TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by peace of mind I have been using turbo tax for several years now and each year I have been nicely surprised. Also I have been happy with ease of using turbo tax. I do like the fact that I am walked through each step. So I really can't thank you enough for being so helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 - Easy I have investments that I have accumulated over many years and Turbo Tax 2014 made the calculations and filing situations correct and quickly. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When TurboTax asks for a total, say medical costs, I did not see a function that allows me to list the details that comprise the total amount. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SOOOO Easy Pretty complex long return. TurboTax makes it easy - I was done in just a couple of hours. Con is K1 calculation worksheets are still vexing. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Satisfaction Been using Turbo Tax for years. Always simple, quick and beneficial for my self-preparation needs. I know tax preparers who this product. Go fig.... Always paid more than the Block and I didn't have to wait with uncomfortable chairs and stale coffee. Love it. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok to disappionted It asked me a questions about a code of 1099-B form. No explanation at all. How do I know?? Charge for State return e-filing for about $25!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO TAX PRIMIER FOR 2014 I HAVE USED TURBO TAX FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND HAVE FOUND IT ACCEPTABLY USER FRIENDLY. USING IT ONLY ONCE EACH YEAR AND BEING AGE 84 MAKES IT SOMETIMES CHALLENGING. THAT IS MY ISSUE, NOT TURBO TAX. I'LL CONTINUE USING THIS AS LONG AS I AM MENTALLY ABLE TO DO SO. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little disappointed had to return the turbo tax for the more expensive version. Now have to spend extra time and energy to get the refund. The refund should have been applicable at point of sale. I'm busy, and don't appreciate the extra steps imposed upon me by Turbo Tax mistake March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Tax Return Once you gather all the tax relevant data it is real easy to use Turbo Tax. That does not make gathering the data, particularly on MLPs easy. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Expensive, but easy to use I have been using Turbo Tax for years, and have always found it easy to use and thorough. Price went up this year, but it was still worth it. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, solid product Instructions for Form 8949 could have been a little more instructive, but this is a very rare item to file. Finally figured it out on my own. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Review Love the fact that it pulls up info from previous years. On the "Tax History Report" don't use the term "Tax expense" say "Other Taxes Paid." March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax changes Turbo tax has again made the process fast and easy. I do resent having to pay the extra $30 to upgrade to premier just to enter my stock sales and dividends. I also do not need the state filing section since I live in a state that does not have an income tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Purchased Deluxe, then was required to spend more $ to upgrade to Premier because of one required federal form indicating an investment LOSS! March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Two nits: (1) you can't go back to correct landlord's address on the MA return; (2) no way to handle two different landlords in one tax year. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by not going to use you anymore, tired of getting charged twice for the same thing, i bought premier with one state but get charged again at the end, been trying to log in to your site for two hours, going back to either tax act or h and r. might try tax slayer. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than anticipated TurboTax has been a very consistant product over the years. I have been able to rely on this consistancy and my accuracy has always been high. I had tried other products several years ago, but didn't have the confidence in my returns that I have with TurboTax March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Process- Less than an Hour! A great product overall and I have been using for 7 years running! I feel relieved by the helpful tutorials, extra info and easy filing aids. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Banner Year I have used Turbo Tax for a decade now and have always liked the way it retains and imports last year's info. Nice features and friendly HMI. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyPeazzy Generally a good tax app. Not quite as user friendly as it could be with regard to k-1 Forms and option sales. But overall, very easy to use. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed in 2014 turbo tax. Not nearly as intuitve as before, very slow to update and load, could not efile my Maryland state return March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program/Bad marketing Everything was fine except this years "deluxe" did not include everything that last years "deluxe" had. I had to buy the "premier". Not good. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I pay too much tax! Made filing for an extension easy. I've been using Turbo-Tax so long I'm very comfortable with it. Makes pain of paying taxes more tolerable. October 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as previous years While still adequate, this years version was not up to par with earlier versions. Some forms were not included and step by step was confusing at times. Have never had to use customer service until this year. The customer service phone contacts were excellent. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TR Review I was frustrated with the changes this year and having to upgrade. The cost is getting expensive and I will look for other options next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Would have been much quicker if program picked up last years infor without me ,manually inputting and used same program for several years now February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easier every year I have used TT for many years. I love the continuity from year to year and the attention to improvements. I have confidence in the procedure. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I use it annually. This year CD was defective Usually the CD works perfectly. This year I had trouble with transmitting and an errant $1 was in Other Deductions. Telephone support helped me fix it by providing a new download and they walked me through getting it working. Generally a good software package March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Well Very easy to complete questions as it leads you through the various areas. But you can always look at the forms if you want. Rental properties were included in the Deluxe version last year but this year required an upgrade which was free but wasn't expected. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by need to add ohio form IT SBD NEED OHIO FORM IT SBD ADDED TO TURBO TAX WITH EASY INSTRUCTIONS TURBO TAX SHOULD FILE ONE STATE FOR FREE TURBO TAX SHOULD FILE MUNICIPAL ALSO April 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T06:23:27.282-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.