TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.9 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great program. Great support We have used TurboTax for over 10 years for home and for our corporation. It is easy and accurate, especially when interfaced with QuickBooks. We had a minor glitch this year but customer service (knowledgeable English speaking and in the USA) rep was able to walk us through a work around. We will continue using TT in the future.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from learned so much this is my second year self employed and with growth the taxes became more complicated. BUT I learned more about my own business, what is income, when to depreciate, losses and capital gains. It actually taught me how to better set up my books.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed This program is costly and cumbersome to use. It is not well designed for every need (in my case filing for an estate) and I will not be using it again. Next time I will simply take everything to an accountant. More of my hair will stay on my head that way.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope I did it right If you are use to filing Business taxes this works well. Novices BEWARE! I really didn't know how to enter certain items and the answers in the help section did not really address my issues every time.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No warning for known reason not to e-file This is actually for Turbotax business 2016. The program did not alert me to the fact that form 8925 (an informational form) would cause the e-file to be rejected. I received no notification and was unaware of the e-file being rejected until recently re-opening the 2016 program to obtain some historical information only to see a notice indicating my e-file had been rejected by the IRS and the reason is inclusion of form 8925 (which apparently cannot be e-filed). Why would a program that is aware of this issue (and guided you to fill out the forms including 8925) not warn you during the process of filing that this will cause it to be rejected?? This has resulted in a large amount of undue stress which could easily have been avoided by the program warning or not allowing you to attempt to e-file. Thanks for the trouble TurboTax!!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Software Easy Guidance every step of the way. Help is available on any topic.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO REFUND This was a turbulent year for my company. But thanks be...I don't owe THEM and they don't owe ME. All is well.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1120 return 2017 Had a few problems, but was able to correct them.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still Needs Improvement As long as this program has been around, there is no excuse to not have incorporated many convenient features. The one I do not get is why the program cannot file an extension electronically. There is NO EXCUSE not to have this feature by now.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It would be nice if there was a section for fixed asset additions. It is not very easy to use when you only do one return per year. It is hard enough being foreign and having to figure this out!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I have used turbo tax for years. In the past several years, convinced friends to try it - they had always used a tax preparer. Now they only use turbo tax.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maryland efile not accepted Disappointed that I could not efile the Maryland corporate tax because I could not attach the requisite schedule. Maryland required that a schedule be attached to support Form 500, line 8b, additional subtractions. TurboTax did not prompt me to attach a supporting pdf file, and Maryland rejected the efile.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business for trust filing Defintiely saves time and effort but it could be better. Permitting importing of brokerage accounts will eliminate the need for scanning and attaching 1099B information and all other income info. Handling of foreign tax is very poor and confusing.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax for Business 5th year in a row that I'm using Turbo Tax for my S-Corp. Can't imagine filing my returns any other way. Overall one of the easiest ways to file your tax returns.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to manuver
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use business version I had a tough time with the NJ software. Could be the state is so jacked that it makes everything hard.
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Former CPA Tax Systems
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not As Easy As Personal Filing I am a regular user of Turbo Tax for personal filings as it is extremely helpful for investments, rental property, moving expenses, etc. Unfortunately, due to the loss of my father last year I had to use Turbo Tax Business for Estate filing. It would have been more helpful to have questions that guide the user through the situations for estates that do not operate like a business. The creation of the estate for my father's assets was a result of the court process and solely for the purpose of shifting accounts for distribution. Program was still top notch; just recommending a review of the questions for the most basic situations.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from K-1 allocations I could not specifically allocate amounts to individual K-1's in Trust without using override which is slow and unwieldly Only allowed % or lump sum to be divided not specific amounts unequally to say three different beneficaries
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR YEARS AND WAS DISAPPOINTED THAT THE TURBO TAX FOR BUSINESS DOES NOT HAVE A MAC VERSION.
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GUIDED LEARNING WHILE FILING! STRUGGLED THE MOST ON SCHEDULE L (BALANCE SHEETS PER BOOKS)
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Another Flaw Schedule K's are often complicated. It would be a great help if they would be directly uploaded into TT. As it stands now, TT has no room to accommodate most entries on K 1's. Even when I switch to forms view, I can't override what is there. There is just no place to put the entries. Having more than one of the first three entries checked, I had to do multiple K's. No clue about which form to put different entries on. I fiddled with it until I didn't get an error notice from TT, but I doubt it was correct. The state of Ga allows me a tax credit for authorized contributions to a state educational institution. The TT GA adds this contribute back to my income because I am expected to deduct it from my federal income. Since my tax is reduced I don't have to declare the credit as income, though I do pay tax on whatever GA tax is returned (including the credit). It's complicated. It was disturbing to me because it looked like a fraud against the US govt. It's not. TT might explain how it works. It disturbed me that TT claimed that if I took this education credit, I needed to file electronically. I have seen nothing elsewhere about this, and the GA forms I received have provisions for manual filing. Looks like a fraudulent way for TT to sell state e-filings. Finally, I've used the same downloaded versions of TT for the past several years. There is no way to just click and get them. Each year I spent close to an hour hunting your site. You intentionally discourage downloads. Not fair to us and not good for your business.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First time Business user Many things did not work properly, such as print your return after filing (printed only the instructions). I also missed the feature that shows the current tax due in the header. Lotsa work needed on this very expensive product. P.S. I was unhappy to have to pay an additional 2x the cost, to process her Trust. Will look for another opportunity next year, now that I have done it once.
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user. As a first time user of turbotax Business I was pleased with the product overall. It was easy to use and when I needed help I was able to find the answers easy enough.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great tool to generate c corp tax return Overall I have had a positive experience for the past two years using turbotax for business (second year was easier than first). I do think that turbotax needs to provide more help and answers for C corporation scenario's. The actual 1120 return set-up and reconciliation functionality was very good and gave assurance of completeness and accuracy.
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State efile - would NOT work! I've been using TT for years. But this year TT Business disappointed when it mattered the most - efiling time. My federal efile went through, but state never did! It kept sending me in a never ending loop to update the software - which was already up to date. HAD TO PAPER FILE by mail instead - very inconvenient.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TT Business --Better know what you're doing I used the software for several Grantor trust 1041s and a complex trust 1041 this year and for an LLC last year. If you don't know what you are doing don't try this. Unlike the 1040 version, this software assumes you know what to file. It does not lead you to required forms, such as K-1s or Granto schedules in the case of the 1041, but instead requires you to figure out what you have to file and then fill it out manually. It provided no guidance last year as to how to report a loss carryforward on a liquidated NJ LLC and I had to hire an accountant to file. I knew the law and what was supposed to happen, but trying to fit it into the form was hopeless based upon the instructions provided. I also could not figure out how to treat foreign taxes paid which are a credit on the 1040 but seem to be unclassified on the 1041. If you are not highly tax literate, this software will never produce a tax return that is compliant. At the end of the federal process it asks you if you require one a dozen or more schedules and forms with no guidance whatsoever as to whether or not you might need them. The state process is even more bare bones. For example, it asks if you have to make any state adjustments with no guidance whatsoever as to how one might figure that out and gives you a drop down of forms and schedules for 2 different types of returns with no guidance as to what to select . You cannot efile in New Jersey for a 1041 or an LLC return, so most of the benefit of the extra $55 for the state section is lost.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly solid software Fairly solid Tax software. I am a retired CPA so I have used several tax preparation software products and for the price it is a fairly good buy. It does not bring forward everything from last years return that you need to Efile.
Date published: 2018-04-18
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_331, tr_817
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 264ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.