TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Provides help when needed Overall, the program was easy to use and provided enough flexibility to navigate back over items to reference or verify. The program frequently stops short of explaining "why" something is required and "where" the entry will wind up on the final forms. Tax law is not intuitive and I needed some help in understanding the flow and effect of entries.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all good I like it could the cost be less
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For years you have helped me run my business Thank you for continuing to provide small businesses with tools that inform, educate, and enable owners like us to navigate the complexities associated with business decisions and their tax implications.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from State taxes are too expensive For 2 company returns (different entity types) the Fed software is cost effective. But I need to buy 2 state packages for the SAME state, since each state package only covers 1 entity type.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent software I have used Turbo Tax for both business (trust & partnerships) & personal taxes for many years.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Money Easy to use, Easy to install and the import feature from my Quickbooks accounting software makes it fast and accurate.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joe F. Review 07312017 Trying to load Adobe Reader was a fiasco and fouled up my printer installation. Couldn't get a receipt for the TT State Filing purchase. The program kept wanting to save a copy of the receipt but didn't find the folder or accept the file name I wanted to give the receipt. No biggie really I've been down this road many times. This is a big time saver filing my taxes and would be a first class mess without you. Joe F.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets better every year claimed errors in return none highlighted after multiple reviews none found long term user
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made simple (kind of) Overall this Software keeps getting better year after year. I am able to accurately and without too much strain prepare may business taxes as an Amateur accountant/bookkeeper....I have used the SW for more than 5 years and found it to be a real money saver as well as time saver.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business version-K1 entry for Trusts We have to use the Business Version as I am the trustee of a Trust. Not having the ability to enter all "T/Z," codes from the 1065 K1 form not very supportive of clients. This going to the IRS on the worksheets you submit. TurboTax does provide the capability for in the Home and Business version,. This should be built into the Business Version as is currently coded into the Home and Business Version. Seems so simple to do. In addition, the forms saved and or printed do not print all the items you enter. there must be a max number. Thanks in advance. I have been attempting to address this for 3 years!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confusion of categories among business expenses it cost me about an hour to do so
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, still needs work I can't complain; Turbo Tax Business worked out great for my S-Corp. However, it still needs some work as it takes some manual effort to properly categorize some imported values as they didn't all import to the line item I was expecting them to (even though they are in QuickBooks Pro 2016 correctly). Not all questions in the step by step guidance have help available or said help is pretty minimal at times. Nevertheless, it helped get my business taxes done and I can't complain about that.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting better but.... Much more difficult than personal turbotax. Not enough explanation of what I'm looking for. Not enough of click to go there's. Error checking leaves me wondering what you are talking about/nothing selected for review.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once e-filed and accepted would like to have a print out available showing dates filed and accepted
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Season a Whiz I think the tax system should be eliminated, I think a fair tax 10 percent should be a 1 line item at the end of the year, "Until that time", we have TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast Love that you can take from the previous years taxes and just keep going.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my CPA! After my CPA basically "did nothing" I was so frustrated and overwhelmed. TurboTax Business saved the day! Love how detailed it is and the service is excellent! Thank you
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who needs an Accountant Business slowed down a little and could not afford to pay my account this year. Was scared to use Turbo Tax for the business, but they made it very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After several times reviewing the return TurboTax said every error was resolved and the return was ready to file. But, while in the middle of the electronic filing process there were more error checks and TurboTax asked for more entries. There were no help menus available and I just guessed at the depreciation entries asked for.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Year Yet Each year Turbo Tax is better than the year before; always look forward to seeing the improved mapping especially. I mean by mapping - I've always had difficulty mapping in my head where I was in filling out the forms in order to come back to a particular location if later I realized I needed to correct an entry. This year I could follow right along with where I was and where I was supposed to be. On a couple of entries where I'd reported an expense in two different locations I was able to find the entries and make the corrections. The help screens are more definitive as well.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it The process was smooth and the prompts were helpful.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful in filing an Estate Income Tax Return I have used TurboTax for my individual tax return for many years. This is the first (and hopefully last) time I need to use TurboTax Business, since I needed it to file an Estate Tax Return for my Dad's estate. The program is very good, but not as complete or clear as the individual tax return. It seems to assume that the user has done this before, and in my case that was not true. Example: it did not explain whether my return should be based on a fiscal year or a calendar year. Still, I would not have been able to figure out the estate process without TurboTax, so it was essential to my success. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAKES PARTNERSHIP RETURN EASY TURBO TAX MAKES FILING A RETURN FAIRLY EASY, ESPECIALLY THE TEDIOUS TASK OF ENTERING ASSETS FROM YEAR TO YEAR TO FIGURE DEPRECIATION. PROVIDES LAST YEARS FIGURES TO GIVE YOU AN INSTANT SNAPSHOT OF WHAT YOU FILED LAST YEAR, EASY TO SEE IF CURRENT YEARS FIGURES SEEM OUT OF LINE. MY BIGGEST ANNOYANCE COMES FROM THE INABILITY TO FILE AN EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE WITHIN THE PROGRAM. CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS CANNOT BE DONE, AS I HAVE WORKED WITH MULTIPLE PROFESSIONAL TAX PROGRAMS THAT MADE THIS A BREEZE.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from California State The step by step review skipped some complicated questions on this return like the number of days and percentages calculating penalties. It was frustrating and they should have been answered during step by step entries.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Questions were easy to understand and info was provided to give very easy direction for fast, efficient, and 100% correct filing.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, could be better
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes are FINALLY Done Since I have started doing my own taxes I have always used Turbo Tax. They are the easiest and most efficient tax software I have found so far. However, this year had a few down falls to the program. The tax refund/owed totals were not reflected at the top of the page as they have been in the past. Also, this program was only compatible with Windows 7 if you had the SP1 (which I did not). HUGE inconvenience!!!! This was not the case last year. Additionally, I had a fiscal year business not calendar year business. TT never asked me this question so the entire time doing my taxes I was freaking out thinking I was filing late until I figured out how to MANUALLY fix this issue. NOT COOL!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally happy I always have trouble with the balance sheet. You need additional explanation on how to handle retained earnings and shareholder distributions. I followed all your explanations and still had to make adjustments. Please work on that area.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my tax form came out with incorrect year end date Why did my 2016 tax return print out with a year end of 01/31/2016 instead of 12/31/2016. I tried to make an amendment for the IRS but dates print out the same. Its an annual return.
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_919
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.