TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

More TurboTax Business
CD/Download features

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business users

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can You Beileve it Not sure how it got this way, But I can use any other software on both Mac or PC, and still open the files, not that way with QuickBooks. You have to Pick one or the other for the desktop version. Intuit is the only company that I know of that can't even import from it own online product, but H&R Block can. how lame is that. If you use their on line subscription program you still have to pay for Turbo Tax separately.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Qualified Disability Trust Characterized tax year as "short" incorrectly. Had to fix it by going into forms view. Annoying error. Failed to identify trust type as Qualified Disability. Had to correct it based on personal knowledge. Step by Step Interview didn't get it. BIG error.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Qualified Disability Trust In the step by Step interview I answered all the questions asked and the program checked the box for Complex trust, but not the one for Qualified Disability trust. It never asked anything that would reveal that it was a Qualified Disability Trust. I went to forms view and checked the box myself to get the $4150 exemption rather than just the $100 exemption.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Support This has always been the orphan product with no good walk me through scenarios and vast expense for simple fiduciary returns and now no support. What were you thinking Intuit?
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business Frustrated that Turbo Tax Business is not available for Mac and does not work with QuickBooks Online. Our personal taxes have been done for many years on a Mac. On the case it is advertised that it works with QuickBooks; however it only works with QuickBooks if you have the desktop version. In order to use it with TurboTax it requires you to download a trial version of the QB desktop, then export from the online version, then import into desktop version, before TurboTax will recognize it. Ridiculous.....
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NYC seriously messed up The NYC Corporation tax for an S-corp was a complete disaster. It took me hours of calls to NYC 311 to find out i didn't owe the $4,000+ that Turbo Tax claimed i owed. And it didn't allow for e-file, which is required. Waste of time and causing a huge amount of panic.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very User Friendly I switched to turbo tax after years of finding mistakes my cpa would make and the time it took for him to file my taxes. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful for new business owner
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State Taxes not Supported I paid a lot of money for this software, only to find out the state is not supported as I selected "file state return"
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Lifesaver!! I feel very confident filing my own corporation taxes using TurboTax instead of paying an accountant to do what TurboTax does!!!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY FOR FIRST TIME FILING! STEP BY STEP, EASY INSTRUCTIONS - GOOD GRAPHICS - PROFESSIONAL LAYOUT - AS A FIRST TIME FILING WITH TURBOTAX, I'M VERY SATISFIED!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first business Tax Filed Not enough information to teach me the in and outs of filing a business tax return
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make filing so much easier TurboTax saved me a lot of time and frustration. There's a lot I don't know about S Corp filing but all the information is in the program when you need it.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WILL NOT EVEN OPEN I did my daughter's return for her usinf "free". Now not sure if it even filed. Bpoght home and office which is what I always use it is installed on my desktop but when I try to open it, it just reverts to the free vir
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Partnership Return 95% complete and easy to follow. Had a few pages that asked whether I needed to make adjustments which I felt was the software not being entirely finished. For example, listed about 9 forms and asked whether I needed them (without any explanation). Therefore, I had to look them up to determine they didn't apply to us. All in all, pleased with the product. Do wish it would upload to the personal income tax product but that's not a big deal.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It Worked - But I Wish it were Better Where do you go eat when there's only one restaurant in town? Means the menu needs to be carefully articulated so false expectation aren't created. I wish Intuit supported its series of products better.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More difficult than I expected It was my first time filing as a LLC multi member. I found the program confusing.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax business Liked the product but the 1041 does not talk to the 1040 for estate returns. Also I used to use a form the last couple years (not turbo tax) "Statement of Rent and Royalty income' that was missing. Most importantly, it did not do the state returned but referred to State of Maine dept of revenue website to do manually. Lots of missing pieces ! Dana
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got the job done! The program itself is fairly easy to use with lots of helpful hints but i paid full price for a program that didn't include my state.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be seamless with Quickbooks Online Turbotax is a great resource for helping the tax language-impaired preparer. It is not, however, a great fit with Quickbooks Online; this needs to be rectified by next tax season.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good--needs an update I would recommend this product if you use QuickBooks. We do, but not a PC-based version, and we couldn't easily tap into our books--lots of manual entry. This was easy because our company is very young with no real revenue or profits--but this could be a problem in the future. I would like to know how to hook this up with QuickBooks online.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had To Pay Twice I have used TurboTax for more than two decades and will probably continue to do so. However, I am running two different businesses in the same state. When it came time to work on the state return for the second business, TurboTax required me to purchase a second full copy of the state download for the second business, even though it does not eFile state returns. There was no difference in the code I downloaded. TurboTax just wanted to capture another $60 to use the state again. I know that isn't much, but they don't require a second purchase for Federal, so why the state if eFile is not included? This year I am not happy with TurboTax for that reason.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good The program makes mistakes and support is virtually non-existent. My returns were rejected by fed and state. Turbo tax could not answer why or resolve. That's after countless hours trying to get through to anyone for help. Good idea for a service but falls VERY short.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still unpredictable and unstable I use this to prepare trust returns. It is an incredibly clunky program, compared to TT on the Mac for personal taxes. I run trusts based in another state from where I reside, and it is difficult to force TT to use the correct state. Its interface with the preview and printing program is clunky and unpredictable, and often if either fails to open the correct window, or persists in returning to something one has already completed. For the price, consistently disappointing.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still can't transfer my old returns! If I did not have a schedule K-1, I would have options besides TurboTax, but I don't. Every year I submit feedback that it's not able to transfer my prior year's returns. TurboTax has never been able to do this for me. Allegedly, there are people there to help, but I was not able to get anyone on the phone despite multiple attempts.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as User-Friendly as TurboTax Premier
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't Use TurboTax Business I have been at TT user for several years and have been very satisfied. TurboTax Business, like all other TurboTax products, is very easy to use, offers step-by-step instructions, and checks your return for mistakes. However, the 2018 Business product has a bug in it that keeps saying that I have a Farming business when I don't (I have a financial services business). I deleted the farm several times but it keeps coming back. I also called TT customer service three different times, but nobody knows why this is occurring because this product is not supported by their service. In the end, I had to fill out the information as if I had a farming business, which I hope will be accepted. While I highly recommend the other TT products, I do not recommend the Business product.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30+ Years and going strong I've been using TurboTax to do my personal taxes for more than 30 years. And since 2010, that's included taxes for my lawfirm, as well -- first as a sole proprietorship, and then, since 2016, as an S Corp. I especially like the "audit review" at the end. It always gives me a good feeling to see that I'm down in the weeds with my numbers. I only wish Intuit would come up with a plan to bundle Turbo Tax for my individual return with TT for business so I wouldn't have to go through two separate processes.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from what a waste of money We will not be using Turbo tax business next year for our simple partnership. Too expensive and very complex. Again, we willnot be buying this too expensive tax return next year.
Date published: 2019-04-14
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_259, tr_776
  • loc_, sid_950_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 167ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exchange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.