TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Deluxe Reviews

Our most popular product, TurboTax Deluxe searches over 350 tax deductions and credits to find every tax break you qualify for, so you get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbo tax has helped me through the years thanks they really make it easy to get your taxes filled and to get all that is owed to you. they really help allot to get the money you deserve!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really easy to use. Very easy to use. Not sure why the cost of the State return is so expensive.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax - easy and efficient! The "Learn More" features are terrific -- accessible, easily comprehended explanations with options for more clarification as needed.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anyone can do Turbo Tax I have never done my taxes before and I found using Turbo Tax made things very simple and easy. The on line visit with the tax expert made things very easy for me. They knew their job.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is my go-to every year Turbo Tax is easy and walks you through every step. It also explains fields that you don't understand. Thank you Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used Turbo Tax for several years Like the ease of the questions and finding tax docs to complete forms.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in 2020 Tax Return Preparation I have been using TurboTax for approximately 10 years now. This is the first time I had technical issues that I have never experienced in the past. The calculation of my 2019 Virginia State Refund was incorrect and could not find a fix through help or calling Technical Support. Also I could not print the receipt for the fees I paid for filing both Federal and State taxes.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing this year I purchased Turbo Tax Home & Business for the first time and it was horrible. The "work on my own" drop down didn't work and the section for RSU's did not work at all. When I contacted turbotax for help, they could not help me and admitted so. I said that I wanted a refund so that I could purchase Premier instead and they were unable to issue a refund over the phone. I submitted an online form requesting a refund over a month ago have not received any communications about this refund. The Premier version worked better, but I have now paid DOUBLE for this software since I never received a refund for the Home & Business. Likewise, the RSU section does not work properly in Premier and I had to use the override function in order to manually input values in the Forms.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Has a few things not obvious Got great answers from tax expert and live chat. Needs more clarity on split refund and 2020 refis.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbo tax is alright i had a good experience the prices were not too bad or to unexpected
Date published: 2021-02-28
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 2327
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student