TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.9 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Made Easy To Use Like the fact that the program ask you questions to complete your review that are easy to understand. If you don't, you can use their resource for help. Also, like the "Audit Meter" that alerts you to returns that are more likely to be audited due to the nature of your return. Also like the eFile option that makes it easy, quick to file and faster refunds. The option to save you complete data in PDF format is also helpful to have a digital copy with all your worksheets.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nightmare! Had to Omit Schedule D TurboTax Business had the stupidest Bug! It would not let me Transmit my Return because it kept on saying On Schedule D that I did not sell my stock in the 2107 Tax Year(sold on 5/8/17) I tried everything.. 'Override' Feature and no matter WHAT date was entered it would not let me go further. After talking to reps, they said it would be fixed in 48 hours and would be contacted. Never called called, never fixed. Had to File with no Schedule D and now I'm hoping I don't get audited!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be improved I wish TT for Business would be upgraded and brought to the same level of TT H&B. I found "by coincidence" very important help message while I started to go by mistake through the steps of Schedule E in TT for H&B. This message said that the IRS expects us to amortize loan costs on our 1065. This is a major issue that was somewhat hidden and could put me in major troubles if I wouldn't have stumbled on it by coincidence. Interestingly TT for Business did not warn me about that when I added Loan Costs (which were close to $19,000) to the deductions..... This brings me back to what I said before - upgrade TT for Business to accommodate also laymen. It will be nice if you can show us what the income/loss for the business is continuously while we enter the data.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use Auto picks multi state - don't want multi state. Cost is going up and can't buy it in stores.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Tool Good software for straightforward tax preparation. But if you need to go back and make edits, it is often not easy to find where the data is entered, and HELP does not help. I received a reject on the federal electronic submission and the "fix" described could not be found. I called Turbotax and they could not find it either. The Turbotax solution was to snail mail it - where is the "Turbo?"
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed As a user of QB Online, I was hoping for a seamless transfer of company data into TurboTax. The process was convoluted and it didn't work in the end. Ended up moving data manually. Also, bug in the code led to me spending 1-2 hours looking for workaround around calculating retained earnings from the previous year.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbotax Business Basically Turbo Tax Business is a good user friendly tax filing software. However, due to the nature of business income tax filing, there would be many inter-linking changes once a particular financial figure is entered. It would be great if Turbo Tax Business will also give note on that particular page saying that the data input on that will have what kinds of corresponding changes in previously filled in pages.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corporate Quickbooks to Turbotax a breeze
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Intuit should refund the money I paid them Using this to file returns for a partnership. There isn't a simple formula to allocate amounts to each partner, so I have to override many of the numbers on forms. Before e-filing TurboTax took me through each overriden number and asked me confirm if that was correct. When this process was completed it did it again, and again and again and again, in an infinite loop. It never flagged any reconciliation or other errors in the forms. I ended up having to print and mail the forms. This software is stuck in the 90s and I've been using it since the 90s both for my personal and business returns in spite of not really being totally happy with it. But this time I had it. Next year I'm looking for alternatives.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Calculation Errors Worked with Turbotax experts for hours trying to find out where their program's calculations went wrong. We never found the issue but their CPA confirmed there was something going on. Filed with a different program after wasting days.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasey I am a small Sub-Chapter S Corporation. I have been using Turbo Tax for Business for many years. It is very accurate and easy to follow. With a small amount of set up on my part (aided by the Turbo Tax Checklist) I can complete my 1120S in about 4 hours.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program! This was the first time I have done my taxes myself without a CPA. I will definitively use this program every year! Thanks Turbotax! Troy4040
