TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Deluxe Reviews

Our most popular product, TurboTax Deluxe searches over 350 tax deductions and credits to find every tax break you qualify for, so you get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can' file state return without e file federal retu Cant file state unless I e file federal tax. That sucks
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo tax and "THE BUGS" There is many unnecessary bugs within turbo tax. There is SE tax and line issues that need to be updated. As much as this program costs turbo tax may want to fix this or HR block and other CPAs will start getting others and my business!!!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to use, I love it! I have used it for about four years and I love it.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boring, but I can't think of a better way Very well explained. The best you can do without hiring a tax professional to do it for you.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is Great tool The TurboTax life expert Amy was amazing! Great help! Solved my issue quickly and effectively!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SAVES SO MUCH TIME AND IS ACCURATE VERY EASY,ACCURATE,FAST,AND PEACE OF MIND KNOWING ITS BEEN DONE PROPERLY
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax help Great!!!! I will use turbo tax again. Wonderful help
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please fix the 1099-NEC Form Glitch! Everything was great, as usual, until I was at the final screen and kept getting a message to fix 2 issues with the Federal section. Then the fun began (sarcasm)! I kept getting two screens asking for 1099-NEC info for FEIN and other filing information. Only problem is that I don't have self-income or any schedule C anywhere on the return. It took me an extra hour and half to search the internet for a fix. I also waited for a support call and still haven't gotten one. Until I finally figured out how to delete the 1099-NEC forms, the only option given was to print and mail the forms. Unacceptable for the amount of time invested and the charge for the service. May impact me using TurboTax again next year. Please fix this very frustrating glitch with the software!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Software Quick and easy with plenty of options to chose from
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good - but only to a Point I use TurboTax Business only to file 1065 & K-1s for a single rental house my siblings inherited. Any capability to print or copy pages with error text is blocked. An 'error' "Form 4562 Section 179 Summary Line 10" identified during review was nearly impossible to decipher and resolve with the info provided. After 4 hrs. of my time plus 1 hour with Customer support. I stumbled on the ANSWER - buried in 'Line 10' notes of the form. A direct link to the page or incorporating the message onto the problem message is needed.
Date published: 2021-03-02
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 1626