TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Couple of fails Seemed relatively easy and intuitive. There were no cues or questions to let me depreciate my auto or other assets. It wouldn't let me download my required state version I had to call in and spend time purchasing over the phone. I couldn't eFile because the dumb thing couldn't find the file it saved on my computer.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tax Filing
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mixed thoughts Majority of the return is simple and easy to use. but when it gets to the final sections and balance sheets you are on your own. kept telling me numbers didn't add up?? How, because I enter as directed. Then no direction on how to correct. Then wouldn't load the state and got error and said to call. I called with info on error and support had no clue.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VS-TAB When glitches occur, it would be helpful if the system took you directly to the problem area of the return instead of continuing to loop you until you figure things out for yourself. Figuring out what went wrong where was very time consuming. Also, where are paper forms to be mailed?? I guessed where to send required documents.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeww my Taxes are done! There were many information during the interview that I didn't know what it was talking about, I had to google search to understand the question. I wish TurboTax would have a"?" that explain what they meant.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently Great We have used it for a decade and always find Turbo Tax to be easy to understand and extremely reliable. It is GREAT.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Business C Corp. Totally frustrating to use a program that you have to constantly reset options on. The 2016 Turbo Tax Business for C Corps. is buggy and the worst product that I have experienced from Intuit over the past 10 years. Not only did the program not pick up the NOL carryforward for state from the 2015 transfer, it continually checked off the reporting of State Schedule L, M1 and M2 if any changes or corrections needed to be made. Additionally, had to override the amount/duplication of this years General Business Credit in prior years General Business Credit carryforward. Very poorly executed Intuit.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1041 Too many oddities. Use it because I've used it for so long. Would not recommend to someone starting fresh. Each year there seem to be more and more glitches, irregularities, fields that should fill on their own but don't, error checks that are ok and then not ok, etc etc.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I hate Turbotax but use it every year I have been using Turbotax business for many years. I find it to be terrible software, but I use it because of the year to year transfer of data that works fairly well. Keep in mind that I have written and evaluated software in the past. This software is very cumbersome to use. Ideally, the form should open up with the ability to click on a box in the form and get a general and/or detailed explanation with an example. I realize that some of this exist, but it is very limited and often takes one to a website that is not very helpful or charges for help.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Eratic and incomplete I use this to prepare returns for two special needs trusts. The product is very erratic. Multiple runs of the error review will produce very different results. Repeat the next day and it will find something new, though nothing has changed. The trusts are Missouri trusts, I live in NM. Software insists I must file NM, and does not allow me to purchase MO. Lost sale, and extra hassle for me completing MO forms by hand.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deposit$$ Overall it did what it's meant to do, prepare your taxes, good tool...
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Great to have consistent, year by year records, and easy for transmission to financial institutions, etc.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed Help Had trouble balancing the income reconciliation and the three different support reps I spoke with couldn't help me. Two of them the call was dropped and I had to go through the process again to get another rep. The last one escalated my call to a tax expert but he was limited by Turbo Tax's licensing agreement so couldn't resolve the issue either. At last I solved it myself.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TT business oversimplified First-time buyer of TT Business, using for a TRUST. After using TT (personal) for a number of years, I was totally disappointed with the lack of guidance in TT Business. In the end, I met with a CPA to verify I was doing things "right." Frustrating to pay so much money for what is -- for me -- a minimal return, yet not have guidance.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as it used to be I have done my small business tax returns with Turbo Tax for 11 years. I used to be able to import the data from QB desktop. Last year I had a terrible time with the Balance Sheet.....it balanced in QB but not all of the data imported. This year, after wrestling with it for two hours, I could not import anything from QB - I had to enter it all manually. It takes a lot more time than it used to - the price is too high if I cannot import the data from QB.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some tweaks It took 5x longer to enter in information than it should have. You need quickbooks installed on same computer in order to import it. They should have more import options, and not require quickbooks go be on same computer. It would be useful to be able to import depreciable assets from a spreadsheet. There were some problems/bugs with the balance sheet. It seems to get some information from the depreciable assets but it did not show you what. This made the numbers in balance sheet not add up.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A handy time saver, validates your return I have used Turbotax for our group of companies since our first tax declaration in 2008. The first two years were very difficult and took a week to do. Now, however, once I have the balance sheets properly prepared, I can do all 5 companies in one day.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but there's issues For filing our S Corp tax returns electronically: 1) I could not find anywhere an official e-file certification that the IRS or state would need as proof of filing the S corp's fed and state returns. The cute emails are not sufficient proof. Where's official fed and state (Calif) e-filing certification for S Corp? 2) The 1120S federal return pages did not have any taxpayer id info printed on top of each page. (The state return did have this, however.) 3) For our S Corp's Form 1099-DIV, federal e-file was easy to do but Turbotax did not e-file one for state (Calif) and provided virtually no info on how to do it. Turbotax should provide both fed and state e-filing for this. We file in Calif. 4) It is a mystery as to exactly what tax return pages were e-filed to fed and state. I had created a Miscellaneous Statement in Turbotax but don't know if it was included in e-filed returns. It shows up on the printed version for our records, but there were Misc Stmt issues on the printed versions...see 5 below. 5) When I created both a federal and a Calif state Miscellaneous Statement in Turbotax, the fed return printed its one statement (ok) but the state printed 2 statements (why?). I found no way to correct this for the state return. When I deleted the state's Misc Statement, no statement printed for state BUT no federal Misc Statement printed as part of the federal attachment. Buggy. And who knows what statements were attached in the e-filings (see #4 above).
