TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

More TurboTax Business
CD/Download features

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than last year, but still a few glitches In the past, Turbo Tax drove me crazy with incomplete instructions. This year, only one place did I not see that I needed to tell the software to do calculations for me. One other difficulty is that the "Forms" option did not offer me the ability to go to Schedule B, so I had to prowl around the forms to find it. Other than these matters, Turbo Tax saved me a lot of grief and got me through my business tax filings in about four hours, which isn't too bad at all.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would prefer online version It a little clunky to use. The state portion was confusing. Several fields it asked me to fill in with no explanation of what the field is for or where to find the information requested.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 LLCs in 2days I filed 2 x 1120S for 2 different LLCs. Started Friday after lunch and submitted filings Saturday before lunch. The LLC having products and services as well employees, contractors and inventory took significant longer than the LCC simply selling products. I was disappointed that TurboTax could NOT be linked with my quickbooks (online version); I feel that this should be made possible.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Convenient and Easy To Use Having used Turbotax for a number of years now, I find it easy to use and convenient in the comfort of my own home.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy ---but I had to go back to the schedule D data entry form and find the error, it couldn't be edited in review.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problems Turbo Tax walks you though your tax return. I've used turbo tax business for many years.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1065 Partnership After E-filing 1065, turbo tax said I was done, but I had not filed the state tax. The state had to be file hard copy, but turbo tax did not provide any notice or instruction or typical cover of state tax overview.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy The K-1 information does not properly transfer to the PA RK-1.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Customer Support Sucks Whilst the completion of the information, for a small simple business, is easy enough, the lack of support is a disgrace. Not all questions are tax related and I had an issue with the system not opening state forms, despite me having purchased them. All of the phone numbers have the same IVR and it is useless. It acts as a blocking mechanism and it is clear the people at Intuit do not care about their customer experience. If they did they would remove this IVR blocker, or introduce an IT support number to help people navigate these issues on the software they have charged $180 to use.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stm 199A - QBI - Below TT standards The programing for Stm 199A and QBI was well below your typical standards
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What it Used to be I used to be a huge fan. That ended a few years ago and now after using 2018, I'd say the lack of serious competition has allowed TT to grow complacent. Forms no longer auto populate as they should. Forms that are connected to other forms lose their connectivity. This all has to be corrected in forms mode (I have called support three years in a row and this is the only way). Luckily, I have prior years taxes to look at and jog my memory as to how things "should" look. Without this historical knowledge, I would be in bad shape. For the price we pay, it should work - plain and simple. It does not and that is unfortunate.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seventh tear running! I really enjoy using the Turbo Tax Home and Business editions as well as the Business edition for my LLC. I have become quite the expert through "trial and error" in completing all of the forms for my LLC. For two years running, I have had to call Turbo Tax, but have not been satisfied with the level of assistance that I have received. I was sold the wrong product last year (But, the refund was promptly given), and the CPA this year did not seem quite clear on which product that I should use, but went above and beyond trying to find out (I figured it out on my own). I will continue to use Turbo Tax, as the aforementioned shortcomings pale in comparison to the value offered by this product.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intuitive But... The TurboTax Business software is an easy way to file taxes as a small business owner. The step-by-step instruction is very helpful. It is a huge inconvenience however, that this software is not compatible is Mac computers.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbotax is Excellent My S-corp is small and simple, but I couldn't imagine handling the taxes on my own and don't want to pay high fees for an accountant's work for such a simple company. Turbotax has helped me for years without issue.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buisness 2018 I used the business 2017 and 2018 and the 2018 edition I purchased and downloaded and ran as needed... But after completing all the needed information I tried to print, open or save as pdf and every time I tried it failed with errors and never worked as I needed, it was a pain to find my forms manually in my folders and then submit to my email and then sign and save then resubmit the signed copies as nothing would save or print or allow me to see print preview. nothing but errors. I am very disappointed in this software this year as it is all on its own and you cant view anything you do online as its only on the downloaded business software and being I spent a lot of money for this software and other software to do my business and personal taxes for it to not work 100% of the time when ready to submit anything and you cant log in on the web version and see anything for business. Need to fix whatever issues are going on and def if I am spending this much money for something that don't work you would think that we would have access to some sort of tech support or chat or anything that can help us with software issues. I give this years business software 2 stars as easy to use but cant save or print from this software. Prob will not use turbo tax in the future for my business needs, unless things get better.