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful. Each year I learn how to use the software more skillfully which is a great time saver. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax for Business Overall, great tax software. In the review and file section, if you go back it sends you to the beginning of that section!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fast, So Easy! I needed to file my Corp tax return fast and Turbo Tax was the Hero! So easy to import information and I did it in just a few hours. I love the ease and I completely trust TurboTax to do the best job for me and my company!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy! This program made it very simple to complete what seems like an overwhelming task. Easy to follow instructions and step-by-step directions made all the difference.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong Retained Earnings - Turbotax Business I followed support's instructions for changing the previous year Retained Earnings, but they didn't work. I was forced to file with an incorrect balance sheet. I was filing for a Sub-chapter S Corp using Turbotax Business.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult, but better than nothing Getting through TurboTax Business was much harder than the personal versions. It asked for things undefined and incomprehensible, so still needs some work to be user-friendly. It also was quite confused about whether I needed to file a State form or not, and there is no Support number to call. I'll need a refund for that, it looks like. I was still able to file though, and that makes it worth it - oddly.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Filed
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very simple and helpful took less than an hour to get everything put together, was able to access QuickBooks.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not prompted for Sch M-2 Previously filed s-corp with CPA firm. They merged with a bigger firm and now won't take accounts my size, so decided to do my own. Pretty decent process, but was not prompted to complete Schedule M-2. My research shows that I should submit it, so used previous tax returns and the worksheets in the software to enter it.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy I've used TurboTax for years now and obviously am very pleased. I can download anything I need and the process is typically fairly easy. Even as a CPA I find input errors where detail was entered into the wrong calculation worksheet but in reviewing the return the item ends up on a different line than it should. Sometimes to go back and correct it the drill down is awkward or difficult to follow and correct. Override works but makes me uneasy that I have not caught all the additional areas the override might impact.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very user friendly, except.. I always seem to have issues with TurboTax and payment. Two years in a row I ended up getting double-billed and will have to reach out for a refund
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problems with import from Quickbooks Turbotax was not as intuitive to use when bringing Quickbooks financial data in. None of my income statement and very little of my balance sheet was transferred correctly resulting in hours of reconciling and manual entry. But now that I have done it, it seems I will have to endure the process again next year unless I can find another tax prep software that integrates more smoothly. I also found an error in calculation for the Meals and Entertainment deduction where it did not input the 50% limitation correctly. Thankfully I knew what to look for and caught the error. It was definitely a calculation error so I wonder what else could be wrong. My confidence in the software is fairly low at this point.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a Mac Version
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First time user of Turbo Tax Business for an estate. Ten plus years of using standard Turbo Tax edition. Business edition is nothing like the standard edition. The help features, explanations, information gathering, transferring info from federal to state, etc doesn't even compare with the standard edition.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Business Returns Made Simple
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT suitable for non-account non-tax professionals MUCH MUCH harder to use than I have been told for years.. "Simple" S Corp with one Shareholder took 3 1/2 DAYS to complete - then needed a paper signed and scanned 8453-S form (would have been nice to be told this PRIOR to LAST step ???) AND AFTER paying and downloading State of North Carolina - AGAIN ON THE LAST STEP I am "notified" that North Carolina cannot be eFiled?? Seriously ??? Be upfront with a realistic list of steps and time estimate - I have owned two businesses for 20+ years and I would NEVER recommend to someone else that they could "eaasily" do they business tax return themselves w TurboTax. Sorry TurboTax lovers this is NOT a product for non-accountant and is ONLY suitable for EXTREMELY well versed in Taxes and Accounting individuals
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed that QB online doesn't work I cannot believe that Intuit cannot find a way to make QB online compatible with TT, so that QBO files could be imported directly into TT. If that benefit is no longer available, I will certainly consider using another tax preparation software next year. If I have to figure out all my own numbers, there is no advantage to using TT.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from State efile problems As a tax accountant, using turbo tax for business & business forms to access 1099s & W-2s previously prepared has been a nightmare, even worse trying to get customer service after hours during tax season. I had to change my password to access business forms at least 6 times this past tax season. I was told by the franchise tax board there have been efile problems with Turbo tax for business for years. I have clients who have been charged late filing penalties for corporate state returns efiled using your software, this is UNACCEPTABLE!!
Date published: 2018-09-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_13, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_901
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • TurboTax Live Reviews: Displayed reviews are for the TurboTax Live standalone service from Tax Year 2017 and not for the new Turbo Tax product / TurboTax Live bundle available for Tax Year 2018.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.