TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 98 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by DELUXE MESS VERY MUCH A BUMMER YOU DID NOT NOTIFY PEOPLE ABOUT THE DROP DOWN IN THE OPTIONS USABLE IN THE DELUXE FORMAT IE STOCK February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downhill I did not like how the software required home and business edition once expenses exceeded $100. Should have simply directed me to a fillable form and asked me if I wanted a guide. An additional purchase is understandable but should allow for the DIY type. e.g. a small business owner! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 1040EZ The 2014 Turbo Tax is not much different than last years. Like not being surprised, makes being intuitive very easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little upset Your were not able to go to mail without closing the password page to get a pin. Opening it again creates a new PIN so the one you just got no longer functions. This software blip cost me $35. The verbage in AMT is in error and there is no assistance in determining values to blocks. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best It just would not be any easier to get it done by myself. I have used it for many years now and it only gets better. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of TurboTax Premier I was very disappointed to discover that I could no longer purchase TurboTax Deluxe to handle my return. I also do not like how hard it is to e-file the federal return and then choose to hard copy-file my state return. I do not wish to spend an extra $19.99 to e-file my state return. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes overall this year was great and the turbo tax couldn't have been easier to use. Next year will be a transition year for us since we will both be retiring so hopefully everything will be as simple next year with the selling of funds and moving things around in our retirement accounts. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Tax Filer! This was my first time filing taxes and my experience was super easy and direct. My refund was more than I expected! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, complete, through, overall a painless experience. Been using turbotax for 6 years now Highly satisfied. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got'er done ! This is my second year using Turbo Tax and I will use it again. It is simple, easy and even my 12 year old grandson could do it, a lot better than I did. This year, I got stuck on a situation, made a call and a rep from Turbo Tax guided me thru the maze. Great people, great program! January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helping Hands The application enables a person with some general knowledge about income tax return preparation to be able to file. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy Tax Filing Basically just enter numbers and answer questions. I thought the Health Care questions were a joke since there is no requirement to enter your provider name or ID number. Still not sure why it is necessary to pay $19.99 to file state taxes. We are doing the state a favor by e-filing! February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier then last year It was much easier navigating through the return this year. I competed the return over several days, because my return was complicated. It was easy to get where I left of the previous day. Most of the information that I needed from last years return auto populated which made it easy. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost I have bought deluxe since turbo taxes started, at least 18 years, and this year I need to pay an additional 32.49 (online upgrade) plus 49.99 (deluxe on disc) to upgrade to premier to do the same thing I have been doing for years, not very happy and very unexpected from your company February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by survived tax time thank you free down load of premier - did not know I would need upgraded version until in the middle of the process. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok until e-filing then could not file state(GA) and federal at same time, Worked ok when I filed Federal then state. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by idiot-proof process Great software, but be sure you understand up-front that DeLuxe is no longer good enough if you own rental property. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Glitch Last year, I filed a schedule C for self-employment travel expenses. I had no self-employment income this year, and I checked the dropdown menu on this item to exclude it. Nevertheless, I was asked schedule C information this year and could not e-file until I filled out those fields. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Investment TurboTax developers understand the complexities of filing taxes and take all the guesswork out of it with a well laid-out program. You follow step-by-step directions and it anticipates your every need. You can always go back and edit if necessary. Their prep-work is much appreciated. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not too bad wasn't too hard for the first time. I wish I had used it before instead of paying an accountant for less of a refund February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Task done, hopefully I think your basic home package should include forms to cover income from dividends and stock sale gains and losses. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax was great for helping me file my fairly uncomplicated return and helping me maximize my deductions. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years now I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. It gets better each year I use it. I find it to be very easy to use!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT2014premium I have used Turbo Tax for many years and find it to be the best way to get this tiresome annual chore done quickly. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Appreciated free upgrade to Premier package as the Deluxe that I always use did not meet my requirements this year March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used it years. Questions are clear and easy to use. If I didn't have to actually pay taxes, it would be fun. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy After contacting Intuit they did not rush me at all. They listened to my problem and researched and reviewed everthing. They could not come up with an answer that really satisfied me so they had an accountant call me back and the problem was solved. I was not only happy but impressed. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 3rd year I have used this product. The itemized charitable contributions has helped us save money. In the past I was using estimates way below what I could be using. I also like the fact I can manually enter items not included in the program. We save three hours of preparation time and the calculations are much faster. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied and user friendly Itwas all orderly and well explained. Did an amendment for a previous year and it was easier than I had anticipated March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great continuity year to year -- remembers prior year's info and let's me compare to what I did last year in detail March 16, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:53:00.310-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-98, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9941, tr_9941
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 96 97 98 99 100 ... 223 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.