TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got 'er Done! Overall, still a very good product. Got the taxes done in record time for FASFA purposes. One "error" that I couldn't figure out: I had explored one possible tangent #a 529 payout#, and it kept that sheet in there, noted the error, and didn't allow me to get rid of it, I think. Not sure what happened to it, but it kept cropping up in Reviews and even in the transmission. Liked the Free Federal E-file, but didn't cough up the $20 for state. I'll save that pay the extra stamp cost of mailing. February 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Deductible has gone downhill in a big way. Search rarely found the items, usually had to hunt for them. Navigation is horrible. Why take me back to the beginning every time and then put the add button at the bottom of the screen so I have to drag the screen up to get to it. Items were not alphabetized. And then there are whole sections of what have to be common donations missing. Turboxtax its self is well behaved and worked as expected. Just really disappointed in It's Deductible. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this year I am really disappointed in Turbo Tax this year. Changes made to the software required me to purchase the pricier version. The state tax forms, which have always been included, are apparently not included this year? Ugh... This year I just picked up Turbo Tax at Sam's Club, like I do every year, and didn't check out the box. Next year I will look more closely (along with other tax software programs) to determine what I will be purchasing. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for over 30 years and this ear I am very. While working on a form all of a sudden it jumps to another form not connected with one I was working on. Also I usely print one for at a time that way I don't get pages and pages of blank pages or with numbers I don't need. I will do thinking about buying your product next year. And this I hate to do. I had my own business for 37 years then retired and only do my own and my kids. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal User - but annoyed TurboTax is easy to use, but minor items keep it from being great. 1. Annoyed at being forced to Premier from Deluxe this year. Hopefully the $25 "rebate" will come through and Deluxe will work next year. 2. TurboTax can't get the Ohio RITA return right for city income tax. 3. When I read instructions for making a review it had "Contact Us" button that only led to site for asking questions and didn't have place to make comments such as this. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgruntled User I have been using Turbo-Tax Delux for years, and this year I learn that to get the same features and functions of previous Delux additions that I had to upgrade to the Premier addition and spend significantly more $$$. Not Happy!!! Someone in your marketing department must have had a rectal cranial inversion if they thought this was a great idea to raise revenue. If raising revenue wasn't the intent, then I am dumbfounded by this strategy. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Been using for several years and always pleased with ease of use and step by step progress through program. Disappointed this year that I had to spend an extra $20 to get the Premium version rather than the Deluxe as in the past to address investments. Also reluctant to use due to data breach of TurboTax user data and also that the State has stopped taking E-filing both of which cost me more money to obtain personal information protection. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done and learned more about tax system Most everything in TurboTax is straight forward, except the medical deductions. What is lacking is a clear understanding of the type of accounts. The explanations don't make the distinctions completely clear. In my case I have a Retired Medical Account which was not covered. I had to call the insurance company and was told there were no tax implications requiring a 1099 for the draws I made. Since this account paid the submitted bills I did not claim medical expenses on my return. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect except for one small flaw This is the second year using TurboTax....just to increase my comfort level, I had my CPA cousin review prior to filing....he could find nothing to change or correct which is great! As noted in cons, it kept telling me to file FL state tax and we don't have one...this made me a little uneasy. The problem with which version to buy was very unprofessional...think TT learned something themselves this year. Super product with proven track record. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for doing the right thing! Turbo Tax makes doing a very objectionable task reasonably painless, and potentially pleasant... I have come to depend on the accuracy and completeness in preparing my return... much of that dependence is the expectation that my experience in consistent from year to year... the issue with the forms could/should have been prevented, but I give high marks to Intuit for how the issue was/is subsequently being handled... I will be back next year. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User with Mixed Exerience I was very disappointed in how the change in the Deluxe version's availability of certain forms was handled. However, this was corrected somewhat by the refund made available in the software after filing. Next year I will move to your competitor which provides all of the function I need at a considerable savings unless you reconsider your changes. It is not worth $30 to move to premier when I only need a one line entry for an investment sale. