TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best help ever!!! Was having so much trouble with the Turbo Tax CD I purchased at Costco. Called your customer service department and received so much support!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall easy to use program, questions and walk through process made the preparation of my tax fairly easy or as easy as our tax system allows. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Capital Gains I was really disappointed when I bought TurboTax only to discover that I need Premier this year to deal with Cap Gains. You did right by giving the free upgrade. If Cap Gains are not included next year in the Deluxe version, I am likely to use a competitor. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my Refund I have been using TurboTax since version 1 was released. This is the only Tax software I use. Each year the design gets easier and easier to use with more and more flexibility. I don't have to do a lot of thinking, just answer the questions. Thanks, Intuit April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We like the friendly terminology. Simple to enter, navigate, and e-file. Works on an apple! Nice help/aids, including links to websites. Ability to upgrade software instantly is convenient. A little confusing on whether forms are ready to be filed or not. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent phone support I appreciate the 'we will call you back' option instead of having to wait on hold. The customer support person was able to identify the problems immediately and help me with two questions, I was able to progress and finish my Federal taxes within 5 minutes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to compute and file! TurboTax is performing a great public service by offering their product. It should embarrass the heck out of Congress to allow a tax code so complex that the average person needs expert help to simply file a return. Write your Congressional representatives! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough Thought RMD's only applied to retirement investment accounts (IRAs, etc.) Confusing when asked about a RMD relative to a State retirement plan. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to correct errors Please don't change what your individualized turbo tax will do from one year to another, weather basic, deluxe or exc. An old person like me has a hard time adjusting to not being prepared before we start doing taxes. Although It was easy for me to upgrade. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years and find it to be all-inclusive. This year I had some investments because of inheritance and it was all easy to understand. However, it still took me 3.5 hours to finish everything! Next year will be easier/faster! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I lost my data file om my computer with last years taxes and thought it would be hard to do my 2014 tax return but with Turbo tax it was easy . February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Transferring data from the previous year saves a lot of time. Having the program do all the calculations saves a lot of time. Printing the return with mailing instructions saves a lot of time. Easily the best tax software out there. Recommended to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knocked it out! Great software and service. My only complaint is having to purchase (enter my credit card info) multiple times. Single purchase would be great! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX is great! Turbo Tax is easy to use, and it makes sure you don't omit any income, deductions, or other information. I especially like that you can download tax related data from your investment accounts quickly. I would not want to manually input all that information! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is user friendly and liked the capability of downloading information from investment institutions. Saved time from manually inputting sales. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst intuit product ever! I know as I have used this product for the past 3 years. Sold me an up-grade I didn't need and then, just before e-file informed me my State e-file would cost an additional 24.99. Needless to say, I am not happy with Turbo Tax April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing I expected the Quicken to Turbotax to be more seamless. I list medical in different classifications, but the program tends to lump it. I have to break it up to the different areas. Retirement accounts that are not taxed, are not separated by either program. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upset that Deluxe Was Changed Very upset that they changed the Turbo Tax Deluxe to not include investment sale reporting. The box does not clearly state that it was changed. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive The continual increase in the price of Turbo Tax and cost of filing. This will be my last year of using Turbo Tax, simply getting to expensive. I will be going with one of the other programs next year after using the program since 1992 to current year 2014. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Enjoyable Using the TurboTax Premier makes the entire process fairly quick and very understandable. Logical guidance through each step, with access to more in-depth explanations if needed, work very well. I have been a TurboTax user for years and will continue to be. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased my anxiety The program is very user friendly. It walks you through the steps with simply worded questions that are easy to understand and do not confuse the user. The simple wording and step by step guidance of the program eased my anxiety over the matter. Thanks TT!! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed with the 2014 TurboTax Deluxe. Failed to input all forms needed, which required an additional purchase of thirty dollars to complete return. Pay thirty dollars for than needed, and get twenty five dollars back. Not a very good deal!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet Refund Turbo Tax was very easy to use. I love that it includes a free state program, but did not like that an additional state program was additional. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked well but I was a little surprised to see a total distribution rollover show up as income in a couple of places. (zero tax was due on it) March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean up why have to repeatedly answer already answered questions? why at end have to fill out blank unused forms just because they were used last year. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TURBOTAX 2014 I HAD MORE DIFFICULTIES WITH TURBO TAX 2014 THAN I HAVE EVER HAD, AND I HAVE USED IT FOR OVER 10 YEARS. FROM BEING FORCED TO USE THE PREMIER VERSION TO HAVING DIFFICULTIES WITH THE TRANSMISSION OF THE RETURN I WILL CONSIDER USING ANOTHER SOFTWARE NEXT YEAR. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2015 While I appreciate that TurboTax automatically updated me to Premier this year I do not understand the reason that they moved the forms around. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Return Ever!! I was unable to find my completed tax return. I called the help line and was directed as what to do. The agent stayed on the phone with me until it was completed. In fact, she worked well beyond her quitting time to help me with my issues. Job well done!!!! April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO frustrating WAY too much time/screens spent on obscure items and fairly complicated / time consuming to enter more typical items. VERY frustrating product. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive/Too Many Extra Fees Package is always easy to use but this year the fees to file state returns, convenience fees for credit cards and add-on for Premium version for investment income is like buying a used car one door and tire at at time. Cut down on the nickel and dime fees. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:49.844-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17245, tr_17245
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.