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filed and relieved All went well with my federal partnership tax filing but the state one had a hiccup. I had already purchased and had in my Orders/Downloads the state add-on. Downloaded just fine but the software didn't recognize that it was there. Had to buy again as Customer Service hours didn't go as late as I did... Phone call on Monday...
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CONFUSED ME!! SUPER TO USE AS IT GUIDES YOU IN THE PROCESS. BUT SOME TIMES THEY DO SOMETHING BEHIND THE SCENES AND FIGUE JUST CHANGED. ALL OK WITH YOUR A TAX PERSON. IF THEY WOULD SHOW WHAT THE ARE DOING IT WOULD BECOME CLEAR. HOURS WOULD NOT BE WASTED WORKING DETERMINE WHAT IS GOING ON.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Perfect but Pretty Good As an owner of an S-Corp I use TurboTax to file federal and state returns. For the most part it is easy to use, but it lacks integration with QuickBooks Online and error check is often not clear about the nature of issues it finds leading to a lot of guesswork and research. The online help is no help since it is not context sensitive. Finally, error check usually finds errors that the software should not have made in the first place.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use, but Import Never Works for Me I've used Turbotax for Business for many years. Very easy and intuitive for a small business owner to use. Lots of great guidance and resources to answer questions. But, for the past 5 years or more, whenever I've tried to import my Quickbooks data, I always get an import error. I've given up on trying to import.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2016 Version has a bug Shareholder information form had a bug. Auto selected that it is last year of share holder. Had a very had time spent days and hours to correct the issue and would not fix. Had to enter wrong data for Shareholder information for disposing the shares as it was forcing to enter a date without which it would not process the tax return. As is lost money purchasing Turbo tax proseries and this is added agony that incorrect information was filed to NJ state because it is mandatory to e-file NJ taxes.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Promised Glad I used it. What little quirkiness was overshadowed by general ease of use.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & easy Prepared an estate return. This is the first time I've done one. Compared to last year's professionally prepared return & I saved about $1000 doing it myself. Fast, easy, satisfied.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from complicated case made easy Taxes are never fun to do, but TT has gotten better and this was pretty seamless
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TT2016 Business Been using TurboTax Business for over 10 years for S-Corp (1120S) filing. Over the years, Turbo Tax has gotten somewhat better in terms of being able to figure out how to deal with >2% shareholder issues. It is still challenging to know exactly what to do as a sole owner (100% shareholder). I have conveyed to TT many times, my desire that they come up with some way to optimize the 100% sole owner experience. As it is, I'm guessing (in the sense of not being certain) whether to put amounts under "Officer" or ">2% Shareholder". The program is not hard to use, I know what to expect of it, in terms of getting things organized in advance. I wish the asset entry for depreciation was optimized, lots of points-and-clicks to enter data for an asset.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long term Turbo Tax User I've been a long time Turbo Tax User. I use it for Business and personal taxes. It never disappoints us. Turbo Tax makes our work faster and very accurate.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from corporate return finished before deadline It was easy and powerful enought to get the job done.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a challenging job easier! Using Turbo Tax to file our tax returns was anxiety-producing. But the format and the helpful information made it easy to do. I'd recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who wants to thoroughly know what information is being sent to the government. And, how to do it right!
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_919
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign In

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.