had to do multiple K's. No clue about which form to put different entries on. I fiddled with it until I didn't get an error notice from TT, but I doubt it was correct. The state of Ga allows me a tax credit for authorized contributions to a state educational institution. The TT GA adds this contribute back to my income because I am expected to deduct it from my federal income. Since my tax is reduced I don't have to declare the credit as income, though I do pay tax on whatever GA tax is returned (including the credit). It's complicated. It was disturbing to me because it looked like a fraud against the US govt. It's not. TT might explain how it works. It disturbed me that TT claimed that if I took this education credit, I needed to file electronically. I have seen nothing elsewhere about this, and the GA forms I received have provisions for manual filing. Looks like a fraudulent way for TT to sell state e-filings. Finally, I've used the same downloaded versions of TT for the past several years. There is no way to just click and get them. Each year I spent close to an hour hunting your site. You intentionally discourage downloads. Not fair to us and not good for your business.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time Business user Many things did not work properly, such as print your return after filing (printed only the instructions). I also missed the feature that shows the current tax due in the header. Lotsa work needed on this very expensive product. P.S. I was unhappy to have to pay an additional 2x the cost, to process her Trust. Will look for another opportunity next year, now that I have done it once.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user. As a first time user of turbotax Business I was pleased with the product overall. It was easy to use and when I needed help I was able to find the answers easy enough.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great tool to generate c corp tax return Overall I have had a positive experience for the past two years using turbotax for business (second year was easier than first). I do think that turbotax needs to provide more help and answers for C corporation scenario's. The actual 1120 return set-up and reconciliation functionality was very good and gave assurance of completeness and accuracy.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State efile - would NOT work! I've been using TT for years. But this year TT Business disappointed when it mattered the most - efiling time. My federal efile went through, but state never did! It kept sending me in a never ending loop to update the software - which was already up to date. HAD TO PAPER FILE by mail instead - very inconvenient.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TT Business --Better know what you're doing I used the software for several Grantor trust 1041s and a complex trust 1041 this year and for an LLC last year. If you don't know what you are doing don't try this. Unlike the 1040 version, this software assumes you know what to file. It does not lead you to required forms, such as K-1s or Granto schedules in the case of the 1041, but instead requires you to figure out what you have to file and then fill it out manually. It provided no guidance last year as to how to report a loss carryforward on a liquidated NJ LLC and I had to hire an accountant to file. I knew the law and what was supposed to happen, but trying to fit it into the form was hopeless based upon the instructions provided. I also could not figure out how to treat foreign taxes paid which are a credit on the 1040 but seem to be unclassified on the 1041. If you are not highly tax literate, this software will never produce a tax return that is compliant. At the end of the federal process it asks you if you require one a dozen or more schedules and forms with no guidance whatsoever as to whether or not you might need them. The state process is even more bare bones. For example, it asks if you have to make any state adjustments with no guidance whatsoever as to how one might figure that out and gives you a drop down of forms and schedules for 2 different types of returns with no guidance as to what to select . You cannot efile in New Jersey for a 1041 or an LLC return, so most of the benefit of the extra $55 for the state section is lost.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly solid software Fairly solid Tax software. I am a retired CPA so I have used several tax preparation software products and for the price it is a fairly good buy. It does not bring forward everything from last years return that you need to Efile.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing Mailing Instruction Filing an amended return and notified up front that the return must be mailed. At the end the instructions were for e-file and no mailing instructions (address) were given. That should be an easy fix.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Data Import from QuickBooks It may be the problem of easy data corruption of QuickBooks, which is same product of Intuit, but anyway I feel pretty much pressure to upgrade to newest version of QuickBooks to be able to just manually make entries all the damaged transaction history for more than a year, and then just few days later had to subscribe another higher level of technical support package for a year paying $399 right at the deadline of tax filing. It was a horrible experiences for me. Simply could not understand why the file is so vulnerable to corruption and cost a user all the upgrading and expensive tech support package in addition to manually entering for more than a year's quantity of transaction history. Just felt ridiculous and I will let other peoples know of this risks.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works, but... There's serious limitations with the TurboTax for Business Download: - Only works on Windows - Only supports import from QuickBooks Desktop... QuickBooks Online isn't compatible at all - Even with the software helping, you've got a mountain of work to do... without a good bookkeeper (or accountant), it's near impossible for any sizable (even small) business to use this software
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge time saver Helped me do the taxes for my small business in less than 5 hours; should be even faster next year as I'm still learning how to use QuickBooks. I wish QuickBooks was as easy to use as TurboTax was.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RIPPED OFF I PAID $59 TO FILE MY TEXAS FRANCHISE TAX AND COULD HAVE DONE IT FOR FREE. NEVER AGAIN TURBOTAX!
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Good I have used Turbo Tax Personal for over a decade and love it, this was a horrible experience
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_901
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.