TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

More TurboTax Business
CD/Download features

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eat what you kill small partnerships... Two things are confusing. Item 1. The grouping of categories in the "step by step" doesn't track the form. For example, "meals" is part of 1065 line 20, but broken out separately during "step by step." Likewise, interest income of a business is handled very differently in "step by step" vs on the form. The summary numbers on the "step by step" page should be the numbers that will go on the form. Item 2. "Special allocations." TurboTax makes it VERY difficult for cases where each partner is silo'ed, eat what you kill, not percentage. I think what should happen is -- -- step 1 -- the "allocations" question should allow the answer "various" rather than forcing a number. -- step 3 -- if the allocations were "various," give me a table. Each row is one item on the K1. Column 1 is the label, for example, "line 20Z Section 199A income" Column 2 is the sum total that must be reached. Column 3 is partner 1, Column 4 is partner 2, etc. Then let me allocate the dollars among the partners, and you can cross-check me in real time to make sure that I have the dollars fully allocated.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall good but I have Quick books online and Turbo Tax business won't talk to QB online> Need to be able to import from QB online to TT business.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Screen match not good The screen function page too small. Had to contact help to buy state program. Took a lot of time and not available on East Coast Time. A special offer for you! Send me next years program before you publish and I will point out the problems. I am your average older accounting grad. This can be made better!
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sold bad software. Had to amend return!! It would be a good idea if you checked your software before you sold it and then made corrections BEFORE the DUE DATE of the tax returns! Now, we not only owe alot more money on our state tax return, we will probably get penalties and interest as well. Never mind all the extra time I had to spend redoing the tax return. Who is going to reimburse me for that?!
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer support!! Idaho was not supported but other than that a great program with knowledgeable people to answer my many questions.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too limited for the 21st Century It is time for Intuit to get with the times and release this product for a Mac. It is getting ridiculous. Even though I may continue to use TTBiz, it is not a product I will ever refer to anyone because of this.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2018 corp. tax 2nd year in a row that the forms were late and then incomplete. No info on how to deal with the late filing or how to deal with electronic payments. Also for me, the missing running balance at the top of the program really sucks. Program also required me to pay for multi state (paid twice) to file. Couldn't find a way around that.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but a bit difficult The 1st time use was arduous at times because I am a bookkeeper, not CPA. I had to look elsewhere for some answers needed as TurboTax explanations didn't direct, only provided descriptions and terms. However, I did get there in the end which made my boss happy. We will probably use this product again next year.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! the best program around. Kudos to your staff and professionals. All an asset to the organization. Keep up the great work!!!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok, but not as good as prior years This year we had to file for an extension. I've only done this 1x before, but was able to e-file it. TurboTax required to print & mail whereas when I went onto IRS.gov & NC dept of revenue website, I was able to e-file to extensions for both state & federal. These websites are a pain to navigate & it would have been easier to do through TurboTax. Also, when it came time to file my state return I had to print & send in (did let me e-file fed).
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better I completed my personal taxes using Turbotax and it was very useful. The business addition does not prompt enough and does not provide enough explanation.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First LLC Return Did not explain how to report new LLC for rental properties owned several years and previously reported on Schedule E. Did not define critical terms needed to provide correct answers to questions. For example: What is a "Qualified Business"? "Qualified" for what? What is a "Specified Service Trade or Business"? Etc. Asks if you need to file various forms without explaining them. In other words it assumes you already know what you are doing and paid all this money for the program to just do your math and print forms.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fiduciary taxes are not adequate federal fiduciary taxes are sdequate but it took a little work to gain figures. the questions were not entirely in laymen's terms for average people that can't afford a cpa or lawyer to finish their loved ones tax debt. Wisconsin state fiduciary taxes are not set up to assist much at all. They took me 2 days to make sure all numbers available were included as turbotax warns that not all numbers could be generated. Please fix this...plus, I had to buy the business version at $169 to do fiduciary...maybe put them in with the regular turbotax deluxe. Thanks
