TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17443 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you add additional price to the deluxe next year to get the same forms I am used to getting in my deluxe package, then I will switch software brands.....I have been a dedicated TurboTax user since your early years. Please show that you care about that. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ALMOST THERE Great for people with basic returns. I am a high volume stock trader and getting information on certain stock situations was difficult. I would like questions answered by a knowledgeable person in the product not thrown out to the user community at large. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest filing ever! The first time I used TurboTax rather than an accountant, I was a little nervous. However, it's been 5 years and the product just keeps getting better. It's fast, easy and secure. Importing data from my various online accounts makes doing my taxes a snap. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy Program! I have been using Turbo Tax for over ten (10) years. It continues to get better all the time. I recommend Turbo Tax to all my friends and family. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why I will consider a different Tax software. The transition from the Federal to the state return was not easily accomplished, I got cornered into an amended state return when I wanted to start the state return, from there it went to wrong. I will strongly consider a different source of Tax software. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made simple! Thank you for making this program. I like the fact that I can go through every step on my own without confusion. I saved money doing it on my own March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Fast and easy to use. Would like a link to IRS tax publications just for the new things. However, the program guides you to the answers you need. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by changes with turbo tax changing the packaging of their product now a 60 dollar package cost 90 dollar to get the same forms wont be using turbo tax again April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review 2014 Very easy to use.I have confidence tht it is done correctly. I like that it fills in the tables. I tried doing that on my own one year and it was too confusing. I like that it checks for mistakes and rates how likely I would be audited. Very good program. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty darn good The color of the button fill makes reading the test hard on my laptop. When I got to the medical deductible sedition I did not realize there was so many fields to fill in. The billings from the different facilities do not break out the different amounts.. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Support was fantastic---think his name was Mike. I'm very happy about my experience with Turbo-tax, except that I owe the Federal Govt. money. That's my only negative attitude. Have a great day. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This year's TurboTax programming was very bad, especially the end part. I will not use TurboTax again, after many years of successful experience! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient filing! I was forced to upgrade to Premier, but did not need to do so in the end. Other than that, using Turbo Tax has been easy to use the past 5 years. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Finally did it right this year I almost didn't get my Turbo tax this year. The fact that some of the "common" forms were not included was to my dismay. Fortunately their saw the error of their ways and fixed the missing forms. Lets hope they remain error free for 2015 and beyond. KISS. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by was a bit of a pain but wil use again next year This is the first year I have ever had to upgrade for stocks but won't have to worry about them in future years. Will be able to just use Deluxe. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year! Love the fact that i can do my taxes fast and easy at home. Filing is easy even with having a rental property. One feature I would like would be if most sections would allow for a notes field, to add custom notes as reminders for following years returns. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for assisting me - after the Fed and State were rejected - to correct the errors - and refile the returns. A very easy process on my part. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by waynes2014 previous years processing return with turbo tax have been been easily done. this years state return issues required to much time and frustration. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Over the years I have been able to keep up with changes to my filing requirements thanks to Turbo Tax; it is thorough, versatile and easy to use. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Every year, Turbo Tax just gets better and easier to use. The in-program help is very informative and seems to provide very complete information. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy returns It was very simple even for first time user. After long time using accountant, I decided to do it my self. I was worry but it was easy to manage. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Year to use TurboTax The charge of $30 to add one form that has been included in Deluxe in all past years may be good for Intuit but it has lost a long time customer. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by shocking I've used Turbo Tax since it was published by Chip Soft way back in the 90's. It remains easy and effective as always; however, I was not liking to have to purchase Premium just to add a royalty on one line! I think I'll go to H&R Block next year. since I'll still have a royalty for one line entry. I am retired and on a fixed income now with the exception of the fact that I received just over $100.00 from the gas under my house. Did I say I was unhappy at having to spend the extra for premium just to add that $100.00 entry. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy with extra expenses I have always purchased the basic turbo tax in the past and have been able to do my taxes just fine. This year in looking at the software in the store I realized that since I wanted to do my mortgage and property tax I would have to buy the next level in software for more money. Then when I was in the software I had to spend even more money and upgrade to the premiere for 1 form, Schedule K-1. Very unhappy and will certainly plan on using another program next year if TurboTax doesn't go back to the way they used to do business. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Broken I have been using Turbo Tax since 1986 with excellent results. I have been using deluxe for all those years and this version meet my needs. This year I had to upgrade to premier with no changes in my tax return. Turbo change was very slow to start. I had to hit the icon several times for the program to start. This could take several minutes to start. Updates took 15 plus minutes to update. I have used this computer for the past few years with no issues with Turbo Tax. Looks like I will try H and R Block's program next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Tax Software Good software. May not buy next year because they removed the investments from the Deluxe package and then charged $30 to get the investments back via the next package up. If they put the investment back into the deluxe package, I will but Turbo Tax again. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Return I still enjoy using Turbo Tax because of the transfer of information from year to year. I also hope that the desktop versions will continue to be available in future years. I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now and have never had major issues. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Great product, but think the support can be easier. The Q&A blog didn't work for me, and I had to try to locate a phone number for support. Please make that easier to locate. I didn't mind the 30 minute wait as long as I got to talk to a live body. Thanks. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool Great tool that helps to organize one's data. Helpful hints of changes that are or have happened makes for confidence in final product produced. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Playing A Game ! I have used TurboTax for many years. It does the calculating for you - putting all the figures in the right places. It's easy to 'Get It Right'. April 5, 2015
  • 2015-10-06T11:33:53.652-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17443, tr_17443
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 398 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.