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Purchased deluxe edition like always and could not use since it did not take some of my information. I receive SS and a pension and also dividends and interest and that is all. And when Turbo Tax suggested the deluxe as they always do and that is all I have ever used. With the changes made I had to upgrade to the Premier edition. I felt Turbo Tax did not really notify their customers of these changes well and it delayed me being able to file my returns and having to upgrade. I hope that next year they go back to the old system since for someone like me having to buy the Premier addition is not appropriate. Fixed income and retired and with a reduced income from prior years it seems to much for the amount of income. I do not even own a home. I do like your service and the ease of using Turbo Tax though. Also not having to reenter data each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relief to have Taxes Complete I have used Turbo tax for many years up until 2013 it included a self employed business activity with my wife. With out the business, the input is easier and only required the Deluxe. I am very please to use Turbe Tax. I did have some difficult with an account name change after my wifes passing and going to a simplied Deluxe system. I also thought that State was free this year but that did not appear to be the case. Thanks for assisting to provide the "Relief to have Taxes completefd." February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Okay I had a very difficult time and spent a lot of time trying using the "HELP" system only to find out that a lot of people were having the exact problem. I finally gave up because I just wanted this thing done and the error was in the IRS's favor and I wasn't trying to cheat them I wasn't too happy when I had to upgrade to the Premier Edition because I volunteered to do the taxes for my 91 year old mother-in-law who had to sell her house because she couldn't afford to live in the little and I do mean little bungalow that she owned so for that I had to upgrade at a cost of $31.80. I won't tell her about these additional costs, she has enough problems. I'll just tell her that every thing went smooth as silk Thank you for listening February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I've used TT for 15 years. I continue to enjoy the Step-By-Step ease of use with the option of going directly to the forms. I find it very useful that TT imports info from Quicken and from last years tax information. I was very upset about having to pay extra for an upgrade, until Intuit made it right without extra cost. I really miss being able to print off a Two-Year Comparison and the Tax History Report that was available in previous years. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good first time experience I did my taxes online last year and I thought it couldn't get any easier. This year when I knew that I had a lot more that was going to go into my taxes and decided to use turbo tax to file, I was pleasantly surprised at how much better they have made it. I was walked through my whole tax experience step by step and I could not be happier with my decision. I received a larger return than I thought I would get and it was due to turbo tax software. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looking Forward to Next Year's Product I love Turbo Tax and have used it for years. I'm a CPA working in public education and this is by far the best product I have ever used for my personal tax returns. I will love it even more when they go back to the products we know and love next year! The problem I had this year was that Schedule E was not included in the Deluxe version, so I had to upgrade to Premier... just so I could report 63 cents of interest income I received on a Form K-1. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tool is pretty good - price is pretty bad Overall it is a pretty good tool. Cost is a problem. You moved functionality I need to a more expensive version. Price went from $50 to $90 to do my taxes. That is too much. Unless you change that back, I won't be using TT next year. Too many screens that you have to click through sometimes. There are still some errors in the current version (which return to print screen has an html error?). Thanks you for $25 back. That was better than nothing... February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed See cons above. I am a long time turbo tax user but this was the most confusing and time consuming experience I have ever had. The help did not help! I had to go threw the whole process two plus times to clear all problem using trial and error to see what was needed. I finally dropped my foreign tax credit because the worksheet and the 1116 form would not send the correct credit to the 1040form. I will look at other tax preparation software next year. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DUF6 Disappointment I was disappointed that there was not enough 'advanced' warning that the forms needed for Capital Gains were no longer in the Deluxe version of TurboTax. I had to return the Deluxe version I purchased and buy the Premier version. I believe the program is excellent. However, I would prefer to see 'investments' included in the Deluxe version, rental property moved in with Home & Business version, and then eliminate the "Premier" version of TurboTax. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is very thorough in that it asks you and double asks you about all income and deductions, It makes sure that you can take advantage of every possible way to get a better return. Your return is only as good as what you put in, but Turbo Tax asks you about possibilities you are not even aware of or what the heck it means. I have been with Turbo Tax for a number of years now and as usual I will most likely be a Turbo Tax customer next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad stuff for the second year in a row I had problems last year and decided that since I've used TurboTax for 10 years I would give them another year. Here are the problems I had: - Last year it didn't carry over my 529 1099Q to my state return. I had to file an amended return and wait 6 moths for the state to get me my $'s. This problem was not fixed for 2014. - The program did not know that the IRS rules for brokerage firm reporting cost basis reporting for stock option sales had changed. If I had not caught this problem, it would have cost me tons - The program did not print the Federal Summary page - It set me up for estimated Federal Payments even though I got a return this year and every other year - The debacle over cost and having to buy Premier - $20 for state - $19.80 profit I won't be back next year February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Promise unkept I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe since 2004 ( Ten Years ) . This year Turbo Tax Deluxe did not include schedule "E", I hesitated buying for this reason, then I received an email from Turbo Tax that stated if I had to update to Premier to get the forms I needed the update would be at no charge this year. WRONG I was charged $30.00 plus tax. "NOT HAPPY". Sorry but I will remember this next year. Also there is no mention of the Ohio School Tax or Forms ???? February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoothest TurboTax Program Yet! I have been using TurboTax for over 20 years and this year's was definitely the best. It automatically knew what I had done in previous years so did not ask me again (although it had a place where I could make changes if necessary). Completing the return and filing were super easy as they had my pins and personal information and payment information already included. I truly do not know how they could improve on this program. Smooth and easy to use! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GReat software!!!!!!!!!!! I've been TurboTAx for about 5 years now. My first 2 years of doing taxes I went to a tax preparer and I always ended up owing money. I feel like the tax preparers really don't work hard for you to see if you qualify for any rebates. What I appreciate about Turbotax is that it always walks you through everything to see if you qualify for a tax deduction. It is very easy and intuitive to use and it doesn't take long. I will continue to use Turbotax. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I completed a family trust. While working with the Deductions and Homeowners TurboTax disk I was informed that I needed the next upgrade of TurboTax to complete the trust portion. However, I was able to upload the upgrade at no additional cost from TurboTax. This allowed me to complete my taxes with the original disk I purchased. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOU HELP AT NO ADDITIONAL COST. Consider me a TurboTax customer for life! :) NorCal Paul February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and have been extremely pleased with the product. This year I purchased Deluxe as always only to discover that some of the schedules had been removed. I did upgrade in order to complete my filing. I have since been notified that I will be receiving a rebate and certainly I will know what to purchase next year. Thank you for making such an easy to use product available to accomplish such painful annual task each year. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is so nice to not have to enter personal information like address, ss#, etc. every year as this is the 5th year we are using Turbo Tax. I like the checks that is does at the end. I also love the e-file. I hate paying to have taxes done. They charge so much. If I have a question, there is someone I can contact for assistance. It is nce to know there is help available if I need it. I will be using Turbo Tax again next year. Makes filing so very easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used Turbo-Tax Deluxe for 13 years and was very upset to find after I purchased it and found it was less than previous years in application yet about the same price. I do a small Schedule C and Deluxe for 2014 would not allow it. After a couple of E-Mails I was permitted to upgrade to Premier free of charge. Fore this I was grateful and it solved my problem, however next year I will examine the tax preps available so this will not happen again. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the Deluxe version was surprised by the removal of certain items from the Deluxe Version. Was about ready to take it back to Costco when you added them back in FREE. That was not a good customer focused process without notification for us that use this version every year. Also it would be nice to know the cost of the State Tax efile earlier in the process. Now you only get it at the VERY end. It should be on the page where you make the initial selction to efile or mail. February 18, 2015
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 110 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.