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from IRS PENALTY assessed b/c no electronic extension Form 7004, which request an automatic extension, can be filled out using TurboTax, but can't be e-filed. It must be mailed in. So when the actual return is filed, it might be done before the IRS processes the automatic extension and generates a penalty of $200 per month per partner. Hopefully this will be resolved, but the effort required will negate any effort saved by using TurboTax!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from amended return had to file amended return for trust due to late K1 form. TT could not e-file. But worse, did not give instructions on how or where to file by mail. And TT had zero help on how to amend state 1041 form. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Mac Apple Utility It is really inconvenient that you no longer make this product for use on Mac computers. Also there should be easier ways to increase font size for better legibility.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality software Intuit has not invrsted in this version of TurboTax, it is about the same as a 15 year old version of TurboTax Home. It makes you repeat entries all over the place, it makes you go find forms on the internet instead of stepping you through them, etc. To add insult, it cost $169 + $59 for state! Come on Intuit, do better
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Integration, Please Used Turbo Tax 2018 Business to supplement our bookkeeping using Quickbooks Online only to find out they do not integrate which defeats the purpose. Had to manually enter a whole year of information over to Turbo Tax... Turbo Tax was generally accurate except for a few small glitches such as demanding to complete a Schedule because a it detected a value in a field. However, the value was 0 and auto-generated by Turbo Tax. We could not remove it manually; Turbo Tax would just repopulate the 0 back every time causing an error loop. Fortunately, we can just choose to skip the error, but frustrating nonetheless when dealing with a few of these little issues.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time user First time using turbotax business. Fairly easy to use but received an error printing forms in PDF format when ready to efile. Not sure why or what additional forms it was trying to print. Search on error was not very helpful since is implied this error was only related to 2017 version.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Updating and Updating and Updating Trying to get my taxes done and downloaded the program. Have slow connection because I live in a rural area. After the hour long wait for the download, I got started and low and behold, it needs to update. So after another 30 minutes, It needs another update. 20 minutes later, I'm rocking on. Oh wait, you need a state return, another $60 please, oh, and another update. Seriously? If the program was updated 10 days ago, the downloaded program should be the updated one, not one that requires a tone of updates to get ready. And why wait until I get started to ask if I want a state file, it should be asked and downloaded at the initial purchase. Being asked for another $60 for something I thought would be included is a bit much.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fired my accountant!!! software makes it really easy! great for corporations and personal
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time with Business Turbo enjoyed the painless experience
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed it didn't include State Tax program It was more expensive than I expected because it didn't include State Tax information. The federal tax filing had an easy step by step option with additional details on each question if clarification was needed. Need to include State Taxes with the Business Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can You Beileve it Not sure how it got this way, But I can use any other software on both Mac or PC, and still open the files, not that way with QuickBooks. You have to Pick one or the other for the desktop version. Intuit is the only company that I know of that can't even import from it own online product, but H&R Block can. how lame is that. If you use their on line subscription program you still have to pay for Turbo Tax separately.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Qualified Disability Trust Characterized tax year as "short" incorrectly. Had to fix it by going into forms view. Annoying error. Failed to identify trust type as Qualified Disability. Had to correct it based on personal knowledge. Step by Step Interview didn't get it. BIG error.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Qualified Disability Trust In the step by Step interview I answered all the questions asked and the program checked the box for Complex trust, but not the one for Qualified Disability trust. It never asked anything that would reveal that it was a Qualified Disability Trust. I went to forms view and checked the box myself to get the $4150 exemption rather than just the $100 exemption.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Support This has always been the orphan product with no good walk me through scenarios and vast expense for simple fiduciary returns and now no support. What were you thinking Intuit?
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business Frustrated that Turbo Tax Business is not available for Mac and does not work with QuickBooks Online. Our personal taxes have been done for many years on a Mac. On the case it is advertised that it works with QuickBooks; however it only works with QuickBooks if you have the desktop version. In order to use it with TurboTax it requires you to download a trial version of the QB desktop, then export from the online version, then import into desktop version, before TurboTax will recognize it. Ridiculous.....
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NYC seriously messed up The NYC Corporation tax for an S-corp was a complete disaster. It took me hours of calls to NYC 311 to find out i didn't owe the $4,000+ that Turbo Tax claimed i owed. And it didn't allow for e-file, which is required. Waste of time and causing a huge amount of panic.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very User Friendly I switched to turbo tax after years of finding mistakes my cpa would make and the time it took for him to file my taxes. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2019-04-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_265, tr_799
  • loc_, sid_950_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exchange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.