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good, I felt the software was easy to understand, I felt as though it walked you through everything effortlessly. The one question which remains, will the feds or the state send me any forms telling me I made mistakes. If not I will be a buyer of turbotax for as long as I pay taxes.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Securities Sales The order of the buy and sell date fields is reversed from what is expected. On the "Edit Box A Sales" screen (for example), "Box 1c" occurs before "Box 1b". This is not the order on the 1099 forms and creates confusion. It would be better if entry field 1b preceded entry field 1c.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful As a long time and very satisfied TT user for personal returns, I was hoping for a comparable experience with the Business version. As a non-CPA, I bought Biz to help with the 1041 for my late father's trust return. While generally helpful, I had to spend a fair amount of time out of TT learning about certain line items, especially when TT didn't have any relevant help screens. For example, the calculation of "trust accounting income" (schedule B, line 8) wasn't explained anywhere (or I couldn't find it). I was able to back into it only after reading several articles by tax/accounting professionals. Since TT Biz does the calculation, it seems simple to have a screen that would show the individual data items going into the calculation.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business Is A Life Saver! TurboTax Business has been a life saver! I was attempting to prepare my corporate return using H&R Block Business, but it was a nightmare. The program requires you to electronically fill out forms by hand without the use of interview style questions. It was also filled with tons of bugs resulted in errors and warnings that couldn't be resolved. I gave up after working every night for two weeks on my return. I decided to give TurboTax Business a try instead. What a difference! I completed my entire federal and state business return in just two nights. The interface was very user friendly and utilized interview style questions 99% of the time. Another cool feature available in TurboTax Business that wasn't available in H&R Block Business is the ability to create and file 1099s. This service is included for free with TurboTax Business. On the down sides, TurboTax Business is more expensive than some of the other tax prep software on the market. There's a little smoke and mirrors on pricing too. For example, you pay a fee for the federal return, another for the state return, and another (optional) fee for audit protection. Most competitors will offer a federal and one state filing for the base price. There's also not a web-based version available for use (you need to download a program to your computer). Overall, five stars due to time savings and ease of use.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was great until e-file I had a problem with my CA return and e-file, the system kept asking for a number I don't have and don't need which caused me to have to mail in my state return.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally pretty easy step by step guidance. Extra info for most items if you are unsure of what something is. One hiccup creating a single pdf, but for everything else I was able to view, save and efile with no issue.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep it Simple 3 years running and TurboTax has done it for me again. Fast filing and step-by-step guides are the best in the business. I wish I knew more about what others in a similar scenario are doing, just to make sure I don't leave anything out. I understand I would have to pay more for that advice. If only it could be included in the free version.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough year with so many changes Turbo tax is great way to file your taxes. Especially since you are no longer allowed to deduct tax preparation fees.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and cost effective This was a very painless experience. The step-by-step process along with easy access to answers to questions made the process very efficient. I found the cost to be very reasonable -- I saved $300 from paying someone to do what I just did in 2 hours.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok but ... Love it but ... I used to do this all myself and was always trying to get the numbers to work out. When I would change a number in one place it took forever to make corrections throughout the document. Wouldn't do it any other way now and have done so for the last 5 years. The issues I have is the "dialog" format. You just can't change the information and move on, it has to start from the beginning and ask you the same questions again. Waste of my time. Printing. Why can't it print the forms in the way the IRS and the State want them? Each form should start the beginning of a new page. Back to back on continuous forms.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Illinois Return Flawed The Federal business return was as good as ever. However, I paid extra to download Illinois, and it was flawed. It did not properly transfer the federal info to the state return. Filled with errors and difficult to navigate. I wound up using Illinois provided forms and doing that return myself.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy and saved me thousands of dollars took longer because balance sheet kept showing as incorrect
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Two Aggravating Problems I was very disappointed that there was no "Start Over" provision in the menu. The caused me to start two new returns. I had to start the two new returns because in making typo errors (and subsequently saving the return), I could not return to the window that allowed the original entry. (ie. Not every entry can be recovered for correction. Ok. There may be a way, but I don't complete returns every day.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Satisfied! Took far less time this year, than last year--or the year before! Perhaps I'm finally getting the hang of using Turbo Tax! Highly Satisfied!
Date published: 2019-02-12
  • y_2019, m_2, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_114
  • loc_, sid_950_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exchange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.