TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.9 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but what about QuickBooks Online? I really wish you would integrate QBO, since you're the same company. This is especially frustrating, since Turbo Tax states it is compatible with QB, but doesn't call out the incompatibility with QBO until AFTER one has already paid. Also, for Schedule K-1 forms, please populate the full year when Calendar Year is used, not just "2017".
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review Process Little or no visibility to the data necessary to fill in the forms. Input process is not form based and trying to clarify inputs is not easy. Need more information.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall easy Overall it's easy to use but I spent a lot of time due to $1 difference on balance sheet part and it makes me nuts...
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, accurate filing for Trust I needed to file a trust return for the first time. This program made it very easy, as the IRS instructions are quite complicated and confusing. Much cheaper than using an accountant.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what is needed, but has issues Re TurboTax Business Had great trouble figuring out the one K-1 and how to get the needed distributions. You really need to add specific questions on this; make this ultra easy. Also, really needed to get electronic downloads of 1099 data from financial institutions. Not having this made a major unneeded data entry effort.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VA770 Trust Tax Program I used the same program last year with not issues. Purchased same program this year to prepare a Trust Tax Return for Federal and State of VA. The Federal Return was submitted and accepted with no issues. I submitted the state return 8 times and was rejected each time. The first 5 times the rejection was due to an internal problem with the program and told me to keep checking on the updates to correct the problem. The last 3 times it stated there was an issue with the percentages on the K-1's, however I did not use percentages, I used actual amounts for each beneficiary. The program stated if you could not file electronically, simply print and file by mail. There is only one problem with filing by mail, the state of VA requires Trust or Fiduciary returns to be filed electronically. I would not recommend this program.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My NM e file 2017 I feel comfortable all red flags were noticed and corrected.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Follow Trust Taxes Process This is the first time I have used the Business Turbo Tax. Like the Personal, it is very easy to follow and use. The only element I would have liked to have seen would be immediate downloads from the brokerage, rather than entering 1099's in manually. However, they could at least be summarized and the 1099's attached, so all the sales details did not need to be entered manually.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product have been using for years. best product around, thank you for the team who helps implementing the product.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cost clarity I really do not like the fact that I had to get hit with an extra charge to file my state return. At least give me the cost info up front so I can decide what I want to do
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Partner This was pretty simple but I thought I could just transfer information but that didn't work. It was good though!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not easy to find specific answers Need access to a live person when answer is not found in search function. ALSO--regarding S-corp filings. TurboTax asks "Would you like to file for any tax credits?" If so, go and search for the form you want. I thought that was turbo tax's job to ask all the right questions to FIND us any tax credits.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2017 business pretty poor stuff folks. K-1 form pull downs on line 20 don't match the forms sent by the partnerships. It was chaos on the way forms are required to print for a 1041. you cant attach multiple 1099-Bs. really disappointed in the quality of the 1041 support. Have used your personal stuff for 20 years. H&R block - will give them a try next year for the trust
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from California state file defective this year. Federal return worked fine. California state returns had software issues. After spending over 5 hours on the phone with tech support, with no resolution, I had to give up. Opted for paper version. Mailed by post office first class mail and certified but was lost. Resent by USPS and again never made to the FTB. Updated the state file today and viola, it worked this time. I will probably pay a penalty for late filling, thanks to Turbo tax.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Subpar Experience The desktop software doesn't perform well compared to the online versions of Turbo Tax. I had difficulties importing my previous year's returns, I had to frequently turn off and on the software to reset a form, and the instructions lacked clarity throughout.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Program worked well for Federal S-Corp return. My company had business in more than one state, so I had to buy both NJ and PA TurboTax business. I was very disappointed that neither state interview section asked questions about allocation between states. I had to review the forms section to find the appropriate forms to fill out.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Business Taxes It did not initially let me save my taxes as a PDF. I had to skip ahead and then save.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Easy! I have been using TurboTax for several years now, for my business and personal filings. I won't use anyone else!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inadequate The 1041 is not supported by all necessary forms, and I had to research and provide my own forms for 1256 contracts to allocate gains and losses from related investments, plus contact a professional CPA to assist me in preparing the return.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great job! great buy.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very easy to use! The more you use it the easier it feels every year. Turbotax guides you every step of the way and even has pop up boxes with even more details if you still have questions. The only downside for me is that the program almost costs as much as if you have someone do your taxes professionally.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Turbo tax doesn't work with QB online The fact that QB online and TurboTax don't communicate is beyond exhausting and makes taxes much more difficult to do.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product Bug Created a Lot of Extra Work I have used TurboTax Business for several years to file a simple trust return. This year when I tried to efile on April 3 I received a strange error message about XML schema failure. Many users ran into this problem and it took TurboTax more than a week to solve the problem. That is way too long to get what is a fairly simple bug fixed, especially right before the tax deadline.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful for amended returns I love Turbo Tax Premier for individuals, but Turbo Tax business for Trusts and Estates is awful. It doesn't guide the user with as much ease as Premier. I had to file an amended 1041 return for a Trust and it wouldn't provide me file-by-mail instructions. It persisted with the e-file instructions even though it said amended returns must be mailed. I had to look up the address myself on the IRS website because TT wouldn't. I won't recommend TT for Business for Trusts and Estates to anyone.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got it done I have used turbo tax for my business taxes for the past 7 years. It is very convenient to have so much information brought in from the prior year's return and I use the quick books import. Even though the numbers are brought in correctly when I check them after the import the numbers are not entered on the tax forms correctly. It is always an irritating lengthy exercise correcting all the mistakes. It makes no sense to me that the Income Statement, Balance Sheet and Retained Earnings reconciliations can all be out of balance when the numbers were imported correctly and obviously balanced.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 25 year's of Turbotax The Deluxe program use to do all I could do that I now have to use the Home and Business program. Plus the cost of the State programs and filing fee's . It's still cheaper than the cost of using H&R B. and I get a refund instead of paying every year.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business review
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why this year is my last w/ Intuit I really don't understand this and the time I wasted this year exporting my QB online to desktop to prep it for TurboTax, only to determine it just doesn't work. I'll be moving on to a new platform and tax partner.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looking for Options I have a small real estate business based in Ohio, my partner a consulting business in Missouri and our children go to school in California, and Pennsylvania. After I have paid for the Business program, I still have to buy two states which is over $100. And, after I buy the personal version, I still need to buy two states which is another $100. They change the application with little consideration for the User eXperience. You have to go to a search engine to get to the downloads for example. The iTs Deductible you also have to go to the search engine.
Date published: 2018-04-15
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_331, tr_817
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 348ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.